Ariel Dunes II condo rental - Breathtaking views from the balcony of Sea's the Day at Ariel Dunes ll
Breathtaking views from the balcony of Sea's the Day at Ariel Dunes ll
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Ariel Dunes II Condo Rental Photos and Description
2 bedroom, 2 bathroom w/ additional bunk room. Sleeps 8

Welcome to Sea's the Day! This beautiful two bedroom condo is located on the 13th floor and provides spectacular views from the South balcony. The décor is peaceful, fresh and uncluttered for a totally relaxing vacation. The balcony overlooks a most amazing view of the Gulf of Mexico, the sandy Destin beach, three sparkling blue swimming pools below and the boardwalk access to the beach. Created with you in mind, this brand new luxury two bedroom condominium located in Ariel Dunes II is available for you now. You, along with your family and guests will be amazed at the level of comfort in this beautifully decorated condo. Come and experience the Ariel Dunes ll difference!

Entertain special friends and family members in the sleekly appointed family room with a flat-screen LCD television . There is a comfortable pull-out sofa that offers additional sleeping accommodations. With a second sofa there is plenty of room to relax after a hard day of fun in the sun.

Welcome to Sea's the Day! : This beautiful two bedroom condo is located on the 13th floor and provides spectacular views from the South balcony. With breathtaking views of the Gulf and the Bay our condo is also just a short walk to the beach. Our condo has an open floor plan with two bedrooms and a bonus bunkroom. The master bedroom has a king size bed with access to the balcony and views of the gulf. The second bedroom has a queen bed w/ attached bath. The bonus bunkroom has a set of bunkbeds and a view of the golf course and bay.

This calming and open floor plan also features a beautiful kitchen with granite countertops and stainless steel appliances. The living room also has a sofa sleeper to accommodate any extra guest. You will feel right at home with plenty of room to relax and enjoy the beautiful views from every window. You will also have access to 11,000 sq ft of pools, a 18 hole championship golf course, 8 tennis courts and access to 2,000 sq. ft. of snow white sandy beaches.

What to do besides enjoy our wonderful beach...: Should you wish to explore what the local area has to offer, you'll find an abundance of choices. Sidewalks line scenic 98 for walking, running or bike riding. We are a short 2 mile drive to the Silver Sands mall to the West, or luxury shopping at Destin Commons to the East. Kenny D's, The Crab Trap, and Pompano Joe's are all within walking distance. We encourage you to leave menus of your favorite restaurants when you come. For evening entertainment, Destin is known for some wonderfully upscale eateries, as well as your regular fare. Friendly night life and nearby state of the art movie theater Baytowne Wharf at Sandestin Golf & Beach Resorts offers wonderful dining and specialty stores as well as great festivals & events that are held at the Market Shops Green or the Center Plaza within the Village. Grande Boulevard offers stores such as Billabong, Brooks Brothers Country Club, Coldwater Creek, J. Crew-at-the-beach, Sunglass Hut, & Tommy Bahama's Emporium as well as great dining

Shop till you drop!: The Silver Sands Outlet Mall is a vacation in it’s own right for shoppers you will have access to over 100 stores, including, Polo, Ralph Lauren, Banana Republic, Brooks Brothers, Eddie Bauer, Liz Claiborne, Tommy Hilfiger, Lenox, Nike and Reebok - just to name a few. When you need to pause for nourishment choose from Panera Bread, Cheeseburger in Paradise or Carrabba's Italian Grill.

More great shopping can be found at the Destin Commons outdoor mall. Enjoy such great stores as Abercrombie & Fitch, Ann Taylor Loft, Banana Republic, Belk, Books-A-Million & Maui Nix Surf Shop to rattle off a few. Stop for a bite to eat at the Hard Rock Café, Panera Bread, Tony’s Ristorante or Sushi Siam. More than just shopping the Destin Commons Center Plaza offers a soft-play kids playground and a 49-head pop fountain. Community activities and entertainment are held through the year at Destin Commons. Rave Motion Pictures is also housed at Destin Commons to catch the latest releases.

More Details
Hide Details

8 Reviews of Property 280390 in Ariel Dunes II, Florida

Seas the Day! - a perfect vacation getaway!
average rating of 4.571429 based on 8 reviews
business
Seas the Day! - a perfect vacation getaway!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p280390
850 269-7793
Ariel Dunes II Emerald Coast-Destin Area
5

wow... the view was fantastic!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This was the perfect condo for our families. It was
very clean, comfortable, and wow... the view was
fantastic! Everything we needed was right there and
the grocery store was only a few minutes away. Thank
you again, Kathy and Mike. We will definitely be back!
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers
business
Seas the Day! - a perfect vacation getaway!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p280390
850 269-7793
Ariel Dunes II Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Lake Charles, LA
5

Sooo Perfect!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This condo was perfect! This was our first trip to Destin and the first time we've stayed in a condo. We have a large family and it is hard to find an affordable hotel that can accommodate us all. It had enough space for the entire family to spread out. I loved the style and the modern decor. The location was great, and just a short drive to restaurants, shopping, etc. We enjoyed the views from the balcony and the proximity to the beach. The kids enjoyed the many pools. The kitchen was fully stocked with dishes, pans, and utensils so we were able to save by bringing quick meals from home. I would definitely stay here again.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for such a lovely review! I hope you will come back to visit us again soon!
business
Seas the Day! - a perfect vacation getaway!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p280390
850 269-7793
Ariel Dunes II Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Campbellsville
5

Beautiful Panoramic Views

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We had a wonderful time on our stay. The condo was just as described, very nicely decorated and clean. The kitchen had everything a family would need. The balcony had plenty of seating and beautiful panoramic views of the gulf! Convenient location. We will definitely stay here again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to send in this lovely review! I hope we see you again soon!!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Seas the Day! - a perfect vacation getaway!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p280390
850 269-7793
Ariel Dunes II Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Campbellsville
5

Beautiful condo, beautiful sunsets, beautiful morning walks!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Beautiful condo, beautiful sunsets, beautiful morning walks, excellent
restaurants, excellent location, helpful and kind managers, and the most
generous, kind, loving owners in the universe. This vacation was so needed and
appreciated. We loved everything about it and we love those special owners.
Thank you from the bottom of our hearts
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Seas the Day! - a perfect vacation getaway!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p280390
850 269-7793
Ariel Dunes II Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Florida
2

Ok... but for the money there is better....

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
This place was ok to stay in. Had minimally running elevators so you always had to wait around. The condo was ok but honestly we have stayed in much nicer rentals for the price... I would shop elsewhere if you are looking for a nice vacation spot
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car
Owner's Response: Please judge this review accordingly. All other reviews have been quite positive! These guest have also been put on a damage incurred list. Luckily most guest are absolutely wonderful and make being in the vacation rental business a joy!
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Seas the Day! - a perfect vacation getaway!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p280390
850 269-7793
Ariel Dunes II Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Soldotna, AK, United States
5

Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
The unit was beautifully furnished, really clean and lovingly maintained. The extra seating provided on the balcony was great for morning coffee and evening chats. My daughter had the best time laying on the beach and swimming in the surf (something not available in Alaska).

Property managers, Mike and Kathy were helpful and very nice people who strived to provide excellent service...which they did!

Having the unit on an upper floor provided a bonus for me to exercise during the stay. It was a fun challange to end my morning walks with a climb up the stairs. I had a wonderful time. My sisters and I are planning a girl's trip back to the area. We'll definitely try to request the same unit.

Thank you for sharing this property with us.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Seas the Day! - a perfect vacation getaway!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p280390
850 269-7793
Ariel Dunes II Emerald Coast-Destin Area
5

Ariel Dunes II oasis

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
We loved our month of march at Ariel Dunes II. The condo was beautifully decorated and we looked out at the Gulf from our Sliding glass windows from the master bedroom and the living room. Sunsets every night!!!
We also liked the extra patio and the heated pool.
There is so much to do in the area beside beach walks. There are so many restaurants, golf, shopping, theatre, and sunsets dolphin cruises.
Would come back for sure.

Michigan Snowbirds
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for taking the time to write this lovely review!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Seas the Day! - a perfect vacation getaway!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p280390
850 269-7793
Ariel Dunes II Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Apr 24, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
This place was great! I told all my friends about it and has a great location. Only a few miles from Rum Runners and the Wharf. I will be staying here again!!
Helpful votes: 1/1