Lexington condo rental - View of the outside of the Cottages
View of the outside of the Cottages
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps13
Minimum Stay nights
 

Lexington Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 3 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 3 Baths, (Sleeps 8-13)

** Featured on the Live Well Network's Sweet Retreats!!** Our three suite cottage is nestled right across the The Palisades, where your view is spectacular year round. You can let your hair down with music and dancing at Rip Tides Restaurant and Bar located half-mile from the cottage. The Bull at Boone's Trace is a 18 Hole Championship Golf Course and Jean Farris Winery and Bistro is a family owned vineyard winery and is a favorite for visitors. We have direct river access and canoe and kayak rentals are available within five miles for a wonderful river adventure.

There are three separate suites, each with their own bedroom, bathroom, and kitchen areas. Check our website for availability of each suite.

As one guest describes it, 'nothing can compare to the excellent accommodations and peaceful surroundings we truly enjoyed in this cottage by the river...to wake up to an October Fall Morning with the leaves falling and gentle breezes will stay in our memories and the many picture we took for many years to come...thank-you for making our stay truly remarkable.'

Keywords: Cottage, Rustic, peaceful, river, Condominium

More Details
Hide Details

My husband and I love to fish and boat on the Kentucky River as well as enjoy the many country side beauties of our scenic state. Entertaining our family and friends with southern style hospitality is very important to us. We also love people and want to provide a place for others to experience the beauty of the outdoors and nature.

The Owner purchased this condo in 2005

We purchased this three acre piece of property to have easy access to the river for boating and fishing. Though the house needed to be completely remodeled and the surrounding area cleaned, the view was overwhelmingly beautiful and made all the hard work worth it. The property is located 10 minutes from Lexington and 1 mile from Exit 99 of I-75 off of Ky 2328, so it is easy for visitors to locate when traveling in the scenic Bluegrass.

We love to stay at this property as the accommodations are private facing the Kentucky River with a spring-fed waterfall and stairs leading the the river's edge for easy access to fishing and boating. It is very relaxing for us to unwind in the gazebo hot-tub which looks out over the river or just sit on the deck and enjoy all of natures wonderful sounds.

17 Reviews of Property 279240 in Lexington, Kentucky

Kentucky River Cottages ~ Featured on the Live Well Network's Sweet Retreats!
average rating of 4.882353 based on 17 reviews
business
Kentucky River Cottages ~ Featured on the Live Well Network's Sweet Retreats!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p279240vbi
(859) 779-5129 (Kentucky, USA)
Lexington Kentucky
5

Absolutely breath taking!!!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
The title says it all. These cottages are that and more. My family and I totally enjoyed our relaxing stay for the holiday. The cottages were decorated very tastefully and was stocked with the essentials we needed for a home away from home. Brenda was very accomodating with our schedule and there was no pressure for checking in or checking out. These cottages are immaculently clean and all of the beds are very comfortable. The scenic veiw of the river added to the serene atmosphere and privacy is not an issue because each cottage has it's own entrance. We didn't get a chance to enjoy the sweetheart tub or the hot tub but I will definitely stay here again when the climate is more conducive for those activities. We are going to plan a visit so we can take full advantage of the fishing as well.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Kentucky River Cottages ~ Featured on the Live Well Network's Sweet Retreats!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p279240vbi
(859) 779-5129 (Kentucky, USA)
Lexington Kentucky
Louisville
5

" Unique setting tranquil get away"

" Unique setting tranquil get away"
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Went to canoe on the Ky River and it was too high and rough. Ended up having a great two days anyway. Went to Lexington for a day at the UK gardens and spent time in the Richmond Winchester area. Great place close to the Interstate.Spent alot of time on the deck in the evening and early morning. Felt like we were in another time it was so quiet and scenic in the trees. Wonderful cottage and Brenda was terrific. Will come back again. Deck directly overlooks the Ky River and the grounds are very pretty. Close to restaurants if you want but you would not have to leave with all the amenities availble. The beds are clean and the apts stocked with everything someone would need including a fireplace, tvs, and comfortable beds. Clean and well decorated. Very well kept- -owner obviously cares and lives close by and is available if needed. Made us feel welcome and like a relative, Could not asl for more. Hot tub and outside sweetheart tub on the middle floor under a tree canopy, Would be spectacular in the fall with the leaves turning color. Rip Tides Bar and Restaurant right around the corner. We visited Acftes of Land Winery right up the road in Richmond and ate dinner at a Mexican Restaurant , Also had some drinks on the outside deck at Halls on the River and at the Waterfront not too far away on the other night, Checked out the canoe rentals at Three Rivers and will be back up to try it.Unique area of Ky - the Pallasaides. Beautiful and relaxing!!! . .
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Kentucky River Cottages ~ Featured on the Live Well Network's Sweet Retreats!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p279240vbi
(859) 779-5129 (Kentucky, USA)
Lexington Kentucky
United States
5

Kentucky Escape

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Charm and secluded with outstanding view of River, boaters and wild life (especially large birds nesting on cliff). Wonderful place to recharge the battery from stress and work a day world.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Kentucky River Cottages ~ Featured on the Live Well Network's Sweet Retreats!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p279240vbi
(859) 779-5129 (Kentucky, USA)
Lexington Kentucky
Ohio
5

Amazing

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Thank you so much for such a wonderful stay this past weekend.
The cabin was decorated beautifully and as always the scenery
of the nature and river was amazing. My fiancé and I really enjoy
staying at your cabin and just wanted to express our appreciation
for what this exquisite location has to offer. I would highly recommend
this cabin to anyone that wants a romantic getaway or just a weekend away
with the family.....Christie and Brenda will not disappoint!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Kentucky River Cottages ~ Featured on the Live Well Network's Sweet Retreats!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p279240vbi
(859) 779-5129 (Kentucky, USA)
Lexington Kentucky
Georgetown, KY
5

We had an amazing time at this cottage!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We absolutely loved this cottage. I own a hotel in Georgetown (Super 8) and was looking for a close overnight getaway with my wife and two young kids. Brenda the owner called me right back and was very helpful from the outset. She was a breeze to work with and was as friendly, helpful and hospitable as you could ask for and then some. Being in the hotel business, I can quickly tell if accommodations and service are going to be up to par or not and this cottage far exceeded my expectations. The cottage itself is cozy and clean with a great deck overlooking the KY River Palisades. It is stocked with everything you need for an overnight trip or a week long stay. We grilled sausages for lunch on the electric grill and barbequed chicken and corn on the charcoal grill for dinner. Brenda and her husband Ralph stopped by later in the evening and offered to take my family on a pontoon boat ride down the river. We brought them some food we had made and enjoyed an evening talking with Brenda and Ralph on the boat while the kids did some fishing. The kids loved the hot tub and have been asking if we can go back since we left. What else can I say? The cottage is great, Brenda and Ralph are awesome and the location is perfect! We will definitely be back and I would recommend this cottage to anyone.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Kentucky River Cottages ~ Featured on the Live Well Network's Sweet Retreats!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p279240vbi
(859) 779-5129 (Kentucky, USA)
Lexington Kentucky
Columbus, OH
5

Outstanding

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
The property was as advertised and more. It has a beautiful view of the river and the bluffs across from it. The owner is very helpful and accommodating. Our group wanted to do some biking but did not have access to bicycles. That didn't stop our helpful owner. She went out and bought some for us and future guests to use. Now that is going above and beyond. The property is also in close proximity to the Bourbon Trail (45 minutes) and Lexington (10-15 minutes). I'd strongly recommend it for young adults, families, or those seeking a romantic getaway.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Kentucky River Cottages ~ Featured on the Live Well Network's Sweet Retreats!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p279240vbi
(859) 779-5129 (Kentucky, USA)
Lexington Kentucky
Frankfort KY
5

Best kept fishing secret!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 22, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
My friends and I just made our second annual trip to the cottages. Again we were very pleased with how we were treated by Brenda with open arms---she is more than accommodating. It is the perfect getaway for my friends and I because it is so close to the main road, but is ideally nestled just far enough off of the beaten trail. We did a lot of fishing while there and had an extreme amount of success. It was very convenient to launch our boat just 200 yards down the river from the cottage and was able to leave it docked during our entire stay. We found a creek that fed into the river where we were able to take the boat into and caught several nice largemouth and small mouth, several bluegill, and even trout! We also decided to set a trot line at night and were greeted with several very nice blue cats and channel cats on our line-- we even had a few lines broken! We ended the trip with over 25 catfish in our possession--and another great thing about this place is they have a built in holding tank for bait fish and fish that you are keeping. I would recommend this place to anyone looking to get away for a bit, even if you don’t enjoy fishing---but for us the fishing aspect sure is a huge plus.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Kentucky River Cottages ~ Featured on the Live Well Network's Sweet Retreats!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p279240vbi
(859) 779-5129 (Kentucky, USA)
Lexington Kentucky
Lakehurst,nj
5

KHS Mom

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
The cottages are clean and comfortable. All the pleasures of home with a beautiful view and relaxing atmosphere. Second time staying at the "Cottages" . Our first stay was to check out the Kentucky Horseshoeing School for our son. Our second stay was to visit our son enrolled in the Kentucky Horseshoeing School And to celebrate Easter with him and his class mates. Brenda was more than generous and felt like a long lost relative. The Old Southern Hospitality is alive and well at the Kentucky River Cottages. Looking forward to another stay at the Cottages for a more extended visit.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Kentucky River Cottages ~ Featured on the Live Well Network's Sweet Retreats!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p279240vbi
(859) 779-5129 (Kentucky, USA)
Lexington Kentucky
Mesa, AZ
5

Great Family Reunion Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 8, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
Amidst the chaos of the holiday season, my extended family rented all three cottages and found ourselves in a peaceful escape that was only minutes from shopping and dining. We had a wonderful, bonding experience and were alble to take advantage of the fire pit, the jacuzzi, and the surrounding nature. The cottages are immaculate, tastefully decorated, cozy, and welcoming. Instead of being cramped in a hotel, we were able to relax and unwind in a homelike atmosphere--the cottages had everything we needed and wanted and will always be a part of our fond memories.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Kentucky River Cottages ~ Featured on the Live Well Network's Sweet Retreats!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p279240vbi
(859) 779-5129 (Kentucky, USA)
Lexington Kentucky
Hudson Valley, NY
5

YES it is the best kept secret in KY

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
This was the most amazing place to stay for a vacation. First, Brenda (owner) is now part of our family. She is like a mother, always making sure that everything is just perfect, which it was. Christie (manager) walked us through everything when we arrived and it was just like coming into our home, which for the week, it was. The views are incredible, not to be missed. When we say right on the river, thats exactly what we mean. The photos don't to it justice, so you'll have to see for yourselves. Every last detail was taken care of, right down to coffee in the refrigerator! (and we love our coffee). There's plenty of wood for the HUGE fire pit and the hot tub was just right! There's also a gas fireplace and a jetted tub on a private deck off of the bedroom!

When we arrived, Brenda and Ralph were working on installing a new washer and dryer downstairs. It was VERY convenient.

I just want to give answers to the suggested review questions:
1) The listing is VERY accurate
2) The photos are perfect and show EVERYTHING about the units. Nothing is hidden!
3) The property is IMMACULATE.
4) Brenda and Christie answer all questions very promptly and are easy to reach.
5) I would easily recommend this property AND we already have!
6) There is SO much to do in the area, great arts/crafts, music, horses, distilleries, etc etc ... so much that we are considering moving to the Lexington area.

We liked our stay so much that we will be returning sometime in January/February for an exptended 3 week stay!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1