Snowmass house rental - View from across the lake to the back of the house
View from across the lake to the back of the house
 
  • Bedrooms6
  • Sleeps14
  • 4 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Snowmass House Rental Photos and Description
House, 6 Bedrooms + Den, 4 Baths, (Sleeps 12)

House, 6 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 4 Baths (Sleeps 12)

Stunning Brand New 6 Bedroom Home available for Vacation rental in the Snowmass Village/ Aspen Valley area in Colorado, easy 25 minute drive to Snowmass and Aspen resorts. World Class Skiing, Winter Sports, Dining, and Shopping. Wonderful lake and mountain views.

Great place for entertaining! This Spectacular 6 Bedroom Home is filled with many amenities, including: Movie Theatre, Master Suite with floor to ceiling Imported Italian Marble Steam Shower, Guest Master Suite, Pool table, 2 Family Rooms each with a Fireplace, Gorgeous Hardwood Floors, Cathedral ceilings and open floor plan-make you never want to leave! LUXURY, LUXURY, LUXURY, in the Rocky Mountains! Wireless Internet Access. Can easily accommodate 2 families.

The beds and bedding are luxurious there are 2 Master Suites with King Beds, 2 Large Bedrooms with Queen beds, 1 Bedroom with 2 twin beds, and 1 Bedroom with a Double Bed. There are also 2 Queen Air mattresses available.

Contact Owner for Details!!!

Keywords: Single House

More Details
Hide Details

9 Reviews of Property 279828 in Snowmass, Colorado

Spectacular Luxury Home in the Mountains
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 9 reviews
business
Spectacular Luxury Home in the Mountains
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p279828vbi
(610) 716-0309 (Pennsylvania, USA)
Snowmass Northwest Colorado
Denver Co
2

Declining Upkeep in a beautiful home

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We have stayed at this property 3 times now, and sadly there has been a significant decline in the upkeep of the property. On our most recent visit we noticed several light bulbs burnt out throughout the home. The home was dusty and had several cob webs. Additionally, the steam shower was not functional, the movie room in the basement was not set up properly to watch DVD’s, no hand soap was provided for the washrooms, and no paper products were provided. (toilet paper, or paper towels) Upon arrival we had to wash the towels, as they had been left damp in the dyer. This coupled with the heat being out for the first several hours, along with broken gas fireplaces made our trip very disappointing. We will not be returning to this property. If you are considering this home, you should also consider the sunshine mountain house. Much closer to sunlight for skiing, and kept in immaculate shape.
Owner's Response: We are very saddened that someone would post such a negative review. We have a beautiful home which has always been rated 5/5 stars and has been immaculately maintained. We take great pride in providing a wonderful experience for our guests.

When we were notified about the heating problem, we immediately had our HVAC company come out for an emergency service. He quickly diagnosed the issue and fixed the problem. Knowing that problems occur with every home, the key is how you solve these issues. Our track record in solving issues or problems is excellent.

The other issues noted in the review were simply not true. I stayed at the house prior to their stay and made sure there were paper products, soap and that the fireplaces were in working order. In addition we have used the same cleaning service for 5 years and we are extremely pleased with their work. I did speak with them about the towels left in the dryer and they promised to make sure that this did not occur again. However, there was already an ample supply of towels available in the linen closets for our guest's use.

If there is ever a problem we are available to take care of any issue that may arise. We have contracted with several service providers to deal with any issue that may occur and can send them promptly once we have been notified of a problem.
Helpful votes: 0/2
business
Spectacular Luxury Home in the Mountains
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p279828vbi
(610) 716-0309 (Pennsylvania, USA)
Snowmass Northwest Colorado
Davenport, IA
5

Summer Home for Family Togetherness

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We spent the first week in August at this beautiful home to celebrate family togetherness. What a perfect place for such a celebration. The men enjoyed being close to the "golden" streams for great fishing...we had two meals and some were able to take their limits home to enjoy at a later date. The women, however, enjoyed shopping in Aspin and Glenwood Springs while the young adults enjoyed horseback riding and the evening concerts in Snowmass. Of course we can't forget the whitewater rafting on the Colorado River just outside of Glenwood Springs. Our evenings were spent with the adults sitting in the deck watching the beautiful sunsets and waiting for the falling stars in the Colorado sky while the young adults enjoyed the challenge of a pool tournament. We could not have asked for a better place for family togetherness. The home owners were wonderful to work with and were willing to accommodate everyone with such warmth and cheerfulness. We would recommend this home to our friends and we would love to have a return engagement in the future.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spectacular Luxury Home in the Mountains
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p279828vbi
(610) 716-0309 (Pennsylvania, USA)
Snowmass Northwest Colorado
5

Summer Dream Vacation Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Incredable vacation home in a great location !!! I'm sure when most people think of a vacation home near Aspen ,they think of a winter ski vacation. Our family of 8 adults stayed here for our summer vacation and found the perfect location for all of our activities. We spent our time between Carbondale, Aspen and Glenwood Springs. This house was located nicely near all 3 and made our travels for all our activities nice and short.
We actually could of stayed at the house the whole week and enjoyed ourselves too. It is very comfortable and relaxing with great views. The open concept and spaciousness of the home made it a relaxing stay for our family. All of the furnishings and upgrades in the home are far more than you would expect from a rental vacation property.We loved the pictures of the home when we were choosing which property to rent, but the actual home itself FAR EXCEEDED OUR EXPECTATIONS upon our arrival.
It is even filled with the owners own artwork. ( which we loved)
One of the most pleasant surprises of our experience was the amount of time and effort that Heather and Peter took to answer our questions and help us with recommendations for activties for our family. It was obvious that they knew what they were talking about.
We would highly recommend this property for anyone looking for a "OVER THE TOP" family vacation in the summer or winter .
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spectacular Luxury Home in the Mountains
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p279828vbi
(610) 716-0309 (Pennsylvania, USA)
Snowmass Northwest Colorado
Naperville, Illinois
5

Aspen Ski Trip

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
We had a wonderful stay. The house is just beautiful. It is warm, comfortable, and very well stocked. We wanted for nothing. We felt right at home from the minute we walked in the door. We enjoyed sitting by the fireplace and relaxing after a day of skiing. It is close to the airport, the ski resorts, and just minutes to a grocery store. The owners are wonderful and easy to work with. We are a family of 4, 2 adults and 2 children, ages 14 and 12. We skied at Buttermilk for 2 days, which is a great mountain, not crowded, and good for all levels of skiing. We also skied at Snowmass, which is much bigger and has a lot of variety, but was more crowded. We hope to return to this lovely home.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spectacular Luxury Home in the Mountains
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p279828vbi
(610) 716-0309 (Pennsylvania, USA)
Snowmass Northwest Colorado
Denver, CO
5

Awesome Family Vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Had family in town from out-of-state. There were 11 of us in total and this beautiful house fit all of us very comfortably! Great location in pleasant neighborhood close to ski/snowboarding. The kitchen was amazing for cooking and talking, just like home. The pool table provided hours of entertainment. Highly recommend this property!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spectacular Luxury Home in the Mountains
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p279828vbi
(610) 716-0309 (Pennsylvania, USA)
Snowmass Northwest Colorado
McAllen, TX
5

Best Christmas Ever

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 9, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
We had our 2010 Christmas week at this home. It was very spacious and well equipped for our family of 18 ( that's including 4 Todlers and ). We had a blast an a half. The most wonderful thing was it was close to Aspen and that's what we wanted. The view was nice, we didn't get any snow at allll, but the view was still nice. I only have good things to say about this place and will recommend for anyone to rent in the future.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spectacular Luxury Home in the Mountains
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p279828vbi
(610) 716-0309 (Pennsylvania, USA)
Snowmass Northwest Colorado
Denver, CO
5

Perfect!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 20, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
We stayed at the Conlan's beautiful home in Carbondale this past weekend for a friend's wedding. It is such an amazing home, it truly made for a perfect weekend. There were 10 of us although it seemed like the house could host 2x that amount. It is spacious, beautiful, very up-to-date and has amazing luxuries such as an in-shower sauna, a huge kitchen, and a theatre room. Peter was also a wonderful person to work with throughout the rental process and could not have been more accommodating to our group. We would highly recommend renting this place and will likely rent it again in the future if it is available. Do NOT hesitate to stay here. It is a great house in a great place that belongs to even better people. Thank you so much for welcoming us into your home!!!
Molly and Crew :)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spectacular Luxury Home in the Mountains
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p279828vbi
(610) 716-0309 (Pennsylvania, USA)
Snowmass Northwest Colorado
Lubbock, TX
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 12, 2010
  • Stayed: Jan 2010
We spent Christmas week (2009) in this
lovely home with our 3 college age sons
and my 83 year old mother. Everyone
had his own bedroom!! The house is
even more beautiful than the pictures
can show. The slopes are very close!
We didn't mind the drive because it was
so relaxing to return to our amazing accommodations. The master bath has
the most amazing shower: 3 shower
heads plus STEAM! The kitchen was a
cook's dream! We watched movies in
the home theatre every night. We loved
this home and will definitely choose to
stay there again when we head to the
Snowmass area.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Spectacular Luxury Home in the Mountains
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p279828vbi
(610) 716-0309 (Pennsylvania, USA)
Snowmass Northwest Colorado
-
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 18, 2008
  • Stayed: Nov 2008
My family wanted to express how much we enjoyed staying at your beautiful new home. We are renovating a place in Smow Mass and now wish that we had bought in Carbondale. It is an easy commute to the mountain and the town has such much to offer with out all of the crowds. We will definately recommend your place to our friends for the ski season.
Helpful votes: 1/1