Bonaire villa rental - Bonaire Scuba Diver Villa Poolside Vacation Home Dive Bonaire
Bonaire Scuba Diver Villa Poolside Vacation Home Dive Bonaire
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Bonaire Villa Rental Photos and Description
Villa, 2 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 1-4)

Bon Bini to Villa Chikitu @ Perla Boneriano We are now wheel chair accessible with ramp and have an accessible bathroom. Hato Bonaire is the perfect Bonaire Scuba Divers Villa for a singles retreat or romantic get-a way for two or share the experience with your friends -two couples to enjoy or one couple and two children. Once you enter this cheerfully decorated home in tropical coral colors you will take a breath and relax. You will see the owners attended to every detail in the decor all imported from the USA and professionally decorated.

Set up for Divers with private secure DIVE LOCKER, outside shower, private outside rinse tank for gear and private drying racks. One story home makes carrying your gear very easy. Dive shops are directly across the street.

Chikitu @ Perla Boneriano Bonaire, was completed in January 2009. The Villa built by a local Bonairian, Roy Celestjn and partners. We have known Roy for over 18 years and met his partner Gijs and became friends and when he told us about his project in 2008 while we were at Richards Restaurant, we knew we had to take a look. Once we did, we had no choice but to buy Chikitu. Roy and his partnerGijs made Perla Boneriano a lush tropical private resort with Bonairian traditional craftsmanship homes located close to everything possible!! We are ECO/GREEN friendly. FREE INTERNET WIFI with 5G, the best on the island.

We have been scuba diving in Bonaire for 20 years and keep coming back. There is no place like Bonaire for the best Scuba diving ever. You can choose to shore dive at your leisure or arrange for boat dives or a combination.

We have FREE airport pick up or can arrange for a rental car to be waiting for you at the airport. You can fly in by using United, Delta or Insel Air from the USA. KLM flies in from the Amsterdam.

So pack your gear and get ready to enjoy your unforgettable scuba vacation in Bonaire! Bon Bini!!

WE ACCEPT,Visa, Mastercard,Discover- NO WIRE TRANSFERS.

Keywords: Private Poolside Villa Home

Scuba Dive Bonaire vacation rental

More Details
Hide Details

Bon Bini Billy and Dee here. We are from Virginia Beach, Virginia in the USA. Lets Go DIVING!! We have been coming to Bonaire for 20 years. We have been spoiled by the ease of shore diving in Bonaire and keep coming back over and over again. We love the local people and feel very safe on the island also known as 'Divers Paradise'. We are also the owners of a beautiful Parrott: A Moluccan Cockatoo named Rosey. We invite you to enjoy Villa Chikitu on Bonaire and treat her as your own. Bon Bini!!

Owner of Villa Chikitu purchased this villa in 2009

Perla Boneriano is the ultimate location!! Quiet, centrally located and within walking distance to banks, liqour stores,groceries, retaurants, and of course DIVING!! This is the only resort built by a local Bonairian and it shows with the architecture. We have the best of both worlds. You are in the middle of north and south, you can choose to boat dive or our preference is shore diving. We have been going to Bonaire over 20 years and chose this location for our vacation home. We love the ease of shore diving because we can dive on our own schedule. After many years of time share ownership we decided to purchase our own Bonaire Villa @ Perla Boneriano. We chose this location because it is central to all dive sites and dive shops, restaurants, banks and convenience stores. We also know the builder, Roy Celestjn, whom was kind enough to tell us about this fabulous opportunity in 2008 while we were all at Richards Restaurant watching the sunset. We especially liked this villa because it is built in the true Bonairian Traditional Architecture. This is a private one story home and everything is on the first floor with no one above, it stands alone with lush tropical plants and view of the pool with LED lights. Located across the street from Sand Dollar, Wanna Dive, Dive Friends, Buddy Dive, gift shops, liquor store, spa, BonBida gym, and of course the beautiful Caribbean Sea only 700 feet.

Villa Chikitu is ACCESSIBLE and exquisitly decorated for your comfort and eye pleasure while giving you the best scuba diving location on Bonaire. Private DIVE LOCKER,FREE WIFII.Enter into your own beautifully appointed and comfortable home. This home is decorated in tropical corals and greens with very comfortable furniture. Villa Chikitu is very private with no upstairs neighbors very quiet. Perla Boneriano is an exclusive lush tropical poolside gated resort. Inside you will find a large LCD TV with cable in the living room, a huge tropical ceiling fan, plus air conditioning, with gorgeous views of the inground swimming pool and lush tropical gardens. FREE Wireless internet and DSL cable. Kitchen has a cozy eat in area and is fully appointed with refrigerator, stove, oven, microwave, as well as dishes, glasses, wine glasses and utensils. Each bedroom has its own air conditioning system,plus PRIVATE SAFE with combo or card swipe option large enough for cameras and laptops, a private bath, ceiling fans and bedside tables with lamps. One bedroom has queen size bed with custom bedspread, the other bedroom has two twin beds that can create a king bed with custom bedspreads. Each room has luggage rack plus you can store your suit cases above the closets in the open space above. There is also a 1/2 bath for guests etc. The luxury baths have glass block tiled showers with tile bench, double sinks with mirrors above. For your dive gear you have a private secure DIVE LOCKER,private rinse/dip tank and hanging dry racks. You can park right next to Chikitu with the automatic gate control! The large covered Lanai has teak furniture, table and chairs and two lounge chairs plus, lots of Bonaire breeze! You have your choice of dive shops right across the street, Wanna Dive, Dive Friends. You can walk to a convenience store,( top up your cell phone here), the liquor store, downtown, gift shops etc. There is also a small beach across the street and the popular Spice Beach Club!!

18 Reviews of Property 277834 in Bonaire

Bonaire Scuba Diver Villa /Perla Boneriano/Villa Chikitu
average rating of 4.9444447 based on 18 reviews
business
Bonaire Scuba Diver Villa /Perla Boneriano/Villa Chikitu
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p277834vb
Bonaire Caribbean
5

Repeat Customer

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
I have been going to Bonaire for the past 14 years, and have been fortunate to go 2+ times a year
I have stayed in this unit twice and it was perfect each time. The local property manager was always available and attenative to our needs

Great Location, Great Value and Higly Recommend it,,,,,,,,,,
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We are so happy to have you return again. A combination of property upkeep and a good manager keep our guests returning and it is so nice of you to notice and write this review.
Thank you for your loyalty. It is always a pleasure to have a guest such as yourself and your dive group. Please come back again.
business
Bonaire Scuba Diver Villa /Perla Boneriano/Villa Chikitu
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p277834vb
Bonaire Caribbean
5

The Mellan Family

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We chose Chikitu for our first visit to Bonaire and we were very satisfied.
We spent 2 weeks at this villa and felt at home from the moment we drove through the gates.
The house is in a great location and is stocked with all the things you need to enjoy a perfect vacation.
Billy & Dee have added a lot of little "extras" for their guests comfort. Dee was very helpful with any questions we had before we arrived and Roy (property manager) was quick to assist us while on the island.
The pool was an added bonus that we really didnt expect to use all that much but actually spent a lot of time relaxing around and in!
It is a very quiet and peaceful complex where you feel comfortable and safe which makes it easy to relax and enjoy your holiday.
We give Chikitu a 5-star rating and hope to be able to return someday.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Wow, thank you so much. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon. Our goal is to provide a safe, comfortable environment for all our guests and with the help of Roy, our manager, we are able to offer just a bit more. Thank you again. Please come back soon.
business
Bonaire Scuba Diver Villa /Perla Boneriano/Villa Chikitu
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p277834vb
Bonaire Caribbean
Portage Mi. USA
5

Excellent Choice for a Bonaire Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We had a wonderful stay at Villa Chikitu the first week of March 2014. Everything you see in the pictures and description are what you get. Very very clean, very nicely appointed throughout. The location is great for the diver (which we are) or the casual tourist. Several great restaurants within a very short walking distance and your choice of dive shops to use for tanks right across the street.
We would highly recommend this property to anyone. You are just a little bit north of downtown which suits us just fine. Nice private setting with electronic gates for entrance. Good service from the cleaning staff and the local property manager has a wealth of information for you, just ask and he will have the answer. Thanks Billy and Dee for providing a wonderful place to stay.
Owner's Response: We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We are a little hidden gem on the island with safety, comfort, location and we believe to be the best on island manager, Roy who has a wealth of knowledge. Please come back soon and we thank you for your wonderful review. It makes us happy to know you really enjoyed yourselves.
business
Bonaire Scuba Diver Villa /Perla Boneriano/Villa Chikitu
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p277834vb
Bonaire Caribbean
5

As described but actually better

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
My family and I stayed here for 2 weeks and I kinda want to give a false poor review so this gem will be available next time ;-) but we can't say enough about Dee and Billy's home it was perfect very comfortable and everything you could need or want. Very safe and secure location close to all the island has to offer. Dee is an excellent host answering all or questions in a timely manner. Roy the property manager is awesome for reference to anything on the island. We would go back in a heart beat GREAT HOME!
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind review. We hope you will come back soon. We are very happy you and your family enjoyed yourselves. I agree, Roy, our on island manager is the encyclopedia of the island of Bonaire!
business
Bonaire Scuba Diver Villa /Perla Boneriano/Villa Chikitu
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p277834vb
Bonaire Caribbean
Clancy, Montana
5

Bonaire trip

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We thought Perla Boneriano was a great place to stay. We appreciated especially how it was set up for divers with big deep sinks for rinsing off suits, etc. We had a little trouble with A/C in one of the bedrooms, but Roy took care of that quickly. The villa was in an ideal location for our needs, and having the little truck was really helpful. The suggestions for restaurants was helpful and we took advantage of the advice. The villa was clean, orderly, and we would go back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your great review! We appreciate your comments and are very happy you stayed with us and took such good care of our home. Best of all I am very happy you had a great vacation!! We look forward to your return.
business
Bonaire Scuba Diver Villa /Perla Boneriano/Villa Chikitu
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p277834vb
Bonaire Caribbean
Atlanta, GA USA
5

Perfect Scuba Villa

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Great villa with all the amenities of home including a charcoal grill. There is a rinse tank and shower outside for scuba divers and a dive locker outside for securely storing gear. The living area and kitchen was large enough for four to easily stay in the villa without getting in each others' way. My only complaint is the wi-fi was very unreliable but I was on vacation to get away from technology anyway.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying with us and I am happy you had a great time and found our Villa comfortable. The wifi situation is being taken care of as I write this response. Our Villa will have its own private wifi instead of the open shared wifi currently at Perla. This will give our guests more reliable service. Please come back again.
business
Bonaire Scuba Diver Villa /Perla Boneriano/Villa Chikitu
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p277834vb
Bonaire Caribbean
North Carolina, USA
5

Memorable - HIghly Recommended

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We spent a great week in Bonaire at Chikitu snorkeling, diving, and thriving. We found the condo to be exactly as represented and the care and attention of Ann-Marie very helpful. She even took great pains to help us find a local baker who made a beautiful wedding cake to celebrate a surprise marriage of our son and his wife. The location is excellent, although I would not say it is walking distance to town. But a car/truck is necessary anyway to get around the island. The drive to town is short and easy. Situated across the street from Bari Reef (an EXCELLENT snorkeling spot) and between two dive shops: 'Bonaire Dive & Adventure' and 'Buddy Dive'. The divers in the group preferred the more amicable Buddy Dive. But the access to Bari Reef at Dive & Adventure is easier and available if you purchase the permit there. Even the divers enjoyed snorkeling around the collapsed pier at Bari. We felt very lucky to have selected Villa Chikitu from all the great offers in VRBO. Owners, staff, other residents of the resort were all very good to interact with and the condo was lovely, clean, and comfortable within an inviting island environment. Looking forward to a return trip!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Bonaire Scuba Diver Villa /Perla Boneriano/Villa Chikitu
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p277834vb
Bonaire Caribbean
Lakeland, Florida
5

Wonderful Stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This is our 8th time to the island and the very best trip! The home is exactly as described and the island still has the best diving. When you drive into the complex you immediately feel like you are in paradise. It is very well maintained and just plain beautiful! Dee was a wonderful hostess and we will return hopefully for an extended stay.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: This review is exactly what we strive for!! Thank you very much and as always, we will continue to keep our home fresh and new and updated. We look forward to hearing from you when you plan your next vacation to Bonaire! Dee and Billy
business
Bonaire Scuba Diver Villa /Perla Boneriano/Villa Chikitu
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p277834vb
Bonaire Caribbean
Oregon
5

The Best Dive House Ever!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
We stayed for 2 weeks and felt very comfortable at all times in this lovely home. It was decorated tastefully throughout, clean and secure. The small complex is gated which makes it more secure from prowlers. The dive rinse area is so well thought out with hanging rods that are sturdy and a locking outdoor closet. The bedrooms each have a nice, big bathroom and there's even a third bathroom in the living room area. The kitchen has enough pots and pans for the average cook. No dishwasher but that made us appreciate our's at home! The managers were present at times and were helpful with any questions. They even provided an apartment for early check-in since the house was occupied when we arrived at 7am. No that's amazing service! The pool area was nice, mosquitoes and no-see-ums at dawn and dusk were a pain so we didn't sit outdoors as much as we would have liked. The rain showers this time of year bring more bugs, but the island was very quiet. We rarely saw another diver under water. The parking is a bit tricky with a double cab pickup if the adjoining neighbors get out of ther "space", but it's something we very quickly got used to and it all worked out very well. There is a Spa/Gym next door with an excellent massage therapist. The location of the house is very convenient. We would stay here again for sure! Thanks to the owners who make this place feel like home.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers
business
Bonaire Scuba Diver Villa /Perla Boneriano/Villa Chikitu
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p277834vb
Bonaire Caribbean
California, MD/USA
5

Dive, dive, dive

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Excellent property, clean, well appointed. Good kitchen, very convenient scuba gear cleaning tank and hangars, good wi-fi, good TV, great access to diving both north and south. Nice to see Sam at the airport ready for us upon arrival.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Owner's Response: We were very excited to have you return to us again!! Thank you very much for this great review!