Oceana Ocean City condo rental - This is waiting for you
This is waiting for you
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Oceana Ocean City Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

Family oriented building located on the quiet (north) end of the boardwalk. Perfect get-away for adults or families who enjoy more peaceful accommodations while still being convenient to all that Ocean City has to offer.

Enjoy the panoramic view from your private balcony which is furnished with several tables and 8 chairs, take a stroll or ride bikes on the boardwalk, or enjoy the beach / ocean.

Restaurants, shops, miniature golf, & a skateboard park are all within walking distance.

Golf, boating, fishing, ocean or bay cruises and much more are only a short drive away. An outlet mall is only 2 miles away.

BE SURE TO SEE THE VIRTUAL TOUR - SCROLL DOWN FOR LINK !!!!

Keywords: Condominium, ocean front, boardwalk,

Husband, father, and grandfather. Married 39 years. Retired in 2009. Love to travel and is a incessant 'tinkerer'.

The Owner purchased this condo in 2000

We rented a unit in this building for 9 years before we purchased our unit in 2000. We knew the benefits of the building and it's location, on the quiet end of the boardwalk. We love Ocean City and will be living in this unit most of the off-season starting in a few years.

If you enjoy 'people watching' this unit has a balcony that overlooks the boardwalk. It is particularly good for elderly people to just relax and feel like they are at the beach without getting sand covered or sunburned.

16 Reviews of Property 278685 in Oceana Ocean City, Maryland

Great Family Vacation - A Few Weeks Still Available
average rating of 4.9375 based on 16 reviews
business
Great Family Vacation - A Few Weeks Still Available
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p278685vb
(419) 344-3549 (Ohio, USA)
Oceana Ocean City Ocean City
Bridgewater, NJ
5

Perfect for small families with young kids

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
My family and I of three adults and three toddlers stayed in this condo over Labor Day weekend. It was, by far, the best Atlantic Ocean-side stay we have had. The boardwalk is literally just outside and the view from the deck was priceless. We plan to come back to Ocean City and this place would be on top of our list of options.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you for the kind words. We seem to be attracting more families with very young children and we are planning to offer use of our "baby gate" to cover the 13 foot front porch railing and also use of our "pack-n-play" for those that need one. We have both and no longer need them for our grandchildren. Please come back again, as long as we rent.
Helpful votes: 0/2
business
Great Family Vacation - A Few Weeks Still Available
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p278685vb
(419) 344-3549 (Ohio, USA)
Oceana Ocean City Ocean City
Houston PA
5

Excellent!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Excellent place to stay. Close to shops and dinning but on nothern end of boadrwalk so away from the noise. Comfortable beds, very clean and convient location. It is wonderful to wake up and have coffee on the balcony listening to the waves of the ocean. Couldn't have a better view. Plenty of space there were four adults and three children (well two teenagers and a one year old) we didnt feel cramped at all. The owner is very nice and answers all questions in a timely manner. He is even returning a small toy we left behind that belongs to our one year old, not many places you stay would do that. Would definitely rent here again! Thanks again! :)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the kind words. My wife and I believe that we have the best cleaning lady in Ocean City and a clean condo is at the top of our priority list. We can't take credit for the view (that's for God) but we rented at several different beach resorts for 25 years before we purchased and one complaint I always had was that we had no contact with the owner. I made communication a priority, to the point where I worry sometimes that I am over-communicating.
Helpful votes: 0/2
business
Great Family Vacation - A Few Weeks Still Available
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p278685vb
(419) 344-3549 (Ohio, USA)
Oceana Ocean City Ocean City
5

Fantastic Stay and Trip Down Memory Lane

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
My family and I recently stayed at this property and it not only met, but exceeded, our expectations for cleanliness, space, comfort, and quiet. It is, as advertised, at the quiet end of the Boardwalk and we had everything we needed to make our stay comfortable. We walked to, ate at and visited many of the places that were 'home' to us because prior to my husband's death in 2001, our family (and his before) had vacationed every summer in OC. We thank the owners of this property for providing exactly what we needed and for allowing us to enjoy ourselves while drawing on many happy memories. The grandkids, who were babies before and are in college now, enjoyed the trip as much as the rest of us.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: Thank you for the kind words. It is totally heartening to hear how your stay rekindled so many memories and how it enabled you to flesh out those memories for your children who were too young to remember past family experiences in OC. My wife and I love to be able to provide accommodations that facilitate rekindling old or creating new memories for families. It makes our summer. And as far as the cleanliness, the credit goes to our cleaning lady. She is the BEST in town.
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Great Family Vacation - A Few Weeks Still Available
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p278685vb
(419) 344-3549 (Ohio, USA)
Oceana Ocean City Ocean City
5

ABSOLUTE BEST FAMILY VACATION

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
A truly exceptional experience at a wonderful property. The owner couldn't have made the process easier, and he was more than happy to answer any and all questions we had. The condo sits on the top floor of a four-story building, with three large bedrooms, and two baths. It has a wonderful direct ocean view, and is on the north side of the boardwalk, away from the noise and craziness.

Simply put, the best vacation destination for a large, young family. With four small children (10, 8, 4, and 1), my wife and I could not have asked for a better set-up and location. Enough beds and great separation at bedtime. A new large flatscreen TV and cable also helped out with the kids as we prepared meals in the fully-equipped kitchen. We even enjoyed all of the board games in the condo, as well as the sand toys and boogie boards for the beach (also at the condo).

In terms of entertainment, the beach is RIGHT THERE. Or just hop the tram or get in your car for a short ride (or walk) to shops, restaurants, amusement parks, etc. We took one day to go to Assateague National Seashore to see the wild ponies, and the owner had even left a pass for us to use that week. Truly considerate and shows what a great property owner he really is.

Need to check e-mail? No problem. The condo has fast wireless access and we had absolutely no issues connecting with our iPAD.

All in all, this property is highly recommended to all, particularly if you have young ones, want to avoid pricy (and loud) hotels, and otherwise can't fit your family comfortably in one hotel room.

Thank you to the owner for giving our family this opportunity to use this great vacation condo! We will have great memories for years to come and will hopefully return some day.
Owner's Response: Thank you for the kind words. We can't take credit for the location but we do try hard to communicate, without being a pest. We also try to provide a few little extras (the beach toys and board games) that families often appreciate. We cater to families. We love families. And we will continue to try to focus our efforts on making our condo a great place for families to vacation. We particularly like it when they have elderly parents / grandparents with them (not the case here) because we know how great it is for the elderly family members to be able to sit on the private porch and "people watch".
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Great Family Vacation - A Few Weeks Still Available
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p278685vb
(419) 344-3549 (Ohio, USA)
Oceana Ocean City Ocean City
Deltona, Florida, USA
5

VERY NICE

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Best features:
Parking space provided. Roomy and comfortable.
Well equipped & maintained. Exceptional view on quiet end of boardwalk..
Very Very well worth the price.
Owner is helpful and wants you to be pleased with you choice
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Great Family Vacation - A Few Weeks Still Available
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p278685vb
(419) 344-3549 (Ohio, USA)
Oceana Ocean City Ocean City
Newtown, PA
5

Great Condo. Terrific Location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
What a great place to vacation. The communication with the owner was wonderful. He answered all questions promptly. Parking and access to the condo was easy and the condo was very clean. He even offered us early check-in since the room was cleaned earlier in the morning. The beds were very comfortable and the rooms a decent size. We traveled with 2 seniors, 2 adults and 2 children and found there to be plenty of space. The view from the patio was beautiful. Plenty of chairs and a table just perfect for watching the morning sunrise or for sitting while sipping on a glass of wine in the evening. I would definitely recommend.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you for the kind review. We try hard to provide a memorable vacation experience and we very much want to have satisfied guests return year after year.
business
Great Family Vacation - A Few Weeks Still Available
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p278685vb
(419) 344-3549 (Ohio, USA)
Oceana Ocean City Ocean City
Columbia MD
5

GREAT WEEK!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Enjoyed my week at Skyline East 8 ...comfortable, convenient and the view is spectacular! How can you go wrong with the beach at your front door and Phillips Seafood almost at the back door. Being right on the very quiet end of the boardwalk makes for a great place for a evening stroll or an early morning bike ride.
Owner's Response: We appreciate the kind words and would surely like to have you back next year and for many years to come.
business
Great Family Vacation - A Few Weeks Still Available
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p278685vb
(419) 344-3549 (Ohio, USA)
Oceana Ocean City Ocean City
PA
4

Great Location!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
The location of the Condo is great and the area is quiet. The balcony is big and extends the living area so that you have plenty of room. (We had 6 adults and three toddlers and did not feel cramped.) The view is incredible. We enjoyed our stay immensely.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: The #1 goal that my wife and I have is customer satisfaction. We know the benefits of this unit but it is always great to hear that guests see those benefits.
business
Great Family Vacation - A Few Weeks Still Available
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p278685vb
(419) 344-3549 (Ohio, USA)
Oceana Ocean City Ocean City
Leicester,MA
5

Awesome condo!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
My family and I had the pleasure of staying at this condo the last week of July in 2011. We had only stayed at hotels in Ocean City and were not sure about the whole process of renting a condo. The experience couldn't have been better! The owner went out of his way to help us! I had asked about possibly having an earlier check-in time and he called while we were on the road to let me know our condo was cleaned and ready whenever we arrived and also helped answer questions about parking and shopping. The condo was immaculate and the large balcony and view from it was awesome! The pictures online do not do the condo justice...it was even nicer in person! The view from the balcony...breathtaking! The separate bedrooms were also nice as we were a family of 6 adults and some stayed up later than others. We enjoyed the quieter end of the boardwalk but still walked down to the shops, restaurants and amusements every night. We spent a lot of time on the wide beach in front of the condo and also on the balcony.There was room on the balcony for all of us to sit comfortably. So nice to have a full kitchen, washer and dryer and central air! At the end of the week, noone wanted to leave but we all agreed we would definitely return in 2012!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Owner's Response: Thank you for the glowing review. My wife and I work hard to keep our unit updated and to have the best cleaning lady in Ocean City. We pride ourselves on customer service and are pleased when we see guests have such an enjoyable vacation. As President of the condo Association, I work hard to make sure the entire building is in the best shape it can be too. Our goal is to provide such a memorable experience that guests will want to return year after year.
business
Great Family Vacation - A Few Weeks Still Available
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p278685vb
(419) 344-3549 (Ohio, USA)
Oceana Ocean City Ocean City
Johnstown Pa
5

Fantastic

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
We stayed Aug13 - 20. It was a 30th anniversary gift from our 4 kids, Our first trip together since they were little. Absolutely a terrific place to stay. My husband and i are frequent visitors to OC but never stayed this far up but it was perfect. Had a great time with our kids. Place is beautiful and you can tell the owners care. We had an issue with the AC our first night there and we knew the owner was at a wedding but we emailed him and he responded within hours and told us to check the breakers and we had air. Beautiful balcony with the door that comes directly off the boardwalk and the back door that is rt by the elevator. The condo was extremely clean and well maintained. The outside water to wash off after a day at the beach was really helpful. The kitchen is completely stocked so don't bring all the pots and other stuff cause you will not need anything. The beds were ok but the sleeper sofa was very uncomfortable and we had to use the comforters provided to put on top of mattress to make it more comfortable. The recliner has seen better days but was still useable. Having a washer and dryer right there was such a help, we probably did a load every day. The only thing that I could say bad is that we haven't received our security deposit back as promised within two weeks, we're still waiting. It is definately the quiet end of the boardwalk and it is at least 10 or more blocks to get where the "action" is. Miniture golf is just a block away. Had an excellent stay and if we ever do it again with the whole family we will definately stay there.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway