South Yarmouth house rental - SEAS THE DAY
SEAS THE DAY
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps10
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

South Yarmouth House Rental Photos and Description
4 bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms, sleeps 10 + infant

PLEASE NOTE: We do not rent to students or singles under 25 years old.

SEAS THE DAY is a beautiful, open-concept, professionally decorated 4 bedroom, 2 full bath contemporary cape located on a quiet cul-de-sac of lovely homes. SEAS THE DAY provides upscale accommodations featuring new furniture, manicured grounds, and a fully stocked kitchen. You'll be walking distance to the head of Bass River which runs through Yarmouth to Nantucket Sound with deeded access to launch your kayak or canoe or take a dip in the Cape’s longest tidal river (note-this is not a beach).

Within a 5-15 minute drive, you'll enjoy more than 10 of the Cape's finest bayside and oceanside beaches (spectacular sunsets!), 2 fresh water ponds with beaches that are great for kids, 6 golf courses, fantastic restaurants, shopping, museums and much more. We provide you with our personal guide to the best of everything so you can spend every minute making memories.

Perfect for multi-family or multi-generational groups.

** More photos at www.seasthedaycapecod.com **

More Details
Hide Details

I grew up on Cape Cod in the summers and wanted the same wonderful experience for our children. I always say my best childhood memories are from Cape Cod.

Kim purchased this house in 2006

We left no stone unturned in our house search. This home is in a beautiful neighborhood that feels miles away from it all, but in reality is within minutes to everything we love on the Cape...beaches, fine dining, shopping, rail (bike) trail & hiking trails and many special natural spots like 'crab creek' and the herring run.

Many of our guests are multi-generational families. The house is well suited for this with the bunkroom that sleeps 6 - kids absolutely love it. That leaves three more spacious bedrooms for the grownups. The back yard is an outdoor living room with fire pit, living and dining furniture, outdoor speakers and ornamental pond. Our guests love coming home from a day at the beach to enjoy a margarita or glass of wine and dinner outdoors - as do we!

24 Reviews of Property 279992 on South Yarmouth, Massachusetts

Beach chic! August 23 & 30 weeks still open - won't last!
average rating of 5.0 based on 24 reviews
business
Beach chic! August 23 & 30 weeks still open - won't last!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p279992
South Yarmouth Cape Cod
5

A beautiful and comfortable home away from home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
My family and I stayed at Seas the Day in February 2014. Cape Cod was a winter wonderland, but we stayed warm and cozy in this wonderful home. Beautiful decor, comfortable beds, inviting living room, a great functional kitchen, centrally located… It felt like our own home away from home! I highly recommend this house to others. Even more, Kim was a treat to work with. I hope you enjoy Seas the Day as much as we did!
business
Beach chic! August 23 & 30 weeks still open - won't last!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p279992
South Yarmouth Cape Cod
5

Perfect Home Away from Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We had an absolutely wonderful stay at Seas the Day. Kim was extremely helpful and accommodating, and her home had everything we could have wanted. The backyard fire pit was the perfect way to relax at the end of the day, especially we were visiting in late September. An all-around incredible stay!!
business
Beach chic! August 23 & 30 weeks still open - won't last!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p279992
South Yarmouth Cape Cod
5

Cape Cod Perfection!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Great house...Coming all the way from Texas this house had everything we needed for a great beach vacation. It had plenty of room for a good family reunion with our Massachusetts family. Great Decor, Beautiful backyard and Wonderful owners who answered all our questions. We would definitely come back again!!
business
Beach chic! August 23 & 30 weeks still open - won't last!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p279992
South Yarmouth Cape Cod
5

Perfect Cape Cod getaway home.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 6, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We were able to have a last minute getaway and stay at Seas the Day. This is the perfect home for a family reunion. This home is so inviting, and everyone had plenty of space. We had BBQ's, made fires outside, spent Saturday at Mayflower. The hosts provide a book with wonderful ideas. Thank you for accomodating with such short notice. This home has everything you need to have a wonderful time enjoying family at the Cape. The homeowners have taken care of every detail to make sure we had a relaxing, restful getaway.
business
Beach chic! August 23 & 30 weeks still open - won't last!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p279992
South Yarmouth Cape Cod
5

Cozy and Pristine

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
We recently had the pleasure of staying in this beautiful home which was so comfortable that it just invited us to stay longer!!!! It was far enough off the beaten path of offer quiet and relaxation, yet close enough for day trips and sightseeing. It was very well equipped with all the amenities one could possibly need. The floor plan would accommodate a family as well as a group of friends (which we were) traveling together. Its lovely landscaped back yard and patio area provided a great place around a fire pit on chilly evenings. We would not hesitate to recommend this wonderful find to anyone and would love to return in the future. Many thanks to the owners for their exceptional service and for allowing us to stay in their home.
business
Beach chic! August 23 & 30 weeks still open - won't last!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p279992
South Yarmouth Cape Cod
5

Cozy and Pristine

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
We recently had the pleasure of staying in this beautiful home which was so comfortable that it just invited us to stay longer!!!! It was far enough off the beaten path of offer quiet and relaxation, yet close enough for day trips and sightseeing. It was very well equipped with all the amenities one could possibly need. The floor plan would accommodate a family as well as a group of friends (which we were) traveling together. Its lovely landscaped back yard and patio area provided a great place around a fire pit on chilly evenings. We would not hesitate to recommend this wonderful find to anyone and would love to return in the future. Many thanks to the owners for their exceptional service and for allowing us to stay in their home.
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Beach chic! August 23 & 30 weeks still open - won't last!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p279992
South Yarmouth Cape Cod
5

Spectacular!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
My family and I recently had the pleasure of spending an idyllic week vacationing at Seas the Day! The home is spacious, beautifully appointed and extremely well maintained. There were ample linens, towels and beach chairs in addition to the charming home. We spent our days at the various bay and ocean side beaches within minutes of the home and our nights in the beautifully landscaped yard and patio over the fire pit. There are also many nearby restaurants, clam shacks (Captain Frosty) and other cultural possibilities such as the Cape Cod Museum. Overall I highly recommended the home and we plan on returning next summer!
Thank you!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beach chic! August 23 & 30 weeks still open - won't last!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p279992
South Yarmouth Cape Cod
5

Great place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We arrived to find the house clean and inviting. It is midway between the north and south beaches giving you a choice on those windy days from the North.

The only thing we found was only one of the three tvs worked...due to Comcast eliminating the service unless you have a box...we hardly turned on the one that did work so it was a non issue.

They did provide an ipod with outside speakers, inside speakers, childrens dvd's with surround sound and most important air conditioning up and downstairs.

There is a very nice sitting area on the patio with a grill and fire pit.

We were there with five adults and two children 6 month and 2 years old...again a perfect family place. Over the garage (also AC) you will find two sets of bunkbeds and a trundle bed and this is in additon to the three other bedrooms. The master has a queen and a bath, with another bath upstairs.

We highly recommend this rental!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beach chic! August 23 & 30 weeks still open - won't last!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p279992
South Yarmouth Cape Cod
5

Doll House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
I have been renting on the cape for almost 20 years and this was by far the best house I've ever stayed in . The owners take loving care of this lovely home and made sure every one of our needs was met. The owners provide a comprehensive guide to the area including beaches, walking/biking trails, restaurants, golf courses, spas, etc. It was our bible for the week.

House is great - kitchen to open great room where everybody would assemble for dinner. And when the kids go to bed there is a WONDERFUL back patio with a chiminea for the adults to talk. Docking station available to play all of your tunes.
Front porch in the front was my favorite spot in an adirondack chair drinking coffee. Room to roam in this immaculate home.
Thanks Keith & Kim. A home run.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beach chic! August 23 & 30 weeks still open - won't last!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p279992
South Yarmouth Cape Cod
5

Fabulous Vacation Home and Kid Friendly

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Seas The Day far exceeded our expectations. It was so warm and inviting to walk into and we immediately felt at home. The patio and fire pit made evenings relaxing and enjoyable. The kids particularly liked their room on the 2nd floor as it was like there own private haven. The central a/c made for a very comfortable stay and was a big plus for us. The owners of the house are wonderful and extremely accomodating. I felt like I had know Kim all my life.

The house is beautifully designed and kept very clean and well stocked. I would stay here again in a heart beat.

Thank you Kim for opening up your home to us.

The Malones, Taglientis and Segals
Helpful votes: 1/1