Beaver Lake cabin rental - Susent at Beaver Dam
Susent at Beaver Dam
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps12
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Beaver Lake Cabin Rental Photos and Description
Cabin, 3 Bedrooms + Den, 2 Baths (Sleeps 12)

Don't settle for less, why stay in a hotel when you can have all this?

This charming cabin is approximately 100 feet from the lake. In the early morning and late afternoon watch mother deer and their fawns stroll by the back decks. What a peaceful experience!!!!

This cabin is only 3 years old! Inside this rustic retreat you will find an over-sized stone fireplace, two full baths, a large flat screen TV, dvd player, telephone, full kitchen, incredible rustic artwork and a beautifully, hand-crafted staircase. There are two spacious decks complete with unique patio furniture and a gas grill. Enjoy a tranquil morning paddling around in the cove with the private canoe and paddles, included in your stay.

Beaver Lakeside Cabin offers lush linens in one of its ten sleeping accommodations. There are two king size beds, one queen bed, two twins and two full size beds, all complete with soft, subtle linens, pillows, blankets and comforters.

In the large kitchen of this vacation retreat, all modern appliances are available, including all necessary cooking utensils. You are only responsible for bringing your food, in order to stock the full size fridge. We supply saran wrap, aluminum foil, salt and pepper, morning coffee and creamer and all dish detergents.

The warm red-toned loft sleeps 5 and includes a private full bath, complete with complimentary, specially made soap, lotion and shampoo. It also has a comfortable sitting and reading area overlooking the large stone fireplace. The spacious main level includes the kitchen, the open den, a full bath and two bedrooms, one with access to the large covered back deck.

In the over-sized den, the stone fireplace is adorned with a large moose mount and a rare wooden canoe. The bathrooms are embellished with antler light fixtures and custom sinks and cabinets. One-of-a-kind twig furniture compliments the covered back deck. Several pieces of wood carving art are found throughout cabin.

During the Fall, take a hayride offered through close by Bear Mountain Stables or rent a pontoon boat from the very close Starkey Marina. Also, take a tour on the Belle of the Ozarks to learn some history of Beaver Lake. Nearby restaurants offer delicious, unique food and beautiful views of Beaver Lake...especially at sunset! Ask for boat launch info, marina info, and a lake map!

Yes, we accept personal checks, but must have a credit card on file.

Sorry, we have a very strict, No Pet policy. We do, however, have a rec for a local pet service. But, no pets at the cabin please.

More Details
Hide Details

24 Reviews of Property 279135 on Beaver Lake, Arkansas

Lakefront Log Cabin Lodge, just steps to Beaver Lake, sleeps 12, very private
average rating of 5.0 based on 24 reviews
business
Lakefront Log Cabin Lodge, just steps to Beaver Lake, sleeps 12, very private
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p279135
888 558-7255
Beaver Lake Arkansas
Colorado Springs
5

amazing escape!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 23, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
We went last summer for 4 days. Everything was perfect. The water was warm, the boating was perfect, and the view was beautiful. Best vacation we have ever had! Far better than Disney! We are returning this summer for a longer stay.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Lakefront Log Cabin Lodge, just steps to Beaver Lake, sleeps 12, very private
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p279135
888 558-7255
Beaver Lake Arkansas
Dallas Area, TX
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 25, 2008
  • Stayed: Nov 2008
We just finished a *wonderful* extended weekend in the Moose Lodge cabin. It was our first visit there (won the weekend through a "chance" bid in an auction...), and I hope not our last! Thanks for such a special place to stay in a great location.

The Auerback, Turner, Koehler, and Miller Extended Families
business
Lakefront Log Cabin Lodge, just steps to Beaver Lake, sleeps 12, very private
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p279135
888 558-7255
Beaver Lake Arkansas
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2008
  • Stayed: Mar 2008
Holly - Thanks so much for the great time we had at
Moose Lodge! My entire family had a great time
catching up there and everyone loved the atmosphere
at the cabin, taking walks around the area, and
enjoying Beaver Lake. We will definitely try to come
again sometime. All the best.
Owner's Response: thanks Jamey & family for coming from all over the world...all the way from Australia! We appreciate your kindness and look forward to your return. Kind regards!
business
Lakefront Log Cabin Lodge, just steps to Beaver Lake, sleeps 12, very private
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p279135
888 558-7255
Beaver Lake Arkansas
Broken Arrow, OK
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 25, 2007
  • Stayed: Nov 2007
Holly-
We had another wonderful Thanksgiving in your beautiful cabin. This time we didn't break anything or lock ourselves out! The pie you brought us was great and the atmosphere was top notch once again.

We left a few games for future guests to play. Hope your time with your family was as fruitful as ours.
Owner's Response: we just wouldn't know Thanksgiving without the Philson's in the cabin! Y'all are great....can't wait till next turkey day to see y'all again!
blessings to you all!!!
business
Lakefront Log Cabin Lodge, just steps to Beaver Lake, sleeps 12, very private
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p279135
888 558-7255
Beaver Lake Arkansas
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2007
  • Stayed: Aug 2007
We had such an awesome time in your cabin! It was so nice and decorated and maintained so well. My boys said they like this vacation better than the beach! We are already planning our vacation there next summer. Thank you so much!
Owner's Response: Thank you for making the nightly rental business a breeze! Guests such as yourselves, make this all worth while. Blessings to your sweet family!
business
Lakefront Log Cabin Lodge, just steps to Beaver Lake, sleeps 12, very private
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p279135
888 558-7255
Beaver Lake Arkansas
Owasso, OK
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2007
  • Stayed: Aug 2007
We rented the cabin for my daughter's Bachlorette Party...was so fun, had 8 girls and they all just loved the cabin, in fact they are wanting to make a yearly trek to renew friendships..would recommend this cabin to any family and or group was absolutely spotless, and the furniture was comfy...was also quiet and still secluded enough to have some fun..
Owner's Response: Yea!!! So glad the girls had a fantastic time. Can't wait to have you back! Thanks so much!
business
Lakefront Log Cabin Lodge, just steps to Beaver Lake, sleeps 12, very private
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p279135
888 558-7255
Beaver Lake Arkansas
Edmond, Oklahoma
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2007
  • Stayed: Jun 2007
I can not begin to tell you how WONDERFUL this cabin/location is. The pictures on the website do not do it justice. It appears somewhat small and that is not the case. We had nine people in the cabin and there was plenty of space for everyone. The cabin is spotless and beautifully furnished. The dock and lake were wonderful as well. Every utensil for cooking/baking is provided do don't worry about that...all you need is groceries. Holly stopped by on our second day to make sure we had everything as well as being available by phone. I would recommend this cabin as a wonderful vacation getaway!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Lakefront Log Cabin Lodge, just steps to Beaver Lake, sleeps 12, very private
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p279135
888 558-7255
Beaver Lake Arkansas
Terre Haute, IN
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2007
  • Stayed: Jun 2007
The cabin was awesome. Our family had a very relaxing week fishing, swimming, & sitting on the deck. Holly & Jay were very gracious hosts. They stopped by to see if we needed anything. The beds were very comfortable & the only thing we needed to take was our food. We plan to visit again. Thanks.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Lakefront Log Cabin Lodge, just steps to Beaver Lake, sleeps 12, very private
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p279135
888 558-7255
Beaver Lake Arkansas
Cave Springs,Ar
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2007
  • Stayed: Mar 2007
First class all the way! We had a fantastic stay at the cabin. Holly is a very gracious host. The cabin is a combination of leather,rustic,and luxury.Wow! Tranquil as well as beautiful,inside and out. Thank you so much! I know we will be back. The Merle Family, Cave Springs,Arkansas
Owner's Response: thank you, Merle Family! We sincerely enjoyed making friends with you & can not wait for your return! many blessings to your wonderful family...
business
Lakefront Log Cabin Lodge, just steps to Beaver Lake, sleeps 12, very private
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p279135
888 558-7255
Beaver Lake Arkansas
Rogers, AR
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2007
  • Stayed: Mar 2007
The cabin created a perfect getaway for us. The hospitality was beyond incredible. Everything about the cabin was comfortable; from the soft beds, to the fully equipped kitchen. Every detail was provided! We thoroughly enjoyed sitting on the deck and relaxing at the boat dock. We even got the treat of seeing a bald eagle one afternoon while sitting on the boat dock. This is a great place to relax and replenish.
Owner's Response: What a treat to see a bald eagle! WOW! Thank you for being fantastic guests. blessings~
Helpful votes: 1/1