Honokowai condo rental - Your Oceanfront View from your Lanai
Your Oceanfront View from your Lanai
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights
 

Honokowai Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-4)

Location, location, location! Hale Ono Loa is located between the Kaanapali resort area and the Kapalua golf courses and world famous beaches. Our condo is 10 minutes from Lahania and only 5 minutes to the West Maui Airport.

From the spacious oceanfront lanai on the third floor of our low-rise complex you can enjoy the morning sunrise and tropical gardens and then relax in evening as the sun sets over blue waters of the Au'au channel between Maui and the island of Lanai. This condo unit is located away from the parking area and the street, so the only sounds that you will hear are those of the ocean.

Our association completed a renovation of the entire complex in 2010, with Hale Ono Loa now being the crown jewel of the numerous oceanfront properties located along the west Maui beachfront.

Our oceanfront vacation condo was remodeled in 2012. Along with the tropical furnishings, you will find it is fully equipped with all of the essential amenities for your comfort. The living room has a ceiling fan, high speed wireless internet, stereo with Ipod docking station and CD, and a 40' flat screen TV.

The kitchen has granite counter-tops, top-grade appliances, dishwasher, and solid maple cabinets and the bathroom has a spacious walk-in shower and granite vanity.

Your bedroom is both comfortable and spacious, with an eight foot long closet and a large chest of drawers to store your belongings. From this bedroom you can lie on the new Cal-King plush mattress and enjoy the soothing sound of the surf or watch TV on the flat-screen. There is a ceiling fan in the bedroom and of course you always have the Hawaiian trade winds for cooling comfort.

The private large pool and sun deck area is surrounded with large coconut palms and numerous tropical plants. These tropical gardens are well maintained; giving you the feeling that you are a part of Old Hawaii. This area is located on the ocean and will provide you with many hours of comfort and relaxation.

During the whale season (November through April) you can watch whales and spinning Dolphins from the sun deck or your lanai. The reef located in front of our complex provides an excellent opportunity for snorkeling, surfing, or just plain watching the surfers and turtles. All this while enjoying the sound of waves breaking on the reefs.

Our condo is equipped with snorkel gear, beach chairs, umbrellas, boogie boards, and a large cooler for your use.

Maui is the perfect place for your vacation or a wedding celebration and Hale Ono Loa provides all of the comforts and conveniences you will need during your stay with us.

Keywords: Oceanfront,Spectacular View,special rates, completely remodeled, tropical gardens, free parking and high speed internet, beach and snorkel gear provided

More Details
Hide Details

Lisa was born and raised in Honolulu and has always wanted to have a piece of paradise in Hawaii. We both agree that there is no better place on the islands then oceanfront on West Maui.

We both enjoy the ocean activities, swimming, snorkeling, scuba, and kayaking. All of these activities are only a few steps away from our condo at Hale Ono Loa. Golfing is our other favorite pastime, and where else could we find more challenging and beautiful courses then at Kapalua and the many other courses on Maui

Lisa purchased this condo in 2005

After staying at several other condo complex’s that were all along the ocean in Honokowai, we found Hale Ono Loa. We liked this complex because it was large enough to have all of the amenities, like a good size pool, an elevator, and beautiful tropical grounds and yet small enough to provide a relaxing quite environment.

Our first condo was purchased in 2005 and the second in 2007, we have completely remodeled both condos and have stayed in both every year when we are in Maui for 3-4 months.

Hale Ono Loa has so much to enjoy, the beautiful sunsets, the soothing sounds of the ocean, watching the whales as they play just off the beach, or the green sea turtles that are located on the reefs in front of our condo.

The pool and the ocean-side sundecks have comfortable lounges for sunning or shady retreats for reading or whale watching. Since there are only 67 condos at Hale Ono Loa, there are never larger crowds at the pool and no waiting for lounge chairs, which often occurs at the hotels and larger resorts

11 Reviews of Property 278967 in Honokowai, Hawaii

Oceanfront - Spectacular Views of Whales, Ocean, Sunsets & Turtles
average rating of 5.0 based on 11 reviews
business
Oceanfront - Spectacular Views of Whales, Ocean, Sunsets & Turtles
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p278967vb
+1 9252948464
Honokowai Maui
5

Paradise!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We spent the first half of our honeymoon at Rich & Lisa's condo. It was beautifully updated, well decorated and most importantly, felt homey. We spent mornings drinking coffee on the lanai and afternoons relaxing with a Maui Brewing Company beer after the beach looking at the gorgeous view. The location was quiet and within walking distance to some restaurants, a farmer's market and smaller beaches. It was a 10 minute drive to Front Street in Lahaina and a 10-20 minute drive to some of the more northern beaches. Every day we looked forward to coming "home" to the condo to relax. Since it's on the third floor we were able to keep the sliding door open at night and the windows open in the bedroom for a comfortable breeze. Not having AC was never an issue because of the trade winds. We had such a wonderful time in Maui and our only regret was not staying longer!! Many thanks to Rich and Lisa for sharing their slice of paradise with us! We hope to return one day.
Owner's Response: ALOHA!
So glad you enjoyed your visit to Maui and found our condo to be so much like home. We also love those mornings on the lanai with coffee and a brew in the afternoon. Hopefully you can return during the winter a see the whales from the lanai. It's an incredible sight! Best wishes to you both. Mahalo Nui Loa. Rich and Lisa
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Oceanfront - Spectacular Views of Whales, Ocean, Sunsets & Turtles
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p278967vb
+1 9252948464
Honokowai Maui
Green Valley, AZ
5

Beautiful--and Great Value!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
This charming one-bedroom oceanview condo is the perfect spot to relax and yet it's close to everything in West Maui. It's on the third floor, but there is an elevator for those who don't like stairs. The breezes keep the unit cool and fresh, and the view from the lanai (balcony) is gorgeous. The unit has everything you'd need for a short stay, and if you like to end your day with a little TV, there are two large flat screens. The grounds are beautiful, the condo is updated and clean and it's quiet and breezy for restful sleeping. We really enjoyed our short stay (10 days) and we're sure you will too!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Aloha! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay in our little slice of paradise. By the way, we plan on purchasing the books you have written about Maui and we will have them there for others to enjoy.
Mahalo
Lisa and Dick
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Oceanfront - Spectacular Views of Whales, Ocean, Sunsets & Turtles
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p278967vb
+1 9252948464
Honokowai Maui
Orange, CA
5

First Timers

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Lisa and Richard!
Thank you for allowing us to stay at your wonderful condo. It is all that you described and more. Condo was very clean with up to date decor and the kitchen had all that we needed including all the amenities.
It was a great experience for me and my family as we are first timers vacationing in HI.
Again thank you so much and I would most definitely recommend this property to anyone that wants to visit Maui. This is a great place for all ages, young couples, families, and retirees.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Aloha
Sorry for the late response to you. We do want to say Mahalo for taking the time to give us feedback about your stay. We are delighted that you and your family enjoyed your time on Maui, and our condo at Hale Ono Loa. We appreciated your kind words and the referral.
Sincerely
Lisa and Dick
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Oceanfront - Spectacular Views of Whales, Ocean, Sunsets & Turtles
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p278967vb
+1 9252948464
Honokowai Maui
Colorado
5

A hidden treasure!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
We stayed a week in this lovely, spacious, like new condo in May, 2012. What a find! The owners, Richard and Lisa, have furnished this with all you could want for a week in paradise. The grounds are immaculate, the pool refreshing, the views unlimited, the turtles are a delight to watch! The area and this complex are very quiet which is so wonderful for a vacation. We found boogie boards, tatami mats, chairs, a cooler, and noodles in the closer on the lanai...all of which we used at the beach. Nice to not have to bring them, nor purchase them.

The shower is really nice, full force water and spacious. We wondered about the lack of a/c but trust me, open the windows and the door to the lanai and you have luscious trade winds all day and night. There are ceiling fans that would move the air should you feel the need. The lanai is huge, well equipped with a table and chairs....we enjoyed watching the ocean from it as we relaxed after being out all day.

The area has a public beach really close (walking distance) which we enjoyed because there were shade trees and tables there also. There is a large grocery close and several small ones nearby. We found the ABC store had the nicest deli around with great salads, sandwiches and hot food, fresh fruits and frozen things at fabulous prices for Maui!

I would recommend this condo to anyone who would like a spacious and well equipped place to stay on Maui. Richard and Lisa answered by inquiries quickly and professionally...it was easy to use PayPal to pay and get confirmation of my dates. All in all, a 5 of 5 stars!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Oceanfront - Spectacular Views of Whales, Ocean, Sunsets & Turtles
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p278967vb
+1 9252948464
Honokowai Maui
Carlisle, PA
5

The Best Place We Stayed (Out of Many)

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
This property is modern and well-designed. One can sit on the lanai and enjoy all the benefits of being on the beach but with the comforts of home. We had wonderful family meals out there. The pool was great, with shuffleboard nearby on clean, well-kept grounds. We picked bananas off the tree and ate them while we played. The kitchen is extremely well-equipped, and the sand toys, boogie boards, and snorkel equipment available were invaluable to us. The entire condo was clean and luxurious, upscale even. It was a great deal.

The local beach is very close, as are a wide variety of good restaurants and grocery stores. (the large grocer has excellent selection and there’s also a small organic grocery store) My favorite local restaurant (I love good coffee) was Jazz and Java, a bold, authentic coffee shop/restaurant within walking distance. Their bacon and eggs were phenomenal.

My only regret is that we didn’t book this place for more nights. There was a personal touch it, both inside and outside. If we can ever return to that area of Maui, we would book the same place without thinking twice. Thank you, owners! ?
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Aloha
Sorry for the late response. We definately appreciate the time you took to provide us with feedback about your stay. We are delighted that you and your family enjoyed your time on Maui and our condo at Hale Ono Loa. Thanks so much and we hope you can return to paradise soon!
Mahalo
Lisa and Dick
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Oceanfront - Spectacular Views of Whales, Ocean, Sunsets & Turtles
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p278967vb
+1 9252948464
Honokowai Maui
South Eastern Washington
5

Beautiful condo, wonderful location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 27, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
Can't wait to go back! The condo is lovely inside and out, just as described. We loved listening to the ocean and feeling the tropical breezes while resting on the cushy pillow-top bed. Cooking fresh produce from the Farmer's Market in the modern, granite tiled kitchen was really nice: room for two to work side by side, stove overlooking the living area, good selection of tools and dishes. I just wish I'd been smart and read the instructions for the oven before trying to bake! The lanai is spacious and the view just as pictured- loved watching the waves, the sunsets, and even the lighted pool and the garden below once the sun had gone down. We thought we would miss the bath tub, but with the warm climate the walk in shower was perfect.

Loved the location: lots within walking distance and an easy drive to Lahaina or North to Honalua Bay. Also loved being able to relax at the condo and watch the surf and the turtles. The beach chairs, mats, and snorkel gear made beach day comfortable and interesting.

Thanks Lisa and Dick for your gracious help and for the use of your lovely home away from home. We hope to visit again and stay longer, will definitely be recommending your condo to our friends!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Oceanfront - Spectacular Views of Whales, Ocean, Sunsets & Turtles
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p278967vb
+1 9252948464
Honokowai Maui
Victoria, BC Canada
5

Best Vacation We've Ever Had!!

Best Vacation We've Ever Had!!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
I just wanted to say a big THANK YOU for the use of your Maui condo! We absolutely loved it. It is clear that you take great pride in making your guests comfortable, and ensuring their trip to Maui is fantastic. We instantly felt at home the minute we walked in the door. And with the kitchen being fully stocked with every utensil and dish we could possibly need, it made making meals a breeze! We also loved that you had beach towels, boogie boards, snorkel gear, beach chairs and umbrellas available. It was so great to not have to rent all of that stuff! The location of the condo is absolutely fantastic. The views are nothing short of amazing and the pool area is perfect! The pride of ownership around the building is quite clear as well. I noticed that the pool is cleaned and tested every single day and the grounds are maintained regularly as well. All of these things combined helped make for the best vacation that either of us has ever had! We absolutely fell in love with Maui and will most definitely return! My hope is that its sooner rather than later! We both agreed that when we come back we won't bother searching around for another condo...yours is where we'll be looking!! We've already recommended it to about 4 or 5 people here in Victoria! Mahalo, Lisa and Dick, for your commitment to great hospitality!

Kyla & Jake
Victoria, BC Canada
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Oceanfront - Spectacular Views of Whales, Ocean, Sunsets & Turtles
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p278967vb
+1 9252948464
Honokowai Maui
Montreal, Canada
5

Great location for vacations !

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
We spend 1 week from July 16 th to 23 th, 2010 in this very comfortable condo. The building was very clean and quiet. This place was very peaceful and the facilities around are great (food market).
We highly recommand this listing and the information on the VRBO website are accurate.
Luc and Nicole from Montreal, Canada
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/6
business
Oceanfront - Spectacular Views of Whales, Ocean, Sunsets & Turtles
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p278967vb
+1 9252948464
Honokowai Maui
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2010
  • Stayed: Jan 2010
Lisa & Dick: Thank you so much for opening your home to us. This was our 1th anniversary & we have to say IT WAS THE BEST! We looked around at different places in Maui & by far your condo & it’s location was the best choice for us! We look forward to coming back each year & hope your home will be open! Mahalo Missi & Jason Hillsboro, OR
Helpful votes: 4/5
business
Oceanfront - Spectacular Views of Whales, Ocean, Sunsets & Turtles
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p278967vb
+1 9252948464
Honokowai Maui
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
Thanks Lisa & Dick! Our 34th Anniversary/Honeymoon has been paradise. Snorkeling Honolua Bay, Napili, Wailea, and Makena. Turtles and 40 varieties of fish: feast of colors and shapes. Got to golf at the Kapalua Plantation course, Great experience, Barby rode along, best sunset of the visit. Great freshfood out & in. We leave today full of memories.
Gratefully: Scott & Barby Danville, CA
Helpful votes: 3/4