Old Town condo rental - Quittin' Time Condo building front with private garage for each unit
Quittin' Time Condo building front with private garage for each unit
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Old Town Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

Perfect location for a Park City ski vacation or mountain bike retreat. Walk two blocks down to Main Street where you can dine at world class restaurants, browse art galleries, or shop for a new ski outfit. The unit is located at the bottom of Quittin' Time ski run and when conditions allow, you can ski to the back of the building. It is a short walk (100 paces) to get on the run to ski down to the Town Lift. The garage has a closet to house your skis/boots/gear to minimize clutter in the living area. In summer and fall, the condo is prime location to use as a base to attend Deer Valley concerts, Park Silly Sunday Market on Main Street, mountain bike on world class trails, hike in beautiful Park City, or ride the alpine slide at PCMR.

Take the airport shuttle and you won't even need a car during your vacation. There is a free town shuttle service. If you do have a car, it will stay dry inside the garage. The driveway is heated, so snow accumulation will not be a problem.

The unit was recently remodeled and comfortably sleeps 6. There is free WI-FI through the building and in warmer weather you can use the large deck that overlooks Old Town which is a lovely place to watch the sunrise and enjoy your morning coffee. The kitchen has new granite countertops, gas range and stainless appliances, and includes a coffee maker (with automatic timer so you can awaken to the smell of fresh coffee).

We live in Salt Lake City and use the condo frequently & try and make it as comfortable as possible. We are available by phone if any issues arise. For initial inquiries, please click on 'email owner' to contact us directly. DO NOT respond to unsolicited emails in reference to this property - there are known scams in the vacation rental business, so please verify your contacts. We keep the reservation calendar up to date.

Keywords: Condominium

More Details
Hide Details

We live in Salt Lake City and bought the condo in 2009 as a get away for us to access Park City's fun, exciting and beautiful outdoor activities. We have done an extensive remodel to make the time spent off the slopes more relaxing and enjoyable at the condo. We do use the condo frequently & try and make it as comfortable as possible. We are available by phone if any issues arise.

The Owner purchased this condo in 2009

10 Reviews of Property 280276 in Old Town, Utah

Remodelled Old Town Condo-Walk to Main St, Slopeside
average rating of 4.9 based on 10 reviews
business
Remodelled Old Town Condo-Walk to Main St, Slopeside
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p280276vbi
Old Town Park City area
5

Westin quality in rustic mountain style with both Park City town & ski resort at your feet

Westin quality in rustic mountain style with both Park City town & ski resort at your feet
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
This a wonderful condo. I travel extensively and have for many years. Employer paid 4/5 star hotels have hooked family and I on comparable properties for personal travel. E.g. Westin, Hyatt Grand. This property fit our expectations. It has everything you need, is liveable, comfortable and well maintained.

Westin quality in rustic mountain style:
- Windows pull in the sunshine and look over Park City
- Gas fireplace to warm-up the toes
- Well maintained and clean
- Full kitchen with all equipment and giant fridge
- Quality soaps, shampoos and lotion
- Hairdryers, humidifier
- LCD TV with Apple TV, DVD, cable
- Iphone dock stereo
- Strong wifi signal
- Plenty of towels
- Washing machine & dryer
- Garage with boot warmers and ski rack
- Lots of hangers---in other words, the kind of small things that even some hotels forget to do right

Park City access
- Easy walk down the hill right into downtown Park City for shopping, eating, walking

Ski resort access
- Park City Resort: walk to slope <5 minutes, then ski to lift, excellent!
- Deer Valley 6 min drive or shuttle bus from town
- Canyons 9 min drive or shuttle bus from town
- Tubing available 12 min drive
- Rentals & lift tickets, suggest REI in Salt Lake (just off highway to Park City) for great gear and price

Other off property
- Year round pool with slides, lazy river in town
- Snowmobiling, went to Thousand Acres

Owners easily available and helpful. No hesitation in recommending this property.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Remodelled Old Town Condo-Walk to Main St, Slopeside
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p280276vbi
Old Town Park City area
5

location, amenities, simply perfection

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We had a fantastic Presidents' Day weekend at this park city condo. The location is awesome. One quarter block to the town staircase, one fight up the stairs to the ski run, and ski down to the town lift. After skiing, ski right back to the same staircase from the quitting time run and be home in two minutes. The fireplace is waiting. The condo is very comfortable and cozy, comfortable space for up to 6 with 2 full baths and a washer and dryer, and it has every amenity you could want. Fixtures and furnishings are top-end and everything is like new. None of the small details have been forgotten. And the restaurants are a short walk, down one block and you are in the middle of the Main street scene. Rob has thought of everything to make this a fantastic experience. We will be back for sure.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Remodelled Old Town Condo-Walk to Main St, Slopeside
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p280276vbi
Old Town Park City area
4

Great Home Away from Home

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
This cozy condo was a great home away from home for a few die-hard skiers. The property was as shown in photographs and clean. Rob and Rina went out of their way to supply feather-free bedding in one of the bedrooms upon our request since someone in our party had a down allergy. They also supplied shampoo/conditioner/soap making it seem like we were getting some of the luxuries of a hotel. The kitchen was stocked with pots/pans and spices for some basic cooking. They even have a coffee grinder if you prefer freshly ground coffee before hitting the trails. We especially liked the gas fire-place that warmed the living/dining room up with a flip of a switch.

Having a garage at the property was fabulous since we had several days of snow while in town and it was nice not to have to worry about clearing off the car.

We would recommend this property to others. The only caution I would give is the spiral staircase is a little tricky, so bear in mind that the 2 twins in the cozy loft require going up and down the staircase.
business
Remodelled Old Town Condo-Walk to Main St, Slopeside
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p280276vbi
Old Town Park City area
New York, NY
5

Park City Perfection

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
Rob and Rina provided a perfect home away from home during the Sundance film festival. The condo was exactly as described and they thought of all the little details to enhance our stay including candles, toiletries and kitchen amenities. We were thrilled to walk into a spotless space with furniture and appliances in top condition. Plus, the location cannot be beat. The only thing to note is that large SUVs may not be able to fit in the garage. The parking space outside the garage, however, has plenty of room. We'll be back!
business
Remodelled Old Town Condo-Walk to Main St, Slopeside
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p280276vbi
Old Town Park City area
Madison, WI
5

Great condo... Great location... Great owners...

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 10, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
Very nice and perfectly located. Nothing beats skiing home and also being a short walk from everything Old Town has to offer. It's also a short walk to the transit center where you can catch the free bus to Deer Valley or the Canyons. If you take the shuttle from the Salt Lake airport you don't need a car once you to Park City.

We had two couples and it worked out great for us. The kitchen is nice and great for cooking in. Overall it had a very clean and new feeling to it.

The owners are super nice. They sent us a very helpful guide to the condo and surrounding area before we arrived and were very accommodating whenever we had questions. As nice as the condo is, it is an extra bonus to be working with good people.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Remodelled Old Town Condo-Walk to Main St, Slopeside
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p280276vbi
Old Town Park City area
Vacaville, CA
5

Can't get much better than this

Can&#039;t get much better than this
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2010
  • Stayed: Mar 2010
We stayed at this incredible condo from 3/21/2010 through 3/24/2010, and we look forward to coming back many times over! The condo is essentially ski in and ski out (we walked about 200 ft to the runs in the AM, and were able to ski right to the back of the condo at day's end) and within easy walking distance to Main Street. The condo is attractively decorated and with more than ample room for our party. After long days of skiing, we were happy to return to the condo and enjoy apres ski time next to the fireplace! We had a great time, and will be returning next winter...if not before!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Remodelled Old Town Condo-Walk to Main St, Slopeside
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p280276vbi
Old Town Park City area
Brooklyn, New York
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 13, 2010
  • Stayed: Mar 2010
This place was a perfect setting to fully experience Park City Resort.
It is in a great location; getting to the town lift was very close(go up a flight of town stair & ski down to the lift), and we were able to literally ski back to the house. Right by the mountain, nice & quiet, yet it is only 2 blocks to Main St. with plenty of brunch & dining choices. The space felt very clean, functional, and yet warm & cozy (fireplace & large deck next to living). The owners made sure the stay would be comfortable, and we surely enjoyed it a lot! We would definitely come back again.
business
Remodelled Old Town Condo-Walk to Main St, Slopeside
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p280276vbi
Old Town Park City area
London
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 10, 2010
  • Stayed: Mar 2010
Flying in from London, I couldn't have asked for a more enjoyable and relaxing place to stay. With the most comfortable beds, jetlag was not an issue and after a hard day of sking there was nothing better than taking my skis off at the door! Super location, beautiful condo and would definitely go again. great value for money, that's for sure. Two huge double bedrooms and a cozy twin room upstairs makes this an ideal place for couples, a family or even a group of friends. I stayed with my cousins and we had an awesome time. Can't wait to go again.
business
Remodelled Old Town Condo-Walk to Main St, Slopeside
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p280276vbi
Old Town Park City area
Albuquerque, NM
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 10, 2010
  • Stayed: Mar 2010
What a fantastic place! Perfect location for skiing and enjoying Main St. Very cozy--great remodel job. We had everything we needed in the well stocked kitchen for great apres ski cooking. We can't wait to experience it in the summer, and sit out on the deck for breakfast. We'll be back for sure!
business
Remodelled Old Town Condo-Walk to Main St, Slopeside
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p280276vbi
Old Town Park City area
London
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 10, 2010
  • Stayed: Mar 2010
I was fortunate enough to stay in this charming condo last week and it really lived up to expectations.

The owners Rob and Rina really ensure that you feel like you're at home with use of the garage, washing machine, TV, kitchen appliances and (enormous) microwave entirely at your disposition.

The location is unbeatable, just a 4/5 minute walk (depending on how the altitude affects you!) to Main St where you can find a multitude of bars, cafes and restaurants - all first class.

To be able to return home, put your feet up and roast them against the fire with a nice cup of coffee or a chilled beer in such a smart condo was a wonderful experience and I cannot recommend Rob & Rina's place enough.