Salt Lake City house rental - Outside View
Outside View
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps10
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay nights
 

Salt Lake City House Rental Photos and Description
House, 4 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths (Sleeps 9-10)

This 1930's English Tudor is nestled at the base of the Wasatch mountains and is located in the heart of beautiful Federal Heights; Salt Lake's finest and most prestigious neighborhood. LOCATED WITHIN WALKING DISTANCE TO THE UNIVERSITY OF UTAH and only five minutes from downtown Salt Lake, our guests are privy to both a gorgeous setting coupled with a very convenient location. In addition the SLC International airport is a short 10 minute drive and Park City is 20 minutes away. A TRAX (lightrail) station is also a short walk from our house in case you don't want to fight parking and driving in Salt Lake.

This charming English Tudor was recently restored in 2006. Guests enjoy all the modern amenities with turn of the century charm and character. This house is a 'wood-lovers' paradise.

You will find gorgeous Burmese Teak floors, maple cabinets, alder moldings and baseboards, walnut shudders, and other gorgeous woodwork throughout the house. There is an original wood burning fireplace, stain glass windows, and beautiful stonework that will make your stay unforgettable.

The main floor consists of a spacious living room, formal dining room, gourmet kitchen w/ informal dining area, sun-room, 2 HDTVs, and powder room. The master bedroom is also located on the main floor and has a jetted tub, 2 headed shower, gorgeous limestone archways/tile work, granite counters, walk in closet, nightstands, TV, and dressers.

The basement has a recreation room with a treadmill. The wash room is also in the basement and is equipped with a front loading washer and dryer.

Guests enjoy complimentary chocolates, caramels, or other candy provided by a local candy shop. There will be a book containing brochures on our favorite activities, menus of our favorite local eateries, and much more helpful information. The house will be stocked with all bedding, towels, kitchen appliances, etc. If you are traveling with an infant and don't want to pack up a stroller, crib, or other equipment please do not hesitate to request these accessories we are happy to provide them for you.

It is our pleasure to host you and ensure your stay in Salt Lake is a memorable one!

a memorable one!

More Details
Hide Details

12 Reviews of Property 279649 in Salt Lake City, Utah

University of Utah/Downtown SLC great for business travelers and vacationers
average rating of 4.9166665 based on 12 reviews
business
University of Utah/Downtown SLC great for business travelers and vacationers
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p279649
+1 707 481-4853
Salt Lake City Utah
5

Wonderful kid friendly home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Wonderful kid friendly home - about 25 minute drive to the mountains. The house is laid out perfectly for a big family - nice new appliances, very neat and clean. And there were lots of activities and toys for the kids! Great home - definitely recommend this one.
business
University of Utah/Downtown SLC great for business travelers and vacationers
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p279649
+1 707 481-4853
Salt Lake City Utah
Durham, North Carolina
4

Lovely home in lovely neighborhood

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
The house is beautiful and organized and clean. We had a wonderful time there. Very well equipped kitchen and the entertainment for children was amazing. The master bedroom was great. I would rather rent this particular house in the winter, however, because there is no outside space to enjoy morning coffee and the beautiful Salt Lake evenings. The patio tends to keep in the heat of the day. We did cook out on the grill and enjoyed entertaining our relatives (there was a problem with the living room being too warm, but the rest of the house was fine). All in all, a pleasant experience!
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
University of Utah/Downtown SLC great for business travelers and vacationers
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p279649
+1 707 481-4853
Salt Lake City Utah
Roanoke, VA
5

Ski Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
We had a great stay! The location is beautiful as is the home. The kitchen was nicely equiped. Thanks so much for making your wonderful available for us.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
University of Utah/Downtown SLC great for business travelers and vacationers
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p279649
+1 707 481-4853
Salt Lake City Utah
Park City, Utah
5

Beautiful home in great location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
Our family had the oppurtunity to rent this beautiful home for an entire month and it met all of our needs and then some. We had plenty of space and our kids enjoyed the ping pong table in the basement. The kitchen was fully eqipped with everything we needed. The owners are so wonderful to work with and provided with us lots of helpful tips on things to do in the area! I would recommend this home and would definitely rent it again!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
University of Utah/Downtown SLC great for business travelers and vacationers
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p279649
+1 707 481-4853
Salt Lake City Utah
Seattle area
5

A Wonderful Home Away From Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 9, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
Our family rendezvoused at this home over a week's time leading
up to the marriage of our daughter in Salt Lake City. There were 10 of us including our young grandchildren. We found this property comfortable, homey and equipped with a fully appointed kitchen, office, bathrooms, and washer and dryer. We had everything we needed from cooking spices to tape and scissors. For families with children there is a nice carpeted room in the basement with toys, a ping pong table and some workout equipment. The property is as nice or nicer than it appears in the photos. The home is located in a classy, quiet neighborhood just a block or two from the University of Utah campus.
Downtown Salt Lake is easily accessible from this location.
There are parking passes for two vehicles to park in front of the
house during restricted hours- 7 am - 3 pm Mon - Fri. This required
a little juggling for us on a couple of occasions but it worked out.
The convenient location and comfortable amenities offered by this home is worth the trade off.
The home owner was very accommodating and provided a high chair,
pack N play, and left a play kitchen out for our granddaughters to enjoy. He is easy to contact and responds in a timely manner.
I would highly recommend this home
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
University of Utah/Downtown SLC great for business travelers and vacationers
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p279649
+1 707 481-4853
Salt Lake City Utah
5

Beautiful home, great location close to downtown

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 27, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
The house was absolutely beautiful. We felt so at home on our business/ski trip. Plenty of beds and bathrooms for everyone. The house was exactly as described in the listing, no surprises. The ping pong table was probably the biggest hit. Nice little office/den to catch up on emails at night. Looking forward to returning.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
University of Utah/Downtown SLC great for business travelers and vacationers
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p279649
+1 707 481-4853
Salt Lake City Utah
Coronado, CA
5

Wonderful vacation home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
Our family stayed in this lovely home over Christmas. It was festively decorated, and the owners put out out Christmas toys for the two grandchildren -- which they played with constantly. Two stockings were also hung up on the fireplace which thrilled my granddaughters. The home was very clean and well appointed. The towels were white and fluffy and the soaps were aromatic -- nice touches. The property is conveniently located; a neighborhood park is around the corner, and the airport is 15 minutes away and very accessible (it snowed while we were there). We ate at nearby restaurants, drove 5 minutes to the Gateway mall and picked up supplies at a conveniently located grocery store. We especially appreciated the washer and dryer in the basement -- which also featured fun toys and a ping pong table among other things. The owners were very responsive and provided us with strollers, a high chair and portacrib -- that we had requested. We felt like we were at home away from home; we enjoyed a memorable family Christmas in this comfortable, attractive and clean home. I would definitely like to return and would highly recommend this property to my friends and extended family.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
University of Utah/Downtown SLC great for business travelers and vacationers
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p279649
+1 707 481-4853
Salt Lake City Utah
Denver, CO
5

Beautiful home in a quiet, remote part of town

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
Wonderful stay. We brought a group into town for the Outdoor Retailer Trade Show and the home was a nice, quiet break from the hustle of the show. The neighborhood is fantastic, with a very old-world feel right on the fringe of the University of Utah campus. Apparently, alumni tend to stay here, given the University of Utah football and basketball paraphernalia about. The home is clean, comfortable and very nice.

One note: the location of the home is far more than one mile from the Salt Palace and downtown. We were a little surprised by the distance. Whereas we originally thought that walking to/from the trade show would be an option, it really was not reasonable. It also took a bit longer to arrange a cab pick-up from here. We would certainly stay here again, but we wanted to at least make other parties aware.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
University of Utah/Downtown SLC great for business travelers and vacationers
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p279649
+1 707 481-4853
Salt Lake City Utah
Tulsa, OK
5

Gorgeous House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
This house was everything I wanted and more! We were here for our son's wedding and wanted our family in one place. The spacious house was beatuifully furnished and meticulously clean. The lay out was perfect. We had plenty of room for a friends & family get together the night before the wedding. I particularly loved the master bedroom being downstairs and the rest of the guests upstairs. The kitchen had every possible gadget we could have needed to cook anything. Jason, was so helpful and accomodating. I could call him anytime. This house was in the perfect location for us since the rest of our friends and family stayed at a hotel downtown. It was an easy short drive between the two.
I would definitely recommend this house for any group of friends or family.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
University of Utah/Downtown SLC great for business travelers and vacationers
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p279649
+1 707 481-4853
Salt Lake City Utah
Atlanta
5

U of U Graduation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 13, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
This house was perfect for an extended family trip of 7 adults. We are from Atlanta and we all attended my son's graduation and hosted a graduation party for 25 guests. The house was comfortable, and allowed an inside/outside flow for the people who attended. There was entertainment scattered throughout the house from TV, Music, and even a workout room.

House is located 2 blocks off the U of U Campus, and just above the Avenues and downtown. It is a great location, and the high end finishes and appliances made our 4 days there a dream. Many of our guests commented on how nice the house was.

Working with Jason was very easy, and the house was all that was promised and more. Jason took the time to answer our son's questions so that he could plan his party.

I recommend this home and this landlord heartily.

I also recommend Em's restaurant, where we hosted graduation dinner, and Eggs in the City for our post graduation breakfast.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers