Brooklyn apartment rental - Kitchen with beautiful Bertazzoni range
Kitchen with beautiful Bertazzoni range
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Brooklyn Apartment Rental Photos and Description
2 bedrooms and 1 semi-private bedroom, 1 full bathroom, sleeps 4 adults & 2 kids

This beautiful, newly renovated 1000 sq. ft. 2.5 bedroom apt. with central air conditioning is on the 1st floor of a historic house on a landmarked block. It has a private entrance and windows that face a charming brick paved street. It is furnished with a queen sleigh bed, full antique bed and twin iron daybed with trundle, accommodating up to 4 adult guests and 2 children.

There is a flat-screen TV, an iPhone/iPod docking station/alarm clock, a dining table with 6 chairs, a spacious, windowed kitchen that comes equipped with a brand new Bosch dishwasher, filtered water dispenser, coffeemaker, food processor, blender, luxury Bertazzoni range, microwave, refrigerator and all the bakeware, cookware, and utensils you will need. There is also a large capacity Electrolux washer/dryer for your private use.

A writing desk with an Apple iMac with hi-speed internet is there for your convenience, as well as WiFi for those who bring their own devices.

We are both designers and love creating warm, inviting spaces for our guests— a home away from home we'd love to stay in if we were traveling ourselves. It's always a pleasure to meet our guests and to give them tips on interesting places to visit.

17 Reviews of Property 280426 in Brooklyn, New York

Sunny 2.5 bedroom w/Private Garden, New Renovation--15 min to Downtown Manhattan
average rating of 5.0 based on 17 reviews
business
Sunny 2.5 bedroom w/Private Garden, New Renovation--15 min to Downtown Manhattan
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p280426
Brooklyn New York City
Australia
5

The perfect way to see New York City!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We couldn't have asked for a better place to stay in New York City! As a small family, this ground level apartment had everything we needed: garden, washing machine, great kitchen, comfy beds and plenty of space. Subway and groceries were 2 minute walks away, and the computer and information pack were massively appreciated.
The subway ride to the city was easy, and it gave us a perfect escape spot at the end of a busy day of walking. It's also a great spot for a not too expensive taxi ride from JFK after a long flight. The neighbourhood was entertaining and on evening walks we met lots of lovely locals who enjoyed a chat and a pat of their dogs.
Apartment was superbly clean and beautifully thought out. Not a single complaint, and if you're an overseas travelling family such as us, we can't recommend staying here highly enough. We spent a final night in Manhattan on our way back home and it was hugely expensive, noisy and grubby - we spent the night wishing for this wonderful Brooklyn apartment!
Many many thanks to Katie for her efficiency and helpfulness in planning our stay. It set our adventure off to a wonderful start!!
business
Sunny 2.5 bedroom w/Private Garden, New Renovation--15 min to Downtown Manhattan
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p280426
Brooklyn New York City
5

Beyond our expectations!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
My husband, one year old and myself spent a weekend in the Rose Garden Suite of the Brooqlyn Guest House, it was our first time renting an apartment rather than staying in a hotel and we couldn't have been happier. The apartment was clean, orderly and stocked with all of the necessities needed for a weekend away, they even had a high chair and portable crib so we didn't have to travel with our own. The emails prior to our arrival were so informative down to the last detail, we had no questions about anything related to the apartment, neighborhood and anything else that came up and there was also an information binder in the apartment full of restaurant menus as well as household information.
Our daughter had a blast walking from one end of the apartment to the other, I loved the freedom and space she had and couldn't imagine being cooped up in a tiny hotel room with her for 3 days. The building is quiet, we could hear mumbled talking from another apartment but only if the tv or radio wasn't on, otherwise it was fine. There is a very sweet little fenced in backyard with a picnic table that would be great in warm weather. We were able to control the heat which was nice as many places have it locked, we prefer it cooler at night and were able to accommodate that
We had never stayed in Brooklyn or Queens before and felt completely at ease both during the day and at night, the neighborhood is quaint and safe, the street is paved with bricks and is very pretty. The neighbors that we did see were friendly and we had no problem finding parking or leaving our car parked on the street.
The walk to the subway is short and safe through similar streets. We did some shopping in the local shops and market.
We met the owner, Kermit, one evening and he was very nice, made sure everything was ok with the apartment and could he do anything. Said he and his wife only live 3 doors down if we needed them.
We would, and plan to, stay here again and have told friends too!
business
Sunny 2.5 bedroom w/Private Garden, New Renovation--15 min to Downtown Manhattan
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p280426
Brooklyn New York City
5

Beautiful, clean apt - all the amenities you need.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
No matter what the reviews say, you always have a slight worry that a rental is just not what it's made out to be.

The Rose Garden exceeded our expectations by a mile.

It was perfectly clean and tidy; had great airconditioning throughout; superfast wi-fi and a Mac; great TV; extremely comfortable beds; lovely kitchen and ultra-modern and quiet washing machine and drier. All you'll need is your clothes.

The street is very quiet and we felt very safe. The subway is about 10 minutes' walk from the house and takes you to Manhattan in just under 15 minutes.

We've rented apartments and villas for several years and this has to have been the best.

Kermit, who owns the apartment, was very responsive to any questions we had. In fact, ten minutes after we arrived I called him with a query and he arrived at the door within about 6 minutes.

Most of the apartments that we've rented have an information booklet about the house and surrounding areas, which are helpful to visitors.

The one at the Rose Garden that Kermit and Azi have put together was the mother of all such books! It went into amazing detail about the facilities in the apartment and also had lots of additional information about restaurants, delivery services, bars etc. And it was all up-to-date - clearly a lot of thought has gone into it.

In addition, the level of communication by email from Katie was perfect - she kept us informed right from the start of the booking process, payment schedule, during our stay and also sent a lovely email at the end of our stay. All very porfessional and friendly.

Great apartment and owners and we'd have no hesitation to recommend it/ them.
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Sunny 2.5 bedroom w/Private Garden, New Renovation--15 min to Downtown Manhattan
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p280426
Brooklyn New York City
5

Magnificent stay in NYC

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Dear Katie, Azi and Kermit,

Thank you very much for providing me with such a wonderful stay in your property and especially on such a short notice. It was magnificent! The house was really cozy and done with so much care, attention and comfort in mind for those temporarily living in the property that throughout the whole week I felt better than in my own home in London! My heads up to whoever designed and decorated the space giving it a fresh look but also maintaining the original feel: I swear at times it felt likes I was back in 1930's :)

Whenever I consider a trip to New York in the future I will aim to stay in your apartment for these three good reasons:

1. Location is superb;
2. House is amazing;
3. Management is competent.

Thank you very much once again and I hope it won't be long before I contact you again.

Felix
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Sunny 2.5 bedroom w/Private Garden, New Renovation--15 min to Downtown Manhattan
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p280426
Brooklyn New York City
5

Beautiful apartment in Brooklyn

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 4, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
We had a wonderful time staying in this beautifully appointed apartment in Brooklyn - it is as good as it looks in the pictures! We came from New Zealand and my sister joined us from London - it was great to have so much space and separate bedrooms. We enjoyed having a backyard which would be even more used in warmer weather. The apartment was immaculate and had everything (and more) that you need when staying away from home.

Kermit was a great host and took time to come over and tell us about the neighbourhood shops and restaurants which we really appreciated, as it was our first visit to New York.

The neighbourhood was very interesting and seemed quite safe with lots of families about. We loved the coffee at Barneys and the pizzas at Roberta's. The L train subway station is about 5-7 minutes walk down the street, and then you're in Manhatten in about 20 minutes. it was great to be able to do the tourist thing and then come back to a real NY apartment rather than stay in a tiny hotel room.

We would definitely recommend this apartment, and hope to stay again on our next trip to New York!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Sunny 2.5 bedroom w/Private Garden, New Renovation--15 min to Downtown Manhattan
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p280426
Brooklyn New York City
Chicago
5

Sunny 2.5 Bdrm W/Private Garden, New Reno-15 Min to Manhattan

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
I stayed at Kermit and Azi's rental for four days with my girlfriend and her 9-year old son. It worked great for us. We got to stay in an ordinary working class (safe) Brooklyn neighborhood filled with bodegas and delis, much better than staying a touristy area.
One point I don't want to forget: the most comfortable supportive mattresses I've ever slept on. (I actually am e-mailing Azi & Kermit to find out the brand).
I'm an architectural design buff, and I loved the attention to detail and quality that went into this apartment. The design is visually invigorating and yet warm and subtle. Everything works, the layout, the eat-in kitchen, the over-the-bed lighting for curling up with a book.
The kitchen is stocked with all the basic tools and dinnerware for cooking and enjoying a meal. And nice quality appliances in the kitchen, with quality odds & ends like a citrus squeezer, French press, wine opener, and teapot.
There is supermarket 2 short blocks away with a great stock of Latin American coffee and cheeses, plus other food basics. Like other Latin-centric stores trying to cater to an evolving neighborhood, it carries a reasonable selection of organic cereals and soy milk, etc. If you're someone who can't get by even on vacation without Whole Foods, there's an easy option with this rental. Since you'll be using the "L" subway line to and from Manhattan, there is a Manhattan stop at Union Square with a W.F. right near the subway.
If you don't want to make coffee/tea at home before heading out for the day, Bycie's, a coffee bar near the apartment, has good coffee and great croissants.
Having a big-screen Mac in the apartment made planning tourist activities easy, and the 9-year old loved it for games.
It took 4 tries to enter the inside front door to the apt using the push-button key pad. What I learned: The pad displays a blinking green light indicating you've entered a correct code. But there's a one or two second delay after the light starts blinking before you can actually turn the lever to open the door. Intuitively, you want to press the lever down to open, when actually you need to lift it up. With those two little quirks, the lock works easily.
The subway is 6 short blocks away, a pleasant 10 min walk going to it, or 12-13 min coming home, due to a slight incline. Or rent a waiting town car (at hospital, near subway) for $6(?) if you're too loaded with baggage to walk.
Owners were available, responsive. Great price for such high quality!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your wonderful review. We were delighted to have you stay in our apartment and are thrilled to know you enjoyed your visit.

We have recently started using eRental Lock push-button key pads instead of regular keys for our apartment doors and it has been totally problem-free for our guests to date. That said, we will be sure to add that there is a brief delay to our arrival letter information so as not to confuse future guests.

Also in terms of the subway, we should note that if it's raining or you're tired, there is a free bus transfer that is pretty much door-to-door from the subway—something we take advantage of when our 4 year old is getting cranky! The bus information is in the guest welcome binder when you check-in. Other than that guests tend to make the 5 block walk in 7-8 minutes.

Again, thank you for your kind words about the apartment -- we hope you'll visit us again!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Sunny 2.5 bedroom w/Private Garden, New Renovation--15 min to Downtown Manhattan
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p280426
Brooklyn New York City
Christchurch, New Zealand
5

Stylish and comfortable apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Our family (3 adults and a 6 year old) have called this place home for the past month. Coming all the way from New Zealand for a holiday in New York (last visited 25 years ago!) we weren't really sure what to expect. But this apartment was a perfect base for us, handy for the L train to Manhattan and Williamsburg, close to neighbourhood shops and a lovely place to return to at the end of the day.

It was obvious that the owners have put a lot of loving thought into the design of this apartment which was well laid-out. Beautifully furnished, it had (almost) everything needed for a comfortable and relaxing stay - computer, internet, TV with Netflix, hairdryer, safe, coffee-maker, good selection of books, washing machine and dryer, simple and elegant furnishings. (A full length mirror was the only thing missing!) Our son really appreciated having a small garden at the back to play in, and it was also a lovely place to sit in the sun and read a book.

The apartment was very clean and a cleaner came halfway through our stay to keep it that way.

The neighbourhood felt very safe and quiet, though local shops a little limited in range (lots of Mexican restaurants, delis and 99c stores) but it was an interesting 7 minute walk to the nearest subway. Small grocery at the corner of the street was very friendly, bigger supermarket one block over. Good gourmet supermarket on N 7 St in Williamsburg (Bedford Ave, a few stops along on the L train), as well as lots of interesting shops and restaurants. We can recommend Diner and Roberta's for wonderful food.

The owners were lovely - friendly and helpful, and were able to recommend places to eat and shop. We can thoroughly recommend this apartment for anyone wanting a clean, comfortable and relaxing base for their stay in New York.
Owner's Response: Thank you for your thoughtful review-- we love hearing feedback and are very happy you enjoyed your stay.

What we love about our neighborhood is that it's safe, family-oriented, diverse and a short subway ride to the best neighborhoods in Manhattan.
But what's most exciting is that in the last 5 years there has been an influx of artists and creative young people in our immediate area. As a result, there are now a number of cafes, restaurants, wine bars, art galleries, and a great 24-hour gourmet/organic grocery store all within a 10-12 minute walk from the apartment. All relevant information can be found in our Guest Welcome binder. We hope that our guests will explore these local places when they visit!

Thanks again for your review, and we hope you'll stay with us again.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Sunny 2.5 bedroom w/Private Garden, New Renovation--15 min to Downtown Manhattan
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p280426
Brooklyn New York City
Toronto, ON Canada
5

Highly Recommend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We spent 5 lovely days here and it was such a great base for our trips to the city. There were absolutely no surprises - everything was as described and Avi and Kermit could not have been more organized and helpful.

We really appreciated the care they took with designing and outfitting the apartment. The beds were fabulous - firm/comfortable and great linens. The apartment was immaculate. Fully outfitted kitchen. It was so nice to have the computer and WIFI available and the TV was great as well.

Would definitely come back and stay again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Sunny 2.5 bedroom w/Private Garden, New Renovation--15 min to Downtown Manhattan
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p280426
Brooklyn New York City
Los Angeles
5

Wonderful experience!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
This place is just as it is described and as it looks in the photographs. It was perfect for our group of 5 (four adults and one five year old.) The neighborhood is quiet and is an easy 5 to 7 minutes walk to the subway. Although the pantry is quite basic, the kitchen has everything you would need to cook. We typically ate breakfast in and then made our way to NYC for the rest of the day. The little nook with the day bed meant the 5 year old could be tugged in bed but the adults could still enjoy their time together during our five days four nights stay.
Azi and Kermit like and work nearby and were always at hand if we had questions or needed help with anything. The house was well lit, the linens clean and the beds were super comfortable.... everything you need to feel at home! Thanks you guys for a wonderful stay... highly recommended.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Sunny 2.5 bedroom w/Private Garden, New Renovation--15 min to Downtown Manhattan
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p280426
Brooklyn New York City
5

Perfect retreat in Brooklyn

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
We stayed at Stockholm Street for 5 days, and had a great time here. It was immaculately designed, clean, tidy, full of beautiful furniture and a perfect place for entertaining or for relaxing, with some extremely thoughtful touches. Kermit and Azi couldn't have been more helpful and gave their time to recommend some great things for us to do whilst we were there. The garden was a great asset and the whole space felt roomy, welcoming and high-spec.

The neighbourhood is nice and quiet, with a nice short walk to the L train which makes it all very convenient for Williamsburg and Manhattan. I would highly recommend this as a relaxing bolt-hole for anybody visiting the city.
Helpful votes: 1/1