Katama house rental - Heated Pool with Comfortable Pool House, Umbrellas & Chaises
Heated Pool with Comfortable Pool House, Umbrellas & Chaises
 
  • Bedrooms6
  • Sleeps12
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Katama House Rental Photos and Description
6 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths, Enclosed Heated Outdoor Shower (Sleeps 12)

This luxurious home is ideal for your family getaway! It is conveniently located between Edgartown Village & South Beach, and just steps to the bike path. Recently renovated, this home offers luxury accommodations, a large heated pool, hot tub, private balconies, an expansive deck for outdoor dining & relaxing, a kid's game room w/ ping pong table, a large screen TV w/ video library, a large private yard, and a warm southern exposure. (For other properties by same Owner, please see HomeAway/VRBO listings #967454 & #3649507).

The 1st Floor has a spacious sun-filled living room with vaulted ceilings, adjacent dining area, newly renovated cook's kitchen, & spacious Master Bedroom. The 2nd Floor has 3 bedrooms, one with a private balcony. The 3rd Floor has a spacious bedroom suite with sitting area & balcony with ocean views. Spacious 6th bedroom above garage. Heated outdoor shower. Kid's bungalow w/ TV, fridge, games, etc.

Great location, luxurious accommodations, numerous amenities, & superb outdoor living space. This is truly a perfect getaway for family and friends

Perfect Family Getaway: This luxurious home is ideal for your family getaway! It is conveniently located between Edgartown Village and South Beach, and just steps to the bike path. This home is recently renovated, offering luxury accommodations, a large heated saltwater pool, a hot tub, bedroom balconies with adirondack chairs, an expansive deck for outdoor eating and relaxing, a kids game room with ping pong table, a big screen TV with video library, a deluxe stereo system, a large private yard, and warm southern exposure.

Luxurious Accommodations: This home is the ultimate in luxurious living! First floor has spacious sun-filled living room with vaulted ceilings, an adjacent dining area and a newly renovated cook's kitchen, all with glass doors that lead to an expansive & sunny outdoor deck. First floor has a spacious master bedroom with sliding glass doors opening to a deck with adirondack chairs & hot tub. Second floor has three bedrooms. The first has a queen size bed & private balcony with adirondack chairs. The second has a double bed and the third has two twin beds, ideal for guests & children. Third floor is a spacious bedroom suite with a queen size bed, adjacent sitting area, & private balcony with an expansive ocean view. There is also a 6th bedroom suite above the garage, enclosed heated outdoor shower, & kids bungalow with TV, fridge, games, etc.

Recently renovated and outfitted with brand new furnishings, this home features a pleasing coastal-inspired palette and top-notch details throughout.

Unbeatable Outdoor Living Space: This home can't be beat for outdoor living! A brand new heated saltwater pool with umbrellas and chaise lounges provide the ultimate in relaxation and summer enjoyment. An expansive outdoor deck offers the perfect venue for outdoor dining, reading a book in an adirondack chair, sharing a drink after a day in the pool, or relaxing in the hot tub. The spacious and nicely landscaped yard offers true privacy.

More Details
Hide Details

My wife and I grew up on the Cape, and so frequented the Vineyard often. Since having a family, we have vacationed there many times. Offering tranquil scenery, beautiful beaches, expansive bike paths along the ocean, great towns, restaurants and nightlife, the Vineyard is truly the perfect location for a family getaway. We purchased a Vineyard property specifically to offer families an unforgettable vacation experience. With this in mind, we furnished it to mirror the luxury of a high end coastal resort, but with terrific amenities (e.g. private pool, hot tub, kid's game room, video library, etc). We hope you enjoy our home for an unforgettable vacation. Please call if we can answer any questions you may have.

Steve Church purchased this house in 2010

16 Reviews of Property 280028 in Katama, Massachusetts

Katama Luxury - 6 BR Home w/ Heated Inground Pool and Hot Tub near South Beach
average rating of 5.0 based on 16 reviews
business
Katama Luxury - 6 BR Home w/ Heated Inground Pool and Hot Tub near South Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p280028
+1 7812197008
Katama Edgartown Area
5

October Retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We came to the island to celebrate our anniversary. We were pleased to find that this home was exactly what we needed to relax. The house was open, clean and exceptionally comfortable. It was so refreshing to have a fully stocked and well maintained kitchen to cook in. We slept in the main bedroom on the first floor. We were very pleased with every nights sleep we had. We choose not to use the heated pool since Oct can be very chilly and we would have to cover the cost heating it, but it looked very nice. We did however, get to use the hot tub and were very pleased with the massaging jet options. We would definitely recommend this house and the owners. Steve was great and it was so reassuring to know that a kind and knowledgeable caretaker was available if a need should arise. Overall this was an absolute joy to have as our island bungalow for a few days.
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Katama Luxury - 6 BR Home w/ Heated Inground Pool and Hot Tub near South Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p280028
+1 7812197008
Katama Edgartown Area
Pleasanton, CA
5

Charming, Charming, Charming!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We recently spent a week in this lovely charming home and cannot say enough about what a wonderful home it is! We were 3 couples celebrating 40 years of friendship and the Katama house provided good space for our visit. Although the island has so much to see and do and the home is located to nearby shopping and beaches, we were often torn in wanting to just stay at the house as it is so tastefully decorated and well-appointed with the hot tub, pool, badminton, ping pong, swimming pool, multiple big screen TV's and chef's kitchen. The home looks like it is right out of a Pottery Barn catalog. The home was immaculate in every manner and the owner, Steve, was very helpful in helping us navigate the ferry system and just overall very pleasant to work with. He We absolutely loved our time on Martha's Vineyard and hope to visit again soon and if we do, we hope to be able to stay again at this beautiful home.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 1/3
business
Katama Luxury - 6 BR Home w/ Heated Inground Pool and Hot Tub near South Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p280028
+1 7812197008
Katama Edgartown Area
5

Excellent quality comfortable well supplied

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Had a fabulous time especially because of the spaciousness, well furnished, and cleanliness of the house and pool and jacuzzi. Caretaker and pool and jacuzzi maintenance was excellent. Location and privacy were appreciated.
Helpful votes: 1/3
business
Katama Luxury - 6 BR Home w/ Heated Inground Pool and Hot Tub near South Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p280028
+1 7812197008
Katama Edgartown Area
-
5

Awesome time had by the McHugh Family

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Excellent accommodations with everything that was promised....perfect spot for those that want location, size, and amenities....

I could go on for ever but I rather say "Book" and enjoy the best spot on the Vineyard.....

Jay McHugh
Helpful votes: 4/6
business
Katama Luxury - 6 BR Home w/ Heated Inground Pool and Hot Tub near South Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p280028
+1 7812197008
Katama Edgartown Area
5

ABSOLUTE PERFECTION

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
This house served as THE PERFECT spot for our family vacation! This house was immaculate, sweet location only a mile from south beach, plenty of privacy with mature trees surrounding the lot and EVERY SINGLE amenity you could ask for. Our kids LOVED the game room, the kitchen was huge and open to the rest of the house...we enjoyed games, puzzles, swimming in the heated salt water pool, hot tub...football in the yard..it was heaven! We can't wait to come back. The owner Steve was wonderful to work with and very accommodating. It is obvious that the owner invests money into the maintenance of this property...the landscaping and home itself, from the beach towels to the blankets are high end and maintained very well. We have stayed on the Vineyard every summer for many years and by far this was our best home yet. We WILL return! Our only complaint...we had to leave! Thank you Steve!!!
Helpful votes: 3/5
business
Katama Luxury - 6 BR Home w/ Heated Inground Pool and Hot Tub near South Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p280028
+1 7812197008
Katama Edgartown Area
-
5

Modern & Beautiful Linens w/VERY Comfy Beds

Modern & Beautiful Linens w/VERY Comfy Beds
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 3, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
Great Location, on a quiet dead end street 10 minute bike ride to Edgartown and Katama Beach. Great privacy from neighbors, no street noise; the star gazing was amazing. Immaculate condition , well furnished and stocked, but not cluttered. Great layout for groups or families plenty of different areas to read, watch a movie or relaxState of the Art Video, TV and Audio Ststem..We were a group of 6 women in our 50's getting away from our busy season in Newport and celebrating 2 50th birthdays .Great Deck and Patio Furniture. The Owner was most helpful and kind throughout the booking and stay, but was, in no way invasive. We will return !
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Katama Luxury - 6 BR Home w/ Heated Inground Pool and Hot Tub near South Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p280028
+1 7812197008
Katama Edgartown Area
barrington, rhode island
5

We'll be back!

We'll be back!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 1, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
For anyone who is considering renting this Katama home for their Vineyard vacation I offer a note of caution. You may never want to leave the property! (Which would be a shame because there is so much to do and explore on the island.) My family recently returned from a week long stay at this wonderful, well appointed, well located home. Upon arrival the house was spotless and delightfully decorated and everyone was excited to claim their own space. There was more than enough room for us, a family of five adults, one daughter-in-law and one 3-year old grandson. Each bedroom is a private, comfortable, inviting retreat. My kids are all great cooks, I am the chief bottle washer and my husband tends the bar so the open living, dining and kitchen area on the first floor worked great for us. We were able to be in each other's company before, during and after dinner. And there are many other comfortable gathering and dining spots in and around the house. The deck, the heated pool, the pool house and the hot tub are all other great options for hanging out together or for alone time as well. We especially enjoyed gathering around the heated pool in the late afternoon and "hanging loose" on the noodles. Movie nights in the cozy pool house were fun, too. And my two sons, who are guitarists enjoyed playing there into the wee hours. There is just so much great stuff to do on the Vineyard that occasionally we had to drag ourselves away from the pool. Highlights of our week were fishing for striped bass out of Menemsha, lunch at "The Bite" in Menemsha, dinner at State Road, golf (Farm Neck and Mink Meadows), a visit to the teaching farm on North Road, the farmers' market in West Tisbury, daily shopping trips to Morning Glory Farms and the beach, of course. We were lucky to have a beautiful week of weather so we were able to fit all this in. But even if we had had some rainy days I'm sure we would have been content to stay in and enjoy all the comforts that the home has to offer. The owners were very responsive and easy to work with and the caretaker who was very courteous promptly took care of a couple minor issues (leaky faucet kind of thing). We have already inquired about booking the house again next year. My daughter, who is an editor for a well known lifestyle magazine, says she is "keeping her fingers crossed" that it will be available. You have to know her and her standards to know what high praise that is!
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Katama Luxury - 6 BR Home w/ Heated Inground Pool and Hot Tub near South Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p280028
+1 7812197008
Katama Edgartown Area
Montclair, New Jersey
5

Amazing stay in Martha's Vineyard!

Amazing stay in Martha's Vineyard!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
My family (as well as my parents, sisters, nieces, nephews etc.) spent a fantastic week at this super comfortable and stunning property! We enjoyed bike rides, trips to town and beach and visited local farmers markets and general stores. But best of all were the times spent sitting poolside, eating lovely meals out on the patio and playing baseball in the yard. My family enjoys completing 1000 piece puzzles throught out our week long vacations--we truly enjoyed one this week of "MV-the island" and donated to the house for others to enjoy for years to come! We can not wait to go back!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Katama Luxury - 6 BR Home w/ Heated Inground Pool and Hot Tub near South Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p280028
+1 7812197008
Katama Edgartown Area
Oceanside,NY
5

Great House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
Great house,Great location.We rented this house the week following hurricane Irene.The owner could not have been more accommodating,we had some travel issues that he helped us thru,he also had the pool and yard cleaned up extremely quick.Thank you Steve,we had a great stay,and I highly recommend your house.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Katama Luxury - 6 BR Home w/ Heated Inground Pool and Hot Tub near South Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p280028
+1 7812197008
Katama Edgartown Area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Amazing Stay!

  • Submitted: Jul 4, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
Your house is amazing! We enjoyed every minute we spent in it. Waking up and laying in the beautiful backyard created the perfect mornings, and grilling on the deck allowed for relaxing evenings. Thank you so much for allowing us to stay in your house for the week. It was very easy to settle in and call this place home. The weather was beautiful, the placement is perfect, and the wine was an excellent surprise! Thank you so much!
Helpful votes: 0/1