Santa Fe cottage rental - Entrance Door
Entrance Door
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps3
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Santa Fe Cottage Rental Photos and Description
Cottage, 2 Bedrooms, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 3)

This unique and popular Adobe building, one queen and single bedroom with feather bed; located on the eastside of town; one block from Historic Canyon Road Art District. This secluded, cozy little house offers a perfect getaway. No automobile is necessary, arrangements can be made for transport to and from the airport; private parking, huge trees, fenced yard with a flower garden. Walking distance to elegant dinning, two blocks from the Historic Plaza. Wood & Stone floors; gas & electric heating. Security lights; appropriate for environmentally sensitive people; excellent for two students, singles, couples. This is a smoke free zone.

Wellness

This address is a compound with several other suites that are businesses only. It includes a hair salon; aroma therapy store, and a health center that provides individual services, classes and programs in---yoga, massage, acupuncture, ayurvedic medicine, as well as interactive meditation based treatments for stress and pain management.

Opera

Santa Fe's Opera season is world class. The venue is designed as an open-air performance space, with the Sangre de Cristo mountains as backdrop. Internationally acclaimed artists offer everything from Mozart to Modern.

The tailgate picnics are as much a part of this Santa Fe tradition as the amazing sun sets.

Santa Fe The City Different

Just one-block away is the Cathedral which is a part of the oldest archdiocese in America; the mysterious Loretto Chapel that features a winding staircase that was put together with a hammer and saw as the only tools; the city offers several museums each with its own special collection; we have over two hundred art galleries in a city with a population under 75,000; dinning is at its best just minutes away; hiking to Geronimo's Cave and bathing at hot springs with at least five different mineral waters is only a short drive away, as well as enjoying the landscape of famous artist Georgia O'Keefe; several yoga and dance studios; world class science lectures at the Santa Fe Institute, and at anyone of our four colleges; three major health food stores within 15 minutes; this address is in the heart of Santa Fe, but is very secluded.

Keywords: Cottage

More Details
Hide Details

We are healthcare professionals that use this rental for our out of town guest. lifetransitiontherapy.com

Ralph Steele purchased this cottage in 2002

Excellent location...walking to meet the majority of your needs.

Our office Life Transition Therapy is next door; which provides various healthcare: Stress Management, massage, acupuncture, meditation, and more www.lifetransitiontherapy.com

12 Reviews of Property 279193 in Santa Fe, New Mexico

Downtown, Charming, Cozy, & Quiet: Eastside in the Historical District
average rating of 4.5 based on 12 reviews
business
Downtown, Charming, Cozy, & Quiet: Eastside in the Historical District
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p279193vb
(505) 982-4183 (New Mexico, USA)
Santa Fe New Mexico
NC
5

Santa Fe Casita

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 17, 2009
  • Stayed: Oct 2009
This casita is quite lovely and the owners were very responsive to needs and questions about the house and about Santa Fe. Two of us shared the house and we occasionally had friends over to share meals.The living areas outside the bedrooms were welcoming and held lots of good times and laughter. It was wonderful to be able to open window and feel the cool morning air.

Its a great way to have a hideaway in downtown Santa Fe.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: to create a home away from your home give us warm feelings.........Thank You
Helpful votes: 6/8
business
Downtown, Charming, Cozy, & Quiet: Eastside in the Historical District
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p279193vb
(505) 982-4183 (New Mexico, USA)
Santa Fe New Mexico
5

Susan

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Loved the cute house. Very cozy and private. Nice walk to plaza. Even closer to canyon road. Kitchen well stocked if you want to cook. Since it was so hot while we were there, air conditioning would have been nice. It was in the low 90's during the day but cooled off at night. But if you "need" air conditioning, this may not be the place for you.
Sabina and Ralph were very helpful and gracious. Overall, a great experience.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We try our best to make it a wonderful stay, Thank You
business
Downtown, Charming, Cozy, & Quiet: Eastside in the Historical District
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p279193vb
(505) 982-4183 (New Mexico, USA)
Santa Fe New Mexico
Milwaukee, WI
5

Convenience and Charm!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
My husband and I found this property in Santa Fe after a last minute vacation change of plans. We could not have been more pleased with casita which was located in the heart of Santa Fe. We found the owner, Ralph, to be a wonderful resource who was able to offer insights and suggestions on 'must sees' while in the area. The casita itself had loads of character, was extremely clean and within walking distance of the plaza (and all the great restaurants). You won't be disappointed in this property!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
business
Downtown, Charming, Cozy, & Quiet: Eastside in the Historical District
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p279193vb
(505) 982-4183 (New Mexico, USA)
Santa Fe New Mexico
Baton Rouge, LA
5

Super convenience and location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
My husband and I spent a month in this delightful casita. We came to experience the yearly chamber music, arts markets, and local brews -- all centered around the Plaza. As expected, we enjoyed every minute. The casita had everything one could wish for: comfort, conveniences, great kitchen, attentive and accommodating landlords, and an incredible location. Our car stayed parked most days, since we could walk pleasantly to all our activities. Thanks to Sabina and Ralph we had a lovely holiday.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Downtown, Charming, Cozy, & Quiet: Eastside in the Historical District
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p279193vb
(505) 982-4183 (New Mexico, USA)
Santa Fe New Mexico
Blacksburg, VA
5

exceeded my expectations

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
I stayed for five weeks in June and July, 2012, having had this rental checked out by a friend in Santa Fe. It exceeded the good reports I had received about it. It's a wonderful location, two blocks from the art galleries on Canyon Road and a short walk to the Plaza. The small garden outside is quite nice, and the location is quiet - an oasis close to town. There's an upstairs and downstairs area, plenty of room for a single person or couple and a guest. The house was well stocked with cooking and other supplies, all clean and in good working order.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Downtown, Charming, Cozy, & Quiet: Eastside in the Historical District
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p279193vb
(505) 982-4183 (New Mexico, USA)
Santa Fe New Mexico
Blacksburg, VA
5

exceeded my high expectations

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
I stayed for five weeks in June and July, 2012, having had this rental checked out by a friend in Santa Fe. It exceeded the good reports I had received about it. It's a wonderful location, two blocks from the art galleries on Canyon Road and a short walk to the Plaza. The small garden outside is quite nice, and the location is quiet - an oasis close to town. There's an upstairs and downstairs area, plenty of room for a single person or couple and a guest. The house was well stocked with cooking and other supplies, all clean and in good working order.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are so happy that this guest had such a wonderful time; thank you
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Downtown, Charming, Cozy, & Quiet: Eastside in the Historical District
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p279193vb
(505) 982-4183 (New Mexico, USA)
Santa Fe New Mexico
4

Santa Fe Casita

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 6, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
This clean and spacious home is ideally located in one of the best areas on the north side in Santa fe. The house is a ideal size for one person or a couple. The bedroom is spacious, light filled, clean walked comfortable, an added bonus is the extra large walk in closet. The bathroom is a little outdated but serves its function well with toilet, sink, and shower head all in working order, and you can even are a bath...it's a small bathroom though. Ample soft clean hand towels , towes , washcloths etc...we're available. The living room is quite spacious with a love seat and dining table that can fold out to serve four. TV, DVD player , and wifi all in excellent working order. The kitchen is a good ize for preparing small of big meals bu be warned no dishwasher. Washer nd dryer in house is a big plus and both work well. The downstairs is cute easily serves as children's rooms or hanging out living pace, the wifi signal is a little weak down there though. There is little to no noise at night here. I found the appearance and set up ideal . You'll prob pay just as much for a hotel in Santa fe that won't give you nearly as much space or ammenities.
Owner's Response: Happy to know this guest enjoyed a relaxing month in downtown Santa Fe and expressed his appreciation for the place with many creative additions to the casita garden.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Downtown, Charming, Cozy, & Quiet: Eastside in the Historical District
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p279193vb
(505) 982-4183 (New Mexico, USA)
Santa Fe New Mexico
South Orange, NJ
4

Best location/price

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
This 2 bedroom house is perfect if you want to be near the Plaza. It's a quiet street and just a short walk to the Plaza. Well maintained and comfortable. the full kitchen and washer/dryer saves time and money. I stayed there a month in the summer of 2011.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Downtown, Charming, Cozy, & Quiet: Eastside in the Historical District
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p279193vb
(505) 982-4183 (New Mexico, USA)
Santa Fe New Mexico
5

Wonderful stay at Santa Fe Cottage!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
My wife and I were lucky enough to be able to spend New Years eve at this beautiful Santa Fe cottage. We spent a wonderful night walking around the Plaza and the Rail Yard. We enjoyed a wonderful dinner at El Farrol on canyon road and walked to a party at the Rail Yard. After the party we wandered back to our cottage, turned up the heat and had a very peaceful, comfortable nights sleep.
The home was very clean and very quiet. We really enjoyed our stay and would certainly recommend this cottage as a wonderful place to relax and enjoy Santa Fe. If there are any skiers out there, this cottage is right at the base of the Santa Fe Ski Basin. I intend on staying this summer to get some mountain biking in. For anyone that enjoys a good downhill single track, the Windsor Trail is one of my top 3 downhill trails. There is a great bike store close by called Melo Velo on Old Santa Fe Trail, I usually just rent one of their downhill bikes. They also rent comfortable bikes for cruising around the Plaza.

Thanks Ralph and Sabina!
Owner's Response: Yes, our property has a excellent location, and we take pride in making you feel at home. Thank You, Ralph & Sabina
business
Downtown, Charming, Cozy, & Quiet: Eastside in the Historical District
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p279193vb
(505) 982-4183 (New Mexico, USA)
Santa Fe New Mexico
Santa Fe, New Mexico
5

Amazingly clean, quiet and cozy!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
My Husband and I stayed in this rental for New Years Eve this year and it was amazingly quiet and cozy!! We actually live near the Santa Fe area and needed a safe place to stay after a party in town and didn't want to drive. My Husband and I were quite impressed with the open floor plan and the decor of the house. The bed was super comfy. And they thought of everything! The kitchen was stocked with dishes and other amenities, lots of towels, pillows and blankets, comfy chairs, the downstairs was super cute and made me wish I had invited friends to hang out there. I could have stayed a lot longer. It felt like a second honeymoon. I plan to stay there again and also send friends and family to stay when they come to visit. (There was a even party at the neighboring hotel with a live band that didn't interrupt our quiet the sound was hardly audible from our room.) Parking was very convenient and safe. I would highly recommend staying here if you are ever in town! The walk to Canyon Rd is about 5-10 minutes, to the plaza about 10 minutes and the railyard a 20 minute stroll from the property. Lots of great shops and food well within walking distance Great location! Definitely a Santa Fe charm!!
Owner's Response: Thank You! Our goal is to make you always feel at home!