Nantucket Town apartment rental - From the end of the Town Pier
From the end of the Town Pier
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

Nantucket Town Apartment Rental Photos and Description
1 bedroom plus large loft, sleeps 4

Imagine yourself sitting on this second floor deck with a glass of wine as the wind quiets down and the harbor turns to wavy glass. The evening light just before sunset gives the anchorage and Monomoy shore a warm pink glow. It’s magical,……… and it’s still the same serene setting as you step through the French doors with your morning coffee. This is what every Nantucket vacation should be like, but very few can claim it.

~~~~~~There is truly nothing else like this on Nantucket!~~~~~~

This new second floor apartment has it all: The charm and convenience of being downtown and on the waterfront, with incredible views of the harbor from every room.

The apartment is just two blocks from Lower Main Street on Commercial Wharf above the owner's very quiet architectural office on a cobblestoned side street.

The usual statement from our renters as they first enter the apartment is: “Wow, this is even better than the pictures!”

Check out our reviews below.

11 Reviews of Property 279181 in Nantucket Town, Massachusetts

Waterfront Downtown Apartment on Nantucket Harbor - As Good as it Gets!
average rating of 5.0 based on 11 reviews
business
Waterfront Downtown Apartment on Nantucket Harbor - As Good as it Gets!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p279181
508 228-2044
Nantucket Town Nantucket
5

Beautiful Accomodations and Amazing Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Truly enjoyed a beautiful stay in an amazing location...we cannot wait to return.

Highly recommendation this spotelss rental for anyone looking to enjoy all the comforts and conveinencies of home on the waterfront of quaint Nantucket. From the cupboard full of teas and coffees, the large LCD TV, and the spacious waterfront deck to the pebble floor shower, you won't be disappointed in the bounty of amenities.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Waterfront Downtown Apartment on Nantucket Harbor - As Good as it Gets!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p279181
508 228-2044
Nantucket Town Nantucket
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Perfect

  • Submitted: Oct 29, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
Oh my goodness did we ever love it!!!!! It was perfect. Our daughter said she wants her first place to be just like that. Ralph and I would love to come back and just have a romantic getaway, but only if we could stay at your place. The location was incredible - so easy, we walked everywhere.
Thank you so much for allowing us to stay in your wonderful home, we are so grateful. It was everything we hoped for and more.
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Waterfront Downtown Apartment on Nantucket Harbor - As Good as it Gets!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p279181
508 228-2044
Nantucket Town Nantucket
Sandy Springs, Georgia
5

WOW is the best way to describe this rental!!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this wonderful unit. It was the best place we've rented from Homeaway and we look forward to rent again when we visit Nantucket next year.

Thanks from Carmen, Louise, Robin and Sal.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/5
business
Waterfront Downtown Apartment on Nantucket Harbor - As Good as it Gets!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p279181
508 228-2044
Nantucket Town Nantucket
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
-1

The best

  • Submitted: Jan 23, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
You have one of the best set-ups in town and many of my friends with grand houses on other parts of the island were extremely jealous.Well done!
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
Waterfront Downtown Apartment on Nantucket Harbor - As Good as it Gets!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p279181
508 228-2044
Nantucket Town Nantucket
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
-1

Happy New Year

  • Submitted: Jan 23, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
Couldn't ask for a better place to stay! We are enjoyed our stay immensely! What a beautiful place. And the view!
This has been ideal, a memorable visit.
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
Waterfront Downtown Apartment on Nantucket Harbor - As Good as it Gets!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p279181
508 228-2044
Nantucket Town Nantucket
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
-1

Best place to stay on the Island!

  • Submitted: Jan 23, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
What a beautiful location and magnificent hom. You have thought of everything! I hate to leave this beautiful view!
It has been so nice to be so close to Main St. so we could easily get back and forth to all the Christmas Stroll festivities.Being in sight of one of my favorite things may have been our downfall. The auction this year yielded many great "finds".
This is truly the best place to stay on the island! We hope the next time we return we are lucky enough to stay here again!
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
Waterfront Downtown Apartment on Nantucket Harbor - As Good as it Gets!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p279181
508 228-2044
Nantucket Town Nantucket
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Wonderful

  • Submitted: Jan 23, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
This week here has been wonderful and we are sorry to see it end. We spent our quiet time reading your Nantucket books. Enjoyed them thoroughly as we are all history buffs.
The design of this apartment is excellent and so homey and cozy. Thanks for having the basket of Nantucket tourist information. Enjoyed meals on the deck, walking to the stores and driving around the island. What a wonderful place to be able to live on!
Helpful votes: 1/3
business
Waterfront Downtown Apartment on Nantucket Harbor - As Good as it Gets!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p279181
508 228-2044
Nantucket Town Nantucket
savannah, ga
5

Excellent Family Vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 1, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
We recently stayed at the apartment and found it to be a perfect location! Walking distance to the charming downtown cobblestone streets with many shops and restaurants. The view incredible. It is beautifully decorated and well-appointed with everything needed for your convenience. Would undoubtedly stay again. Great accomodations for 2-4 people.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Waterfront Downtown Apartment on Nantucket Harbor - As Good as it Gets!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p279181
508 228-2044
Nantucket Town Nantucket
Ocean City, NJ
5

Nantucket Mini Palace

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 29, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
We stayed in this wonderful 2 bedroom, 2nd floor cottage very close to town and right on the water. It was beautifully furnished, fully equipped and had all the amenities necessary for a great vacation. The design is superb and the construction is high end. It has a deck off the "great room" with a terrific view of the harbor. What more can I say.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Waterfront Downtown Apartment on Nantucket Harbor - As Good as it Gets!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p279181
508 228-2044
Nantucket Town Nantucket
Paoli, PA
5

charming waterfront apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
August 2010-Our favorite family vacation! Whether you’re planning your first visit to the island or you’ve been coming for years(as for us), this charming apartment offers you warmth and hospitality. Situated on the Nantucket harbor, this location provides gorgeous water views and fresh air breezes. We slept with all the windows open every night. The home is decorated and accessorized with designer styles. This home offers the finest comforts at Nantucket-truly inviting, bright and cheery!

The apartment has great flow and feels larger than 700 sq ft. It has high end architectual millwork, a well pointed walk in shower with 2 adjustable shower heads, gorgeous hardwood floors and very comfortable beds.

We did not bring our car and loved being right in town. We rented bikes to tour the island and to visit the beaches. You also can access the entire island via NRTA (island transportation system) which is very reasonable.

Our favorite memories include having a cup of coffee on the deck while enjoying the beautiful sunrises and crisp morning air, snuggling in the cozy family room with a good book, did I mention that there are waterviews from almost every window, a mid-morning bike ride to Madaket or Sconset, beach days at Nobadeer, Miacomet and the secluded Coatue, breakfast or lunch at the Even Keel, a treat from the Nantucket Bake Shop, Ice Cream at Stars or the Juice Shop, carry out seafood from Sayles, and a romatic dinner at Toppers or on Brant Point Grill terrace.

We will definitely rent again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3