Virginia Beach house rental - North End Luxury...Curb Appeal
North End Luxury...Curb Appeal
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps12
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Virginia Beach House Rental Photos and Description
5 bdrm, 3.5 bath+outdoor shower, sleeps 12

Home is one block from beach and a short walk to the Resort Boardwalk. 3 level luxury stone home with elevator, top of the line amenities; granite counter tops, stainless steel professional grade appliances, 2 full size ovens, double drawer dishwasher, ice maker - wet bar in living room, wine refrigerator in dining room, maple wood floors, 2 car garage with extra refrigerator, driveway provides additional parking for up to four vehicles . Private fenced backyard with patio on 1st level, wood deck with direct line gas grill off kitchen on 2nd level. Screened front porch is THE best place for enjoying the sunrise, listening to the waves at night, casual dining and people watching, comfortably seats 12. Free concerts most evenings during the summer at 31st street, Virginia Beach Aquarium is five miles south, First Landing State Park is four blocks away, Edgar Cayce Center short walk for massage therapy, Norfolk Zoo, Botanical Gardens a 20 minute drive...one week won't be long enough!

Resort Transportation: Virginia Beach offers a wonderful option once you have parked your car at this vacation home. The nearest 'wave' bus stop is just a block and a half away. For just $2 a day you can ride anywhere in the greater resort, attraction and shopping areas from 8 am until 2 am during the summer season. Children under 38 inches tall ride free!

More Details
Hide Details

15 Reviews of Property 279525 in Virginia Beach, Virginia

Northend Luxury, Just 1 Short Block To Beach Read Our Reviews!
average rating of 5.0 based on 15 reviews
business
Northend Luxury, Just 1 Short Block To Beach Read Our Reviews!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p279525
(757) 572-5450 (Virginia, USA)
Virginia Beach Tidewater & Hampton Roads
5

Outstanding beach house for the whole family!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
The beach house exceeded our expectations and our dealings with the owner were highly professional throughout the rental process. The house is well appointed with all family needs and is less than a few blocks to the beach. Additionally, the state park entrance is only 4 blocks way and provides outstanding biking, jogging or walking opportunities in shaded trails.
I would highly recommend this property to friends or relatives. The family spent some time at the local aquarium and water park during our stay which kept the grandchildren busy. We had some great meals at some restaurants in the area (Mannino's and Leaping Lizard).
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying with us... we are thrilled that the property exceeded your expectations! The location is wonderful being so close to the park and just a block to the beach.
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Northend Luxury, Just 1 Short Block To Beach Read Our Reviews!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p279525
(757) 572-5450 (Virginia, USA)
Virginia Beach Tidewater & Hampton Roads
NY
5

Fantastic rental house

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
The house was spacious, immaculate and lovely with everything necessary for a great beach vacation. The furniture was plush and comfortable and the kitchen was extremely well stocked with lots of appliances and quality dinnerware, knives, pots/pans, etc... The beach is a short walk away and the house was stocked with beach towels, sand toys, umbrellas, games, the works. Nice quiet neighborhood but close to grocery stores, the board walk and 15 minutes to water park. The owner was very friendly and helpful and returned our deposit immediately after the cleaning/inspection.
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying with us and your kind review! We actually just purchased all new and even more "plush" leather living room furniture for next season...hope you are able to return next summer!
Helpful votes: 5/6
business
Northend Luxury, Just 1 Short Block To Beach Read Our Reviews!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p279525
(757) 572-5450 (Virginia, USA)
Virginia Beach Tidewater & Hampton Roads
5

Truly great house!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
This was my family's second year to enjoy Ruby's house. After last year we realized vacationing here was going to be a family tradition. The house was wonderful inside and out - the pictures are accurate, but you have to see the house to believe how spacious and well decorated it is. It has every amenity you could ask for. The kitchen is fully stocked, there are tons of DVDs, books and games to play. There was enough room for all of us (8 adults and 5 children) to find a place to be without stepping all over each other. My husband enjoyed the back deck, while I enjoyed the large, peaceful screened-in porch (except when there was a boisterous game of Yahtzee or Uno going on!). When I emailed Ruby ahead of our vacation date to find out if there was an ice cream maker in the house she said there would be one by the time we arrived. Not only was there one but it was a high end Cuisinart. Couldn't ask for better service than that! And we made some delicious strawberry ice cream with it! This house is located on the north end of Virginia beach, which for us was perfect. Not nearly as many people to compete with for beach space. And it is a very short walk to the beach - perfect! We saw many, many dolphins which was a treat. And Ruby had lots of beach toys, boogie boards and chairs (I made use of the chairs and left the toys to the little ones!). We enjoyed eating at a local dive, Harpoon Larry's (great crabcakes and hot crab dip!). And breakfast at Doc Taylor's and dinner at Tautog's was terrific, although both were quite busy. I would definitely recommend this house to anyone with a large family. This year was as memorable as last year. I am expecting many more memories next year!
Owner's Response: We look forward to your families return...we will be doing a few improvements and upgrades as always this winter to insure our home delivers that five star vacation each and everytime! See you next year!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Northend Luxury, Just 1 Short Block To Beach Read Our Reviews!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p279525
(757) 572-5450 (Virginia, USA)
Virginia Beach Tidewater & Hampton Roads
Canaan, NH
5

Awesome House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
My family and I would like to thank you for allowing us to use your wonderful house. It doesn't do it justice with the photos. It's breathtaking and so clean and it was the most fun we have had in a long time. I think because we all felt like we were together and yet we all had our own space. We had 11 adults and everything was perfect for all of us. I love the fact that you have beach chairs and such for us to use. The 2 fridges are perfect for large families. The elevator was great for moving in and out and groceries. I think we used the screened in deck the most. Every night we sat outside and listened to ocean. The patio furniture is so comfortable. Ruby answered any questions we had before we got there. I think the only drawback we had was the trolley service not going past 7pm. Everything was lovely. Thank you so much.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers
business
Northend Luxury, Just 1 Short Block To Beach Read Our Reviews!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p279525
(757) 572-5450 (Virginia, USA)
Virginia Beach Tidewater & Hampton Roads
Virginia, US
5

Terrific family vacation home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
The pictures for this home don't do justice to the actual house. Ruby has decorated and furnished the house beautifully. Not a cheesy "nautical" theme for this beach house! We are not fans of crowded, touristy beach areas so this house and its location were wonderful. Located at the north end of VaBe, it is secluded enough yet close to any activity you might want to enjoy. There were 6 adults and 4 children, ages 5 to 9. The kids loved having their own room. They live in different parts of the country so they really enjoyed being able to sleep in the same room. And sleep, they did, after full days at the nearby beach. We would usually head to the beach right after breakfast, head back to the house for lunch (& maybe quick naps) before heading back for an afternoon of fun in the sun. Very short walk to the beach. The beach cart was a "must have" with all the toys and beach equipment. Thanks Ruby for such a great supply of chairs, etc. Made it so much easier for this group since we all flew in. Can't get boogie boards onto planes these days!!

The main floor is spacious enough for all to gather and yet have some quiet corners for reading and playing. We all managed to fit around the dining table and that was very special for this grandma to have her whole group together every night. The kitchen is spacious and really fuly equiped. I emailed Ruby and asked if there was a coffee grinder. Her reply was, "No, but there will be one there tomorrow!"

On arrival, the armoire in the 1st master wouldn't open & one of the children's bed hadn't been made. We called Ruby (who happened to be in Atlanta!) and she had Chris come right over and take care of everything. Chris is a terrific mgr. Always asked if he could do more for us.

Having a full size washer and dryer was very handy. Lots of beach towels got washed this week!

Would I recommend this rental? Absolutely!!! Just hope Ruby's place doesn't get so popular we can't come back again. Wonderful, wonderful place.

Virginia Aquarium was nice; jet skiing was great fun and Taste is super place for lunches and gourmet grocery items. For a terrific dinner try Tautog's. The restaurant opens at 5:30 and if you want an inside table don't wait much longer!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you and we are so pleased you had a wonderful stay. We would love to have you and your entire family visit us again soon...we did book full for the 2012 season by early February.
business
Northend Luxury, Just 1 Short Block To Beach Read Our Reviews!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p279525
(757) 572-5450 (Virginia, USA)
Virginia Beach Tidewater & Hampton Roads
5

Awesome Home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
This home was our dream home! There was 10 of us that stayed here and plenty of room for all of us. This was the first time we had gone on a family vacation with everybody and the house was perfect for us, we didn't feel like we were crowded or on top of eachother no problems. I would have liked to meet Ruby but with the beach so close we were at the beach several times a day. The boardwalk was a 10 min drive so we went down there in the evenings. Everything described about this home is exact plus more. If you are looking for a vacation home in Virgina Beach then this is the one you need to stay at! Thank you Ruby!

Jason Wright
Illinois
Owner's Response: I would have loved to meet you and your family as well while you were here...we'll make a point of doing so when you and the family return for another Virginia Beach vacation. Hope to see all of you next summer!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Northend Luxury, Just 1 Short Block To Beach Read Our Reviews!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p279525
(757) 572-5450 (Virginia, USA)
Virginia Beach Tidewater & Hampton Roads
Highland, IN
5

Amazing Place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
I felt that I needed to write a review about this amazing property. I am actually sipping my morning coffee on the balcony here as I write this review! Our family of 8 decided to rent this property as we are here from Chicago for a family wedding. Some of my family are very picky travelers. Never staying here before, I was hoping that I wouldnt have to hear them bicker and complain all week about a bad property. Well, as soon as we walked in, we were all blown away!!!!! First off, the property was very clean when we arrived. Very spacious bedrooms, large kitchen, full walk in pantry closet that has anything that you are looking for, a very full book case, lots of CDs and DVDs, AMAZING master bathroom with two shower heads, dual sinks, and fireplace overlooking the jacuzzi tub! The rest of the bedrooms did not dissapoint either. I am a huge fan of the 2nd floor audio system that allows you to control speaker volume in several areas of the floor. My father in law has a bad knee, so the elevator worked out perfect for him, and also taking our groceries and luggage up! The beach cart and chairs were perfect for us at the beach. What an amazing place. This place really does have everything you would need and more. Thank you Ruby for a very pleasureable experience!!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: THANK YOU ....your text message showing the entire family sprawled out and enjoying the screened porch upon your arrival made my day! We strive to have our guests arrive and feel like they have come to their own special beach home! Enjoy the rest of your stay!
business
Northend Luxury, Just 1 Short Block To Beach Read Our Reviews!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p279525
(757) 572-5450 (Virginia, USA)
Virginia Beach Tidewater & Hampton Roads
5

Just what we needed!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
We just got back from Ruby's house after 8 nights. We loved this house, very well equipped and beautifully furnished. Short walk to very uncrowded beach, for the amazing sunrises! The resort area not too far away, we used buses and walked. Ruby was extremely nice and very responsive to every question and concern, considering a hurricane was coming the Friday we were supposed to come and she called and let us make decision to come or wait it out. Thank you Ruby! I would highly recommend this property, we had 7 there, were supposed to have 12, but that never happened. With 12, we still would have had amply room. You can't go wrong with this house, not oceanfront but almost as good, just one block away. There was small construction project going on out front every morning, didn't bother us at all.Some people it might, Ruby did warn us about this. It just helped make sure I didn't sleep too much of my vacation away :)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Well we were so pleased "Irene" went easy on all of us and your family arrived safely allowing the perfect vacation you desperately needed! The construction near the end of our block will be done before Christmas and have been promised beautiful landscaping and no noise for Spring 2012! We hope to see you soon...
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Northend Luxury, Just 1 Short Block To Beach Read Our Reviews!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p279525
(757) 572-5450 (Virginia, USA)
Virginia Beach Tidewater & Hampton Roads
5

Awesome North End Vacation Home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
We had a fantastic vacation in Virginia Beach! We were two families and had another family visit one day - plenty of room. Beautifully decorated home -- kitchen fully equipped, spacious bedrooms, family room with a reading library, games and movies. We absoultely loved the front screened in porch - perfect gathering place. Great location -a few minute walk to the beach which made it very easy with little ones. Beach towels, boogie boards, beach cart are all included. Nice quiet beach - yet close to the board walk where we rented bikes and surf boards. The kids had a blast jet skiing - at Rundee Inlet. We went crabbing and even caught enough to make for dinner. We loved Bella Italia Restaurant - great Italian food. Ruby, the homeowner, was a pleasure to work with - could not have been more helpful. Thanks for a great time - we hope to come back again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind words, the "season" is winding down and we will miss all of our summer guests!
business
Northend Luxury, Just 1 Short Block To Beach Read Our Reviews!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p279525
(757) 572-5450 (Virginia, USA)
Virginia Beach Tidewater & Hampton Roads
Hoboken, NJ
5

Sad To Leave!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
My family and I just returned from our vacation to Virginia Beach. We had a wonderful time! Once we arrived, we knew it would be perfect! The pictures can not capture how lovely the home really is. The house was beautifully decorated; from the bedrooms, to the kitchen to the living room. It included everything that you could possibly ask for- a well equipped kitchen with beautiful appliances, a comfortable living room with CDs, DVDs, books and games, spacious bedrooms with beautiful linens and a beautiful screened in porch that comfortably seats at least ten people. There was plenty of room for eight adults and two children to spend family time together and also to spread out and spend time alone. The beach which was never crowded was right across the street and the home included beach chairs & towels, umbrellas, and a cart to carry them in. Ruby, the owner could not be more accommodating or easier to work with. From the moment you get there, you will not feel like you are in a rental but a guest in Ruby’s home. Thank you Ruby for a wonderful week!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Sad to see you leave as well...many thanks to you and your family for staying with us and look forward to a return visit!
Helpful votes: 2/2