Aitkin house rental
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps10
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Aitkin House Rental Photos and Description
3 Bedrooms + Other, 2 Baths, Sleeps 7+

Enjoy this new lakehome on 2+ acres with 259 feet of lakeshore on beautiful Cedar Lake.

Cedar Lake is the best kept secret in the Brainerd Lakes area. This sprawling 1,769 acre lake has the size and amenities of almost any lake in the area. The many bays & arms of this lake offer virtually endless shorelines to enjoy with your family in the boat.

The home has 3 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms, a huge great room with fantastic views, hickory hardwood flooring, satellite TV, spacious kitchen with granite countertops, washer/dryer, a huge lakeside deck with patio furniture and gas grill, and a fire pit (firewood included).

The main level features: Great room, 2 bathrooms, Master BR with 1 king size bed; the 2nd BR has 1 queen size bed. The basement is mainly unfinished, but offers a laundry area with washer/dryer, and a large BR with 1 queen size bed and 1 full size bed.

Bed linens, towels, and cookware/dishes provided.

Please call with any questions or to reserve your week.

This is a peaceful retreat situated on a dead-end road. There is lots of wildlife & also good fishing for Muskie, Bass, Northern, Panfish & Walleye. There are many other lakes nearby.

Attractions in the area: Shopping: Crosby is within 10 miles and is great for the antique lover, Mille Lacs and Brainerd are within 20 miles, Aitkin is within 8 miles and has most everything you would need.

More Details
Hide Details

5 Reviews of Property 278493 in Aitkin, Minnesota

Beautiful Lakehome on Picturesque Cedar Lake!
average rating of 5.0 based on 5 reviews
business
Beautiful Lakehome on Picturesque Cedar Lake!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p278493
(763) 355-4480 (Minnesota, USA)
Aitkin Minnesota
Twin Cities
5

What A Place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
I originally wanted to rent a cabin to do some icefishing for the weekend. Well... lets just say the weather didnt cooperate... it got up to the 70's in mid march!! Nonetheless... the cabin itself was aweseme! The cabin has a great warm feel that made it easy to just relax. There are also no neighbors that are close by which is a plus for privacy. The owners were awesome to communicate with and really were friendly which was greatly appreciated. I talked to other owners of different properties who were renting and most of them were just jerks. Not these owners. They were very considerate and helpful when needed. Cant wait to go back in the future. The location was awesome as well. Nothing but good things to say about the place. Very fresh and new but with a very vintage feel. Its exactly what you invision when you go up to the cabin. Hopefully I can do a little more fishin next time. Thanks Guys!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful Lakehome on Picturesque Cedar Lake!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p278493
(763) 355-4480 (Minnesota, USA)
Aitkin Minnesota
Oak Grove, MN
5

Beautiful fall getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 5, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
What a perfect spot for our fall family getaway! It comfortably accomodated all six adults, although finishing the bathroom on the lower level will make it more convenient. The home was beautitul - lots of windows and the use of wood was impressive. Sunny and bright with a spectacular view of the lake and fall colors. The deck was a wonderfully relaxing place to sit back and enjoy. We had a great time playing bocce ball in the lovely yard. The first day, two deer came into the front yard to welcome us.

We found the Larson Lake cross country ski trail that made a colorful and interesting walking trail. The dock and fire pit were enjoyed by all of us.

The owners, Josh and Jeanne went out of their way to make us feel welcome.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful Lakehome on Picturesque Cedar Lake!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p278493
(763) 355-4480 (Minnesota, USA)
Aitkin Minnesota
Lincoln, NE, USA
5

Terrific Place and Great Owners

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
Our family spent a week here in July, 2011 and enjoyed everything. The property is secluded with lots of trees. The house is really beautiful with everything we needed. It was clean and well-maintained. Overall I would say the property is more scenic than the pictures can show. AC was nice to have on a couple hot days.

Lake was a lot of fun to fish and we caught a variety of fish. Owners are very helpful and provided many insights and suggestions to ensure we had a good stay and fishing experience. Owners were easy to work with and were quick to respond to any questions we had during our initial inquires, during our trip planning, and during our stay.

We spent most of our time at the house or on the Lake (fishing and swimming). Swimming is best from a boat out several hundred yards from shore to get away from vegetation. There is a good grocery store in Aitkin and a movie theater in Brainerd.

I would highly recommend this property.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful Lakehome on Picturesque Cedar Lake!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p278493
(763) 355-4480 (Minnesota, USA)
Aitkin Minnesota
IGH
5

Bast YetFromVRBO

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
We had a wondertful time at the lakehome with our two daughters families (4 grand kids). Our grandaughter (15) caught a 4 lb northern. The place was as beautiful or better then the pictures. The lake is beautiful, with less development then some lakes.

Grocery stores in Aitkin and Crosby have a very good selection of products. A restaurant in Aitkin was good for breakfast/lunch.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beautiful Lakehome on Picturesque Cedar Lake!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p278493
(763) 355-4480 (Minnesota, USA)
Aitkin Minnesota
Calmar, Iowa
5

AWESOME! You will be amazed!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2009
Our group of 5 stayed here in Sept of 09 and had a wonderful time. (Sorry for not posting this sooner Josh) The cabin/home was very clean and roomy. We were amazed at the decor and amenities. Beautiful view of Cedar Lake from the home interior glass front, and what a huge deck with nice table ,chairs and gas grill. So quiet and peaceful. Plenty of firewood for the fire ring by the lake too. There are many attractions nearby,(casinos, golf, antiqueing,shopping and racing) but don't be surprised if you don't leave the property, we didn't.
We brought our boat and tied up to the sturdy dock. Caught a 4lb northern right off the dock too.
We caught bluegills, bass, northern pike and crappies. Only cleaned enough for a couple of meals, and WOW! did we miss a couple of huge Muskies!
Owners Josh and Jeanne were VERY helpful in making arrangements as we haven't stayed in a place like this before. Can't wait to get there again!! Thanks Josh and Jeanne! And thanks for the Calender.We had a great time!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5