Carolina Beach house rental - Island Getaway, across street from the ocean. Photo Taken 2012
Island Getaway, across street from the ocean. Photo Taken 2012
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

Carolina Beach House Rental Photos and Description
2 bed,1 bath, outdoor shower, carport,big backyard Across St. from Ocean

SUMMER RENTALS START MEMORIAL WEEKEND TO LABOR DAY SAT-SAT ONLY!!! 25 years and Older to Sign Contract. Owner speaks to all Tentative Guest prior to accepting payments/giving contracts; please let me know when to call you or call me anytime.

Welcome to Paradise! We want our guests to relax and enjoy our home at the beach, ideal for a small family or couples. Privately owned & managed, 2 BR., single family home. Knotty pine walls give a uniqueness inside while a spacious backyard, shaded by live oak trees, provides a park like surrounding atmosphere. Outside is equipped with a charcoal grill, picnic table, outdoor shower, & hammock. Each room has heating & air-conditioning(central air) so this is the place to cool down after a hot day in the sun! Conveniently located across the street from the ocean, beach access is only steps away for you & family without oceanfront prices. Main BR has queen bed, guest BR 2 twin beds, and living room offers a full size sleeper sofa. Children & adults alike will enjoy this comfortable home supplied with all the furnishings and fixtures needed for a vacation getaway. We love it and know you will too so come visit the Island Getaway!

NO PETS NO SMOKING.

Guest Comments:: Candy wrote: August 2009 stayed at the cottage & it was wonderful! The outdoor shower came in so handy! A quick rinse or just shower before going in the house! There was plenty of space for the four of us. You can walk to the boardwalk. Close to everything! So close to the beach. Very safe feeling! Dari was so helpful & friendly! Definitely worth a look!!! We have been to Carolina Beach 2 times & plan to come back again this summer!!! A wonderful place, we just love it!!!! January 15, 2010 at 7:38pm

Eric & Renee' Gleaves: Our November '09 stay at the cottage was awesome.We felt right at home as soon as we walked in the door! The furnishings & decor are a perfect match with the Carolina Beach lifestyle-cool & comfortable,yet not a hint of pretense. The huge backyard affords privacy and plenty of room to grill out. Close to everything but closest of all to the beach. Thanks Dari for supplying us with a refresher course in why we really go on vacation-to relax,recharge

Owner's Comment to Tentative Guests: We want our renters to enjoy their stay as much as possible but we ask all renters to respect our home as well. Rent to responsible adults for our home is well maintained and clean we would like to keep it that way. We also have a policy that if you take some you leave some, therefore we have supplies so everybody needs to help keep in rotation. If you follow our guidelines that we send you than we welcome you back to our beach home. We know you will enjoy the stay. Our home is also handicap friendly, no steps to climb.

NO PETS DON'T ASK

https://www.facebook.com/carolinabeachrandr

More Details
Hide Details

WE LOVE C.B. and want you to ENJOY it too!!!

Big Backyard, grill, hammock and picnic table. We even built an outdoor shower for great privacy an extra touch to the outdoors.

26 Reviews of Property 279879 in Carolina Beach, North Carolina

72 Steps to Beach Backyard space. Grill, Hammock, Picnic Table, Linens Included
average rating of 4.5882354 based on 26 reviews
business
72 Steps to Beach Backyard space. Grill, Hammock, Picnic Table, Linens Included
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p279879
+1 276-728-1386
Carolina Beach Coastal North Carolina
5

Cute little cottage with lots of character!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Cute little place with lots of character, has everything you need. Beach is just across the street, Uncle Vinnie's pizza is a 2 minute walk. Great surfing spot right close to the cottage, definitely will be back!
Owner's Response: Is it great to have people from Myrtle Beach to come up to C.B. so glad you enjoyed. Come back real soon surfing is also best in September months.

Thanks
Dari & BR
Carolina Beach R and R
business
72 Steps to Beach Backyard space. Grill, Hammock, Picnic Table, Linens Included
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p279879
+1 276-728-1386
Carolina Beach Coastal North Carolina
5

Perfect Home away from Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
First of all, the owners are quick to reply and answer any questions you may have. We stayed in the Island Getaway for a week with my parents, husband, and three year old son. We purchased all new beach chairs, umbrellas, laundry soap, and everything that we thought we would need to bring, but to our surprise those things were already there!

The home wad very clean, stocked with many supplies, and very homey. It is big enough for a small family and you feel right at home!

Love the outdoor shower. My son wouldn't even shower inside because he loved it so much.

The hammock and grill in the back yard are so relaxing and make it so nice to cookout.

The location is perfect! So close to the beach. Walk across the street and there it is! Its also walking distance to many resteraunts, stores, and the board walk.

So much ti say about this home and location, but you will have to see for yourself. :)

Thanks Dari!
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the wonderful comments of our Island Getaway and we are very excited to know that you and your family enjoyed the stay while visiting C.B. Come back real soon!!

Dari & B.R.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
72 Steps to Beach Backyard space. Grill, Hammock, Picnic Table, Linens Included
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p279879
+1 276-728-1386
Carolina Beach Coastal North Carolina
5

Fabulous week

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We stayed over the Fourth of July week. The house is located near all of the festivities and attractions on the main road and yet the home is well insulated from the noise of the crowds over the Fourth. Our family of five loved the cleanliness and the close walking distance to a great beach. I would strongly recommend a visit.
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying at our Island Getaway and it was nice meeting you. Enjoy the rest of your summer and please come back soon!
BR & Dari
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
72 Steps to Beach Backyard space. Grill, Hammock, Picnic Table, Linens Included
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p279879
+1 276-728-1386
Carolina Beach Coastal North Carolina
4

Great place to stay

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
I really liked this place, just the right size for 1 family. Very clean and convenient. Could use a bigger table. My favorite place to eat is Antonios at monkey junction. they have the best pizza I have ever eat. Been there 3 times and not disappointed yet. I'm sure I'll stay here again.
Owner's Response: Thank you friends for staying at our I.G. We appreciate your stay a whole lot!! You helped us out with the cable and much more while there! I will figure out the table being it small kitchen I had to get something to blend not oversize yet we do have the picnic table under the gorgeous oak trees in the backyard on those beautiful days smelling the salt air. Enjoy your summer! Come back this fall.

BR & Dari
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
72 Steps to Beach Backyard space. Grill, Hammock, Picnic Table, Linens Included
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p279879
+1 276-728-1386
Carolina Beach Coastal North Carolina
5

Great Stay In This Home Away!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This is our first time at Carolina Beach and I can say that this home made it an enjoyable experience. I will definitely be looking at coming back. The only thing that I would change is adding wifi. I did get a signal off of some of the hotels around, but it was on and off. Hope to rent from you again soon.
Owner's Response: Thank you! We are so glad you want to come back to C.B. and our Island Getaway awaits you for the next visit. Hopefully will have wifi by then. Enjoy the rest of your summer.

BR & Dari
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
72 Steps to Beach Backyard space. Grill, Hammock, Picnic Table, Linens Included
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p279879
+1 276-728-1386
Carolina Beach Coastal North Carolina
4

Beach house

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Close beach access and plenty of restaurants are within walking distance.
Owner's Response: Yes the Ocean Grill is just walking distance, Pop's Icecream is two doors down, Granny's Kitchen, Uncle Vinny's and the new Twisted Lime.
Helpful votes: 10/10
business
72 Steps to Beach Backyard space. Grill, Hammock, Picnic Table, Linens Included
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p279879
+1 276-728-1386
Carolina Beach Coastal North Carolina
Durham, NC
4

Tucked away behind palmtrees

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We loved our stay in the nice vacationhouse of Dari. This is an older house, with a lot of personality. In between higher and newer houses, this house has beautiful palm trees and flowers in the front. And a nice back garden with a grill and rocking chair under the trees. There are two bedrooms and one bathroom. Everything is spotless clean.
The kitchen is dated, but clean and very complete. Small things like salt, pepper, oil, foil and trashbags are all there. Perfect with children!
Owner's Response: Thank You Margreet for describing the cherished beach feeling atmosphere. We try to keep our home stocked with many goods. Hope to have you back soon!

Dari & BR
Carolina Beach R and R
Helpful votes: 19/19
business
72 Steps to Beach Backyard space. Grill, Hammock, Picnic Table, Linens Included
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p279879
+1 276-728-1386
Carolina Beach Coastal North Carolina
Rincon
4

Great little cottage

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
We had a wonderful time at Dari's house. Dari was wonderful to work with. The kitchen is small but well equipped. The house was very clean. Although the house is an older home with rustic charm, the bathroom and kitchen looked very recently remodeled. There is a wonderful hammock in the back yard. The walkway to the beach was practically right in front of the house. The Tiki Bar is also right there along with Pop's Ice Cream. The location is very good. Close to restaurants but not as noisy and busy as the boardwalk. You can always go through Carolina Sands subdivision to get to Dow Rd to avoid traffic. Loved having a house instead of a condo. The only downside was the wifii. It was a little difficult to get internet connection. Also, loved that Dari supplied the sheets and towels. Thank you, Dari.
Owner's Response: Thank You Dee we respect all guest, so excited that you enjoyed the stay at the Island Getaway. We will address the Wifi because we want 5 STARS all the time!! Thank you and we hope to have you back real soon. Have a Winter Wonderland and Summer will be here in a blink of an eye :)
Helpful votes: 24/24
business
72 Steps to Beach Backyard space. Grill, Hammock, Picnic Table, Linens Included
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p279879
+1 276-728-1386
Carolina Beach Coastal North Carolina
5

Island Getaway Cottage

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Perfect little cottage in amazing location right across from the beautiful Carolina Beach, so convenient and easy for a family with young children, made it so easy to go back and forth to beach. House is very cozy with all the necessities needed for a long weekend away, plenty of towels for bathing, cooking stuff (although we didn't cook for this short stay, good A/C systems in all rooms) the outdoor shower was key and so convenient when coming home from the beach.
Definitely would recommend and will come back again!
Owner's Response: Thank you Carrie and family! We are so excited to hear you will be coming back and we hope to meet you next time.
Helpful votes: 25/26
business
72 Steps to Beach Backyard space. Grill, Hammock, Picnic Table, Linens Included
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p279879
+1 276-728-1386
Carolina Beach Coastal North Carolina
5

Great stay!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 29, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
A few girlfriends and I stayed at this charming bungalow for Memorial Day weekend. The house is small but efficient and the 4 of us were very comfortable. The backyard is spacious with a grill, picnic table and hammock. The outside shower was definitely a favorite of ours!!

The house is located across the street from beach access and 2 doors down from an ice-cream and burger joint. The location was ideal for us, quick access to a quiet part of the beach and a 25 minute walk to the main restaurants and attractions.

This place is perfect for a small group/family that enjoys grilling and spending some time outdoors and enjoying a relaxing and quiet time.

Thank you Dari for a great weekend and great customer service :)
Owner's Response: Thank you we have many guest that love our quaint beach bungalow after many stays ourselves we feel the same way. Glad you enjoyed may it be a repeated girlfriend getaway! Dari & BR
Helpful votes: 32/32