Seattle house rental - Welcome!
Welcome!
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Seattle House Rental Photos and Description
House, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-4)

Excellent location for experiencing the best Seattle has to offer. Located 1/2 block from beautiful Alki Beach with spectacular views of Puget Sound, sunsets and the Olympic Mountains. Walk to a wide variety of restaurants, pubs and coffee shops. Miles of bicycle lanes and walking paths along water’s edge. Take 12 minute, year-round, King County Water Taxi to downtown Seattle Waterfront and Seahawk, Sounder and Mariner Stadiums. Near bus line, playground and parks. Across street from the Log Cabin Museum and birthplace of Seattle.

Newly furnished beach house. Cute, cozy, convenient, comfortable and clean. Spacious secure storage area for bicycles and beach gear. Relax on patio in summer or by fireplace in winter. Bring laptop for high speed cable Internet connection.

Keywords: House

Third generation Alki Beachcomber. We love meeting guests from all over the world.

Member of the West Seattle Chamber of Commerce

Janet Sherwood purchased this house in 1993

We love Alki Beach, spring, summer, winter and fall!

Nothing compares to morning coffee on the beach at low tide. Love the sounds of fog horns and seagulls. Best place to enjoy the uniqueness of Seattle.

14 Reviews of Property 129083 in Seattle, Washington

Popular Alki Beach Seattle Vacation House, Walk to Restaurants
average rating of 4.857143 based on 14 reviews
business
Popular Alki Beach Seattle Vacation House, Walk to Restaurants
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p129083vb
(206) 938-1766 (Washington State, USA)
Seattle Washington
5

We LOVED the Alki House!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
The Alki House was extremely clean, well stocked with the basics, half block walk to the beach and restaurants/bars - it was perfect! I thought it worked really well for two people. The property manager was very accommodating when our arrival plans were continually changed by the airline. We are already planning our return trip!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Popular Alki Beach Seattle Vacation House, Walk to Restaurants
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p129083vb
(206) 938-1766 (Washington State, USA)
Seattle Washington
Southern California
5

Great Cottage on Alki for Families

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
The Alki Cottage was awesome for my family of four. Kids shared sofa bed - and we had our own room. The location can't be much betterfor Alki - centrally located to the best Alki has to offer - restaurants, coffee, walking/running trail and the beach/water. Fenced in yard adds peace of mind for when kids are outside. Public transportation extremely close and easy - free shuttle to water taxi to downtown Seattle was so great. Bus stop also takesyou up to Admiral for groceries- don't really need to move the car - which you don't want to do anyway during the summer to lose your parking spot. We are totally coming back! Thanks Janet!
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Popular Alki Beach Seattle Vacation House, Walk to Restaurants
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p129083vb
(206) 938-1766 (Washington State, USA)
Seattle Washington
seattle
5

Popular Alki Beach House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We love this little house and will rent itas often as possible!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Popular Alki Beach Seattle Vacation House, Walk to Restaurants
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p129083vb
(206) 938-1766 (Washington State, USA)
Seattle Washington
Anchorage, Alaska
5

Great location and great value!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
As former Seattle residents, we know West Seattle is a hidden gem, so the Alki Cottage is a gem within a gem! The location can't be beat, particularly if you are traveling without a vehicle since there are express busses, footferries, and lots of parks/walking areas.

PRO - Obviously, the location only 1/2 block from Alki Beach and all the amenities there (restaurants, bars, etc.) is the main selling point. The house is very clean and has everything you might possibly need, including free wireless. We never had a problem finding parking nearby and the patio would be lovely in the spring/summer months. An added bonus was the washer/dryer - a definite must when traveling with kids like we were. The auto-door lock was also convenient - no lost keys! Janet was terrific with accomodating us with very little notice, too.

CONS - they are few. The bed is just fine, but the sofa sleeper in the living room is not the most comfortable. Also, if you have limited mobility, the shower entrance by the toilet is very tight. It wouldn't be an issue for most people, however.

Overall, I would stay here again in a minute! I only wish we lived in this area!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Popular Alki Beach Seattle Vacation House, Walk to Restaurants
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p129083vb
(206) 938-1766 (Washington State, USA)
Seattle Washington
Independence, MO
5

Nice and Cozy

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
Our short five day stay at this lovely little house was great. So close to the Sound, coffee shops and restaurants that the walks are fun. We had great weather, were able to kayak in the Sound and have our morning coffee with a view of the mountains across the water. The house was set up comfortably and efficiently. The owner was great to work with and we will definitely be looking to stay again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind review! It was nice you were able to kayak and take advantage of the beautiful weather.
business
Popular Alki Beach Seattle Vacation House, Walk to Restaurants
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p129083vb
(206) 938-1766 (Washington State, USA)
Seattle Washington
Wilmington, Delaware
5

Great experience and location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 15, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
We enjoyed this property for its outstanding, walkable location, for its cleanliness, and for its charm. We also appreciated the flexibility of the owners in that they permitted us to enter a bit earlier than customary. We loved the nearby restaurants, the water ferry to Seattle, and the bonfires on the beach. We also could walk to the Alki Bathhouse for a wedding. The weather cooperated as well!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities
business
Popular Alki Beach Seattle Vacation House, Walk to Restaurants
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p129083vb
(206) 938-1766 (Washington State, USA)
Seattle Washington
Cheyenne, WY
5

Lovely home & excellent location

Lovely home & excellent location
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 20, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would not hesitate to stay again. The home was quite clean, well stocked and had a great outdoor space. The owner was very gracious, helpful, and easy to work with.
Parking was tricky at times, as no designated parking space.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Popular Alki Beach Seattle Vacation House, Walk to Restaurants
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p129083vb
(206) 938-1766 (Washington State, USA)
Seattle Washington
Seattle
5

A Gem on Alki

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 10, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2010
We booked this for an important business client coming into town. When leaving for the airport he said, "I have to say I love your guys work, but staying at that little house on Alki was the cherry on top".
It is a nice private retreat where you can get up in the morning and walk along the crashing waves, or have an evening drink on the patio. Thank you!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Popular Alki Beach Seattle Vacation House, Walk to Restaurants
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p129083vb
(206) 938-1766 (Washington State, USA)
Seattle Washington
Virginia Beach
4

alki beach house

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
stayed in April -- weather very cold and rainy
House has space heaters but remained warm, dry, cozy.
space enough for 2 -- would be crowded for more
queen bed OK
spotlessly clean -- everything worked well
will stay again next trip
Recommended for:  Age 55+
Owner's Response: Stormy weather creates a wonderful opportunity to cozy-up after a long walk on the beach!
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Popular Alki Beach Seattle Vacation House, Walk to Restaurants
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p129083vb
(206) 938-1766 (Washington State, USA)
Seattle Washington
Maryland
5

A wonderful retreat!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 30, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
Staying at this sweet little cottage was just what I needed. The owners have made this place a very clean, cozy and comfortable place to relax and enjoy what Alki Beach has to offer. They were very helpful in giving me advise about sites to see as well as how to get to those sites. All you do is step out the door and into the breezes off of the Puget Sound. A few doors away are several choice places to dine, along with coffee shops, places to rent bikes, along with a nice sandy beach where the view of Islands and mountains are just beautiful. The house is decorated perfectly and not a bit overdone or underdone as some rentals may be. This was a nice place for me to rest and take in Alki, one of my favorite places to visit in the Seattle area, but if you like to shop, just head for the far end of Alki drive and take the water ferry over to downtown Seattle. This is a perfect location!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway