Wilson condo rental - Your own private deck to the woods and stream, fireplace, and 52 inch HDTV
Your own private deck to the woods and stream, fireplace, and 52 inch HDTV
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights
 

Wilson Condo Rental Photos and Description
1 BR, 1BA, sleeps 4

Our high end unit condo in the Yarrow building is fully renovated and in a highly desirable location within the exclusive Aspens community. The living and dining area in this condo is significantly larger than the other one bedrooms offered and the floor to ceiling windows provide unbeatable natural lighting. The building is in an ideal location that is quiet with a year-round stream and aspens off the serene patio deck. Friendly moose are frequent visitors to the stream and yard (see the photos!)

The building is perfectly located within the community with just a short walk to the local bus service and amenities such the grocery store, liquor store, restaurants, ATM, and fitness center. The community has direct access to many miles of bike paths where you can rollerblade, walk, and of course bike. For those with children the community playground is only a short walk away. In this location you have privacy, views and convenience.

The condominium is unusually well equipped. It is very well furnished with a large lodgepole dining room table, new stainless steel appliances and everything you will need for your stay. It is also equipped with Digital HD cable and 52” flat screen, Broadband WiFi and unlimited long distance phone service. You can be assured you will not find a better equipped unit or location within the Aspens.

If you are unfamiliar with the Aspens community, it offers a great central location to access the best the Jackson Hole area has to offer. Hop on the START bus and in 5 minutes you're at the base of Teton Village and ready to hit the slopes for the best skiing on earth! The secret south entrance to Grand Teton National Park is also just 4 miles from the condo. And of course the town of Jackson is only 6 miles away where you can see the famous town attractions such as the elk antler arches and the Million Dollar Cowboy Bar.

Keywords: Condominium

More Details
Hide Details

There is an on site Athletic Club and pool (available for a temporary membership fee) and complimentary tennis courts. On site famous Stieglers restaurant. Calico Italian Restaurant and Q Roadhouse are right down the road. On site local market and liquor store, ATM, Starbucks and UPS Store. Moose are frequent visitors to the area and can often be spotted from the deck and panoramic windows that offer 270 degree views. There is a year round stream that runs next to the condo and the playground is only a short walk. Our condo is located in the Yarrow building which is in a highly desirable location. From our condo the local West Side Deli/ Liquor store is a 2 minute walk where you can purchase groceries and provisions. There are hike and bike trails minutes (walking) from the condo as well as a gym, restaurants and spas. Hop on the START bus and in 5 minutes you're at the base of Teton Village and ready to hit the slopes for the best skiing on earth! The town of Jackson is roughly 10 minutes away where you can experience delicious restaurants, shopping, theater and the local nightlife. Ski shuttle bus stops in front of condo complex.

31 Reviews of Property 242907 in Wilson, Wyoming

Superior 1BR Condo in Aspens - Ideal Winter/Summer Location!
average rating of 5.0 based on 31 reviews
business
Superior 1BR Condo in Aspens - Ideal Winter/Summer Location!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p242907vb
(307) 413-2584 (Wyoming, USA)
Wilson Jackson Hole area
Nebraska
5

Rainy Week

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
The condo was great. The weather didn't cooperate but hey we brought rain to Wyoming. Nicely furnished, had virtually everything you needed to cook. The scenery in the area is fantastic. A list of tv channels would be of benefit but surfing works also.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Superior 1BR Condo in Aspens - Ideal Winter/Summer Location!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p242907vb
(307) 413-2584 (Wyoming, USA)
Wilson Jackson Hole area
Vail, CO
5

Truly a home away from home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
This place was so comfortable. I loved the windows and the openness of the kitchen to the living area. The pictures are true, it is truly an up-to-date place that is very clean. Its close proximity to the Teton village, which was definitely fun. The bike trail was right there to get on and lead us into Teton National Park. The bed was super comfortable, although I missed my king bed. Having a washer and dryer was awesome after our hikes and bike rides! I would definitely recommend this place to others. We would stay here again! The is a grill on the back deck that is private since its on an end lot. On a side note, if you are a movie person in the evening, bring some from home. We were able to hook up our computer to watch instant Netflix movies.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Superior 1BR Condo in Aspens - Ideal Winter/Summer Location!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p242907vb
(307) 413-2584 (Wyoming, USA)
Wilson Jackson Hole area
Where do you live?
5

Absolutely Beautiful!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
This was the perfect Condo and location for me and my husband. Being 60ish, it was so nice driving just a few miles from all the traffic in Jackson Hole. We also really enjoyed the Teton Village just down the road from the Condo in The Aspens. We were so pleased to see the grocery store and liquor store right next door to the grocery store seconds away from the condo. Upon our arrival, we found the condo not only spotless, but it also was so comfortable. A true home away from home. The second morning we stayed, we awoke to the most beautiful Mama and baby Moose right out side the living room window. We would highly recommend this condo, and the owner, Cameron was a delight to work with. This condo is everything described and more. Our favorite restaurants in Jacson were The Bunnery for breakfast and The Three Piglets Mexican Restaurant for lunch or dinner. But, if you want to save money and eat at the condo......virtually anything you would need is there for your convience. Thanks again Cameron for sharing your beautiful condo.....it made our vacation perfect!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Superior 1BR Condo in Aspens - Ideal Winter/Summer Location!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p242907vb
(307) 413-2584 (Wyoming, USA)
Wilson Jackson Hole area
Flower Mound, TX
5

Beautiful condo!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This is one of the most beautiful places we have ever stayed. We loved the open feeling of the big windows which gave us an incredible view of the woods. The furniture and the kitchen appliances were really nice too. The location of the condo is perfect too. This condo will make your stay extra special.
business
Superior 1BR Condo in Aspens - Ideal Winter/Summer Location!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p242907vb
(307) 413-2584 (Wyoming, USA)
Wilson Jackson Hole area
Westlake Village, CA
5

Great Vacation Spot

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Our family of 4 enjoyed this beautiful condo! Had everything we needed. Beautiful surroundings. Exceptionally clean, owner very organized and easy to deal with. Would love to visit again soon!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Superior 1BR Condo in Aspens - Ideal Winter/Summer Location!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p242907vb
(307) 413-2584 (Wyoming, USA)
Wilson Jackson Hole area
Long Beach, NY
5

LOCATION LOCATION LOCATION

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
PERFECT spot in between Teton Park (secret back entrance), Teton village, Wilson (Nora's fish creek inn) , Jackson, all hiking, climbing, and biking.
Cameron's place was clean, well stocked, comfy, lovely to look at, and we enjoyed the grill. Washer/ dryer was greatly appreciated. Aspen market and liquor store within walking distance, great Japanese restaurant walking distance, and a gym with pool, and facilities that a weekly membership can be purchased also within walking distance.
Can't wait to come back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Romantic Getaway
business
Superior 1BR Condo in Aspens - Ideal Winter/Summer Location!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p242907vb
(307) 413-2584 (Wyoming, USA)
Wilson Jackson Hole area
Colorado
5

Amazing!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Amazing owner to work with and the place was perfect! Right between down town and the Village. Wonderful finishes, Views, Large Deck! Huge Windows! We loved it!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Superior 1BR Condo in Aspens - Ideal Winter/Summer Location!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p242907vb
(307) 413-2584 (Wyoming, USA)
Wilson Jackson Hole area
Utah
5

Amazing Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We love this condo! This is our favorite place to stay when we visit Jackson and we actually plan our trips around it's availability. It has beautiful windows and views and is extremely comfortable, clean and neat. We felt like we were coming home each night. Our kids absolutely loved sleeping next to the big windows. Cameron is wonderful to work with and we look forward staying here during our next trip. Thank you for helping make our vacation so wonderful!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Young Children
business
Superior 1BR Condo in Aspens - Ideal Winter/Summer Location!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p242907vb
(307) 413-2584 (Wyoming, USA)
Wilson Jackson Hole area
5

Warm and Comfortable

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We recently had the pleasure of staying in this condo. The condo was immaculate and extremely comfortable, not to mention beautifully decorated with all the amenities of home. The setting is a great neighborhood and the back patio looks out to a very nice wooded area, where I had the joy of watching two Magpie's feed their babies twice a day..the nest was right outside the deck in the trees. The condo was conveniently located with a gourmet supermarket in walking distance and several excellent restaurants close by. It is also located very near the Teton Village Ski Resort and only a short distance to the "hidden" entrance into the Grand Teton National Park. I was sad to not see any Moose in the area, although we looked and looked, but the locals assured me that they were there, just not out when we were! I would highly recommend this condominium, especially for couples, because it is a one bedroom, but there is window seat in the living room that is plenty big enough for sleeping and the couch was super comfortable...at least I think it was, as I fell asleep on it watching the big screen TV (bonus!). If we return to Jackson Hole, I will be sure to see if this condo is available for us.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Superior 1BR Condo in Aspens - Ideal Winter/Summer Location!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p242907vb
(307) 413-2584 (Wyoming, USA)
Wilson Jackson Hole area
5

MS.SENIOR TRAVELERS

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
THIS CONDO WAS AMAZING, EXACTLY AS DESCRIBED AND PHOTOS. EVERYTHING WE NEEDED TO PREPARE DINNERS,LAUNDRY ECT. FIRST NIGHT AN ADULT MOOSE AND TWO CALVES PASSED WITHIN 8 FT. OF THE LIVING ROOM WINDOW. ONLY SUGGESTION WOULD BE A LITTLE MORE CLEANING OF FLOORS( SOCKS WERE A LITTLE DIRTY ON FIRST DAY OF ARRIVAL) BUT OVERALL A FANTASTIC PLACE.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway