Sunriver house rental - Full size slate pool table - Rack 'em up!
Full size slate pool table - Rack 'em up!
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps16
  • 5 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights
 

Sunriver House Rental Photos and Description
5 bedrooms (2 king suites, 2 queen suites), 5 bathrooms, sleeps up to 16!

Sunriver's Best Vacation Home Value!

* New for Summer 2012! We just finished a $30,000 remodel and improvement project! All new premium slate, tile, and carpeting throughout, all new paint. Many new small improvements and furnishing upgrades. The house has never looked better!

* New for Summer 2011! * 6 new flat panel LCD HDTVs * Blue Ray/Surround Sound system with Netflix, Pandora capability, IPOD dock * 3 new 'Giant' brand cruiser bicycles *

Beautiful spacious, open floor plan reverse living vacation home in Sunriver's desirable North End. With 3500 square feet of living area, 5 full bathrooms plus 2 levels of roomy wood deck, this home truly has room for everyone! Why stay in one of Sunriver's many cramped 2000 - 2500 square foot 4 and 5 bedroom properties when you can enjoy the comfort and uncrowded relaxation of a property that accommodates up to 16 easily?

Here are just some of the amenities of 15 Oregon Loop:

* Large private hot tub

* Pool Table

* 2 King bedrooms, all with private bath and deck entrances

* 2 Queen bedroom, with private bath

* 1 'kids' bedroom, with 2 pyramid style futon/bunk beds - sleeps 6 kids

* Den w/queen futon, plus 2 queen hide-a-beds in living and game rooms

*Lots of bikes, including a Univega Tandem

* Extra large modern kitchen with lots of quality cookware, service for 16

* Custom dining room table w/extensions - seat 16 at once

* Central Air conditioning

Great spacious house for large groups, with lots of extra amenities. Reserve early for Summer - we fill up early!

Keywords: house, home, resort,

More Details
Hide Details

My wife Cheryl and I have operated small businesses (Sunshine Deli and Sunshine Limo Service & Wine Tours) in Eugene since 1981. We have 2 children and 1 sweet, sweet little grandbabe. We love our home in Sunriver and hope you will too!

Michael Gregory purchased this house in 1997

We have so many wonderful memories over the years that this home has been a part of. It is just a perfectly located, perfectly laid out property for large family groups. The large lot and quiet area the house is located in are perfect for our tastes as well. Lots of privacy and rarely crowded!

28 Reviews of Property 348090 in Sunriver, Oregon

3500 Sq Ft Executive Style Home, 4 Suites, Pool Table, Hot Tub
average rating of 4.642857 based on 28 reviews
business
3500 Sq Ft Executive Style Home, 4 Suites, Pool Table, Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p348090vb
1-541 543-4971
Sunriver Central Oregon
5

Spacious & comfortable! Please NOTE:

Spacious & comfortable! Please NOTE:
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
A lovely open space or your large group.
The accuracy of bed types listed needs to be updated. Listing says 2 queen rooms, but the actual sizes are FULL not queen (I measured). The 1st room (with outdoor access) has a full size mattress not a queen size, but is on a beautiful wood queen frame (not metal as pictured) & a little frumpy on decor. This was disappointing as our guests in that room needed a larger space especially with their small toddler joining them & pregnancy.
Another room listed as queen sized was a smaller spaced room with a double bed, & wouldn't even fit a queen comfortably, but the decor was cozy and very nice.
My only other concerns were safety issues (1) the scent in the garage where the bikes are stored was heavy on gas vapor, (2) A possible hazard in the upstairs King bedroom's master bath (off the living room) had a few unsealed wires extending out of a small hole in a head-high tile inside the wet, walk-in shower next to the tub. Not easily noticed because the colors blend. That bedroom space & large jetted tub was just wonderful!
Being that it was winter, the bedroom behind the garage was purely ice cold without a heat source (unless a fire built down the hall in the next room near the game area could help). No one wanted to freeze in there. Best idea may be to have a small & safe plug-in heater, but I see that could pose a problem for children using the bunks in that room. Over all though, your group will be happy with the place.
The only other note was the outdoor wood stacking area had garbage debris including dirty plastic parts strewn. So I would only suggest double checking the maid/ maintenance services for that. A vacuuming of the rugs at the heads of the beds & behind window blinds where heavy dust & a few dead flies nested would be thoughtful. Overall the home was very clean, (except for those over-looked details) perfectly enjoyable for our stay with it's roomy kitchen & dining space, dishes, silverware & pots were great.
Another problem was that the DVD/TV set-ups did not function well or at all in some of the basement rooms, as well as the main living space connections to DVD/TV & sound system. But we focused on our good time together, played in the snow & skied/ boarded on superb Mt. Bachelor - Excited also for our Superbowl win!!
Thank you for opening your large rental home located in a convenient, nice & peaceful neighborhood! Our #3 favorite so far in our 20 years vacation renting at Sunriver.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
3500 Sq Ft Executive Style Home, 4 Suites, Pool Table, Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p348090vb
1-541 543-4971
Sunriver Central Oregon
5

Skiing vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
I rented this house for an extended family gathering and snow skiing at Mt Bachelor. The house met every need for the 11 people that stayed there. Four of the five bedrooms were ideal for couples and the fifth was set up for kids with bunk beds with a double below. It was priced right and it is obvious why this house is rented far more often than most others on the VRBO list. Hopefully it will work out for a repeat visit next year.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
3500 Sq Ft Executive Style Home, 4 Suites, Pool Table, Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p348090vb
1-541 543-4971
Sunriver Central Oregon
Vancouver
5

Our Time in Sunriver

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 17, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We stayed in Sunriver at this property last May. We enjoyed our time very much, very nice weather and this house was also a very nice place to stay. The house is very large and well laid out, as described in the listing, and has a lot of nice features - the bikes, pool table, huge kitchen, and really nice master bath. I would recommend this home, and would definitely stay here again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
3500 Sq Ft Executive Style Home, 4 Suites, Pool Table, Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p348090vb
1-541 543-4971
Sunriver Central Oregon
Portland
5

Great Time in Sunriver!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Our 3 families (8 adults, and 7 children) reserved this home for 4 nights. The house was very spacious, very clean, and had many amenities. I couldn't believe how well-stocked the kitchen was, and the home was big enough so that no one felt crowded. Very comfortable furnishings. Lots of time enjoying the pool table, bikes, and hot tub as well as swimming and golf. The home was also really close to the north store, which was very convenient. The SHARC passes were a very nice feature, and it was an easy bike ride away. Thank you for providing such a beautiful home for our family!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
3500 Sq Ft Executive Style Home, 4 Suites, Pool Table, Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p348090vb
1-541 543-4971
Sunriver Central Oregon
Oregon
5

Perfect Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Our most desired rental in Sunriver. I have been staying in Sunriver once or twice per year (for 20 years now!), each time with different people (family, groups of friends, mountain bikers). This is the first choice accommodations. Quiet and private.

You can call the owner and they answer personally.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
3500 Sq Ft Executive Style Home, 4 Suites, Pool Table, Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p348090vb
1-541 543-4971
Sunriver Central Oregon
5

Very Nice Property

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Very nice home. Very clean on arrival, lots of towells and linens.. Owners were very easy to deal with, very straight forward and business like. The house was great for our family (large group) lots of room for everyone. The furnishings were nice (not fancy) and very comfortable. This is an excellent home for big groups - best deal we've rented in SR for what we paid.
business
3500 Sq Ft Executive Style Home, 4 Suites, Pool Table, Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p348090vb
1-541 543-4971
Sunriver Central Oregon
Portland
5

Great tme, Great property!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
What a nice place! Stayed here on a company weekend, 10 of us in all. When we arrived the place was very clean, and very well supplied, including extras like lots of spices and cooking extras, big pool towels, a couple sets of golf clubs, hair dryers in the bathrooms, and many other little conveniences. Everyone in our group really enjoyed all of the bathrooms, and of course the pool table was a big hit. Only small complaints might be that e deck is a little weathered, and the kitchen could use a little updating - but these things are only noticeable because everything else is so nice. We'll be back fr sure.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
3500 Sq Ft Executive Style Home, 4 Suites, Pool Table, Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p348090vb
1-541 543-4971
Sunriver Central Oregon
5

Great house for a big family!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 20, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Stayed here with our extended family 15 in all. We had a great time and we really enjoyed this house. The kitchen was great, lots of room, and lots of nice pots and pans and dinnerware. Great selection of bikes, particularly enjoyed the tandem. All of the bathrooms were also a nice feature, made everyone very comfortable. I would recommend this house to anyone, and we will be coming back for sure.
business
3500 Sq Ft Executive Style Home, 4 Suites, Pool Table, Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p348090vb
1-541 543-4971
Sunriver Central Oregon
4

Positives & Negative

Positives & Negative
  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
I would probably give the house 3.75 stars if it was an option, as I am trying to blend everyone who stayed review together.

Positives:
1.) It is large and spacious, with a lot of room for the family to spread out.
2.) Value for the space. Best price per room that I could find for Spring Break.
3.) Owners easy to work with directly.
4.) Nice Hot Tub
5.) Great location in Sunriver
6.) Nice Slate/Carpet

Negatives:
1.) A bit dirty on arrival, older furnishings/appliances.
2.) Leaking Kitchen sink that had a puddle of water that we had to mop up until Weds when the plumber arrived (notified owners on mon., probably the quickest they could get him out.) Not a big issue for me, but the early risers did not like stepping in water first thing in the morning.
3.) Some of the bedrooms had vertical blinds with "missing" verticals so we had to hang up sheets to block out light and from seeing neighbors
4.) A little on the older side with creaking doors that don't shut well.
5.) Master Bath Jet Tub, pretty gross.. Had hair in it, looked like a missing jet.. We stayed clear.
6.) Some Beer cans laying around the property, ashtray with spilled cigarette butts outside the master bedroom door.

Overall, if value and space is your game this place has it. If having upgraded furnishings, super clean place is more important to you, then spend the extra money and keep looking (especially if you are traveling with others accustomed to nicer things).

Would I rent again? Yes, if I was traveling with a group of guy friends. No, if I was traveling with the Wives....

Thanks for the stay.. Skiing was awesome!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
3500 Sq Ft Executive Style Home, 4 Suites, Pool Table, Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p348090vb
1-541 543-4971
Sunriver Central Oregon
Eugene
5

New favorite place to stay in Sunriver!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
We rented this house for my father's birthday, there were 13 family members all together. The house was what we expected - and more. The owner had told us that there was lots of room for everyone, but it was even bigger than we expected. Everyone had their own bathroom, there are 2 living rooms and a den, the dining room was big enough for all of us to eat together - there was just a lot of room. Everything was clean and nice when we arrived - though we did have some racoons visit the garbage area while we were there. Made quite the mess! All and all I would definitely stay here again, and would recommend to others also. Nice place!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1