Sullivans Island house rental - fabulous Sullivan's Island Home
fabulous Sullivan's Island Home
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps16
  • 4 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Sullivans Island House Rental Photos and Description
House, 5 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 4 Baths, (Sleeps 12- 16

The perfect beach house….that’s the way to describe this fabulous Sullivan’s Island home. Ocean Views, large open living spaces, plenty of sleeping room, large open kitchen, enough dining to support all of the guest this house can accommodate, Plenty of full bathrooms for each guest, Tankless hot water so everyone can bath at the same time, large front porch with lots of rocking chairs and fantastic back porch with both dining and lounging areas, extremely short walk to the beach (you can see both the beach and the beach path from the back porch – for even the slowest walker – no more than a three minute walk)

All this and that doesn’t even count the large flat screen TV, the feather beds on every bed along with high-count cotton sateen sheets for extra comfy sleeping, the TV’s in each and every bedroom, WI to stay “connected” (although with such great relaxing views and comfy furniture to enjoy friends and family, you will be very tempted to “unplug” your entire trip) Gas Grill for grilling out on hot summer nights. We have tried to think of everything we could to make this the best house ever. Just to put this house “over the top”, we are throwing in a golf cart so you will feel like a local – perfect for running up to the Green Hernon for that extra bag of ice or just taking that 5:00 social cruise around the island.

First Floor: Large open living area with fireplace. Kitchen that opens to living area with six barstools and breakfast table that seats four. Dining room with table for eight. Large master bedroom with king size bed. Master bath with lots of closet space, Jacuzzi tub and separate shower. There is also a full extra bath downstairs for any overflow needed.

Second Floor: Second master bedroom with queen bed – large closet, 27” TV, two large club chairs for reading. Guestroom with queen bed, a third guest room with queen bed, a bunkroom that deserves it’s own description: 2 full on full bunk beds, TV, and four bean bag chairs so kids can have their own space. The upstairs has 2 large bathrooms with tub/shower combination. If there is a little too much “family time” - we also have a small room upstairs with full size sleeper sofa that is perfect to just “chill out” in and get away from everyone.

All this being said, we cannot think of a thing we have left out. As we mentioned at the beginning – it really is the perfect beach house – lots of room, fantastic porches, ocean views, short walk to the beach, and a golf cart with each rental. Did we mention that the house was completely professionally decorated just this year? We hope you will consider it when planning your next Sullivan’s Island Family vacation!

Keywords: House

More Details
Hide Details

15 Reviews of Property 287456 in Sullivans Island, South Carolina

Fabulous Sullivan's Island Beach House
average rating of 4.8 based on 15 reviews
business
Fabulous Sullivan's Island Beach House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p287456vb
+1 5048132490
Sullivans Island Charleston Area
Moore, SC
4

Very nice home

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Really enjoyed our family vacation staying at this home! Beautifully decorated, view of ocean from screened porch, and an easy walk to beach. The golf cart was a great addition. Loved the 2 ovens and 3 refridgerators and spacious kitchen. Would happily stay at this home again!
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 6/7
business
Fabulous Sullivan's Island Beach House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p287456vb
+1 5048132490
Sullivans Island Charleston Area
Pittsburgh
5

Perfect Beach house!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
We rented this house for my brother's destination wedding and really enjoyed our stay in Sullivan's Island. This house was absolutely amazing - clean, spacious, and beautifully decorated. We had plenty of room for extended family and guests and the house had everything we needed. I couldn't recommend this house more for a large family or group looking for a relaxing getaway. I hope to stay here again and see more of wonderful Charleston!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
Fabulous Sullivan's Island Beach House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p287456vb
+1 5048132490
Sullivans Island Charleston Area
near Savannah, GA
3

Amazing Property

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
I rented the property as a quite place for incoming family for my daughters wedding in Charleston. This was a large destination wedding. The house totally impressed an extremely discriminating bride. She was very pleased with the accommodations. The house was plenty large enough for her to have a quite master suite at the end of the hallway upstairs that gave her a calming place to be. All of our guest loved the view, the easy ride to downtown, all of the choices for dining nearby or into Charleston. This property would not be a disappointment to anyone considering it. The website could never do it justice. The bride and groom have talked about getting 3 more couples together for a getaway weekend to come back to Charleston for more fun and frolic. (Maybe they will let me come along as the cook. lol ) I am still missing the quite and comfort of this house.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Fabulous Sullivan's Island Beach House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p287456vb
+1 5048132490
Sullivans Island Charleston Area
Columbia SC
5

Exceptional Home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
We used this home for a family celebration and found it to be perfect in all regards. We enjoyed the view of the water, the access to Charleston on a rainy day and the relaxing atmosphere of Sullivan's Island. The house is decorated in warm, inviting colors and the furniture is lovely, yet comfortable and user friendly. The kitchen is large and roomy and the extra refrigerators facilitated not needing to run to the store during the week. There is plenty of room to gather, and plenty of nooks and crannies for quiet time as well. The back porch, with comfortable seating and ceiling fans, was a great place to relax and read and see the beauty of the ocean. This is a home, not just a house and my family and I would love to vacation here every year!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Fabulous Sullivan's Island Beach House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p287456vb
+1 5048132490
Sullivans Island Charleston Area
Sumter, SC
5

Awesome Sullivan's Island House

Awesome Sullivan's Island House
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
By far the nicest Sullivan's Island rental we have ever stayed in. Close to the beach - super roomy - great porches (front and back) comfy beds and LOVE the colors throughout the house!, Free golf cart (I felt like a native cruising around!) was just an added bonus. This was my third attempt to stay at this house(it seems to book up pretty far in advance) but well worth all of the trying. Now I know that I need to get home and get my calendar out so I can have first dibs on dates.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Fabulous Sullivan's Island Beach House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p287456vb
+1 5048132490
Sullivans Island Charleston Area
Ames Iowa
5

Family reunion April 2012

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
Me and my five siblings, our spouses and our 80 year old mother, gathered at Sullivans Island in April. We came from Colorado, Iowa, Missouri and Virginia. We were there to celebrate our mothers' birthday. This lovely decorated home had ample room for us to gather as well as spread out. The kitchen was large enough to handle all of our "cooks". It was so nice to have three refridgerators and also a washer and dryer. We spent much time enjoying the ocean breezes on the screened porch. We enjoyed drives on the island in the golf cart. We had many early morning walks along the beach. The only thing that would of made our week a bit easier would be a ramp or elevator for mother, as the daily routine of going up and down the front steps were quite taxing on her.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Fabulous Sullivan's Island Beach House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p287456vb
+1 5048132490
Sullivans Island Charleston Area
Loveland Colorado
5

unforgetable family vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
celebrating our mother's 80th birthday 6 siblings and spouses joined in this fantastic house....no not just a house, a HOME. Thank you for the room to move and meld and be together as well as have alone time. I could not have been more pleased with this clean, airy, open house just a block from the ocean. I am starting to save for the next time we can return right now
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Fabulous Sullivan's Island Beach House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p287456vb
+1 5048132490
Sullivans Island Charleston Area
New York
5

Perfect house for a big group

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
I've just returned from a stay at this house and we had an incredible time. We were a group of eleven 20-something girls on vacation for a friends bachelorette weekend. The house was absolutely perfect. It was beautiful, very close to the beach, and had enough space for everyone to have their own privacy. The kitchen is fully functional which was wonderful for us on a night in when we stayed home to eat.

It is about a 25 minute drive from downtown Charleston but that was absolutely fine by us. The home is even nicer than it looks in the pictures and was incredibly comfortable. One of our days it was very stormy out, but we were happy to stay home and settle in on the comfy couches for an afternoon of snacks and movie watching.

I cannot recommend this house enough and only hope that I have the chance to stay here again. It was a treat.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Fabulous Sullivan's Island Beach House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p287456vb
+1 5048132490
Sullivans Island Charleston Area
Menifee, CA
5

A vacation to remember

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 28, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
We just stayed at this home for Thanksgiving week 2011: 6 adults, two 5 year olds, two 3 year olds and a 5 month old. There was MORE than enough room for everyone--Grandma and Grandpa stayed downstairs in the master suite and the other adults split the upstairs bedrooms. We contained the toys to the sitting room upstairs, which is close to the back staircase and the kitchen for easy listening. There are THREE full refrigerators and two ovens, which made cooking for our crew much easier. There are two blenders, two hand mixers, one coffee maker, one tea pot, adequate pots and pans, some assortment of salt, pepper, herbs and spices. The kitchen lacks a few things: not many mixing or serving bowls, only one cookie sheet and the knives are dull; we packed in a rolling pin and cookie cutters to make holiday cookies, and brought our own knives. If you are driving, and need specific items in the kitchen, think about bringing them. Also, there are many beach chairs and assorted sand toys under the house with the golf cart.

My only downside--and I am six months pregnant, so take it with a grain of salt--is that the beds upstairs are rock hard, even with feather beds on top of them.

But there is nothing to compare to the sound of the waves crashing as you sleep...coffee and breakfast on the porch in the morning...watching the kids play in the enormous backyard...taking a ride at dusk on the golf cart through the neighborhood...walking on the beach at low tide and seeing star fish, jellyfish, giant hermit crabs...being able to swim in the ocean in late November while it's 80 degrees outside...watching the sun set over Charleston with the lighthouse in the background...We are from Southern California and we know beach. But we were enchanted by this home and Sullivan's Island!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 4/5
business
Fabulous Sullivan's Island Beach House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p287456vb
+1 5048132490
Sullivans Island Charleston Area
5

Lovely House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 2, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2010
What a lovely home! The perfect place for our escape with dear friends. The home was in great shape and beautifully decorated...many places to gather or to immerse yourself in a good book or nap. Nice walk to the beach. We had one minor problem with the hot water heater upon arrival and the response to our phone call was immediate. We'd love to return to Sullivan's Island and to this lovely home.
Helpful votes: 1/1