Crested Butte townhome rental - Front yard
Front yard
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps12
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Crested Butte Townhome Rental Photos and Description
4 Bedrooms, 3.5 Bathrooms, full Basement (sleeps 12)

Come relax in this beautiful 4 bedroom plus basement, 3.5 Bath townhome in town across from Rainbow Park!

This home is spread over 4 floors, and features tasteful decor, exposed brick walls and a chef's kitchen. Media room complete with Ping Pong table, stereo system wired throughout the house, and gas BBQ grill. This home has unparalleled views of Mt. CB and is the ideal home for your vacation!

This home features luxurious bedding, ample space and top of the line appliances. The basement level features a ping pong table, full bathroom, media area and sleeping arrangements perfect for your kids! The first level features 3 bedrooms, a full bathroom with jetted tub and shower and great entry area for all your ski equipment. The main floor is spacious and bright, hosts a large living room, dining room and kitchen - complete with a 1/2 bath. The top floor is a private master bedroom/bathroom with gorgeous views of Mt. CB. and steam shower.

Skiing: The saying in Crested Butte is , 'Come for the winter, stay for the summer'...we offer some of the most diverse terrain on the continent. Crested Butte has always been know as the perfect mountain to improve your skiing because of the diverse terrain and easy progression from beginner, intermediate and advanced sections of the mountain. This unique character of the mountain combined with uncrowded slopes, fantastic grooming and snow conditions gives one a sense of freedom and confidence. The base area offers a wide variety of dining choices, kid activities, ski and snowboard shops and rentals, and of course, skiing!

Summer Activities : Even after the snow melts, Crested Butte continues to serve as the backdrop for adventures of all types. Take your mountain bike on the Red Lady Express Lift to experience our vast network of trails suitable for riders of all abilities.

Crested Butte offers bi-weekly Free summer concerts both in town and on Mt. CB during the peak months of summer. Pack yourself a picnic and bring some friends to enjoy all that the local musicians have to offer! July boosts the Crested Butte Wildflower Festival, in which Crested Butte prides itself on being the Wildflower Capital of Colorado! Or, come on out for Fat Tire Bike week- goofy costumes, fun races and a lot of fun! In August, Crested Butte hosts our annual Art Festival, where artists of all types come from far and wide to share their work with Crested Butte- see Elk Avenue transform into a gallery!

About Crested Butte: There are few places remaining that can be called a true Colorado ski town. Crested Butte is considered a holdout, retaining its small town charm and the adventurous soul that it has always had. Whether you are visiting for the fist time or returning, you immediately feel a difference that sets Crested Butte apart from other mountain locations.

With no traffic lights or chain stores and people who openly celebrate life every day, the genuine nature of the community and the pristine surroundings immediately capture you. Here, your time isn't just about a visit to ski an incredible mountain. It's about being away from your other world, finding adventure in an unspoiled setting surrounded by majestic peaks, wide valleys, and being connected to the culture and lifestyle that is Crested Butte.

More Details
Hide Details

15 Reviews of Property 278698 in Crested Butte, Colorado

In Town and across from Rainbow Park! Great hot tub!!
average rating of 5.0 based on 15 reviews
business
In Town and across from Rainbow Park! Great hot tub!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p278698
+1 512 415-3327
Crested Butte Southwestern Colorado
5

Warm, fully equipped, in town, perfect for our large group

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
None of the 10 of us will ever forget 730 Maroon and our remarkable Christmas Week 2013. The place was smartly furnished, the kitchen well provisioned (we're all All Clad fans), and the tight construction with radiant floor heating had us cozy comfy. We enjoyed all the amenities, and cannot register a single complaint.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
In Town and across from Rainbow Park! Great hot tub!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p278698
+1 512 415-3327
Crested Butte Southwestern Colorado
5

We could not have been happier with our decision!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
What a fantastic property! Our party of 10 (6 adults and 4 kids) wanted to find a special place to celebrate Thanksgiving in Crested Butte. We had several choices to pick from and chose this property because it looked like a good fit for our family. We hit the jackpot.

Everything about this house was special. The fine craftsmanship, the high end amenities and the overall character had us wishing we could stay longer. There was plenty of room for everyone and the main floor with the kitchen and family room was the most popular spot. We could all gather around the huge coffee table for games and conversation while looking out the window at Mt. Crested Butte.

We can't wait for a return visit!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
In Town and across from Rainbow Park! Great hot tub!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p278698
+1 512 415-3327
Crested Butte Southwestern Colorado
Texas
5

Beautiful Home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Wow! What a wonderful time we had at this beautiful home! Everything was perfect, the beds are so comfortable, the ping pong was a major hit and the kitchen was AMAZING!! We can't wait to come back!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
In Town and across from Rainbow Park! Great hot tub!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p278698
+1 512 415-3327
Crested Butte Southwestern Colorado
Littleton, Colorado
5

Can't wait to go back!

Can't wait to go back!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
This is the second time we've stayed in this fabulous home! It is comfortable, beautifully furnished, and in a perfect location. We love this home as much as we love Crested Butte!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
In Town and across from Rainbow Park! Great hot tub!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p278698
+1 512 415-3327
Crested Butte Southwestern Colorado
Littleton, Colorado
5

Can't wait to go back!

Can't wait to go back!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
This was the second time we had the opportunity to stay in this fantastic home. It is comfortable, beautifully furnished, and in a perfect location. We love this house as much as we love Crested Butte!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
In Town and across from Rainbow Park! Great hot tub!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p278698
+1 512 415-3327
Crested Butte Southwestern Colorado
Rehoboth Beach, Delaware
5

Amazing Views

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
We recently took our family of 5, which includes 3 teenagers, to CB for a ski vacation. I wanted to stay somewhere special, but I couln't have imagined how perfect this house would be. The views are simply amazing! The location was perfect. Very private, but blocks from everywhere. The house is set up so well, allowing enough space for privacy and noise reduction, but having a large, warm area for entertaining. We have alot of family and friends in CB, and it was wonderful to have a large kitchen, with lots of seating. We cooked every night, and had lots of visitors. The hot tub and steam shower were a big hit, and the perfect end to a long day of skiing. The house is perfect, but the owners and managers are the reason we would come back again and again. First Class!!
business
In Town and across from Rainbow Park! Great hot tub!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p278698
+1 512 415-3327
Crested Butte Southwestern Colorado
Rehoboth Beach, Delaware
5

Amazing Views

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
We recently took our family of 5, which includes 3 teenagers, to CB for a ski vacation. I wanted to stay somewhere special, but I couln't have imagined how perfect this house would be. The views are simply amazing! The location was perfect. Very private, but blocks from everywhere. The house is set up so well, allowing enough space for privacy and noise reduction, but having a large, warm area for entertaining. We have alot of family and friends in CB, and it was wonderful to have a large kitchen, with lots of seating. We cooked every night, and had lots of visitors. The hot tub and steam shower were a big hit, and the perfect end to a long day of skiing. The house is perfect, but the owners and managers are the reason we would come back again and again. First Class!!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
In Town and across from Rainbow Park! Great hot tub!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p278698
+1 512 415-3327
Crested Butte Southwestern Colorado
Seaside, florida
5

Better than Anticipated

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 18, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
I have been a fan and frequent visitor of the mountain while my daughter went to school in Gunnison. My husband and I decided to take our combined families, including grandchildren, to CB and found this house online, (we also have VRBO properties). The home was even better than anticipated. Location was great, just a few blocks from the “town shuttle” and easy walking distance to shops, and restaurants....be sure to get your coffee and breakfast goodies at Camp 4 Coffee...best in town and on the mountain too! House was FULLY equipped , clean and cozy. Even though it was below zero outside, the heated floors kept us comfortable all the time and owner called to make sure all was well. Unless our family grows, we will return to this great house.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
In Town and across from Rainbow Park! Great hot tub!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p278698
+1 512 415-3327
Crested Butte Southwestern Colorado
Denver, CO
5

GREAT property

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 26, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
We had a wonderful stay at this property; the home is beautifully maintained and furnished, spacious, and the owner was very thoughtful. We hope to come back!
business
In Town and across from Rainbow Park! Great hot tub!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p278698
+1 512 415-3327
Crested Butte Southwestern Colorado
Asheville, NC
5

Wonderful Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 1, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
This home exceeded our expectations. Not only was it beautiful and comfortable, it included all the amenities we needed and more. The property managers made sure the walkways were clear despite the four feet of snow and greeted us with a loaf of cinnamon bread.

The view of Mt. Crested Butte provides many photo opportunities. For families with children, there is a playground across the street.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children