West Yellowstone house rental - Aerial View of Moose Crossing – Beautiful Mountain Setting
Aerial View of Moose Crossing – Beautiful Mountain Setting
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps10
Minimum Stay nights
 

West Yellowstone House Rental Photos and Description
House, 5 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 10)

Accommodations: Vacation House, 5 Bedrooms 3 Baths (Sleeps 10) Crib & Highchair available upon prior request. The House sleeps ABSOLUTE MAXIMUM of 10 plus baby in a crib.

'MOOSE CROSSING' is a 2,900 sq ft house set on a slight rise bordering Gallatin National Forest & overlooking Lions Head Peak along the Continental Divide. This is a restful spot & could be your next Rocky Mountain vacation adventure!

The house is 'upside-down' with the living room, kitchen, entertainment area & master bedroom/bathroom on the second floor (maximizing your view). Vaulted ceilings &landscape windows overlook the West Yellowstone Valley & the Continental Divide - the Backbone of the Rocky Mountains (see photos of actual view). There is a great feeling of openness either inside or outside. Four bedrooms & 2 full baths are on the ground floor (see floor plans in photos).

This distinctive vacation home is located just 7 miles west of West Yellowstone, MT, the gateway to Yellowstone National Park.

To go on about how unbelievably awesome Yellowstone is would be redundant. You wouldn't be looking here if you didn't already know, but suffice to say, no matter what you want in terms of the out-of-doors, wilderness, tranquility and complete spiritual recharge - it is here. Fishing, hiking (walking) through the woods, seeing the wolves and bears, or just sitting on the deck...

The house is newly renovated and looking absolutely beautiful.

'I am in love with Montana. For other states I have admiration, respect, recognition, even some affection, but with Montana it is love... It seems to me that Montana is a great splash of grandure. The scale is huge but not overpowering. The land is rich with grass and color, and the mountains are the kind I would create if mountains were ever put on my agenda. It seems to me that the frantic bustle of America was not in Montana.'

Travels with Charley In Search of America - John Steinbeck (Winner of the Nobel Prize & the Pulitzer Prize for literature)

Keywords: House

More Details
Hide Details

We are local Montanans that love the state, and area, the wilderness and the Park. I grew up in Paradise Valley, and no matter how far I get away I keep coming back. It is God's country and we are happy to share with you not only our home, but our hearth. WELCOME

The Owner purchased this house in 2009

MOOSE CROSSING's uniqueness is tranquility and views. You will be right up against the Gallatin National Forest and overlooking the West Yellowstone Valley and the continental divide. Full creature comforts apply.

34 Reviews of Property 281746 in West Yellowstone, Montana

Yellowstone Vacation Home: Stunning Views of Lion's Head Peak
average rating of 4.9117646 based on 34 reviews
business
Yellowstone Vacation Home: Stunning Views of Lion's Head Peak
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p281746vbi
(406) 551 0644
West Yellowstone Yellowstone
5

Perfect location for a snowmobile getaway!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We had a great time staying at this cabin. My wife and I as well as two other couples spent the weekend to snowmobile and had more than enough room. The views of Lionhead are spectacular are the snowmobile trail is basically right out your back door. We unfortunately had rain while we were there and the garage and deck worked great to keep the sleds out of the weather. Would recommend this cabin to anyone.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Yellowstone Vacation Home: Stunning Views of Lion's Head Peak
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p281746vbi
(406) 551 0644
West Yellowstone Yellowstone
5

Great Place for Snowmobilers

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Thanks for sharing Moose Crossing!! Moose Crossing provided a perfect home base for our family as we met at West Yellowstone for a weekend of snowmobiling (ages 22 - 53). It was great to be able to come directly from the trails to the house for lunches. We kept our snowmobilies overnight and there was plenty of parking for them. We enjoyed a fire in the evenings -- thanks for the firewood. The satellite TV was a great addition to watch the Super Bowl!! We had everything we needed for a great stay -- the house was clean and roomy. The pictures accurately portray the house. We would definitely recommend Moose Crossing.
business
Yellowstone Vacation Home: Stunning Views of Lion's Head Peak
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p281746vbi
(406) 551 0644
West Yellowstone Yellowstone
5

Holiday Retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We were pleasantly surprised at the set up of this facility when we arrived. The house and surrounding area is beautiful. The home was fully equipped with anything that we needed. All you need is the food you bring and everything else is provided for you. This is a great home to have family gatherings, retreats, or a private getaway. Our group ranged from age 15 to 72. There was something for everyone to do and enjoy. We will definitely keep this vacation spot at the top of our list. Thanks again for a wonderful experience.

J&T
Butte, MT.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Yellowstone Vacation Home: Stunning Views of Lion's Head Peak
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p281746vbi
(406) 551 0644
West Yellowstone Yellowstone
5

Snowy Retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We booked this lovely mountain cabin in anticipation of seeing Yellowstone Park weeks before the gov't shutdown closed the park but decided to go and see what else the area had to offer. We were not disappointed! The cabin was as pictured, with lovely views from every window, privacy and quiet surroundings. It even snowed while we were there which added to the serenity. My family of 9 was quite comfortable. We enjoyed cooking meals (there even was a crock pot!) and watching movies and sports on the tv. The wood stove kept everyone cozy. We played lots of games and just being together. People in town were quite friendly and gave us suggestions for sight seeing and activities. Kids had fun feeding the bears at the Bear and Wolf Discovery Center. We enjoyed seeing Quake Lake and Upper Mesa Falls. Would love to come back when the park reopens!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Yellowstone Vacation Home: Stunning Views of Lion's Head Peak
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p281746vbi
(406) 551 0644
West Yellowstone Yellowstone
Seattle, WA
5

Wonderful Extended Family Stay in Lovely West Yellowstone Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Our group of seven (consisting of family coming from Missouri, Kansas, Seattle and London!), had a wonderful stay at this home in early September. We found it to be well maintained and a prefect setup for a large group. It has great common spaces and a very large dining table, but also is such that if anyone needs a break from the group, there's plenty of quiet space to get away to. We also really enjoyed sitting out on the large deck in the evenings - the stars were stunningly clear. Location of the house is very convenient - just a short hop from West Yellowstone and the West entrance to YNP. Would definitely recommend.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Yellowstone Vacation Home: Stunning Views of Lion's Head Peak
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p281746vbi
(406) 551 0644
West Yellowstone Yellowstone
Monroe, Georgia
5

Yellowstone vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
What a wonderful way to stay and see Yellowstone
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Yellowstone Vacation Home: Stunning Views of Lion's Head Peak
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p281746vbi
(406) 551 0644
West Yellowstone Yellowstone
Monroe, Georgia
5

Denise Putman

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
what a wonderful way to stay and see Yellowstone. We used all 5 bedrooms including one room with a baby. We were exceedingly happy with the house.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Yellowstone Vacation Home: Stunning Views of Lion's Head Peak
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p281746vbi
(406) 551 0644
West Yellowstone Yellowstone
Highland, MI
5

kett and dromaz families

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
"Great house for home base for a great vacation! We loved Yellowstone Horses and Jackson Hole isn't to be missed. Of Course Yellowstone is a true gift from God."
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Yellowstone Vacation Home: Stunning Views of Lion's Head Peak
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p281746vbi
(406) 551 0644
West Yellowstone Yellowstone
5

It's the best place for family vacation stay.

It's the best place for family vacation stay.
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We all loved this place. Everything is perfect. Nice, spotless house and Beautiful view from the windows, and a view of the galaxy from the deck at night. We stayed for five days, and we all loved it. The kids loved the hot tub in master bed room. The kitchen is very conveniently designed and furnished. The last but not the least, the price is very good. What we get from this house is much better than what even a nice hotel can provide.

We recommend this to anyone if you are looking for a clean, safe, enjoyable place for vacation.

Thank you Matt for allowing us sharing your house, and we will come back.

Three families from Chicago
business
Yellowstone Vacation Home: Stunning Views of Lion's Head Peak
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p281746vbi
(406) 551 0644
West Yellowstone Yellowstone
Ketchum, Idaho
5

Exceeded our expectations!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Our stay at Moose Crossings was fantastic! The house is spacious, clean, and well laid out. This big house allows plenty of common areas for eating and relaxing, with comfortable beds for sleeping. The access to Lions Head Loop for hiking/biking/ATV was ideal. Next time we return to the area we would stay at Moose Crossings for sure!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children