Windermere Island villa rental - Exotic Indigo Pool and Gardens
Exotic Indigo Pool and Gardens
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps10
  • 5 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Windermere Island Villa Rental Photos and Description
4 bedrooms, 5 bathrooms, sleeps 10

Your Balinese Dream awaits you on a private 3 mile long pink sand beach! Located just off the Bahamian Island of Eleuthera on exclusive gated Windermere Island is Indigo. Sleeping 10-12, this 4 bedroom plus den, game room and 5 full bathroom Brand New Beachfront Home on 3 tropical acres is a feast for the eyes and senses.

Built almost entirely from rich Bankirai wood imported from Bali, Indonesia, this exotic resort-like vacation destination will make you feel like you are on the other side of the world. Enjoy complete privacy as you sit and relax on the many decks and verandas overlooking the turquoise waters of the Atlantic Ocean or stretch out next to the sparkling indigo blue waters of the swimming pool surrounded by lush, tropical and well manicured gardens.

The Main Pavilion: The Main Pavilion is home to the kitchen, living and dining areas. The kitchen is outfitted with a duel fuel Wolf range, a Subzero Refrigerator, Bosch Dishwasher and a under counter beverage center. The kitchen, which has granite countertops, overlooks a bar with seating for four and into the living and dining areas. The dining table, like all other furniture, has been imported from Bali and specifically made for the home. The table accommodates up to 8 guests for a casual meal or an elegant dinner party. The living area includes an Italian leather sofa, two leather chairs, and two wooden chairs that surround a large coffee table, which is a perfect spot to play board games or watch Satellite TV on the large flat screen television. The Main Pavilion has 180 degree views of the ocean on one side and 180 degree views of the pool and lush gardens on the other. In addition there is over 2000 square feet of covered verandas in the main pavilion.

The Master Pavilion : The Direct beachfront Master Pavilion is a private getaway in itself. You first enter through a sitting room with a pull out sofa that sits under a fabulous Balinese market painting. Then walk through the intricately hand carved doors into the Master Bedroom. A King size four poster bed, covered in beautiful cotton bedding from textile designer, John Robshaw, awaits you. Another flat screen television is there as well, but it would be difficult to watch because you may be too busy enjoying the gorgeous ocean view. The luxurious master bathroom has double sinks, an open walk in shower, an elegant soaking tub, and a separate w/c. Walk out the double doors in the Master Bathroom and you will find yourself in the private outdoor shower area overlooking the Atlantic. The Master Pavilion also houses an additional full bath. Master also has an outside covered veranda with teak lounge chairs that face the Atlantic for beautiful views

The Guest Pavilion : The Guest Pavilion is a two story building that has two well appointed direct beachfront bedrooms down stairs. Each with its own bathroom, one room holds a king size bed and television and the other, two twin beds. Both rooms also have bedding by John Robshaw. Upstairs, you will find a fabulous view of a pink sand beach Eleuthera is known for from the deck. Then walk inside to the game room, with an Italian leather pull out sofa, television, DVD player, ping pong table and wet bar with a below counter beverage center. There is also a bedroom with a queen size bed, a full bath and a Juliet balcony overlooking the lush pool area. There are two covered vearndas with numerous seating and lounging options to take advantage of the tradewind breezes and breathtaking views.

The Property: Indigo stretches three acres from the Atlantic Ocean to Savannah Sound. The home enjoys two beautiful beaches on each side of the property. Our Savannah Sound beach is located on the West side of the property and is an ideal area for water sports. A dock, zip-line, Zodiac with a 15 hp engine and 2 Kayaks (including one glass bottom) are available for your enjoyment. On the East side of the the property, Indigo sits on a dune, overlooking the famous five mile Windermere Island beach and the Atlantic Ocean. This beach is ideal for sunbathing, jogging and walking, snorkeling and building sand castles.

More Details
Hide Details

9 Reviews of Property 280023 in Windermere Island, Bahamas

New Exotic Beachfront Home ~ Exclusive Windermere Island, Eleuthera
average rating of 5.0 based on 9 reviews
business
New Exotic Beachfront Home ~ Exclusive Windermere Island, Eleuthera
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p280023
+1 813 309-0938
Windermere Island Eleuthera
Houston, Texas
5

Absolutely Perfect

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Our stay at Indigo on Windemere Island could not have been better. From the minute we arrived until the morning we left it was a wonderful time. My three sons, ages 15, 13, and 12 went fishing everyday on the lagoon dock, with their Dad in the Zodiak boat, explored every corner of the island, and loved to go down to the far end to play in the surf at high tide in the evening.

I enjoyed the quiet, beauty of the house. While the guys were off fishing I enjoyed reading my book, looking out onto the beautiful Atlantic Ocean. The kitchen was top notch if you enjoy cooking. I am not much of a cook, but the owners have a fabulous book filled with helpful information, and suggestions for dinner, sights, beaches.

I highly recommend this vacation home if you have older children, and teenages, would also be great fun with extended family as there is enough room for "togetherness" as then some alone time.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
New Exotic Beachfront Home ~ Exclusive Windermere Island, Eleuthera
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p280023
+1 813 309-0938
Windermere Island Eleuthera
San Antonio, Texas
5

BEAUTIFUL.......

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Indigo is an absolutely stunning home. The architecture, the landscape and the views are all amazing. We spent one week and had such a wonderful time. Our daily entertainment included swimming in the pool, walking the beach, snorkeling, kayaking, taking the zodiac out for a spin, golfing and of course crabbing (lots and lots of fun). The chef was fabulous......we had fresh seafood, vegetables and home made bread every night. We did wander into a few settlements (Governor's Harbour, Tarpum Bay and Harbour Island) however it is not necessary to ever leave Indigo. I highly recommend as a vacation destination.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
New Exotic Beachfront Home ~ Exclusive Windermere Island, Eleuthera
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p280023
+1 813 309-0938
Windermere Island Eleuthera
toronto ontario canada
5

A little slice of heaven

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Our week at Indigo was absolutely magical. The photographs on the website are impressive but they did not prepare us for how truly magical the place is. Walking through the gate it felt like we were walking onto a Conde Nast photoshoot. After only a couple of days our 6, 4 and 2 year old kids told us they did not want to go home and we could not have agreed more. The landscaping was first class. The gentlemen taking care of the grounds do an amazing job - beautiful flowers everywhere and not a weed in sight! The house was in wonderful shape (we saw lots of other houses still looking beaten up by the storms last fall) and the cleaner saw to it that, no matter how messy our kids made everything, the place looked immaculate. The owners were very helpful even going so far as to get a crib for our 2 year old and getting lots of pool and beach toys for the youngsters. They had recommended a cook and thank goodness we took their recommendation - she was wonderful! Great cook, great with our kids, and full of information about the island and Bahamas. She did most of the shopping but we still went into Rock Bay and Governors Harbour a couple of times to explore. Not terribly exciting places but then if you wanted excitement you would probably be at Atlantis. Only ate out once and that was at the Windemere Club, food was only ok but it is close by which is nice. Also played tennis at the club a couple of times (rackets and balls are at the house) just to break up the pool/beach routine. Speaking of the beach - beautiful and empty. Probably saw about 20 people the entire week and I was running and swimming just about every day. Kids loved to play in the waves on the kayaks when they weren't playing in the pool.
So, it was everything a holiday should be. Beautiful location, relaxing for the parents, fun for the kids, and definitely someplace we will be coming back to
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/5
business
New Exotic Beachfront Home ~ Exclusive Windermere Island, Eleuthera
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p280023
+1 813 309-0938
Windermere Island Eleuthera
Boston, MA
5

As Good As It Gets!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
This is an incredible property and it is abundantly clear from our stay that Aimee personally insures that everything you could need is right at hand. The villa details and furnishings are beyond compare and the views from every room are absolutely stunning. Denny, the caretaker made sure we had everything we needed and was always quick to point out some of the best reefs in front of the house that always seemed to produce a lobster! The zodiac was great for finding hidden coves and beaches that looked like something straight out of the movie “The Blue Lagoon”. Our kids loved the zip line, the kayaks, and building sand castles on the beach. This is by far the best villa that I have ever stayed at in the Bahamas. The architecture, the gardens, the pool and the beach all come together to produce an extremely warm and inviting retreat. My only problem with recommending is that I would love to keep it my secret! We can't wait to go back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
New Exotic Beachfront Home ~ Exclusive Windermere Island, Eleuthera
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p280023
+1 813 309-0938
Windermere Island Eleuthera
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Email from Guest...

  • Submitted: Dec 16, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
Hard to describe in an email, but it was great. Denny, his brothers, Shirly and Taylor, all wonderful. They all went out of their way to make our stay perfect. From the zip line and zodiac, to the putting green and Packer game, who could ask for more. We enjoyed walking the beach, beach combing, swimming, and exploring Savannah Sound (amazing). Starfish and turtles everywhere, a few small sharks, and 4 small eagle rays. Just not enough time to see all we wanted to see. Pretty much stayed on Windermere, and south Eleuthera. Double Bay, Ten Bay, and Lighthouse were a few we explored. Will have to plan another trip back to see the rest, and get some snorkeling, and fishing in with Denny. Everyone throuighly enjoyed themselves.
Thank you again.

Paul V
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
New Exotic Beachfront Home ~ Exclusive Windermere Island, Eleuthera
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p280023
+1 813 309-0938
Windermere Island Eleuthera
San Francisco, CA
5

SHOCKING Beauty and Fine Living!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 10, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
I have stayed in some pretty fabulous hotels and homes in my life: the Vendome suite at the Ritz in Paris, the Burj al Arab in Dubai, Prince Rainier and Princess Grace's private home in Kenya. So you can say, I'm fairly spoiled when it comes to accomodations. Imagine my surprise when on staying at Indigo, I rank this home right up at the top of my list for a 5 -star experience! The pictures do not do it justice. It truly is shocking, everything about this home and its location are perfect. The quality of the home and the attention to detail in its finishings (down to appointments by India Hicks Island Living line, inspired by Harbour Island and Eleuthera itself!) rivals any fine hotel on Conde Nasts Gold List!

If you have been lucky enough to find this listing, you have without a doubt found the most incredible property listed on VRBO. In fact, this is not the sort of home John Q. Public gets the opportunity to rent. Book it now for the quintessential Carribean experience that few have the privilege to experience!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
New Exotic Beachfront Home ~ Exclusive Windermere Island, Eleuthera
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p280023
+1 813 309-0938
Windermere Island Eleuthera
Springfield, Missouri
5

What I would give to Live There!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 1, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
All I can say is WOW!
Indigo has to be one of the most beautiful homes I have ever stayed at.

There is no way in a review to explain the beauty of this home and the attention to detail inside and out that the owners have done.

We have already booked 2 more return trips for this coming summer and fall.

I would highly recommend this home for anyone looking for a little piece of paradise.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
New Exotic Beachfront Home ~ Exclusive Windermere Island, Eleuthera
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p280023
+1 813 309-0938
Windermere Island Eleuthera
Bay Area, CA, USA
5

A truly wonderful place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
Indigo is amazing! It has everything you need plus all the extras you can imagine. The house is perfectly laid out for both social and private time and is meticulously cared for. It sits right above a spectacular and empty beach and has many decks both shaded and sunny. It has a beautiful pool and outdoor lounging area as well as a dock with boats across a small road. We were an extended family group of ten and we thought we would all be going off in different directions but as it turned out the place was so inviting that we were all pretty content to stay put and enjoy where we were. We did go fishing and snorkeling and I echo the previous review-The staff at Indigo are fantastic and did a super job taking care of us, as did the Lucas family. I heartily recommend Indigo for a vacation of any sort. We would love to return.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
New Exotic Beachfront Home ~ Exclusive Windermere Island, Eleuthera
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p280023
+1 813 309-0938
Windermere Island Eleuthera
Saint Petersburg, FL
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2010
  • Stayed: Feb 2010
My family and I recently returned from our trip and I just had to share how wonderful our experience was! This house is amazing! The attention to detail, cleanliness and pure style made us feel like we were at a resort. The owners did an incredible job and definitely took families into consideration with the layout and design. We had plenty of space to relax and were still able to always keep an eye on the little ones! The views from all angles of Indigo are just picture perfect. The master, especially, has one of the most amazing views. Each morning, we started our day, sitting on the master deck, drinking our coffee and watching the sun rising over the waves and the beach, it was incredible!

The location and the beach were perfect! I have been to a lot of beaches and I have to say that this is by far the most beautiful location I have ever been to. As far as activities go, we were able to kayak, fish and snorkel off the shore, play soccer and volleyball, build sandcastles, swim, relax and go on long walks together.

We also really enjoyed the caretaker, Denny. He was great! He was very friendly and took our family on a boat to go fishing and snorkeling. Having someone there who knew the island was priceless! We saw some of the most beautiful locations and one of my favorite moments was when Denny took us to a quiet sound, stopped the boat and had us watch for sea turtles. Sure enough, within 3 minutes they started popping their heads up! The next stop was a small beach on the sound where we were able to see and touch huge, beautiful starfish! Definitely something we will never forget!

We had a wonderful time and would recommend this rental to anyone without hesitation. We are already planning to rent Indigo again this summer!
Helpful votes: 9/9