Jersey City apartment rental - Living Room
Living Room
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Jersey City Apartment Rental Photos and Description
1 bedroom 1 bathroom

Located in quiet Jersey City, next to Manhattan, on the other side of the Hudson river, right behind the Statue of Liberty. We have a metro stop six minutes away walking from the apartment that takes you to Manhattan in 10 minutes, the metro works 24 hours a day to live to the full your stay in the New York metropolitan area. The apartment is tastefully decorated with plenty of space and light. The apartment is located three metro stops away from Manhattan. The metro system called Path works 24 hours a day, every 4 min in rush hour, every 10 min most of the rest of the day. There are stops at the World Trade Center, the West Village, Chelsea or Midtown. Our stop is Journal Square. Check the subway map at:

http://www.panynj.gov/path/schedule.html

10 min from manhattan by subway: The apartment is located in Journal Square.

Closer than upper Manhattan, most parts of Brooklyn and Queens, Staten Island.

A 10 min subway ride to Lower Manhattan or 15 min to West Village and Chelsea, 20 min to Midtown.

The subway Path runs 24/7, upto every 4 min in rush hour, every 10 min most of the day.

More Details
Hide Details

63 Reviews of Property 278905 in Jersey City, New Jersey

Enjoy comfort and feeling being at home at affordable prices
average rating of 4.9130435 based on 63 reviews
business
Enjoy comfort and feeling being at home at affordable prices
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p278905
+1 646 6463614549
Jersey City Gateway Region
5

Wonderful Apartment!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
This apartment is lovely. It is within walking distance of the Journal Square PATH station, secure parking is just a few blocks away, and a grocery store is right around the corner. The owner is fantastic to work with (very helpful, responsive, etc.). We would definitely stay here again. Thank you Javier!
Owner's Response: Thank you very much Nancy for your kind words and for leaving the apartment spotless. Looking forward to your next visit.
business
Enjoy comfort and feeling being at home at affordable prices
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p278905
+1 646 6463614549
Jersey City Gateway Region
5

Great Place in when Visiting New York.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Great Price, Great Location and very clean. I took my granddaughter to New York for her graduation from High School. I could not afford the prices in New York City so this is a fantastic alterative. It was a 10 to 15 minute walk to the subway into the city along a very safe path. We came back one night at 1am after show in the city and never once felt insecure. The apartment was everything that was promised and very very clean. It is on the 3rd floor though so expect the stairs, but there was security at the entrance to the apartment building which we appreciated. If I went back I would use this location again.
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your kind words Debbie and for leaving the apartment nice and neat. I am glad you enjoyed your stay.
Looking forward to your next visit, Javier.
business
Enjoy comfort and feeling being at home at affordable prices
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p278905
+1 646 6463614549
Jersey City Gateway Region
5

Great place not far from New York!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
A very beautiful and well-finished apartment with all the comfort.
The train station is less than five minutes by walk and you are in Manhattan in 15 minutes!
Thanks Javier for our wonderful staying in Jersey City!!!
Owner's Response: I am happy you enjoyed your stay, Giovanni. Thanks for leaving everything so clean and neat. Looking forward to your next visit. Javier
business
Enjoy comfort and feeling being at home at affordable prices
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p278905
+1 646 6463614549
Jersey City Gateway Region
5

Apartamento lindo e ótima localização!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Eu, meu marido e minha filha ficamos muito felizes com a nossa hospedagem. O apartamento tem toda infra necessária para um estadia confortável e aconchegante. A localização é ótima. Próximo a estação do PATH que leva direto de JC para vários pontos de Manhattan em poucos minutos, com tranquilidade e segurança. No entorno da residência tem mercados ótimos. E o proprietário é muito atencioso. Nos sentimos à vontade como se estivéssemos em nossa casa. Perfeito!
Owner's Response: Thanks so much Roberta and Fernando for leaving the apartment spotless.
You are welcome any time.
business
Enjoy comfort and feeling being at home at affordable prices
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p278905
+1 646 6463614549
Jersey City Gateway Region
5

Not just good, it's great!

Not just good, it's great!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Really nice, clean, modern, well-equipped, spacious apartment. We were a party of 3 staying for 3 nights. We drove and parked our car in a garage @ $13 per day 5 minutes away (very secure). The Path trains which take you into NYC are frequent and run through the night. Safe neighbourhood to walk to and from the station (about 6 minute walk away) even in the wee small hours. Supermarket is just a 2 minute walk from the apartment with other shops nearby. We have nothing but good things to say about Javier's customer service. We would definitely recommend the property to others as well as staying here again ourselves. We met friends also staying in NYC - they had a small 1 bedroom suite in a New York hotel at $500 per night. Javier's apartment is twice the size but half the price just 20 minutes ride away from NY!
Owner's Response: Thank you Angela for leaving the apartment so clean and neat
Looking forward to your next visit,Jjavier.
business
Enjoy comfort and feeling being at home at affordable prices
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p278905
+1 646 6463614549
Jersey City Gateway Region
5

close from mahattan and feeling being at home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
The apartment is located at 10 minutes from Manhattan, it is clean and well furnished, the neighborhood is alive and shops are nice but it is quiet at night, it is as if we were at home!

L'appartement est bien situé à 10 minutes de manhattan, il est propre et bien meublé, le cartier est vivant et les commerces sont agréables mais calme la nuit, c'est comme si on était à la maison !
Owner's Response: Thanks a lot Nadine for leaving the apartment spotless.
Looking forward to your next visit. Javier
business
Enjoy comfort and feeling being at home at affordable prices
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p278905
+1 646 6463614549
Jersey City Gateway Region
4

Familiär eingerichtets Appartment

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Ein nettes Appartment in New Jersey, dass alles hat, was es braucht um sich zu Hause zu fühlen.
Javier war falls notwendig immer erreichbar.
In der Umgebung alle notwendigen Einkaufsmöglichkeiten.
Path nach NY in 10 Minuten Fussweg zu erreichen.
Angemessenes Preis-Leistung Verhältnis.
Grundsätzloich würden wir evtl. bei unserem nächsten Aufenthalt direkt eine Möglichkeit in Manhattan suchen, allerdings bedeutet dass auch einen enormen Aufpreis.
Alles in allem eine empfehlenswerterte Alternative zum Manhattan Aufenthalt.
Owner's Response: Thanks Frank and family for your visit and for leaving the apartment how you found it. Looking forward to your next visit.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Enjoy comfort and feeling being at home at affordable prices
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p278905
+1 646 6463614549
Jersey City Gateway Region
5

Felt at home!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Normally a corporate traveler, I always stay in hotels. On this trip to New Jersey, I thought I would try staying at an apartment since I am a very healthy eater and the ability to cook my own food took precedence. Wow - SO glad I did this. Not only was Javier's apartment convenient to the grocery store (right on the corner from the apartment), I did not realize how much I would feel at home versus a hotel. Being away from my husband is always hard but staying at Javier's made it easier since I got to keep my normal routine -just like at home. The apartment is clean, comfortable and has all the necessities you need such as wireless internet, TV, kitchen utensils, etc. I cannot say much of the area as I am not familiar with Jersey City and was picked up and dropped off everyday from Hoboken. I did not venture out in Jersey City after I was dropped off at night. If comparing also the price versus a hotel - this was the way to go! I would be remiss if I did not mention how attentive Javier was to all requests. The customer service he provided before, during and after the stay was amazing!!! If I ever need to go back for the same type of stay, I would definitely stay at Javier's again! Thank you for a great stay!
Owner's Response: Thanks so much Bonnie for your kind words and for leaving the apartment spotless. I am glad you enjoy your stay so much and look forward to your next visit.
business
Enjoy comfort and feeling being at home at affordable prices
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p278905
+1 646 6463614549
Jersey City Gateway Region
5

pleasant apartment, very kind host

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Javier's apartment is bright & clean & comfortably furnished. Javier was kind enough to let us check in early on very short notice, which helped us greatly with our evening plans! Path service to NYC is fast & modern. Service to WTC & Penn station are both excellent. We enjoyed a trip to waterfront Hoboken for an outdoor lunch & walk down its historic main street. The grocery store just down the block from Javier's apartment has a super bakery for sandwich-making & money-savings. The neighborhood is unpretentious, interesting (many halal markets) & safe. A very nice antidote to the glitz of Manhattan.
Owner's Response: Thanks a lot Carol for your kind words and for leaving the apartment so clean and neat.
Looking forward to your next trip, Javier.
business
Enjoy comfort and feeling being at home at affordable prices
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p278905
+1 646 6463614549
Jersey City Gateway Region
5

Owner, Apartment and Location were FANTASTIC!!!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
I would like to Thank Javier for a wonderful stay and could not have been more accommodating!!!!
The listing of the apartment was very correct, but the size and the location were much better than you realize until you are there. You are very close to everything. Example, grocery store right next to street apartment is on, places to eat close, the PATH is a 7 min walk there is a park garage on SIP street near the PATH train entrance, 13.00 a day. You cant beat this place to stay, you can walk to everything. WE ALWAYS FELT SAFE, nice location. The PATH take you directly to the WTC, or you can ride it farther north on a different track.Recommend to buy the PATH pass for 10 or more rides, it is discounted. If you are going to be there for a week buy the Subway pass for a week ride all you want for 31.00 for a week. We used these modes of transportation the entire time. We left our car in the monitored park garage. Another thing we enjoyed were some of the food kiosks in NY City, they sometimes dont look like much, but we ate at several, very reasonable, and food was very good. Was Quick. There are also City passes for NY, read them carefully, we found it got you into the main building but there seemed to always be additional charges for things in the museums, different features and exibits etc. Make sure it is what you want.
The apartment, way better than we could have imagined. It was very clean and very spacious, I would recommend this place so much that if you have reservations elsewhere, cancel them if you can and go here!!!!!!!!!! It was very quiet for a city setting. It was very well furnished, had all of the kitchen utensils you could ever need. I felt very at home away from home.
The Owner Javier, you will not find a better person to deal with. He was better than the apartment, and it was great. He is awesome about responding to questions and requests. By far the best and friendliest of hosts. I would recommend it to everyone. I had met up with some friends of over 40 years, and we went to their apartment, and they came to this one to visit us, WE for sure got the much better deal at this apartment, hands down!
I would like to thank Javier for everything, it was a very pleasant stay, and I could not have been happier.
I hope this helped those who are looking to stay here. You will not go wrong here, it was really that nice!! Have a great time in the big city's.
Owner's Response: Bob, thanks a lot for your review and the time you put into writing it. I am very happy you had a great time and enjoyed my apartment along with your family. Thank you also for leaving everything so clean and neat. You are very welcome anytime. Best, Javier