St. Simons Island house rental - View from the street
View from the street
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

St. Simons Island House Rental Photos and Description
3 Bedrooms, 3.5 Baths (Sleeps 6-8)

We are Private Luxury Home Available with possible Sea Island Club Membership for Spring & Summer Holidays..... Is there truly a luxurious alternative to The Lodge or The Cloister? We think there is. If you want more than a condo or a cottage, you've found it. If you want a luxurious alternative, you've found it.

We offer three spacious guest rooms and three and one half baths. A terrific kitchen for the gourmet cook with all the amenities a discriminating guest will desire. Granite countertops and top of the line stainless Kitchen Aid appliances. The kitchen features double ovens, and dual dishwashers. Even if you only have breakfast and/or lunch at home, you'll find all you need.

The master suite is located privately, upstairs, away from all the activity of the home. It provides you with all the amenities you are accustomed to in your own home. Jacuzzi jetted tub, a separate shower with multiple body jet sprays. His and Hers vanities with granite imported from Africa. Travertine shower and floors that are reminiscent of the Beach Club at Sea Island. The Tommy Bahama King size bed with luxurious linen awaits you. A comfortable seating area with a 42 inch flat screen TV is there to catch up on the local weather forecast, latest news or stock market activity. There are His and Hers separate closets for your convenience.

The guest rooms are located on the main level. One has a King bed and a private bath with a tub/shower combination. The other has two Full size beds and a private bath with a beautiful white marble shower. Nothing has been overlooked. Both guest rooms offer flat screen TVs with DVD players.

The home has two living areas. One is a softer, quieter room with Tommy Bahama furnishings. It offers an office area with a Tommy Bahama desk for your laptop, a quiet reading corner, a game table, a library, a gas fireplace and a 42 inch flat screen TV. The other living room is an excellent theater room for entertainment! Enjoy a 6 inch' Sony TV with full surround sound. You may watch a movie on the DVD player or enjoy your very own music line-up on your IPod. A wet bar is also in the room so you may enjoy your favorite libation. It is a wonderful room to watch a movie or sporting event away from the bars and crowds of the Island!

The artwork in the room is by local favorite photographer and artist, Patsy Smith Roberts.

Outside, on the deck, you'll find an outdoor kitchen and dining area for entertaining as well as a comfortable lounge area in front of the outdoor fireplace.

We have Comcast cable TV, wireless Internet, and local as well as long distance telephone services provided to you at no cost.

You are welcome to park in the garage to avoid any inclement weather.

There is a laundry room with front load high-efficiency machines for your convenience.

We welcome you as our guests.

More Details
Hide Details

13 Reviews of Property 280434 in St. Simons Island, Georgia

Private Luxury Home Available & Close to the SEC College Golf Tournament
average rating of 5.0 based on 13 reviews
business
Private Luxury Home Available & Close to the SEC College Golf Tournament
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p280434
+1 865 765-5303
St. Simons Island Coastal Georgia
5

Height of Luxury and Relaxation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Our family of five spent a full week enjoying this beautiful home and certainly felt quite pampered. We enjoyed the membership to Sea Island. Walks on the private beach, swimming in the heated pools, soaking in the hot tub at the Beach Club. So much to do on Sea Island and St. Simons Island as well. During the week we were able to do everything from golf, tennis, historic sightseeing, horseback riding, and just relaxing at the beach club. The Sea Island Club is truly something to see. I can't imagine a more scenic driving range than the one at the Lodge. Your lovely home had everything we could possibly hope for. Gorgeous and well-equipped kitchen. Beautiful inside and out. Thanks for all your personal attention and for making our family spring break so relaxing and memorable.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Private Luxury Home Available & Close to the SEC College Golf Tournament
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p280434
+1 865 765-5303
St. Simons Island Coastal Georgia
maine
5

Great vacation rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
This home is perfectly appointed, incredibly comfortable, and immaculate. My family and I were thrilled the moment we walked in the door, Mike and Lea have thought of absolutely everything anyone could need, from top of the line appliances and electronics, to luxurious bedding. The house is in a great location on St. Simons Island - convenient to shops, restaurants, beach, golf, and the neighborhood is perfect for walking and bike riding.
Mike could not have been any nicer or more helpful. Everything was handled very professionally but with a nice personal touch! I would highly recommend this rental to anyone!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Private Luxury Home Available & Close to the SEC College Golf Tournament
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p280434
+1 865 765-5303
St. Simons Island Coastal Georgia
Athens, GA
5

Truly pampered!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
My husband and I, along with another couple, rented this gorgeous home for a week in October. Like others have said, this is definitely not an ordinary vacation rental. You are staying in a well appointed yet spacious and comfortable custom home. We had a wonderful week cooking in the large kitchen inside as well as the full kitchen on the back porch. The outdoor area is not only beautifully landscaped, but also has a fireplace which was perfect for our fall evenings outside. The master suite is tranquil, incredibly spacious, and to my pleasant surprise has oversized his and her closets. We are big runners, and the lovely golf neighborhood was a great place for a daily walk or run.

The Sea Island access through Mike and Lea was also a wonderful amenity. We enjoyed going to the beach club, the spa and fitness center, riding bikes, and having dinner on the island. If you are here on a Friday, you must go to the dueling pianos at the Cloister. So much fun!!!

Mike and Lea have thought of everything and go out of their way to make sure you feel truly pampered during your stay. Mike even met us at the house when we arrived to show us around, how to operate electronics, and give us contact numbers. We would highly recommend this property to anyone and are looking forward to our next stay.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Private Luxury Home Available & Close to the SEC College Golf Tournament
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p280434
+1 865 765-5303
St. Simons Island Coastal Georgia
Sewickley, PA
5

The Lap of Luxury!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We have been vacationing in SSI for 16 years and always stayed in the Island Club neighborhood where this house sits. Our usual place to stay is no longer available so we looked for a comparable home near our friends and family in the Island Club. When we found this home and booked it, we knew it would be lovely but it far exceeded our high expectations. We had 2 adults and 3 teenage girls and it could not have been better for us. The master suite is on one side of the house and up a few stairs from the other two BRs so we all had privacy. There are 2 King beds in the home so it's great if you have two couples. The 3rd BR has 2 double beds that fit comfortably in the room. All BRs have en suite full baths and there is a separate powder room near the common areas. The kitchen was gigantic with expansive granite countertops and cabinet space that could easily accommodate more than one "chef" at a time. There are, practically speaking, 2 living rooms so everyone can do what they want. The house was appointed with Tommy Bahama and Bob Timberlake furnishings that put us in the vacation spirit right away. Our only regret was that it was too hot to enjoy the back deck and outdoor kitchen, so a fall or winter vacation may be in store for us! The front of this home is so beautifully landscaped and lighted at night, it is perhaps the most inviting home in this fabulous neighborhood. It is located a block or two away from the Retreat Course so if you drop your golf bag earlier, you can easily walk to the clubhouse (perfect for us since we had 1 car and not everyone golfs). There is a swimming pool also within walking distance but we strongly recommend that you go to The Beach Club on Sea Island (membership option required) to enjoy 3 pools and expansive beach all in one place. If you want luxury, you will have it here.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Private Luxury Home Available & Close to the SEC College Golf Tournament
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p280434
+1 865 765-5303
St. Simons Island Coastal Georgia
5

Luxurious home with Lush Sea Island Membership

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Our family enjoyed this property. Mike and Lea opened their tremendous home to us and we thoroughly enjoyed the lavish amenities. We were pleased from the first contact. They provided a guide to the area with tabs and notes of their favorite locations. We tried many of the marked locations and we agree with their recommendations. We were saved pain and agony of worrying about where to go for enjoyable experiences.
We enjoyed the Sea Island beach club membership; the access and activities differentiated our experience from the average vacation. Beach chairs, umbrellas and beach towels are provided. The kids loved the tie-dyeing, fishing off the dock, the Jeep train sea shell tour, playground, pool, etc.
The house was perfect for our family. The kitchen and outdoor kitchen were remarkable and allowed us to enjoy preparing our meals. The kids loved their bedroom. We loved the master bathroom (especially the shower).
Mike and Lea have thought of everything from umbrellas, flashlights to instruction manuals on all electronics / appliances.
The landscape was well manicured. Mike provided cell phone numbers for additional contact (in case needed) and followed up with a call after our first day to ensure we were well settled. The Sea Island beach club is 5 star and we found Mike and Lea to provide 5 star service as well.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Private Luxury Home Available & Close to the SEC College Golf Tournament
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p280434
+1 865 765-5303
St. Simons Island Coastal Georgia
5

Fantastic Vacation Rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 19, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
Our family had a wonderful time at Mike and Lea's home on St. Simons Island.  This is no ordinary vacation rental, but a custom home with many bells and whistles -beautifully decorated yet very comfortable.  Mike and Lea have thought through the small extras that help make for a warm welcome and a great vacation. The kitchens - one indoor and one outdoor - are simply stunning.  The kitchen is stocked with quality plates, glasses, and cookware that we really appreciated.  Linens and towels are also quality compared to traditional rentals. Mike followed up with us before our arrival and sent information about the island.  Lea made time to introduce herself the day of our departure.  Wonderful owners and a beautiful home!  

The Sea Island access through this rental is incredible and really made our trip extra special.  The Beach Club is absolutely beautiful and the Spa and Fitness Center is to die for! The neighborhood is on a golf course and is lovely and quiet.  Great for adult or family vacations!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Private Luxury Home Available & Close to the SEC College Golf Tournament
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p280434
+1 865 765-5303
St. Simons Island Coastal Georgia
5

Fantastic Vacation Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 19, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
Our family had a wonderful time at Mike and Lea's home on St. Simons Island.  This is no ordinary vacation rental, but a custom home with many bells and whistles -beautifully decorated yet very comfortable.  Mike and Lea have thought through the small extras that help make for a warm welcome and a great vacation. The kitchens - one indoor and one outdoor - are simply stunning.  The kitchen is stocked with quality plates, glasses, and cookware that we really appreciated.  Linens and towels are also quality compared to traditional rentals. Mike followed up with us before our arrival and sent information about the island.  Lea made time to introduce herself the day of our departure.  Wonderful owners and a beautiful home!  

The Sea Island access through this rental is incredible and really made our trip extra special.  The Beach Club is absolutely beautiful and the Spa and Fitness Center is to die for! The neighborhood is on a golf course and is lovely and quiet.  Great for adult or family vacations!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Private Luxury Home Available & Close to the SEC College Golf Tournament
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p280434
+1 865 765-5303
St. Simons Island Coastal Georgia
Chicago, IL
5

Sea Island Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
This is a gorgeous home in a beautiful neighborhood. Our family was able to relax and unwind for spring break. Membership to the Beach Club is huge and we definitely encourage and recommend it. Go for Bingo and the Bagpiper. Truly something out of the past and not to be missed.
business
Private Luxury Home Available & Close to the SEC College Golf Tournament
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p280434
+1 865 765-5303
St. Simons Island Coastal Georgia
Toronto, Ontario
5

golf holiday

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
Really enjoyed our stay at this spacious, airy house. Peaceful and private, all the ameneties we had hoped for. All good!
business
Private Luxury Home Available & Close to the SEC College Golf Tournament
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p280434
+1 865 765-5303
St. Simons Island Coastal Georgia
Louisville, Ky
5

BEAUTIFUL!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
Had an excellent time in this beautiful home! Very comfortable, with every ammenity & loved all the details!!! Enjoyed dinner and relaxing on the gorgeous deck, and all rooms were cozy and relaxing! The best part was the membership to the Sea Island Resort! We have 3 children, and the beach and resort were AMAZING!!! Could go on and on! Loved the area! The Village, the Pier, Redfern Village, the island was just so quaint and fun with many nice shops and delicious restaurants! Definitely a place we would love to return to! SOON! :)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway