Prati (Vatican area) apartment rental - Master bedroom
Master bedroom
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 4 - 5 nights
 

Prati (Vatican area) Apartment Rental Photos and Description
Apartment, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 4-6)

This delightful, two bedrooms apartment, owned by a French-Italian couple, is located in the heart of Rome, only few feet from St. Peter's, Vatican. You can walk from here to Rome best sites: Trastevere, Piazza Navona, Pantheon, Vatican Museums, ecc.

The apartment of about 900 square feet (75 sqm), at the 3rd floor of a 1930's building, has just been fully renovated and includes all appliances you might need, offering a subtle blend of charm of the past and modern comfort. All the rooms are very bright and the apartment features stunning views of S. Peter's Dome and of the gardens nearby.

The large living room is very bright and sunny and has one balcony from one of which you can sit and enjoy the view of Rome. The master bedroom, complete with a large cupboard, armchair and balcony with magnificent view, contains a king-size bed. The second bedroom has either a double bed or two single beds with a little terrace from where you can look at St. Peter's dome. An additional sofa-bed is in the living room. Fully equipped kitchen, high-standard bathroom and private parking complete the apartment. Easy access to the airport: about 30 mins by taxi.

Keywords: Apartment

More Details
Hide Details

We love traveling and love to discover new ideas and get inspirations and experience other culture. For this reason we are driven to make our apartment, in one of historical Rome’s best neighbourhood, beautiful and comfortable for our guests.

Our apartment is perfectly located, beautifully furnished and offer all the comforts of home. Most importantly, it is centrally located: walking distance to Rome landmarks, museums, great restaurants and classic top shopping spots. We live in Rome and we are there to offer a warm welcome when you arrive and help with any questions you may have. When you reserve, we’ll send you a useful information pack about the apartment, the neighbourhood and Rome in general so you can hit the ground running.

Andrea purchased this apartment in 2003

This delightful, two bedrooms apartment, owned by a French-Italian couple, is located in the heart of central Rome, only few feet from St. Peter's, Vatican. You can walk from here to Rome best sites Trastevere, Piazza Navona, Pantheon, Vatican Museums.

This delightful, two bedrooms apartment, owned by a French-Italian couple, is located in the heart of central Rome, only few feet from St. Peter's, Vatican. You can walk from here to Rome best sites Trastevere, Piazza Navona, Pantheon, Vatican Museums.

23 Reviews of Property 27931 in Prati (Vatican area), Italy

Charming Apartment (St. Peter's) Balcony + Free WiFi + Air Cond
average rating of 4.869565 based on 23 reviews
business
Charming Apartment (St. Peter's) Balcony + Free WiFi + Air Cond
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p27931vb
+39 331 663 7618 (Italy)
Prati (Vatican area) Rome
Houston, TX
5

GREAT STAY, GREAT OWNER

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
My son and I went to Rome at Thanksgiving and stayed at this wonderful apartment. Marble entry and stairway to our 2 br apartment. Outside my bedroom, on the balconey, was the great view of St. Peter's Dome. This location is at the wall of Vatican City so you are minutes from St. Peter's Square. Very affordable and has all the amenties you need. Excellent resturants within 1/2 to 1 mile. The owner is very trustworthy as he send me back over $1100 US that I had left in the apartment when we returned back to the States. We would highly recommend this apartment. Thanks!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Charming Apartment (St. Peter's) Balcony + Free WiFi + Air Cond
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p27931vb
+39 331 663 7618 (Italy)
Prati (Vatican area) Rome
Minneapolis, MN, USA
5

Wonderful, wonderful, wonderful !

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Wonderful, wonderful, wonderful !
This charming apartment was absolutely perfect for our family of four, a magical spot in all ways! It is beautifully located very near St Peter’s Square. The sleeping was perfectly quiet, with the main bedroom facing a little street and a private garden.
There are many windows, lots of natural light and a beautiful view of Rome rooftops.
The apartment is near so many shops and cafes, and close to several bus lines.
The living/dining area has a large windows and gives a spacious feeling. The furnishings and decor are mainly IKEA, but the place feels very personal, which is lovely when you are visiting such charming city. There are several food shops nearby so you can shop for your food on Aurelia street, and stores for other living needs as well. Pizzeria, restaurants and gelateria (ice-cream) plentiful nearby. Excellent wifi at the apartment, good hot water and water pressure, functional kitchen for meals at home. Very good value for this apartment right in a great section of the city! I'd go back in a heartbeat!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Charming Apartment (St. Peter's) Balcony + Free WiFi + Air Cond
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p27931vb
+39 331 663 7618 (Italy)
Prati (Vatican area) Rome
Pennsylvania
5

Great Rental in Rome

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
My family stayed at this great rental while we were in Rome for the Easter holiday. I don't have one negative thing to say, it was perfect. The two bedrooms apartment has plenty of space and fit 4 adults and a baby perfectly.
Andrea and Monica were nothing short of amazing, even providing us a new highchair for our daughter. They were equipped also with baby cot making it easier on us.
The public transport are a short walk and took us everywhere we needed to go. There are a handful of restaurants, bars and grocery stores nearby making food options super easy. Not to mention the famous Saint Peter’s Dome and the roofs of Rome that we admired from the little terrace

I would definitely recommend this rental to anyone visiting Rome
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Charming Apartment (St. Peter's) Balcony + Free WiFi + Air Cond
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p27931vb
+39 331 663 7618 (Italy)
Prati (Vatican area) Rome
3

Many Pros, Some Cons

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
My family of 3 (one child) spent 5 nights at this accommodation during our stay in Rome.

Pros:
-Location is excellent for walking (15 minutes) to St. Peter's Square and surrounding area.

-Views of the dome of St. Peter's are stunning and the alternate views out of the other rooms are great!

-A small grocery store is within walking distance (15-20 minutes) to allow you to stock up on essentials for meals at the apartment.

- The neighborhood is quiet, quaint, and enjoyable to stay near.

Cons:

-Beware that a strong sewer smell fills the entire apartment when the toilet is flushed, water is run in the bathroom sink, or a shower is taken. I contacted Andrea and he was not helpful in determining why this was and no action was taken to investigate. Maybe it is a result of it being an older building?

-I was disappointed to find the apartment was not as clean as it should have been upon our arrival. Dirt and dust still remained in corners of rooms. The kitchen was in need of a true scrubbing although usable. A fresh sink sponge in the kitchen would have been a nice touch.A few kitchen towels would have been helpful as well. The shower curtain in the bathroom was old and moldy. Walls were scuffed and in need of painting.

I expected a cleaner and better maintained facility based on previous reviews and the listing description. It would take little effort and money on the part of the owner to make this accommodation over the top amazing. Those little extra touches would have made this a 4 star review in a heartbeat.

Would I stay here again? At off-season rates, yes! At high season higher rates, I do not think so. I would look for a better maintained apartment elsewhere in Rome.
Helpful votes: 14/14
business
Charming Apartment (St. Peter's) Balcony + Free WiFi + Air Cond
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p27931vb
+39 331 663 7618 (Italy)
Prati (Vatican area) Rome
Regina, SK Canada
5

Family of Four Finishing a 5 Week European Trip

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Our family of four (2 adults and 2 sons -aged 12 & 15) ended our European Trip with a fabulous week in Rome. The apartment was very well equipped and located, with everything we needed close at hand. Andrea was a very valuable host, assisting us with directions and tips to get around the city. We had one incident with the plumbing in the kitchen and he acted promptly to rectify the issue so did not effect our stay what so ever. There is a long hill leading up to the apartment and is on the 3rd floor, so would not be recommended for anyone with mobility issues. We would definitely consider staying here again if we ever get the chance to return to Rome.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 9/9
business
Charming Apartment (St. Peter's) Balcony + Free WiFi + Air Cond
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p27931vb
+39 331 663 7618 (Italy)
Prati (Vatican area) Rome
Pennsylvania
5

Lovely apartment, great neighborhood

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Our two-weeks trip to Rome was the best family vacation ever. The apartment was in the perfect location for our many excursions. The apartment was more than roomy enough for our family of four. The beds were so comfortable we woke up well rested for our next adventure every day.
The apartments hot water heater was excellent and supplied enough hot water for all four of us to shower one after the other and the air conditioning helped us during our holiday (August in Rome, it is quit hot). The kitchen is fully equipped with anything you would need to prepare a meal.
Every morning we would get fresh bread from the “Gemme di Pane”, then head out to explore the wonderful city of Rome. I highly recommend the apartment for all travellers and I can not wait to visit Rome again. David
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Charming Apartment (St. Peter's) Balcony + Free WiFi + Air Cond
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p27931vb
+39 331 663 7618 (Italy)
Prati (Vatican area) Rome
Dayton, OH
4

Friends on Vacation

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Overall the stay was good. The view from the second balcony of St. Peter's was amazing. It's a short walk to the Vatican, supermarket and bus stops. The apartment held all the necessary amenaties for a longer stay. There is not enough hot water for more than one person to shower within an hour. We had to wait over an hour per person before each shower. The bed in the master suite was very hard and uncomfortable. The four of us arrived on Sunday and turned the A/C off since we would be leaving for 2 days to Florence and Capri. We did not use the A/C for the rest of the trip. We also left the apartment at around 8 AM and didn't come back until around 10 pm, yet our electricity usage amount was over the allotted electricy use Andrea charged in the fee and we had to pay extra. Please be careful of this and use the electrical devices cautiously.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
Charming Apartment (St. Peter's) Balcony + Free WiFi + Air Cond
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p27931vb
+39 331 663 7618 (Italy)
Prati (Vatican area) Rome
Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island, Canada
5

Roman adventure

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
I and three other friends rented this apartment in May prior to going on a cruise. I was in regular contact with Andrea before we left Canada and he was very good at communicating on a timely basis. He was there to greet us when we arrived at the apartment and helped us carry our luggage up to the third floor. The apartment was exactly as it was described and within walking distance of St. Peter's square (which we walked almost every day), some local markets and the bus stop. The apartment is on a hill so by the third day, I was getting really used to the walk and enjoying it! We were able to make meals there when we didn't want to go out - lots of great pasta, cheeses and wines in the area. Andrea gave us lots of helpful hints and arrived right on time to return our damage deposit on Saturday before we left. I would recommend this property to anyone wishing to be in a great setting close to St. Peter's square and if I get to go back to Rome, I would rent from Andrea again. Thanks Andrea - we had a great time in Rome!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
Charming Apartment (St. Peter's) Balcony + Free WiFi + Air Cond
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p27931vb
+39 331 663 7618 (Italy)
Prati (Vatican area) Rome
Massachusetts/USA
5

Thanksgiving Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 12, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
Our oldest son is studying abroad in Rome for the fall semester. Our family of 5 visited him for 12 days. Having such a big family, we decided to rent an apartment, rather than a hotel room, so we could have more room and feel at home.

I couldn't have been more pleased with our choice of this apartment. It was just perfect and the views from the second bedroom balcony and kitchen window of St Peter's Basilica were just stunningt!!

The apartment was large and very clean, having a master bedroom with a king-size, very comfortable bed and a balcony. There is also a balcony off the living room, which has a couch that converts to a sleeper and a table to dine at. The second bedroom has two twin beds, also very comfortable and the balcony overlooks St. Peter's Basilica!!!! It was so nice to sit on the balcony with a glass of wine and just relax looking at the amazing cupola of St. Peter's. The kitchen was well-stocked with a microwave, cooktop range, american coffee maker and dishwasher. What a nice way to start your day having a cup of coffee at the kitchen table while looking out the large windows at the Basilica!! It was also nice to be able to cook breakfast at home, make lunch or have dinner at home to cut down on dining costs. The bathroom was large with two sinks and a washer/dryer. The apartment also has wifi. The apartment is on the 3rd floor of a secured/locked building, so we felt very safe. There is no elevator. It also is a short walk (less than 10 minutes from the Vatican). There is also a lot of pizzeria's, one even delivers right down the road, the market is also a 10 minute walk. It is very close to the bus stops, so it is easy to get around.

Andrea, the landlord was very accommodating. He offered extra towels/linens if my son that is studying in Rome wanted to spend some nights with us. He met us upon arrival with a big smile, helped us with our luggage, showed us around the apartment, gave us some recommendations of sights to see and area markets. He was available anytime we needed him and even emailed us once we got home to thank us.

I would highly recommend renting this apartment! I would rent it again in a minute on a return trip to Roma!!! Even though we were only visiting Rome, which was just beautiful and the sites are amazing, we felt like we were Roman's having our own apartment. The views will always be a favorite memory of ours.

Thank you so much, Andrea!!!

Ciao!!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 9/9
business
Charming Apartment (St. Peter's) Balcony + Free WiFi + Air Cond
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p27931vb
+39 331 663 7618 (Italy)
Prati (Vatican area) Rome
Rochester, NY
5

Happy Renters

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 30, 2010
  • Stayed: Mar 2010
We recently stayed at this apartment in March of 2010 to visit our daughter that was studying in Rome. This apartment was just wonderful, the view of St. Peter's from the balcony will be one we always remember. The apartment had plenty of room, it was bright and the master bedroom mattress was so comfortable. It is very close to St. Peter's and had a few stores down the road to buy essentials, it was very convenient. Andrea who met us at the apartment was very pleasant and helpful. We would highly recommend this apartment, it is on a hill and there is no elevator, so you have to be prepared for that, but not a bad hike at all. There is an American coffee machine, so you can bring your filters and coffee, which is a nice bonus.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 4/4