Mount Baker house rental - Front of the house
Front of the house
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Mount Baker House Rental Photos and Description
House, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

Amazing woodwork and natural light abounds in this stunning 1400 square foot 3 bedroom/2 bath vacation home in the Glacier Springs community in Glacier, Washington. Just a quick hour trip from Vancouver, BC and 2 hours from Seattle, the ski slopes of beautiful Mt. Baker are a mere 25 minutes from the cabin. Come stay in the comfy master bedroom on the upstairs level, and enjoy the incredibly luxurious connected master bath complete with a two-person soaker tub and beautifully tiled shower. All bathrooms have tiled floors with radiant heat, a friend to your feet in the winter months! This home also features 2 additional bedrooms downstairs with access to the spacious downstairs bathroom.

A large deck wraps around 3/4 of the house allowing plenty of room for relaxing outdoors, using the barbecue grill, and storing your ski and snowboard gear. The entryway has a convenient area for your wet ski clothes, too!

The downstairs living area has an open floor plan in the front of the house to take full advantage of the towering wall of windows on the front of the house. There is no shortage of beautiful natural light here and you'll enjoy looking at the surrounding foothills when they are covered in snow during the winter months. Cozy up in the kitchen with a glass of wine and enjoy the warmth of this living space with your friends and family... Welcome home!

Keywords: House, Cabin, 3 bedroom, Snow, Ski, Swimming, Fishing, Hiking, New, Satellite

More Details
Hide Details

I live in Seattle and love getting away to spend a weekend up in Glacier whenever I can. Its an amazing area with great restaurants, hiking, and skiing nearby and the lush surroundings make it truly unique. I hope you enjoy your stay and let me know if you have any questions at all about the property!

Travis Pearl purchased this house in 2009

My parents have owned this lot in Glacier Springs for close to 20 years. We decided to build a vacation home on the property for family use and when we aren't using it ourselves, we love renting it so others can enjoy this beautiful home in such incredible surroundings. This area is as phenomenal in the summer, too, with endless trails for mountain biking and hiking, the Nooksack river within earshot and a small creek within walking distance through the Glacier Springs community. But it's really hard to resist the winter thrill of skiing Mt. Baker!

30 Reviews of Property 279621 near Mount Baker, Washington

Two-person tub, radiant floors, gas fireplace - great for families!
average rating of 4.965517 based on 30 reviews
business
Two-person tub, radiant floors, gas fireplace - great for families!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p279621vb
+1 206-412-2153
Mount Baker North Cascade Mountains
5

Great Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
The house was very clean and comfortable. Not secluded, since it sits between the main road and another home, but a great location just 25 minutes up to Mt. Baker. The house has nice amenities, such as lots of hooks in the entry way to hang up ski clothes, extra blankets and nicely equipped kitchen. My kids loved the little TV area up in the loft!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Two-person tub, radiant floors, gas fireplace - great for families!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p279621vb
+1 206-412-2153
Mount Baker North Cascade Mountains
5

We would absolutely return!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We were a group of 3 couples that stayed over three nights. This place was immaculately clean, full equipped and totally our style. There is a large great room for gathering in the kitchen/living space. All the bedrooms were large and private. The master suite is upstairs and has a very spacious bathroom and cozy sitting nook. It's about halfway between Maple Falls and Glaciar so accessible if you need to run for a quick grocery or grab a bite to eat, but not really walking distance. It was relatively private and we really didn't see much of anyone! Travis was excellent to deal with, very direct, simple and straightforward. We will absolutely return to this place and would recommend to anyone seeking a cabin in the woods. The best part is there is no wifi and no mobile service.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Two-person tub, radiant floors, gas fireplace - great for families!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p279621vb
+1 206-412-2153
Mount Baker North Cascade Mountains
5

Good location, great house

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
This is a newer house with a really great layout. We were impressed with the mountain view from the family room. The upstairs bedroom and master were quite nice with heated tile floors and large tub. It was a great house to relax in after a couple days of amazing skiing at Baker. I heard internet will be installed soon, which was a little hard to do without, but it was also nice to be disconnected for a while.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Two-person tub, radiant floors, gas fireplace - great for families!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p279621vb
+1 206-412-2153
Mount Baker North Cascade Mountains
5

Summer Trip

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Had a blast at the cabin. We all appreciated how nice and kept up the cabin was.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Two-person tub, radiant floors, gas fireplace - great for families!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p279621vb
+1 206-412-2153
Mount Baker North Cascade Mountains
5

Highly recommend!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Our family made this beautiful home our base for three days of hiking in the nearby National Forest. The house was spotless and bright - and even nicer than the pictures convey. It is very well equipped and furnished, and quite comfortable - including the beds. We loved having a gas BBQ grill available. Travis, the owner, could not have been more helpful. In all, it was a perfect spot for our bi-coastal family to unwind and reconnect. We can't wait to come back next year!
business
Two-person tub, radiant floors, gas fireplace - great for families!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p279621vb
+1 206-412-2153
Mount Baker North Cascade Mountains
Seattle, WA
5

Beautiful home in an idyllic setting

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We enjoyed 3 days and nights at this beautiful home and used it as a base to explore biking, river access and hikes with our entire family. The house is immaculate, spacious and included everything we needed to enjoy an exceptional vacation. The property owner was incredibly helpful and made numerous efforts to ensure we had a great experience. Hope to return soon.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
business
Two-person tub, radiant floors, gas fireplace - great for families!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p279621vb
+1 206-412-2153
Mount Baker North Cascade Mountains
5

fantastic place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Outstanding home with peerless craftsmanship and attending to detail. I've rarely seen it's equal. Lots of nice touches by the owners, including ensuring the place is stocked with the little things that make traveling a little bit less of a hassle (so many places don't even have soap or paper towels to begin with). Finally, the Glacier Springs location is an excellent starting point for your adventures, with easy access to the many interesting activities in the Mount Baker area. Will definitely be returning!
business
Two-person tub, radiant floors, gas fireplace - great for families!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p279621vb
+1 206-412-2153
Mount Baker North Cascade Mountains
Vancouver BC
5

Nice place to stay in Mt Baker area

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
The cabin was just what we hoped for. The place is cozy, comfortable, extremely clean and peaceful. A very relaxing getaway. I am sure we will be going there again in the near future. Thank you so much for renting us the cabin. We had an amazing time!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Two-person tub, radiant floors, gas fireplace - great for families!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p279621vb
+1 206-412-2153
Mount Baker North Cascade Mountains
MDR
5

Great house,great location,super helpful owners!!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
This was the perfect home for our family ski trip.........beautiful house, superior fixtures and appliances, lots of little extras......great location.... Love the fact that the owners provide extra toiletries including soap and toothbrushes....certainly a first in my VRBO experience....the house was so pristine that I was worried it might be a little too nice for the Hillbillies that live with me and call themselves my family, but they quickly got with the program when they spied the master bath tub and figured out how to turn on the radiant heat in the bathroom....super plushy towels and plenty of them.....it felt cozy and homey and we had everything we needed!!!! We can't wait to come back next year.....
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Two-person tub, radiant floors, gas fireplace - great for families!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p279621vb
+1 206-412-2153
Mount Baker North Cascade Mountains
Seatltle
5

Ski and Work Weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Fantastic, comfortable, great location
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway