Culver house rental - Front View
Front View
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay nights
 

Culver House Rental Photos and Description
House, 3 Bedrooms, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 4-6)

The Elizabeth Everett Bungalow is located in the quaint town of Culver and located across the street from beautiful Lake Maxinkuckee. From the back deck you can enjoy the lake view and entertain your guests with a cook out. For more privacy you can sit in the shade on the front porch. Inside this home has been redone with a cottage/beach house theme. Great family get away or for couples. All of Culver's shopping and fine dining is within walking distance of this bungalow. Also a walk away from Culver's well known Culver Military Academy and Culver Girls Academy. The bungalow has a convenient location for parents and families of the students. Great place to stay when visiting for sporting events at the academy, you have all the comforts of home! Rates very with season.

Keywords: House

My husband and I have owned the house since 1984. We lived in the home ourselves when our children were small. We have always enjoyed the bungalows view of the lake and great location and wanted to share it with others. We invite our guests not only to our home but to the unique community of Culver.

The Owner purchased this house in 1984

It was our first home in Culver.

The beautiful lake view and great neighborhood.

8 Reviews of Property 278599 in Culver, Indiana

Great Lake View Bungalow
average rating of 5.0 based on 8 reviews
business
Great Lake View Bungalow
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p278599vbi
(574) 292-2351 (Indiana, USA)
Culver Indiana
Lafayette, IN
5

Fall Break 2013

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Our family of 3 stayed with another family of 3 for a long weekend and had a great time in and around Culver. It was very nice having the water, supplies, a great place to eat (Papa's) and a great place to get something warm to drink (Culver Coffee Co) all within just a few hundred feet of either doorway. Having only 1 bathroom was a bit of a challenge but certainly nothing too much to overcome. I can't imagine a much better value around Culver. The owner was very easy to work with from the point of first contact till it was time to go back home and back to work. Thank you!
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you for your reservation at the Elizabeth Everett and the kind review. I'm so glad you enjoyed your fall break in Culver, it truly is my favorite time of year here. I hope you are able to visit us again, maybe when the kids can swim in beautiful Maxinkuckee !
Thanks again, Lydia
business
Great Lake View Bungalow
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p278599vbi
(574) 292-2351 (Indiana, USA)
Culver Indiana
Pelion, SC
5

Visiting family in Plymouth

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
My family and I stayed for 4 nights and loved every moment of it. This home will be where we stay every time we visit our family in Plymouth. There was plenty of space and the home felt as though you belonged there. The owners are also awesome because they were willing to work with our changes and scatter brained planning. We have snow on the ground the whole time we were there and it was gorgeous.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for choosing the Elizabeth Everett for your special visit to Indiana. I'm so glad your family felt comfortable and even enjoyed our snow! I know this trip was a long time in planning and we were happy to be a part of making these memories for you.
business
Great Lake View Bungalow
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p278599vbi
(574) 292-2351 (Indiana, USA)
Culver Indiana
Bloomington, IN
5

Best Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
The week we spent at the cottage was splendid! Everything was exactly as advertised; the online photos were accurate right down to the table setting. Extremely clean, excellent location and the owners were the loveliest of people. Beautiful lake view, within walking distance of everything. The owner even made a house call to the cottage when we needed help with setting up the DVD. We would highly recommend this cottage to friends and relatives; in fact, we already have! We will most certainly return.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for taking the time to share about your visit to the Elizabeth Everett. Culver is indeed a great place to vacation and I am glad our bungalow is a place to call home while visiting. We hope you will be able to return to Culver and our home.
business
Great Lake View Bungalow
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p278599vbi
(574) 292-2351 (Indiana, USA)
Culver Indiana
Texas
5

Very nice bungalow!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
The bungalow is in a perfect location in Culver. The rooms have very comfortable furniture and beds. My husband and I hope to stay here again. Very relaxing!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: I'm so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope you can visit us again on your next visit to Culver. Thank you for taking time to share your experience at the Elizabeth Everett!
business
Great Lake View Bungalow
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p278599vbi
(574) 292-2351 (Indiana, USA)
Culver Indiana
Oak Park Illinois
5

James and Suzanne Lovejoy

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
Super clean home close to everything!!!!!!
Spacious house!!
Perfect location!!
Thanks you so much
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for choosing the Elizabeth Everett for your recent stay in town. Culver is the home for many weddings, and you can see why after a visit here. I hope you will consider staying with us again for a longer visit.
Lydia
business
Great Lake View Bungalow
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p278599vbi
(574) 292-2351 (Indiana, USA)
Culver Indiana
Sidney, Ohio
5

Susan Stark

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 1, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
The bungalow was very charming and clean. We enjoyed our stay here! It's close to all restaurants and shops. The academy is within walking distance. I would highly recommend staying here. My son has one more year at Culver and we will definitely consider staying here again.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay at the Elizabeth Everett! I love it when parents can visit their children and have a feeling of home! My husband and I have many memories with our own family in the bungalow, hope you will visit again. Thanks for your kind words,
Lydia
business
Great Lake View Bungalow
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p278599vbi
(574) 292-2351 (Indiana, USA)
Culver Indiana
Frankfort, IL
5

Could not have been better

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
My wife and I and our 2 children stayed at the Elizabeth Everett Bungalow for a week last July for our first "family vacation". We decided on the house based on location and affordable pricing. The best compliment I can give is to say that we already booked another week for this summer. The house is above and beyond wonderful. The decor, the cottage feel of the house which I love, is just woderful. I cannot say enough about Lydia, she was so warm and inviting and you could really feel the love that her and her family have for the house. I can see why, because we love it to. Our children cannot wait to return this year to the "blue house" as they love to call it!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: It was my pleasure not only to have you stay at the bungalow, but to meet such a great family. I was so excited when you ask for a reservation again this summer! Thank you for thinking of the Elizabeth Everett, and your kind review! Lydia
business
Great Lake View Bungalow
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p278599vbi
(574) 292-2351 (Indiana, USA)
Culver Indiana
Cedar Lake, IN
5

Perspective renters

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
This beach cottage is wonderful....very clean, and very bright and tastefully decorated. It is across the street from the beach, and has a Subway and gas station/convenient mart right next door....which is also nice. Owner is very nice too, and made us feel very welcome. Will definitely go there again!
Thank you, Lydia!

Gail Dodson
Cedar Lake, IN
Owner's Response: Thanks Gail for the nice comments!! I love the house too and am glad I am able to share it with others. I really hope you are able to visit again, maybe for a longer stay next time. Again, the Elizabeth Everett, thanks you for taking the time to share your thoughts,
Lydia
Helpful votes: 2/2