Port Clinton condo rental - Lake View
Lake View
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay nights
 

Port Clinton Condo Rental Photos and Description
1 Bedroon, 1 Bath, Sleeps 4

WI-FI Web access. Pool, Whirlpool, Grills, Two Lake-view Balcony, Fully equipped kitchen includes: Dishwasher, Microwave, Coffee Maker, Toaster, Fridge with ice maker, all necessary utensils. Central A/C, Washer/Dryer in unit, TV in living room with Cable, DVD/CD player, TV in bedroom with cable. All towels and linens are provided. This condo is Non-Smoking and very clean and well kept. Walking distance of town and the Jet Express to Put-In-Bay and other Lake Erie Islands. Cedar Point is 20 minute's away. Fishing charters nearby, jet ski rentals (across the street), Close to wineries, fishing, & golfing. Beaches: Maumee State Park 25 minute drive. East Harbor State Park 5 minute drive.

7 Reviews of Property 279640 in Port Clinton, Ohio

Lake View Vacation Condo, WI-FI hot spot and Boat Dock Available on request.
average rating of 5.0 based on 7 reviews
business
Lake View Vacation Condo, WI-FI hot spot and Boat Dock Available on request.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p279640
+1 800 262-8723
Port Clinton Ohio
5

IMPECCABLE!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Immaculate condo! Exactly as depicted. Everything one could possibly need was provided. Kudos to the housekeeping staff who ensured the place was spotless for our visit and most of all, to the owners, who, it is clear, have worked hard to ensure their guests feel "at home". The Queen bed is exceptionally comfortable! Overall, everything, including the rental transaction from initial inquiry to the actual visit was excellent for our six-night stay!

If you are looking for a well appointed and well kept place to stay with great views of the lake and close to everything in Port Clinton, stay here. We would definitely come back here! Thank You Tex!
business
Lake View Vacation Condo, WI-FI hot spot and Boat Dock Available on request.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p279640
+1 800 262-8723
Port Clinton Ohio
5

All around Great!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
The condo was immaculate. 1 bedroom, but enough to sleep 4-5 people if needed. Perfect for a romantic getaway and the location is unbeatable a half mile from the ferry and town. No beach but great views of the Lake from the two balconies. Take the Jet Express to Put-In-Bay....will not be disappointed! Great communication with the owner, would highly recommend.
business
Lake View Vacation Condo, WI-FI hot spot and Boat Dock Available on request.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p279640
+1 800 262-8723
Port Clinton Ohio
5

Nice stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Very nice condo, clean and very spacious. The menus from the local restaurants was very nice to have. Quiet place and very comfortable. Nice view of Lake Erie. The owner was helpful with some information I requested.
business
Lake View Vacation Condo, WI-FI hot spot and Boat Dock Available on request.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p279640
+1 800 262-8723
Port Clinton Ohio
5

Hear the sound of the waves hitting the shore!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Recently had a great stay at a 1 bedroom condo overlooking Lake Erie. It was clean and comfortable. It included so many extras that helped make the stay more enjoyable. Safe off street parking and very quiet. It was close to the Jet Express and other attractions. It was bigger than we expected for the two of us. We'll be back in the future!
Owner's Response: Thank you for your great review. It was our pleasure to accommodate you.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Lake View Vacation Condo, WI-FI hot spot and Boat Dock Available on request.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p279640
+1 800 262-8723
Port Clinton Ohio
5

Port Clinton weekend stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We stayed here over Labor Day weekend. The condo is wonderful! It had everything we could have hoped for. We walked to the Jet Express on Saturday to spend the day in Put In Bay. It's only about 3/4 mile walk, but there are no sidewalks the majority of the way and you're walking along a pretty busy street. It's fine for adults, but I would be hesitant to walk it with younger kids. The condo was plenty big for the 2 of us. In addition to the bedroom, there is a futon in the living room, and a chair that folds out into a small bed if you have children. We didn't use the kitchen much except to heat up leftovers and make coffee, but it was well supplied and has a nice breakfast nook area. The condo owners have a notebook of menus of several of the restaurants in town, along with their hours - that came in very handy. Overall, this is a wonderful place to stay if you're visiting the area!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Lake View Vacation Condo, WI-FI hot spot and Boat Dock Available on request.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p279640
+1 800 262-8723
Port Clinton Ohio
5

Rent this one

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
My husband and I stayed in this unit for four nights and was very pleased with the unit, and the location to so many eating establishments and activities. It was nice to look right out the windows and see lake Erie. The two balconies were nice to have. Since we traveled on a motorcycle and packed light, the washer and dryer in the unit was a big plus for us! We also used the outside grills by the swimming pool to grill up some steaks. I do have to mention the the futon in the living room was not the most comfortable seat in the house. We would rent this unti again.
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind words! I wish more people would take the time to do so. Yes, finding a great all around Futon has been a quest of mine for years. I am ready to invent one ;-) The one in the unit is the best one I have found so far. Still looking.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Lake View Vacation Condo, WI-FI hot spot and Boat Dock Available on request.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p279640
+1 800 262-8723
Port Clinton Ohio
Columbus
5

We had such a good time

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 11, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
This was a clean and comfortable condo, with every supply we could want. I'm so glad we didn't rent a motel room! We were just close enough to town but in a quiet place. We had morning tea on the balcony with a relaxing view of the lake and after making breakfast we would lounge at the pool. One afternoon we took a ferry to Kelly's Island out of Marblehead and the next day we visited the Lighthouse park. There is a marina at the rear of the buildings and you can take a nice walk around or sit on the benches and relax. I was just looking at our pictures and remembering what a good time we had. Oh- and there is everything from fast food to fancy restaurants and in between all around. It was easy making reservations with the owner who was very nice.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you! I am glad you enjoyed it as much as we do.
Helpful votes: 15/15