Prospector Square studio rental - Premium Studio with two queen beds, quality linens and down comforters
Premium Studio with two queen beds, quality linens and down comforters
 
  • BedroomsStudio
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
 

Prospector Square Studio Rental Photos and Description
Studio, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 4)

Beautifully appointed SKI STUDIO in Park City

We are a small privately owned family business offering a premium studio at The Prospector, 2175 Sidewinder Drive, Park City.

Premium studio

The premium studio is beautifully renovated with completely new fixtures, furniture and décor. It has two queen beds with duck-down duvets and pillows and quality linens, 42 inch flat-screen cable TV, radio alarm with iPod connectivity, dining table and chairs, a fully fitted hardwood and granite kitchen area (full refrigerator, stove/oven, microwave, coffee maker, toaster etc), and a leather armchair with a floor to ceiling fireplace. Also a hand-tiled vanity with hair dryer, iron etc, and beautifully tiled bathroom, with tub, shower and vanity. Balcony with views, chairs to sit out on. Air-con. The studio is beautifully appointed, and we have paid attention to every detail.

Prospector Square is conveniently located to all areas of Park City. The local free bus service stops outside, and you can ride to Main Street, and Park City Mountain, Deer Valley and The Canyons ski resorts within a few minutes. The Olympic Park, shopping outlets, and ice arena are also within access on the bus route. You can also take a brisk 10 minute walk to Park City Main St along the scenic rail trail. Also in the neighborhood there are several great restaurants, (sushi, Chinese, steak, Asian, Mexican), cafés and shops - all within a couple of minutes walk. Within easy access of other hiking and bike trails also.

We are in the heart of the Sundance Film Festival area, with one theater on site and several more of the major festival theaters and venues within a short walk and/or on the festival bus route. During the festival we can provide on site parking passes for the accommodation (but not other venues).

Keywords: Vacation Rental

More Details
Hide Details

Bryan and Helen have lived in Park City for 14 years. Their small, privately owned family business provides quality accommodation at great rates. We do all our own renovations and take great pride in providing beautiful studios at affordable prices. We know all our guests by name, and they return year after year, commenting on the value, comfort and friendly service. As discerning travelers we know how important it is to make sure that attention is paid to every detail.

Helen purchased this studio in 2003

The location of the studio is superb for ski vacations, within a short distance of Park City Mountain Resort, Deer Valley and Canyons resort. It's a central location for the Sundance Film Festival, with several of the main theater venues within minutes walk. We are on the free bus route with easy access to Park City Main Street and located in a great neighborhood with cafes and restaurants.

You will experience quality accommodation at very reasonable rates. The premium studio is beautifully appointed with attention paid to every detail in a prime location.

6 Reviews of Property 278521 in Prospector Square, Utah

Beautifully Appointed Ski Studio in Park City
average rating of 4.8 based on 6 reviews
business
Beautifully Appointed Ski Studio in Park City
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p278521vbi
+ 4356596177 (Utah, USA)
Prospector Square Park City area
Los Angeles, Ca
5

Perfect festival stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
It was so amazing to walk out the door and DIRECTLY into one of the theaters! It was the perfect place to stay for Sundance and quite cozy. It was a super bonus to have a full kitchen. I hope we can stay here again next year!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautifully Appointed Ski Studio in Park City
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p278521vbi
+ 4356596177 (Utah, USA)
Prospector Square Park City area
5

Hidden Oasis

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We needed an additional night in PC due to confusion over departure flight and found this too-good-to-be-true listing on VRBO. Now, from the pictures, you can tell it's less of a person's personal "studio" apartment and more of a very well-appointed hotel room. We also had lowered expectations because reviews for the place itself (not this unit, but the Prospector) are somewhat low. However, we needed a place to crash and this fit the bill. Upon arrival, we checked in with the very pleasant front desk attendant/property manager and got our keys. The property is undergoing a complete facelift, so there is some construction going on but they provided the contractor's concept image to show where this property is going, and it's impressive.

Still with low expectations, we walked down the hallway to our room passing flyers that notified residents not to keep trash in the hallways. Okay, that's fine -- low nightly rates, awesome location, that's a fine sacrifice.

However, open the door, and you will find an amazing room with pretty much everything (aside from laundry) that you would need if you are skiing on a budget. The kitchen is arguably complete -- all glassware, normal appliances, and kitchen tools (wine opener, oven mitts, etc) and a full fridge make this an accommodation that you could easily eat-in on the nights you don't feel like being spendy. Beds are very comfortable, there is a sliding glass door that opens out to the sidewalk, and the "heat" is a built-in gas fireplace underneath the nice flat-screen TV. This is way nicer than any standard "hotel" room I've stayed in for business travel, and for 2/3 of the price -- and this is in Park City! Either the building is built very well or all residents are pretty quiet, because we heard no one else the whole night.

We walked from the Prospector to High West for dinner, and the walking trail is crazy beautiful and very convenient. Additionally, the bus line is RIGHT outside the Prospector and you can catch a ride downtown or to the lift about every 10 minutes until 10pm.

SO, if you can overlook the construction, the college dorm hallway, and the lack of laundry in-room, then this place is a deal at twice the price. Here, I'm rating the room. The drawbacks only dock it one star in my view, but I don't want to punish the property owner/manager for the current improvement projects. If you are on a budget and want to crush the pow at Park City, this is a great option.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautifully Appointed Ski Studio in Park City
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p278521vbi
+ 4356596177 (Utah, USA)
Prospector Square Park City area
Florida
4

Convenient, clean and good value

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
I enjoyed the premium suite on my last visit to Park City. The room was clean and comfortable and everything worked fine. Location was convenient to the bus stop and there was plenty of free parking for the car. I would stay here again when I am back in the Park City area. Thanks Helen and Bryan.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers
business
Beautifully Appointed Ski Studio in Park City
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p278521vbi
+ 4356596177 (Utah, USA)
Prospector Square Park City area
San Diego, CA
5

Great Place to Stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
We really enjoyed our stay. Close to everything. We had a car but the buses stop right outside. Very clean and the owner was great to deal with! Great Value, would stay there again. Rated excellent when you take the price into acccount.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car
business
Beautifully Appointed Ski Studio in Park City
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p278521vbi
+ 4356596177 (Utah, USA)
Prospector Square Park City area
FL
5

Just wonderful

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 4, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
My husband and I travel often, especially to Park City. Last April I took the time to search VRBO more carefully, because lately we weren’t happy with what we found; but this time I was so lucky to find Helen’s Premium studio.
I NEVER found an apartment so NEAT, CLEAN, with everything we needed, and I say EVERYTHING. The beds sheets were fresh, clean and the beds so comfortable. The kitchen was with everything needed and every single plate, cup, glass, silverware, pan was so clean. The bathroom was filled with stock of toilet paper, bath towels, shampoo, conditioner and was sparkly clean.
Thank you Helen, we will came back and enjoy your studio again and again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautifully Appointed Ski Studio in Park City
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p278521vbi
+ 4356596177 (Utah, USA)
Prospector Square Park City area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2010
  • Stayed: Feb 2010
This is our 3rd year in the studio - it's just as the ad describes it. It really is beautifully appointed and has comfortable beds! We recommend the studios for anyone looking for a good location and a great deal.