Kailua Kona condo rental - sunset view from the lani
sunset view from the lani
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Kailua Kona Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 2-6)

This condo is located in a secure building, with keyed and video cameras at points of entry. It is ideal for couples with as many as four children, two queen size sleeper sofa will easily sleep two each, and over 800 square feet of living area.

Or for two couple that wish to share a single rental. Linens are provided two sets of sheets for each bed.

The beauty of this location is you can easily walk to just about everything there is in Kona.

Offerer is a licensed real estate professional in the State of Washington.

Keywords: Condominium

My wife and I recently retired from our respective careers in Alaska, and have since moved to the Tri-Cities in SE Washington.

The Owner purchased this condo in 2009

Kona is a very relaxing location, not to say there isn't plenty of night life, but if your looking to 'party like it is 1999' you will probably be happier going to Maui :-0

Located right on Alii Drive, in less than a five minute walk will get you to the farmer's market, as well as most of the shops and restaurants in Kona.

6 Reviews of Property 279744 in Kailua Kona, Hawaii

Heart of Kona - Walking Distance to Everything
average rating of 4.75 based on 6 reviews
business
Heart of Kona - Walking Distance to Everything
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p279744vbi
509-528-7400
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
5

Great!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We have never done a condo rental but our experience with Mike was great! He answered our questions, supplied great details, directions and was patient with us. The place it's self was great and is in a great location! We will rent again, if available, next time.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Heart of Kona - Walking Distance to Everything
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p279744vbi
509-528-7400
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Pacific Ocean
4

Nice place, good value, owner is considerate!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This condo has some recent updates not in the photos. It is quite comfortable and well-equipped. A bonus that is sleeps 6, if needed. Having two full bathrooms was quite helpful. I appreciated being close in to Kailua shops. You'll need a rental car to get around, unless you are happy walking everywhere and paying more. Costco is not too far, find it if you are a member and save big on food and gas. Ample restaurants within 5 minute walk. It works well!
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Heart of Kona - Walking Distance to Everything
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p279744vbi
509-528-7400
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Atlanta GA
5

Awsome

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
After 10 days in a hotel room it was nice to stay in a home. Accurate info, Photos Accurate, Clean, Yes and I have recommended to coworkers and family already.

Recommend
Kona Brewery
You make the Roll sushi shop :-D
Kona Diving Company for you manta ray fix and other water adventures.
Royal Kona Resort Luau (across the street)
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Heart of Kona - Walking Distance to Everything
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p279744vbi
509-528-7400
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: May 26, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
Dear Mike:



Thank you so much for sharing your beautiful condo with us. We enjoyed it very much. Everything was as promised and more.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Heart of Kona - Walking Distance to Everything
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p279744vbi
509-528-7400
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
PA
5

Warm winter getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
We stayed in this condo for 7 weeks. It is convenient to shops, beaches, grocery stores, resturants and friends we have that live there. We didn't even need a car. There are several activities going on each week in the town of Kona. The condo is adequately furnished without too much clutter and easy to keep clean. The photos accurately show the appearance and cleanliness. It has all necessary ammenties. I like that the building is secure for safety and is easily accessible from the lobby and parking lot. The owner was easy to communicate with and is open to any suggestions. Kona Alii has the biggest pool of any condo in the area. The price is right! I would definately recommend staying here. I plan to come again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Heart of Kona - Walking Distance to Everything
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p279744vbi
509-528-7400
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Oct 11, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
just to let you know, that we really enjoyed our stay here in your Kona condo! It was a perfect place for us during Ironman time, close to everything and not directly on the alii drive, so quite!
Everything went smooth and tomorrow we'll leave, feeeling a little bit sorry of that :-)

Thanks
Helpful votes: 3/3