Fernandina Beach condo rental - Take a refreshing swim before lunch. Pool area includes restrooms, chaises
Take a refreshing swim before lunch. Pool area includes restrooms, chaises
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps5
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights
 

Fernandina Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description
SNOWBIRDS **MAKE OUR HOME YOUR HOME FOR THE FALL AND WINTER

Amelia Landing Resort is situated on a beautiful 9 acre parcel just 2 blocks from the beach. We are nestled in a very secluded, private, area loaded with oak and magnolia trees, but are close to everything our quaint resort town has to offer. A five minute walk to the beach. Sunrises on the beach. Sunsets on the intercoastal waterway. A multitude of restaurants. We love the time we spend on the island. It's such a wonderful get-a-way. For more information about the area, Google Amelia Island Chamber of Commerce. Our first floor unit is very nice, clean, and comfortable. We offer the charm of a resort with the comforts of home. The nice clean d├ęcor is pleasing to the eye and yet rexaxes you to feel right at home. The fully equipped kitchen offers the option of preparing your favorites for you and your family. The full size washer and dryer is sure to make your day easier. The guest bed room can become private with just the closing of a door. Come, enjoy and make memories of a wonderful visit to our home and Fernandina Beach Florida

29 Reviews of Property 280330 in Fernandina Beach, Florida

NOW IS THE TIME TO BOOK FOR YOUR SUMMER RETREAT
average rating of 4.8235292 based on 29 reviews
business
NOW IS THE TIME TO BOOK FOR YOUR SUMMER RETREAT
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p280330
+1 3863657661
Fernandina Beach Northeast Florida
5

Our trip to Amelia Island

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
We stayed in this condo recently for about a week. It was our first visit to Amelia Island and we loved it - both the condo and the whole area. The condo was very quiet, peaceful and relaxing. We loved the screened in porch as it provided a nice place to sit and read. A couple of the days were cooler and rainier than we hoped, but we stayed in and relaxed there. The kitchen allowed us to cook meals and had all of the basic necessities in it. The location was also nice as we could walk easily to the beach and/or a couple bars/restaurants that were close by. We were here by ourselves this time, but could definitely see bringing a family back in the future. We would recommend it to family and friends looking for a nice home away from home.
business
NOW IS THE TIME TO BOOK FOR YOUR SUMMER RETREAT
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p280330
+1 3863657661
Fernandina Beach Northeast Florida
Peachtree City, GA.
4

Nice and private

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We loved the seclusion of this property. The screened in large back porch was especially nice for quiet times and conversation. It was a short walk to the beach. Parking at the beach was difficult at times. The pool was a welcome break from the sandy beach and salty ocean. The unit was very clean and comfortable for our family of 5 with three teens. The close proximity to grocery stores, drug stores and restaurants was a plus. It was our first time to Amelia Island and we enjoyed the slow pace and downtown Fernandina Beach.
Owner's Response: What a great review!! We are so glad you enjoyed all our unit has to offer. We especially appreciate that your teens liked their stay!! We feel we have the perfect unit for families to enjoy being together and having freedom at the same place. We look forward to your return!!Thanks
Steve and Dee
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
NOW IS THE TIME TO BOOK FOR YOUR SUMMER RETREAT
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p280330
+1 3863657661
Fernandina Beach Northeast Florida
5

Awesome beach trip.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This is the perfect home away from home. Staying at this rental made my sons first trip to the beach awesome. Everything you need is right there. Perfect location just minutes from everything, the beach, Fort Clinch, downtown. I recommend for everyone. We Will Be Back!!!
business
NOW IS THE TIME TO BOOK FOR YOUR SUMMER RETREAT
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p280330
+1 3863657661
Fernandina Beach Northeast Florida
Douglas GA
5

Great Condo!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
This property was perfect for what we wanted! Myself, my husband, our 10 month old daughter, and my mother all wanted a weekend away at the beach and this was the perfect location! The condo was very clean and had all the amenities that we needed! The porch was great and we were very grateful for the washer/dryer! The beach was literally right up the road, and since we had a baby with us we drove the two minutes so we didn't have to lug everything and there was always parking since we went early in the day :) We will def. be back!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Sierra, Thank you for rating us 5 out of 5. That is always a joy for us to read. We are so glad we could provide a clean and safe place for families. We are glad to hear you enjoyed the private screened porch. It really is a safe and fun place for toddlers, children, teens and adults! You were smart to drive to the beach with a toddler in tow and wasn't it great to be able to pull right down to the water!! I trust you enjoyed the park too. We look forward to your return to our home at Amelia Landings Unit 10A.
The Owners,
Dee and Steve
business
NOW IS THE TIME TO BOOK FOR YOUR SUMMER RETREAT
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p280330
+1 3863657661
Fernandina Beach Northeast Florida
Simpsonville, SC
5

Great Place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
A very nice, clean place to stay on Amelia Island! The walk to the beach was pleasant and the pool was close by. Very quiet. We plan on coming back and would try to stay there again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Rudy, What a great review! Looks like you had a great stay at our Amelia Landings home. You're right it is a bit of everything, adventure seekers, girls get away, family with teens, etc. I could not put it better myself. Looking forward to your return.
The Owners
Dee and Steve
business
NOW IS THE TIME TO BOOK FOR YOUR SUMMER RETREAT
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p280330
+1 3863657661
Fernandina Beach Northeast Florida
Atlanta, GA
4

Amelia Island Review

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
The property was accurately depicted in the pictures. It was clean and within walking distance to the beach and several restaurants. I would definitely recommend it to others. The area is clean and quiet, and the owners were exceptional to work with.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Andrea, thanks for the wonderful review. We are glad you were pleased with your stay at our home in Amelia Landings. You're right it is a very clean and quiet area and we are proud to be a part of that area. I'm glad you found that it truly is close to so much going on and that it was very easy to walk to the beach and restaurants. We look forward to your return.
The Owners
Dee and Steve
business
NOW IS THE TIME TO BOOK FOR YOUR SUMMER RETREAT
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p280330
+1 3863657661
Fernandina Beach Northeast Florida
Douglas, GA
5

Excellent stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
The condo was very well equipped, clean and roomy. I really enjoyed it and would like to return soon.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Jeanette, we are so glad you enjoyed our home at Amelia Landings. We will continue to keep the standard high and look forward to your return very soon.
The Owners
Dee and Steve
business
NOW IS THE TIME TO BOOK FOR YOUR SUMMER RETREAT
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p280330
+1 3863657661
Fernandina Beach Northeast Florida
Valdosta, Georgia
5

Great beach trip!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Our trip to the beach was very relaxing and enjoyable. We took our 2 boys and had a great time - the condo was perfect for the 4 of us. Everything was very clean and comfortable - the pictures on the internet show just what the condo looks like. The pool was a short walk away - no complaints from kids! The beach was beautiful and great for boogie boarding, sand castles, and finding shells. Thanks, Dee, for being so easy to work with!
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Kelly, thanks for the great review. We are glad you enjoyed the condo, beach,pool, your trip to our town and your stay in our home. I'll be sure to let the cleaning crew konw you appreciated their efforts. We feel it is a great get away and are so very glad you did too. We look forward to your next visit. Sincerely, Dee and Steve
business
NOW IS THE TIME TO BOOK FOR YOUR SUMMER RETREAT
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p280330
+1 3863657661
Fernandina Beach Northeast Florida
Georgia
5

Senior trip/vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We had a great time at Amelia Island. We took our daughter and 3 friends down for a senior trip weekend. This condo is in a great central location. We were able to make quick trips to everywhere we wanted to go and even walked up to get ice cream one night. We all loved the quiet neighborhood and the old trees on the property. We can't wait to make another trip back. We did have a few storms during the weekend, and it was great to have the weather on demand from AT&T Uverse to check the radar.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Ken, we are thrilled to read that you, your family and friends enjoyed our home. We agree that it is in a great central location, within walking distance to so many shops and adventures. We take pride in the quietness of the complex and the personality of the old trees.
We haven't found any way to control the weather, but, do offer the AT&T UVerse as part of the package for your viewing pleasure. We also provide DVD and VCR as well as books and magazines in the unit.

We look forward to your return.

Thanks,
Dee and Steve Lemley
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
NOW IS THE TIME TO BOOK FOR YOUR SUMMER RETREAT
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p280330
+1 3863657661
Fernandina Beach Northeast Florida
5

Great Weekend with Family

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 7, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
We enjoyed the condo very much! It was exactly like you described, very clean and comfortable. Nice walk to the beach and the pool was beautiful. Would stay there again. Great Price for what you get. Only wish check out time was a little later seems to be the day everyone wants to sleep in. Thanks Steve & Dee for sharing your home.
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your kind reiew. We are excited that you enjoyed our home. We look forward to your staying there again. Nexst time we will try to arrange a later check out time. Just remind me and I will make everffort possible to make it happen.

Thanks again,
Dee