Long Beach house rental - Happy House
Happy House
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps15
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Long Beach House Rental Photos and Description
4 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, sleeps 15

Centrally located near casinos, restaurants, shopping and beaches, and just an hour away from New Orleans, this completely updated and fully equipped home is just waiting for you! You can store your boat or RV, enjoy the one acre fenced yard, swim in the private pool, relax in the hot tub, enjoy grilling on the patio, play basketball or horse shoes outside, or play ping-pong, pool, air hockey or Foosball in the air-conditioned sunroom.

40 Reviews of Property 279280 in Long Beach, Mississippi

Renovated and spacious 4 bedroom vacation home in Long Beach
average rating of 4.904762 based on 40 reviews
business
Renovated and spacious 4 bedroom vacation home in Long Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p279280
228 493-3878
Long Beach Mississippi
5

Wonderful Home! Great Owners!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
The house was beyond our expectations! The family loved the game room as well as fully stocked game closet! My family ranged for 5 months to 73 years old and there were no complaints! The owner was available for all questions before, during, and after our visit to the happy house! The kitchen was well stocked and clean! The Happy House will always be my number on choice when staying on the Mississippi coast!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Renovated and spacious 4 bedroom vacation home in Long Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p279280
228 493-3878
Long Beach Mississippi
4

Cruisers

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
The house was exactly as described. Everything was really good. It suited our needs very well.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Renovated and spacious 4 bedroom vacation home in Long Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p279280
228 493-3878
Long Beach Mississippi
Marysville, California
5

Mini-family Reunion

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
We had a wonderful time at the "Happy House". Our family ranged in age from 17 to 81 years old and everyone had a good time! The game room was awesome, the house was very private and the beds were comfy. The kitchen was well stocked with all the utensils needed to cook a great meal! There were a few grocery stores and a seafood market close by. We went to the Saturday street market in downtown Long Beach. We visited Darwell's downtown for lunch; excellent Cajun food (featured on Diners, Drive-ins and Dives with Guy Fieri)! We visited "Beauvoir", the last home of Jefferson Davis in Biloxi and also the Beau Rivage Casino. We went to the beach and took a day trip to New Orleans! I liked that there were a lot of TV's, we could watch whatever we wanted and it just so happened that "A Streetcar Named Desire" was playing the night night we returned from N.O.!! The week flew by way too fast! I would definitely recommend the Happy House to stay in!! Thanks Joni for sharing your home with us!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Renovated and spacious 4 bedroom vacation home in Long Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p279280
228 493-3878
Long Beach Mississippi
Atlanta, GA
5

Happy House comes through!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
This home made us feel comfortable, and our host made us feel welcome. We made great use of the large pool in the cool mornings accompanied by coffee and reading, the hot afternoons, and the delightful evenings when the pool was warm and the lighting relaxing. Our family dogs also loved the huge fenced yard. The rec room hosted our family ping-pong tournament and numerous other games. Best of all, the large dining table and the family-friendly seating in the living room gave us great time to talk and enjoy each other - that really was the best part of the week! We made the trip into New Orleans (including biegnets at Cafe du Monde and lunch at Muriels), and spent an afternoon on the beach. Happy House was our favorite place to be, and we're thankful we found it.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Renovated and spacious 4 bedroom vacation home in Long Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p279280
228 493-3878
Long Beach Mississippi
shelbyville, indiana usa
5

happy times

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
My grown children and grandchildren loved this house. We had not been to the gulf in 8 years so our family is bigger now and this was great for us. I wanted to stay in Gulfport but we love the location and ease of getting where we wanted in Long Beach.
Ages from 62 to 2 and something to do for all. We enjoyed using the huge kitchen and the game room was great. The pool was used everyday and you had thought of everthing that we needed.
At night some of us just sit outside and grill and just was with each other. We did the beach, sight seeing, New Orleans and the casinos. A place to get supplies less then a mile away and a Walmart close by.
The last two day was just spend around the house and it was great. Big enough that the baby could nap and we just went on doing what we was doing.
Internet was used by all as at least 4 was doing school on line.
We live about 13 hours away but we will stay at HAPPY HOUSE again when we come back. Thank you for thinking of everthing we could need. Brenda and Roger
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Renovated and spacious 4 bedroom vacation home in Long Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p279280
228 493-3878
Long Beach Mississippi
5

Great Rental!! Perfect Location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
Joni - I am so sorry it has taken me so long to write this review. I am guessing at the date that we were there but I think it is close.

For anyone who loves the south and wants to do site seeing this was the perfect home. We had 15 people staying in the home and we were never crowded. Very spacious, clean and fun. Having the bedrooms separated from the main part of the house helped when the little ones went to bed earlier then the adults or were napping during the day. We didn't have to worry about being loud and waking them up.

It was situated perfectly between New Orleans and Mobil so day trips worked out great. We made lots of use of the internet connection doing research on places to see, restuarants and driving directions - sometimes we had 4 laptops going!!

The family is already asking if we are planning another trip down and it is a definate YES that we would be renting this house again. It was also close to my aunt's house that lived in Gulfport - we had 5 more family members staying with her. She has since sold her home and moved up to northern Mississippi to be closer to her son - be we still plan on visiting again.

Again - thanks for providing a GREAT rental Joni!!

Sheri from Illinois
Owner's Response: Thank you, Sherri, for the wonderful review! I just wanted to add that we have just finished another vacation house, Cozy Cottage, that is about 2 miles from the Happy House (on the way to the beach!) It currently sleeps 9 people, and I love it! I think others will, too.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Renovated and spacious 4 bedroom vacation home in Long Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p279280
228 493-3878
Long Beach Mississippi
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
I can not thank you enough for letting my family use your home for our first vacation. We enjoyed every day. My 5 kids (13, 11, 10, 5, 2) loved the playroom and pool. We came with my sister-in-law, so in total we had 11 people and room was not an issue. Your home is happy just like it is called. Thank you so much. I hope to see you again. You have made our first vacation something we will never forget. P.S. Blueberries won over the pool!
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Renovated and spacious 4 bedroom vacation home in Long Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p279280
228 493-3878
Long Beach Mississippi
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
Thank you so much for opening your home so other people can enjoy it. We had a blast even though it rained almost half of our trip. We still got to enjoy the pool...This definitely is a "Happy House." It was nice to meet you while we were here and you probably didn't even get to your truck before the kids were at the blueberry bushes picking handfuls. Thanks again!
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Renovated and spacious 4 bedroom vacation home in Long Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p279280
228 493-3878
Long Beach Mississippi
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
Thanks for sharing your home with us. We enjoyed the house and pool! My boys loved the blueberries!
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Renovated and spacious 4 bedroom vacation home in Long Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p279280
228 493-3878
Long Beach Mississippi
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Happy House. We had our beach wedding and reception here at the Happy House on Father's Day, June 19, 2011. Both our parents and sisters and brothers stayed with us here at the house. There was plenty of room for all the family to stay and play. Also, the sunroom made an amazing spot for a reception! We will definitely rent this house again. Thank you, Joni, for everything. You're great for all you did for us. Can't wait til next time.
Helpful votes: 4/4