Aspen house rental - The large country kitchen, full accessorized! Ready and waiting for you!
The large country kitchen, full accessorized! Ready and waiting for you!
 
  • Bedrooms6
  • Sleeps14
  • 5 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Aspen House Rental Photos and Description
House, 6 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 5 Baths, (Sleeps 12-14)

JUST 10 BLOCKS FROM DOWNTOWN ASPEN AND LESS THAN 1 BLOCK FROM THE FREE SHUTTLE BUS STOP!!!

Our Mountain Valley subdivision, East side of Aspen location couldn't be better!!! Strolling distance to the exclusive Aspen Club and Spa and the North Star Nature Preserve, famous for its gold medal trout fishing and breath taking hiking and biking maintained trails. This is truly Aspen's Gold Coast. This is the place for that special family vacation that is a once in a lifetime experience, or every year!

Situated in Aspen's Mountain Valley subdivision on a lovely & private naturally wooded, sloping site. The shuttle bus stop, less than 1 block away, has buses that run 3 times per hour and are FREE, or, call ahead to arrange special front door service via the inexpensive 'Dial a Ride' program making it easy to arrange a custom pickup for your party at only $1.00 per person! Who says Aspen is always expensive?!?

Enjoy everything you need for entertaining, including a large kitchen with intimate, breakfast seating area, a lovely dining room large enough for seating 10-12 people confortably, and outstanding Roaring Fork River views from the oversized South facing BBQ and Hottub deck that is perfect for relaxing and lounging.

Finishes include cathedral beamed ceiling, hardwood and slate floors, 2 gas native rock fireplaces and new comfortable furnishings in a western motiff. A separate game room makes this home perfect for families or large groups. Our flexible bed arrangements can be confiqured either as King or 2 long twins in 4 of the 6 large Bedrooms, perfect for accomodating either couples of kids. The other 2 bedrooms each have a lovely queen bed! All of this creates a pet and child friendly environment that is convenient and comfortable, and at an affordable price. Call for more details

Keywords: House, home, chalet

More Details
Hide Details

Aspen is a special place that we have enjoyed for many many years. We would love to share our Aspen experience with you!

The Owner purchased this house in 2008

You can't beat the lifestyle in Aspen, including the skiing, riding, hiking, biking, dining, culture and music!

Take a free shuttle to town to enjoy amazing restaurants and amazing people. Or sit and read a book on your private deck with Aspen Mountain as your backdrop. And after a long day or skiing or hiking you can enjoy the fresh mountain air while unwinding in your private hot tub.

12 Reviews of Property 189000 in Aspen, Colorado

Premier East Aspen River View Home
average rating of 4.6 based on 12 reviews
business
Premier East Aspen River View Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p189000vb
(970) 925-4501
Aspen Northwest Colorado
California
4

Calilfornia Kids!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Hi Jeff: We enjoyed our stay in Aspen! We especially liked the fact that each of the six persons in our group had their own room. As we didn't have a car, the free shuttle system was a great way to get around town and to each of the four resorts. Thanks for making additional heaters available.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car
business
Premier East Aspen River View Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p189000vb
(970) 925-4501
Aspen Northwest Colorado
5

Cozy Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
The house is in a great location and with amazing views from the patio and balcony. The house is close to town and even offers a free shuttle pick up that takes you right into town. The home itself is super cozy and has all the amenities you will need. We were surprised to see how much space was in each room and how large the common rooms were. I celebrated my 30th birthday with 11 other guest and we could not of asked for a better place to stay. Judy and Jeff were easy to work with and very helpful during the rental process. I would highly recommend this rental to anyone looking to vacation in the aspen area. My group and i have already talked about re-renting this home again next year. Thank you again Judy and Jeff, it was a pleasure renting from you!
business
Premier East Aspen River View Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p189000vb
(970) 925-4501
Aspen Northwest Colorado
Monroe, La.
5

Perfect home for large group!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
My family just returned from a perfect week in your house and
Aspen. First, I would like to thank Jeff for his quick response to our requests. The house was perfect for 12 people. Private spaces for all of us. The view was awesome as we watched New Year's fireworks displays from the rear windows. There were three fireworks from different places in town, one of which was closeby and beautiful.
The laundry room was great with one washer and two dryers. It was large with plenty of space to get your clothes clean. Great place to stay!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Premier East Aspen River View Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p189000vb
(970) 925-4501
Aspen Northwest Colorado
Kremmling, CO
5

Comfortable home for large groups

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We stayed in this lovely home for my father's surprise 70th birthday celebrations. Our group consisted of 8 adults and 4 children under the age of three. This home is spacious, kid friendly, conveniently located and most of all very comfortable. We all had plenty of room to spread out, but also to gather together in the large living room and dining room area. Thank you for a wonderful and memorable stay in Aspen!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Premier East Aspen River View Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p189000vb
(970) 925-4501
Aspen Northwest Colorado
Denver, CO
5

comfy lovely home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
this home is the perfect chill place to enjoy time in aspen, so comfortable, has everything you need. good location for R&R. the views from the outdoor deck are heavenly. sleeps large groups very well with the twin/king converter options. lovely and lots of fun!
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children
business
Premier East Aspen River View Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p189000vb
(970) 925-4501
Aspen Northwest Colorado
Denver, CO
4

Great House and Location

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Our family had an amazing time at the house. We were a mult-generational group of 12 ranging from 6 months to 66. This house was perfect for our group to spread out and be together. We cooked meals together and had everything we needed. The large table was a plus so we could all sit together. We even enjoyed a few bbq dinners on the deck. Location was fantastic. You can do a long walk into town or take the shuttle. Overall the house was nice and clean. We would definitely rent again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Premier East Aspen River View Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p189000vb
(970) 925-4501
Aspen Northwest Colorado
Stowe, VT
5

Excellent Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We spent our Spring break in March here with a multi-generational group of 12, ranging in age from 12 to 81. The accommodations were perfect. The house was clean, well maintained and equipped with everything we needed. We could seat everyone for a large family dinner yet there was plenty of separate space for adults and kids. The owner allowed us to use his car on day 1 to go to the grocery store and stock up which was a wonderful convenience. The location, close to the shuttle, was perfect because it gave everyone the freedom to get into town and to the mountains as they were ready. We will definately stay here again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Premier East Aspen River View Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p189000vb
(970) 925-4501
Aspen Northwest Colorado
Ridgway, Co
4

steve

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Just had the most wonderful experience, Loved the hot tub after a long days hike. Jeff, Thanks for everything you do.......
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Steve; It was great having you all as guests as well, and I am so glad all of your expectations were met by the accommodations! You folks were great to do business with and so easy to deal with. We are looking forward to your return visit, possible as soon as later this spring! Sincerely, Jeff
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Premier East Aspen River View Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p189000vb
(970) 925-4501
Aspen Northwest Colorado
United States
4

Great for a big group, amazing view of the moutains!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
We recently stayed here for the week during the 2012 ski season in Aspen with a large group and had a wonderful time. Jeff & Judy were great hosts – even accommodating a last minute addition of one person and having both the rollaway in the games room and the fold out couch made up for us so that we could choose which would be more convenient for them. The house is perfect for a big group, lots of space, plenty of bedrooms, and an AMAZING view of the mountains from the hot-tub. The property is on the far side of town so suited to people with cars, or call a local taxi which gets you to highlands for approx $20, or you can take two free buses which takes a bit longer. But it’s very close to Aspen town which you can get to easily on the dial-a-ride, free bus or short taxi ride. Jeff was easily contactable if there were any issues and kept us updated of things regularly. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay, the house was perfect for us!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Dianne; Thanks for your most generous, AMAZING, and thoughtful review.....it was appreciated ! I am so glad you all had such a special, memorable, and wonderful vacation here in Aspen!......but then again, how could you not? Please come visit us again. Sincerely, Jeff and Judy
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Premier East Aspen River View Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p189000vb
(970) 925-4501
Aspen Northwest Colorado
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Your house Is Awesome!

  • Submitted: Nov 3, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
Dear Jeff; Thank you so much for renting your house to us and making every thing so easy. In addition to the abundance of space, I was delighted by all the little details I didn't expect, the lovely linens, the Bordeaux glasses, the Zinnias on the driveway, and even the City Market discount card. As a chronic whiner with a creaky back, I have to confess that I slept like a baby on whatever mattress you chose. You really thought of everything.

We had a wonderful week and it was the perfect backdrop for our families (who hadn't met before!) to get to know each other. We will remember our stay here with great fondness- Thank you.

If I talk to anyone headed your way, I will definitely talk up your place, and if you ever need a reference, please don't hesitate to use my e-mail. Thanks again for everything-
Warmly- Suzanne
Helpful votes: 2/2