Ipanema condo rental - Living Room at Sunset
Living Room at Sunset
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
Minimum Stay 4 - 10 nights
 

Ipanema Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4)

Looking for a modern apartment in Rio with spectacular views of the city?

You've come to the right place! For your upcoming trip, stay in this complete modern renovation of an incredibly comfortable 2 bedroom, 2 bath apartment in the heart of Ipanema. Amazing, unobstructed views of the Ipanema and the Lagoa (including ocean, mountain and lagoon views).

Take a video tour! Go to youtube and type in "Nascimento da Silva 4c"

Every surface in this unit has been renovated with 2 spacious bedrooms (both queen size with pillow-top mattresses and 400 count sheets), 2 full bathrooms (with rainshower heads), full kitchen (with pots/pans, dishes, silverware, microwave, stovetop, full size refrigerator) in a gated, 24-hour doorman building just a few blocks away from Ipanema Beach. Air conditioning units are provided in each bedroom and in the living room.

Keywords: Condominium

15 Reviews of Property 280233 Ipanema, Brazil

Stunning 2 BR/2 BA Renovation with Breathtaking Views
average rating of 5.0 based on 15 reviews
business
Stunning 2 BR/2 BA Renovation with Breathtaking Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p280233vbi
(202) 247-7182 (District of Columbia, USA)
Ipanema Rio de Janeiro City
5

Great location, great apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Great location, quick 5 minute walk to Ipanema beach, plenty of places to eat (from casual to more formal) even closer. Easy to get to main attractions (Christ Statue, Sugar Loaf, Botanical Garden) by quick cab rides. Plenty of spots to obtain groceries / supplies to stock the fridge. The panoramic view across all of Ipanema (ocean to mountains to lagoon) from the apartment is truly amazing, especially at sunset. Great to have ride arranged / included to and from airport (Fernando is a great, knowledgeable guy). Easy to work with owner for early and late checkout. Very nice to have washer / dryer to avoid having to over-pack. Nice quiet building to get away from all the action and take a relaxing break. The building is in a nice neighborhood at the end of Rua Nascimiento Silva. Always felt safe walking around the building and neighborhood. This apartment was a great home base for our 10 day trip. Highly recommended.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
business
Stunning 2 BR/2 BA Renovation with Breathtaking Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p280233vbi
(202) 247-7182 (District of Columbia, USA)
Ipanema Rio de Janeiro City
5

Perfect Apartment in Ipanema

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Our family of four (including two boys, 11 and 13) rented this apartment for a week at the end of March. We could not have been happier. First, the communications and financial transaction with the owner were incredibly painless--not always the case when renting an apartment far away from home. The apartment itself is absolutely perfect for a small family or two couples. The layout of the apartment is ideal, and makes the best possible use of the space. The bathrooms are great, bedding is far better than your typical vacation rental quality, and overall, the furnishings exceed expectations. It was not particularly hot when we were in Rio but the A/C is modern and efficient. The kitchen is perfect for simple meals and comes with a coffee maker, toaster, toaster oven, microwave and a refrigerator/freezer that is modern and actually works. The apartment also is equipped with washer and dryer, which was a huge for us. And of course, the view is wonderful, but you probably already know that if you have looked at the property on the website. We were thrilled every time we returned to the apartment after a long day at the beach.

The apartment is on the 15th floor of a very secure apartment building on a quiet residential street that is 4 or 5 blocks from Ipanema beach. It is an easy and enjoyable walk to the beach (not far from Posto 9) and we never regretted not being closer to the ocean. It is also an easy walk to the Lagoa if you want to go for a walk, bike or run. Cabs are readily available everywhere. The neighborhood is totally safe, day and night, and has an endless variety of bars, restaurants, botecas and markets. If we return to Rio--and we definitely plan to return--we would not stay anywhere else.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Stunning 2 BR/2 BA Renovation with Breathtaking Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p280233vbi
(202) 247-7182 (District of Columbia, USA)
Ipanema Rio de Janeiro City
Boston. MA
5

Perfect location. Apartment is even better than the pictures!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
My husband and I stayed here 4 nights in January. We have been to Rio many times but always in hotels. Never again! Woodie's apartment is lovely, totally comfortable and well equipped and in a wonderful, central Ipamema location. Airport transit br Fernando was much more than a ride, it was a very good introduction to the city with tips for restaurants and activities we had not tried before. Location of the apartment is tree lined street, a short stroll to the beach, the lagoa, great restaurants and markets nearby, quiet and safe. Really, you cannot improve on this accommodation even in the pricey Caesar
Park hotel where we have also stayed. Come and enjoy!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks Donna! Hope to see you back in Rio again soon!
business
Stunning 2 BR/2 BA Renovation with Breathtaking Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p280233vbi
(202) 247-7182 (District of Columbia, USA)
Ipanema Rio de Janeiro City
Ohio
5

Perfect pied a terre in Ipanema!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Our family stayed for 6 nights in this apartment as we visited family and enjoyed the beach. The location is truly perfect. Just about a 4 block walk to the beach, 1 block walk to a taxi stand, 1 block walk to cafes, restaurants and 4 block walk to the supermarket. The location is also VERY safe because there is limited car access (through a barrier) and a doorman with a locked building door. The apartment was well appointed. Very modern and new feeling. Excellent showers, mattresses, and comfortable seating area in the living room. Great TV, AC, land line phone, washer and dryer. Kitchen was also very practical. I would recommend this to any couples or families up to 4. The view was a nice add on! Spectacular sunset views!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks Andrea! We hope to see you back in Rio again soon!
business
Stunning 2 BR/2 BA Renovation with Breathtaking Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p280233vbi
(202) 247-7182 (District of Columbia, USA)
Ipanema Rio de Janeiro City
Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
5

Amazing apartment, wonderful owners

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
My three friends and I stayed in this apartment during our recent holiday in Rio. This is the second time we have rented from the owners. The first time was at their other property, also in Ipanema. As with the previous experience, their service and attention to detail made our holiday so easy and comfortable.
As you can tell from the pictures, the view from this apartment is beyond spectacular and changes throughout the day. We took many photos!
The location is perfect. The building is an easy 10 minutes walk to the beach, maximum. Nearby are plenty of bars, restaurants, shopping and grocery stores.
We felt safe in the building and the neighbourhood.
We are definitely coming back to Rio and will stay here again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Stunning 2 BR/2 BA Renovation with Breathtaking Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p280233vbi
(202) 247-7182 (District of Columbia, USA)
Ipanema Rio de Janeiro City
Dallas, TX
5

Great Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
The apartment is just as it is represented. Physical apartment is nice (recently renovated), good location and great view of Ipanema/Leblon, the lagoon and surrounding mountains. The owner was very responsive and helpful throughout the process. The local management was also great. Roundtrip transfer to GIG (they were waiting for us outside security when we arrived) and they gave us several great recommendations. We would definitely stay there again if we go back to Rio.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Stunning 2 BR/2 BA Renovation with Breathtaking Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p280233vbi
(202) 247-7182 (District of Columbia, USA)
Ipanema Rio de Janeiro City
5

AWESOME PLACE -EASY TO WORK WITH OWNERS

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
It was really important that my first time in Rio/Brazil was a good experience. I am so fortunate that I came across Woody and this Condominium because I so could of easily screwed this trip up. You see the challenge is the following------

Find a Condo Unit that is comfortable thats fits your budget thats nice inside that is in a good location thats actually available on your dates and that is not a Nigerian 419 scam(a legitimate owner and legitimate condo unit) that you actually will be able to get the keys for once you arrive( some owners could actually double book you and you would have ZERO recourse)

Well i went in this with "Blind Faith" and i got very very lucky because this accomodations thing could of so easily gone horribly wrong that its not even funny.
THIS PLACE HAD EVERYTHING THAT MAKES UP A GOOD RIO TRIP
At first I was disappointed that i wasnt as close to the beach as i wanted to be but it was a blessing in disguise. Its less than a 10 minute walk but the coolest thing about this location is that its right in the best shopping/food/people watching/hang out area that Ipanema has to offer. When its all said and done Ipanema is the place you want to be....you will find a nicer condo for the money in copacabana but it pales in comparison to the full Ipanema experience this place has to offer. And who really sits out at the beach all day and night?? This is place is plenty close to the beach so dont worry about it.

These owners have integrity....Yes you may have to risk all of the money up front if your trip is close but you can trust these guys and you can trust that once you pay you will really have a Condo to walk into the day you arrive. CHEERS MATEYS WOULD RENT AGAIN AND AGAIN ! Mikey
business
Stunning 2 BR/2 BA Renovation with Breathtaking Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p280233vbi
(202) 247-7182 (District of Columbia, USA)
Ipanema Rio de Janeiro City
Dayton, OH USA
5

A Fabulous Intro to Rio!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
This was our first venture to Rio and it was delightful. The property was spotless, the amenities surpassed expectations, and the views were spectacular. The building is secure and the neighborhood safe. We never felt like outsiders but were instantly welcomed into the community as residents. The property is close to the beach, the lake, shopping, groceries, restaurants, and public transportation. Working out the details with the owners to secure the property was easy and reassuring. They provide transportation to and from the airport with their property manager, Fernando. He is a part of the package that you should not miss! Fernando made himself available to us and we used him for all of our travel arrangements and planning. He offers wisdom, insight and the historical perspective of a family that has been in the area for multiple generations. He knows where to go, the best times to go and how to get there so you can take in the full measure of what Rio has to offer. Fernando has a great sense of humor and while he challenges you to explore Rio, he insures that you are always safe and secure. Having talked with others who have been there, I know that we saw what many others missed because of Fernando's expertise and personal care. The property is perfect and we can't wait to see our friend Fernando again. There is still so much more to see and do in Rio. The property is worthy of the five star rating, Fernando is at least a seven!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Wow John what a nice review! Thank you so much for the compliments and high remarks for Fernando! He really is a wonderful guy and we love having him as part of our team!
business
Stunning 2 BR/2 BA Renovation with Breathtaking Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p280233vbi
(202) 247-7182 (District of Columbia, USA)
Ipanema Rio de Janeiro City
Vero Beach, Florida
5

Rio retreat with wonderful views

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 19, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
Nicely appointed apartment in quiet neighborhood, a short walk to restaurants, the lake and the beach;
with a fabulous view of the lake and mountains and the ocean. Beautiful at night as well.
Washer and dryer in unit, with option of early check-in and check out; and transportation to and from the
airport. We would definitely recommend this rental property.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Susan thanks for your kind words! The views are pretty special! We hope to see you back in Rio again soon! Woodie & Ricardo
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Stunning 2 BR/2 BA Renovation with Breathtaking Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p280233vbi
(202) 247-7182 (District of Columbia, USA)
Ipanema Rio de Janeiro City
Sydney, NSW, Australia
5

Amazing views....amazing apartment...... Amazing city

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
The apartment was so much more than we expected....very modern and a quick stroll to the beach in Impanema.....also heaps of great cafes around the area. We were there for carnival and this apartment was so central to everything, very handy to the Metro station which was good for getting to Sambadrome. Big thanks to Maria who was great in responding to any questions and Fernando for helping us with tickets and drop offs for airport (what a great sense of humor)
Woodie is so prompt in responses....overall a great experience and can't wait to come back.
Big thanks
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the great review Natalie! We hope to see you back in Rio again!