Wrightwood cabin rental
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps5
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay nights
 

Wrightwood Cabin Rental Photos and Description
Cabin, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 5)

Located just 90 miles from Los Angeles but a world away! Easy drive without windy roads.

Two bedroom, one bath cozy and comfortable cabin with full kitchen, wood burning fireplace, patio and outdoor BBQ. Perfect for that romantic getaway or for a family skiing vacation.

Walking distance to village with antique shops, restaurants and bars. Hiking trails, Silverwood Lake and just 3 miles to Mountain High Ski Resort and tubing area.

Find us on FB at Wrightwood Cabin Rental and 'like' us.

Keywords:

We discovered Wrightwood several years ago and fell in love with it! Our friends have owned their cabin for over 30 years. After spending many weekends at their cabin, we decided we needed to have our own. Since then, we have spent many holidays, birthday and special occasions with our family and friends at our home away from home. It is a special place and holds many happy memories that are near and dear to us.

We love to take our dog, Rocky, for walks around the neighborhood and enjoy the uniqueness of the area. There are old cabins and homes from days gone by. It has a lot of character and feels like a million miles way from home. We walk to the village on Park Street and shop in the antique stores, enjoy a meal and libations. There are community activities throughout the year, including Holiday and 4th of July Parades, Festivals, Car Shows and Craft Boutiques. Many of the local bars have live entertainment.

9 Reviews of Property 278732 in Wrightwood, California

Wrightwood Cabin Rental - Vacation Memories in the Making!
average rating of 4.888889 based on 9 reviews
business
Wrightwood Cabin Rental - Vacation Memories in the Making!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p278732vbi
Wrightwood Inland Empire California
South Pasadena
5

Perfect!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Perfect for my youngest son and me.
Deck has view of mountain and trees.
Walking distance to stores and restaurants.
Pet friendly and clean. Fence was really helpful.
Well-equipped and great games. Awesome and sweet!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Wrightwood Cabin Rental - Vacation Memories in the Making!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p278732vbi
Wrightwood Inland Empire California
Ontario, California
5

Get-Away

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Really enjoyed our stay at cabin. Was very clean and comfortable. Had everything needed. The owner was prompt in getting back with requests. My daughter and I had a great time eating out on the patio. Would be nice if it had cable, but the price was right for what we needed. Thank you so very much...it was wonderful yet short. Would have liked to stay longer...maybe next time.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Wrightwood Cabin Rental - Vacation Memories in the Making!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p278732vbi
Wrightwood Inland Empire California
San Diego
5

Delightful Cabin

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Everything is as listed or better. Completely accomodating and fun. Many nonparishable food/drink/seasoning items have accumulated over time and are available for use - and we enjoyed making our "contribution" for future guests. This location is easy to find and accessable. Recommended!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Wrightwood Cabin Rental - Vacation Memories in the Making!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p278732vbi
Wrightwood Inland Empire California
United States
5

So Cozy!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
My family spent the night in this cabin after a day skiing at Mountain High nearby. The cabin is easy to find, just off the main road. Initial impression is that it's warm, cozy and inviting. The wood panel accents throughout the home is gorgeous! The cabin is clean. The fireplace warms up the room on a cold winter night! I only wish we had stayed there a bit longer as I didn't get to explore the neighborhood of delightful homes before we left. This stay was a real treat! If I'm ever in the area, I'd love to stay again! 'Lots of great memories....
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Wrightwood Cabin Rental - Vacation Memories in the Making!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p278732vbi
Wrightwood Inland Empire California
San Diego
5

Ivana

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
A beautiful cabin; awesome location! Walking close to the qaint village. The cabin was cozy,comfortable,felt at home immediately, and that was important. I will keep this cabin in mind and recommend this home away from home to all i know...I would love to stay once a year, especially at Christmas time :)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Wrightwood Cabin Rental - Vacation Memories in the Making!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p278732vbi
Wrightwood Inland Empire California
seal beach, calif.
5

Loved the Cabin feel

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We loved this little Cabin. It felt like you were miles away from everything. The porch is nice to sit out and relax. You can walk to breakfast at the Grizzley. We had dinner at the Blue Ridge and walked home, no hills, so close to town. We are seniors and this is great for us, no stairs, no two story. It's so Notty Pine like Cabins were years ago.

Thank you for sharing your Cabin with us.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Wrightwood Cabin Rental - Vacation Memories in the Making!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p278732vbi
Wrightwood Inland Empire California
Orange County, California
5

cozy Wrightwood cabin

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
Great location and very convenience. Was here January 2012 for three nights. Perfect for our family of 5. Kids went skiing at Mountain High everyday and had a wonderful time. Cabin feels like home and nice and warm after a day of skiing. Highly recommend.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Wrightwood Cabin Rental - Vacation Memories in the Making!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p278732vbi
Wrightwood Inland Empire California
United States
4

Our Winter Wonderland

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
This cabin is just absolutely perfect if you are trying to get that winter cabin feel. The decor inside was fabulous!! Exactly what we wanted. Our children had such a great time staying in this cabin, and all of of us can't wait to go back next year!! Oh and a must is Bananagrams (you can find it on the kitchen table) We loved that game so much that we bought it when we got back home. I hope our little message we started on the type writer in the master bedroom continued on with the rest of the visitors since then. Thank you for opening up your cabin to us. A New Years we shall never forget.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Wrightwood Cabin Rental - Vacation Memories in the Making!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p278732vbi
Wrightwood Inland Empire California
Corona, CA
5

Love This Cabin!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
The pictures do NOT do this cabin justice! It is so cozy and cute! We walked in and were speechless at the gorgeous wood paneling, pure wood kitchen, wood butcher block kitchen island, etc... The cabin has many accents and trinkets that make it very cozy. The owner was very prompt to respond to any questions I had and was very flexible with my requests. I will most definitely be staying here again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you, Tracy! I love hearing that people love the cabin as much as we do. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to having you there again soon.
Helpful votes: 3/3