Kihei house rental - Front of House
Front of House
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps14
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Kihei House Rental Photos and Description
House, 5 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 10-14)

Aloha!

Welcome to Honuhula Island Retreat!

Property amenities

kid- friendly, snorkel gear, Boogie boards, Spear Tool, Fishing Tools, Cooler, Mats, Beach Umbrella

Sand Toys, Kids pool, Ocean View Balcony, Outdoor BBQ Grill, Outdoor shower, Fruit Trees-

Banana, Lime, Papaya

House Description:

Honuhula Island Retreat House has 5 bedrooms 3 full bathrooms, approximately 3,255 sq ft. single family home with sleeping accommodations for up to 10-14 people. This House is located in a quiet South Kihei residential neighborhood, within walking distance to Maui's tropical sandy beaches, featuring blue waters, and unforgettable experiences that will offer a unique place to relax throughout your stay.

This cozy home is only minutes away from one of Kihei's quiet beaches with breath taking sunsets. It has a nice tropical yard with fresh fruits to enjoy, deck with gas BBQ grill, and a food market store nearby. Other features include, the Great Room upstairs is a comfortable gathering spot with a Flat Screen TV. Complete Full kitchen with all appliances, Dinning Room Table, Family Room downstairs with tv/dvd player, Free WI-FI Internet! Washer/Dryer, and much more!

Only 15 minute drive from Kahalui Airport (OGG)

For more information, please email us or call.

Mahalo~

Keywords: House

More Details
Hide Details

21 Reviews of Property 279006 in Kihei, Hawaii

Maui Paradise Rental in Kihei!
average rating of 4.866667 based on 21 reviews
business
Maui Paradise Rental in Kihei!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p279006vbi
+503 740-6833
Kihei Maui
Canada
5

Worth every penny!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Great location! Perfect size for the nine of us! Had loads of beach equipment and lots of space for the kids to hang out in, so the grow ups could have quiet time! Would stay again in a heart beat!
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you for you review!!!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Maui Paradise Rental in Kihei!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p279006vbi
+503 740-6833
Kihei Maui
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

great house *****

  • Submitted: Feb 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We had a great vacation. The house was perfect. We will recommend this place for other groups. Thanks you.
business
Maui Paradise Rental in Kihei!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p279006vbi
+503 740-6833
Kihei Maui
Ponca City OK
5

wonderful family vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
I cannot say enough great things about our stay!!! I have 2 little girls and my brother has 2 teenagers, this house had everything we needed. My parents loved it too. Its not to far from the beach and in the garage is all the beach toys you would need. I Would highly recommend this house for a larger group!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Maui Paradise Rental in Kihei!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p279006vbi
+503 740-6833
Kihei Maui
150 Mile House, BC, Canada
5

Great place to stay for family or large group

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Family of 12 - grandparents (us), our kids, spouse & grandchildren & couple friends of grandchildren. In a lovely, quiet neighbourhood with good parking. Clean and well maintained large house with loads of room. Even with 12 of us in there, was not overcrowded. Lots of towels both for baths & for the beach with a washer/dryer to run them through when needed. Washer & dryer a definite bonus having so many young people with us. Lots of bedrooms – queen size beds in 3 rooms upstairs, and in 1 room on bottom level plus 2 sets of bunk beds with a small sofa in another of the bottom level bedrooms. For families with babies or toddlers there was also a couple of cribs, small & large. Was nice to have the bbq which was a good size for a large group. Lots of seating room in dining area & kitchen so we could all sit in one area for meals. Great appliances – definitely nice to have water/ice system on fridge door. Good supply of everything needed for the kitchen. Bonus to have wifi. Lots of beach toys, boards, mats, snorkeling gear etc. in garage to choose from, some of which we used. There was even a couple of strollers in garage for families with toddlers. Beach was a short walk away - 1 to 2 blks & it was good beach.

We picked limes off tree (great in the G & T’s) but unfortunately not the season for avocados & mangos not ripe but lovely to have the trees there regardless. Yard well maintained and small bungalow (also for rent) on the property looked nice. Fairly central for our day trips to different areas which included the long drive to Hana & lots of shopping. All in all a great place to stay and we would definitely look at renting it again if we return to Maui with a group and also recommend it to friends, relatives & others. Photos that are posted on their website show it like it is except the bbq photo has changed as they now have a larger bbq which they moved to other end of deck. Thank you Ludmila & Olga for your correspondence and for sharing the house with us - we truly had a wonderful stay.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Maui Paradise Rental in Kihei!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p279006vbi
+503 740-6833
Kihei Maui
Seattle, WA
5

Great for groups!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
A group of 11 adults stayed here for about a week in late January. The house was wonderful! It never felt crowded. We loved that the house included everything we needed for the beach including chairs, boogie boards, beach mats, towels, toys, snorkel gear and a cooler.The was clean and modern. It included a washer and dryer! I'd definitely recommend this house and if I come back to Maui with a large group, I'd stay here again.

The bunk beds are definitely better suited for kids because the mattresses are a little skimpy, but they are long enough for adults. Coming from Seattle where we are especially conscious about recycling, we were frustrated that they didn't offer any way to recycle our paper, cans or bottles. The manager was also a little slow to respond to emails during the booking/payment process.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Maui Paradise Rental in Kihei!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p279006vbi
+503 740-6833
Kihei Maui
Milwaukee WI
5

Great For A Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Our extended family, 10 of us, stayed for eight nights. The house was an excellent base of operations for our vacation. Bedroom configuration was perfect for our 4 couples and 2 teenagers. The 3 full bathrooms made getting ready easy. There are two living/family rooms, one on each floor so 2 groups could do their thing without interfering with each other. The diningroom easily seated all of us. The kitchen was well equiped and stocked. A large propane grill is on the balcony outsied of the kitchen. The property was clean and well maintained. There were coolers in the garage for use on daytrips or at the beach. The property is in a very nice residential neighborhood. It's conveniently located to go anywhere on the island. I would hightly recommend it for a family or couples vacation.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Maui Paradise Rental in Kihei!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p279006vbi
+503 740-6833
Kihei Maui
Calgary, Alberta
5

Great Maui Experience!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
Place works out great for larger families. We had 9 plus an 18 month old boy and the place was perfect for us. Had all the amenities already there as well a lot of living space for all of us. Close drive to just about everything. You can walk to the beach/ market/ ABC Store/ Shaved Ice in a matter of minutes.
Kihei is a more of a laid back area but like i said you can drive to Makena/ Wailea in 15 minutes or Lahaina in half an hour from this place. We really enjoyed our stay! Thanks for everything Olga.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Maui Paradise Rental in Kihei!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p279006vbi
+503 740-6833
Kihei Maui
Mililani Hawaii
5

Perfect house for R&R!

Perfect house for R&R!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
I just stayed there with my basketball team, and the house was beautiful! The house amenities were awesome, and the house had a great "homely" feeling to it! Not to mention the perfect location with the beautiful maui beaches just a block away... I will definitely bring my team back next year!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Maui Paradise Rental in Kihei!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p279006vbi
+503 740-6833
Kihei Maui
5

GORGEOUS HOUSE WITH CONVEIENT LOCATION TO ALL OF MAUI!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
GORGEOUS HOUSE WITH CONVENIENT LOCATION TO ALL OF MAUI!

This upside down house (kitchen/living room upstairs, family room downstairs) was beautiful! It's spacious, modern, clean and well maintained, warm, and most importantly, convenient to just about everything on Maui.

Location
The house is located in Kihei, which is about 15 minutes from the airport/Walmart and K-mart. Very easy to get to off the highway and in a nice neighborhood. Great access to all points of the island – we drove to west Maui to check out Kaanapali and Lahaina; then another day, we went east and did the Road to Hana; head north and visit the town of Paia; head south and it'll lead you to Waimea and all their gorgeous beaches! There are local plazas nearby for food, banks, and a bunch of random things. The Safeway down the street was VERY expensive but we bought rice to make dinner with the rice cooker in the house.

Amentities
• Loved the laundry/dryer downstairs
• There are several Maui books to browse through in the house that we found very useful for exploring the island
• Saw two bikes but didn’t get to use them
• Extra blankets and pillows (perfect for the sunrise drive to the crater!)
• Two parking spots
• Wi-fi

Some delays in email responses but other than that, we really enjoyed the house and would definitely stay here again!
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Maui Paradise Rental in Kihei!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p279006vbi
+503 740-6833
Kihei Maui
Portland Or
5

Great Roomy House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
It was our first time to Maui. The property was perfect for our family reunion. We rented the main house and the detached unit and it was very convenient. The house was clean and in great condition with all the amenities we needed for our vacation. The location was convenient to walk to the beach and even to the local shops. We definitely recommend staying here and look forward to returning. A big thanks to Olga for promptly returning our calls with any issues or questions. You took great care of us!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1