Montego Bay house rental - Front Porch
Front Porch
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps5
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Montego Bay House Rental Photos and Description
House, 2 Bedrooms, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 4-5)

Charming and quiet property located on a cul de sac in Bogue Village, Montego Bay, conveniently located in the heart of Montego bay, ten minutes away from Donald Sanster Airport and and numerous beaches including Doctor's Cave beach, property has internet access (WiFi), free parking, maid services if needed for an additional charge. CAR AVAILABLE FOR RENTAL IF NEEDED, AND CELLPHONE ALSO.

We now accept PAYPAL!!

Keywords: house

Car Rental available if needed. Please inquire for further info

17 Reviews of Property 279982 in Montego Bay, Jamaica

Affordable Property Located on a Culdesac in Bogue Village
average rating of 4.785714 based on 17 reviews
business
Affordable Property Located on a Culdesac in Bogue Village
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p279982
+1 6172864702
Montego Bay Jamaica North Coast
5

Great house for an amazing rate!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Loved our stay here. Not going to lie, I was a little worried as this was my first VRBO experience and the price seemed too good to be true. But the house felt like a home away from home. The neighborhood isn't terribly pedestrian friendly, so a car would be recommended. But the view out of the back door was really terrific. Great place to have your morning meditation or hang out at night and listen to nature. An easy 7 minute drive from the hip strip, a terrific overseer Angie, and everything in the house was in top working order. Truly didn't want to leave and would highly recommend it to anyone visiting the island.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Affordable Property Located on a Culdesac in Bogue Village
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p279982
+1 6172864702
Montego Bay Jamaica North Coast
5

Back again...

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Another wonderful stay. Completely at home...thanks to Angie who is so much fun. The house was very clean and spacious. In particular the back yard. Plus it is very safe there. After all is my second home. Thank you Paul and Angie.
I've got the coffee maker and my hair dryer. Wishes come true immediately.
Owner's Response: Thank you Bo!!! It was a pleasure having you there, Looking forward to seeing you again.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Affordable Property Located on a Culdesac in Bogue Village
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p279982
+1 6172864702
Montego Bay Jamaica North Coast
5

Had a wonderful stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Second time to stay in this lovely house, spent 3 weeks and had no regret.
Angie was always at hand should any thing goes wrong, and a lovely Lady she is.
Looking forward to my next trip..
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Affordable Property Located on a Culdesac in Bogue Village
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p279982
+1 6172864702
Montego Bay Jamaica North Coast
5

Safe, Private and Clean!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
I absolutely love this home. It was perfect for my family (2 kids; 4yrs & 6) The neighborhood is quiet peaceful and house itself is very nice. Super clean and comfortable. We couldn't have asked to come across such lovely people willing to accommodate us and make our trip work. Many thanks to Paul and Angie. Will definitely plan to stay again.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Affordable Property Located on a Culdesac in Bogue Village
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p279982
+1 6172864702
Montego Bay Jamaica North Coast
Greensboro, NC
5

Peaceful, clean, safe, and ultra PRIVATE!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 5, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2012
Loved my stay in Bogue Village last summer! The pictures literally do not do the property justice! With just lil ole me in the house, I had the extreme pleasure of enjoying the comfort of BOTH beds during my 8 night stay. From late nights watching TV, to relaxing on the porch enjoying a Red Stripe, to doing laundry out back as the Mobay sun set, this was the most relaxing, "no worries" vacation to Jamaica I ever had. The best part was the air conditioning and high def cable TV in both the living room and both bedrooms! Great location for kids, as the property has remote-powered gate and a high concrete fence around the entire property! I heard the neighbors...but never could see them! lol Now THAT'S privacy! Safety was never an issue either. Between the locks on the inside and the security system, the house is well-secured.

Other benefits included a grocery store and cook shop within a 10-15 minute walk (depending on how hot it was), and route taxis regularly passing by the main road into the community. Also, there was a guy available to charter a taxi when needed. Hands down, this is the only place I would want to stay when in Mobay.

To the owner...there is only one thing I would add: I saw the perfect location for a BBQ pit or built in grill in the back yard!
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Affordable Property Located on a Culdesac in Bogue Village
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p279982
+1 6172864702
Montego Bay Jamaica North Coast
5

Cozy and quite

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
I loved the little house and enjoyed every minute there. The furniture is nice and comfortable. The kitchen is fully equipped... but I needed a coffee maker. Hope a next time when I come back they will provide that appliance. Jamaica is all about great coffee: Blue Mountain! There is also a need for a hair dryer. Otherwise so peacful and quite. The backyard was perfect for my meditations with a beautiful view of mountains. I did my exercise regimen there. The house itself and the location has such a great energy.
I used to drive to the local beach, walked a lot. The area is safe and people are friendly. Jamaica got such great vibes and down to earth attitude. Montego Bay is consider one of the best creative energy places on earth. Everywhere you go you sens art. The place nearby for food is Pier One and Juicy Patties. Deffinetely will go back there. Thank you Paul and Angie.
Owner's Response: Hi Bo, thanks for that wonderful review and very happy you enjoyed your stay at our property, just wanted you know that we just added a blow dryer and will putting in coffee maker ASAP, really appreciated the review and looking forward to seeing you again. Thanks again
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Affordable Property Located on a Culdesac in Bogue Village
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p279982
+1 6172864702
Montego Bay Jamaica North Coast
5

A beautiful escape!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
My friend and i rented this property sept 18-25th and had an amazing stay. We have traveled to jamaica before and did the regular "tourist thing" but this time were looking for something a little different. So, we decided to try a house rental. this property was exactly what we needed.
Angie is such a sweet and helpful woman, she met us at the airport and helped us get all sorted out, exchanging money, grocery shopping and putting mins on our digicel. she was sooo very helpful and checked in on us often to make sure all was well. She also set us up with a driver my only comment there is to make sure you are always asking the price before you go anywhere to make sure you agree on a price ;)
the house is cute with nice furnishings and really everything you need, if you are planning on cooking alot i would maybe suggest bringing or picking up some tupperwear for leftovers. there are ipod ports for your music and grates on the doors so you can let the air serculate.
If you are girls that are planning on going out at night and wanna make sure your makeup is in tip top shape the lighting in this house is very very dim with only 1 good size mirror so i would suggest bringing a light makeup mirror or travel or book light for a little extra light.
The yard is huuuugggeee and has no properties behind it so the view of the backyard is awesome!!!
its only a quick drive to the beaches and bars and the community is very very quiet and safe. we are both girls in our mid 20's and never once questioned our security.
We will 100% be returning to jamaica and this rental property very soon! thanks soo much to everyone this was a great trip.
Helpful votes: 9/9
business
Affordable Property Located on a Culdesac in Bogue Village
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p279982
+1 6172864702
Montego Bay Jamaica North Coast
5

A beautiful escape!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
My friend and i rented this property sept 18-25th and had an amazing stay. We have traveled to jamaica before and did the regular "tourist thing" but this time were looking for something a little different. So, we decided to try a house rental. this property was exactly what we needed.
Angie is such a sweet and helpful woman, she met us at the airport and helped us get all sorted out, exchanging money, grocery shopping and putting mins on our digicel. she was sooo very helpful and checked in on us often to make sure all was well. She also set us up with a driver my only comment there is to make sure you are always asking the price before you go anywhere to make sure you agree on a price ;)
the house is cute with nice furnishings and really everything you need, if you are planning on cooking alot i would maybe suggest bringing or picking up some tupperwear for leftovers. there are ipod ports for your music and grates on the doors so you can let the air serculate.
If you are girls that are planning on going out at night and wanna make sure your makeup is in tip top shape the lighting in this house is very very dim with only 1 good size mirror so i would suggest bringing a light makeup mirror or travel or book light for a little extra light.
The yard is huuuugggeee and has no properties behind it so the view of the backyard is awesome!!!
its only a quick drive to the beaches and bars and the community is very very quiet and safe. we are both girls in our mid 20's and never once questioned our security.
We will 100% be returning to jamaica and this rental property very soon! thanks soo much to everyone this was a great trip.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Affordable Property Located on a Culdesac in Bogue Village
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p279982
+1 6172864702
Montego Bay Jamaica North Coast
5

I had an enjoyable stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Relaxing, Clean, Comfortable and Homely is the Ideal way i would say about this property, My Vacation was Short and this was an ideal place to stay.
I sure would be staying here again no doubt about that. I have introduce friends to this property and i just cant wait to visit Jamaica again!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Affordable Property Located on a Culdesac in Bogue Village
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p279982
+1 6172864702
Montego Bay Jamaica North Coast
Atlanta, Georgia
5

Great Spring Break Getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
This property is perfect for small families/couples...friends getaways.. It is located only minutes away from Doctors Cave Beach/Aquasol Beach and the Hip Strip. This was our 1st visit MBJ. My 2 teens have traveled many places, this by far was one of the best trips they have had. Opting for the Villa versus the typical resort stay was a great idea. We experienced Jamaican culture & food 1st hand. They really enjoyed the native people & even met a few school kids during our visit. The property itself is in perfect condition..exactly as the photos. The bedding was very comfortable & everything you would need from home is there. I'd like to especially thank Angie, the manager. She was wonderful & very polite & helpful. She went out of her way to make our stay the best. The market/grocer..fast food..convenience is only a short drive away. Angie also arranged for us to have a driver(at our own expense) & i cant say enough about his promptness & knowledge of the area. Thanks for going the extra mile Angie. I am already planning my 2nd visit for the summer!
Helpful votes: 11/11