Kings Beach house rental - Beautiful Home in Secluded Meadow Setting!
Beautiful Home in Secluded Meadow Setting!
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps14
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Kings Beach House Rental Photos and Description
5 Bedrooms, 3 Full Bathrooms, Sleeps 12 in beds, 14 Maximum.

The 'Boca Del Kujo' is a beautiful five bedroom luxury home in Lake Tahoe's North shore. It is very conveniently located, in Kingswood West, close to the Northstar ski resort and the sandy beaches of Kings Beach, California.

Lucky you! Your family and guests will be showering you with complements... What a fantastic place you have found!

The moment you walk in the door, you will know that this is the Tahoe destination that you will be reserving for every vacation. Relax and enjoy the beautiful fireplace in the luxurious living room. Hang out with the family, building happy memories for a lifetime, or sneak away to one of five quiet private bedrooms. No traffic on the street, this home is located in a quiet cul de sac with meadow views. Freshly done (Extensive remodeling completed March '06), extremely clean, centrally located, and tastefully furnished with everything you need. Kitchen utensils, linens, etc., two car garage (rare!) and room for two cars on the paved drive way. Also has snow removal services.

Amenities: Central Heat, Wood Burning Fireplace, Satellite 50' HDTV, DVD/CD stereo, Washer & Dryer, Full Kitchen with new appliances, 12 cup coffee maker, Microwave, Dishwasher, full size Refrigerator, dining table for 8 plus bar seating for 4, Cooking Utensils, Linens/towels provided, and board games.

Sorry, No Cigarette/Cigar Smoking, and No Pets! Owners are allergic.

Main Floor: Living Areas, large deck, 1 bedroom, and 1 bath. Handicapped friendly! Bring Grand Mom, she can stay on this level and never need to use the stairs!

Drop off your boots and coats in the closet of the large foyer.

Curl up and lounge on one of the comfy sofas (1 pull-out double) in the beautiful family room with a beautiful rock fireplace, large deck, and meadow views. (DVD/CD stereo, Satellite 50' HDTV)

Serve it up in the fully equipped kitchen and dinning room. (The dining room table seats 8, the bar seats 4).

Bedroom #1 - The Upstairs Bedroom has room for seating and TV/DVD (1 queen).

Full bathroom with 3x5 foot shower.

Lower Level: Laundry, 4 bedrooms, and 2 baths. Two bedrooms have access to large deck with meadow views.

Master Bedroom - Large private Master bedroom with King bed, TV/DVD, deck with meadow views, large closet, double sink bath with 3x6 foot shower.

Bedroom #2 - Queen bed, deck with meadow views.

Bedroom #3 - Large closet, Double bed with storage drawers and a 'secret place' under it.

Bedroom #4 the Bunk Room has a 2 Twin bunk bed, and a Queen bed.

Laundry area in hall next to full bath with shower tub

More Details
Hide Details

When we bought the Boca Del Kujo, we were living in San Francisco and spending as much time as possible in Lake Tahoe. With family, with friends, or just alone … Every trip has been wonderful.

Then our job opportunities took us to Vancouver, BC. We love Vancouver, but still our favorite get away is back to our home in Lake Tahoe! It has become the meeting place for extended family gatherings. We also love sharing the experience of the Boca Del Kujo with our guests, so many of whom have become regulars returning every year.

Robert Cathey purchased this house in 2005

Our family members are everywhere from NJ to NC to FL to TX to AZ and CA. So we were looking for a great location for a family vacation home that is also popular enough to rent to others while we are not using it.

We thought about many locations in many states, but nothing excited us as much as the year round fun that Lake Tahoe has to offer. And Kings Beach is absolutely a shining jewel of Lake Tahoe, with its sandy beaches, laid back atmosphere and convenient location to ski resorts, casinos, and lake or mountain related sports. Kings Beach was at the top of our list!

You will feel like you are surrounded by quiet mountain seclusion, but the Boca Del Kujo has luxury level accommodations, an easy access handicapped-friendly main floor, and a centralized location to take advantage of all of the North Shore activities. Hiking/biking trails, a sledding hill, and car-free play areas are right out the door.

Our guests have access to our 2 car garage increasing parking for up to 5 vehicles, which can be important for the large group of up to 12 that can stay in our 5 large bedrooms. Three full baths ensure that everyone will be ready to hit the slopes. And when they come back from their outdoor activities our 50” HDTV, 2 bedroom TVs with DVD, and a PlayStation2, books, and board games will keep everyone of all ages entertained.

59 Reviews of Property 279195 in Kings Beach, California

Beautiful 5 Bdrm Luxury Home in Lake Tahoe - North Shore, Tahoe Vista, CA
average rating of 5.0 based on 59 reviews
business
Beautiful 5 Bdrm Luxury Home in Lake Tahoe - North Shore, Tahoe Vista, CA
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p279195
+1 415 699-2135
Kings Beach Lake Tahoe North Shore
5

Cheers to the Moose

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We really enjoyed our stay at Boca del Kujo. There were 10 adults (5 couples) that were looking for a low key relaxing weekend in Tahoe. After a long search and no follow through from other Tahoe properties, we found Boca del Kujo and it worked perfectly! It was nice for everyone to have their own space and their own rooms, but still have large common areas in the living room, kitchen and dining room area. We found that we had so much fun hanging out at the house that we ended up staying in for dinner one night instead of going out. Kings Beach is really close, Safeway as well and everything we could have needed was at the house. We really enjoyed the stay and will look forward to staying here again. The moose head out of branches was awesome and we all enjoyed the charm of the home. Bob was great at answering any questions I had in a prompt and efficient manner. You can tell they are a well established property and that was really helpful throughout the process. Thanks again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Beautiful 5 Bdrm Luxury Home in Lake Tahoe - North Shore, Tahoe Vista, CA
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p279195
+1 415 699-2135
Kings Beach Lake Tahoe North Shore
cal
5

great time

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
great location, very clean and lots of fun
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
business
Beautiful 5 Bdrm Luxury Home in Lake Tahoe - North Shore, Tahoe Vista, CA
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p279195
+1 415 699-2135
Kings Beach Lake Tahoe North Shore
SF Bay Area
5

Excellent family retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
This house served our extended family (10 adults and 3 babies/toddlers) well for a weekend retreat. The house is exactly as represented here in the photos and in the additional website hosted by the owners. The house was very comfortable and had all the amenities we needed. Top notch finishes and beddings. The backyard area was perfect for snowplay. Hope to return in the future.

Bob was very easy to work with and very responsive by email and phone.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Beautiful 5 Bdrm Luxury Home in Lake Tahoe - North Shore, Tahoe Vista, CA
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p279195
+1 415 699-2135
Kings Beach Lake Tahoe North Shore
5

perfect getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
The location was perfect. It is close to NorthStar and there is sledding and good snow-shoeing a block away! The house was clean; the kitchen well-stocked. The DSL was down for two days, which sadly we needed for work while on vacation, but the snow brought by the storm that interrupted the DSL service was amazing. The owner is attentive via email and we all really enjoyed ourselves immensely.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Beautiful 5 Bdrm Luxury Home in Lake Tahoe - North Shore, Tahoe Vista, CA
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p279195
+1 415 699-2135
Kings Beach Lake Tahoe North Shore
Auburn, CA
5

Great Accomodations

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
This is the 2nd time in two years that I have rented this property for a family get together. The first time was in the summer of 2011 and it was ideal. This time it was for a skiing outing and again it was excellent. Close to ski areas and restaurants. I'm sure we will use it again some time in the future. It is large enough to handle our family of 12 in a very comfortable manner.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Beautiful 5 Bdrm Luxury Home in Lake Tahoe - North Shore, Tahoe Vista, CA
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p279195
+1 415 699-2135
Kings Beach Lake Tahoe North Shore
Reno, NV
5

Fabulous Thanksgiving

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
The accommodations were perfect for our families. Everyone had space and privacy and when we were together we had a lovely large great room, log fireplace, and well equipped kitchen. Best of all, we were located just a few miles from the Northstar ski resort. Although the weather was too warm for good skiing the Northstar has a lovely outside skating rink, fireplaces surrounding it and yummy food and drinks. We were near the national forest and enjoyed lovely walks after our way way too much food Thanksgiving feast. All in all, we were 100% happy with our rental and everyone had a fantastic time.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Beautiful 5 Bdrm Luxury Home in Lake Tahoe - North Shore, Tahoe Vista, CA
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p279195
+1 415 699-2135
Kings Beach Lake Tahoe North Shore
California
5

Excellent Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Enjoyed our 3 night stay in September. The weather was excellent and from the house we jumped in the car and were standing at the water in Kings Beach in less than 10 minutes. It's also less than 10 minutes from the turn off to Northstar which is awesome. We enjoyed sitting on the deck and the quiet neighborhood.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers
business
Beautiful 5 Bdrm Luxury Home in Lake Tahoe - North Shore, Tahoe Vista, CA
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p279195
+1 415 699-2135
Kings Beach Lake Tahoe North Shore
Moraga, ca
5

Family Reunion

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
August 2012, 4 days, family reunion (14 of us!). Only have good things to say about this house. The photos showed it just like it is. Mostly, I appreciated the professional business-like nature of the owner in making the arrangements. As the one setting this up, I wanted everyone to be happy and they were. The place was immaculate and well equipped. We had a couple questions upon arrival and the owner was very available by phone to assist us. I would not hesitate to recommend this lovely home.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Beautiful 5 Bdrm Luxury Home in Lake Tahoe - North Shore, Tahoe Vista, CA
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p279195
+1 415 699-2135
Kings Beach Lake Tahoe North Shore
San Francisco
5

Great for a group of coworker and couples

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
We had a great time! There was cable in master and living room. The booking process was very easy. Bob was very responsive to my emails, and he made the whole process very simple. He provided documentation which I appreciate having with the details I needed. I loved the open kitchen/dining/living room open concept which was the one of the reason I pick this place. The value was very affordable with updated fixtures. The kitchen had everything we needed, even condiments we forgot to bring. There were little notes all over the house that we appreciated very much. We all had a great weekend. Thanks!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Beautiful 5 Bdrm Luxury Home in Lake Tahoe - North Shore, Tahoe Vista, CA
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p279195
+1 415 699-2135
Kings Beach Lake Tahoe North Shore
Derby, England
5

Great accommodation easily absorbed two families of four

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
We have had a super holiday here. Made all the better by fabulous weather for end of season skiing. The lodge is in a great position near the shop and Kings Beach. The children did enjoy sledging in the meadow behind the lodge but were disappointed not to see a bear. The neighbour said they really do visit! The lodge is really well equipped and very spacious. It was clean and well presented. I recommend this lodge particularly for families and if we ever visit North Lake Tahoe again we will stay here.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities