Santa Fe house rental - Completely walled in, private patio/garden with fountain, dining out and bbq
Completely walled in, private patio/garden with fountain, dining out and bbq
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights
 

Santa Fe House Rental Photos and Description
House, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

Casa Encanto is a beautiful, historical Adobe home located on a quiet street in the heart of Santa Fe’s historic Eastside. This luxury home is a block away from the art galleries and shops of Canyon Road, and a short walk to the Santa Fe Plaza.

The 'Downtown Subscription' Coffee Shop and a wonderful, local grocery store are around the corner.

This luxury home features a beautiful courtyard entrance, garden, and a private flagstone patio with fountain and outdoor dining table off the living room and kitchen areas, where you can relax and enjoy a meal, a BBQ, or refreshments. Follow the flagstone pathway to the completely private outdoor HOT TUB.

This home offers 3 comfortable bedrooms (2 queens and 1 King), 2 full baths, jacuzzi SPA, 3 kiva fireplaces, a cozy living room with kiva fireplace and 42-inch flat screen TV and a wonderful, large and well equipped Kitchen.

Free Wireless Internet, Direct TV and 'New IPad' Available !!!!

Vacation Rental Permit # 11-00043088

Unbeatable LOCATION: Unbeatable LOCATION in the heart of the East Side, historic district of Santa Fe!

Casa “Encanto” is located on our favorite street in Santa Fe: a peaceful, quiet road, that gives you the feeling of being out in the countryside, when you are actually close to everything! WE WALK EVERYWHERE!

Canyon Road is one block away, the Santa Fe plaza, galleries, restaurants and shops are a short stroll. Our favorite coffee shop and the local grocery store are just around the corner. Bicycle trails, hiking, skiing and outdoors activities are easily accessible too.

The rare Peacefulness of the Garden: The unique and rare peacefulness of the yard and garden will take your breath away....

You will love having dinner outside by the fountain, surrounded by bird in the lush garden, relaxing after dinner with a drink or a glass of wine, and then having a private hot tub under the stars.

The History within the Adobe walls: Be enchanted by the history within the adobe walls that was built a century ago.

The thick walls, kiva fireplaces, authentic vigas, hardwood and flagstone floors makes this home a charming and fascinating place.

CASA LUNA: occasionally we also rent a beautiful 2 or 1 bedroom 2 bathrooms adobe home just a few doors down from Casa Encanto! Please contact us for further details.

More Details
Hide Details

For us it wasn’t necessarily the ultra-clean air or picturesque landscape. It wasn’t even the insanely high concentration of art galleries and fine dining establishments. We chose to relocate to Santa Fe for something more intangible. That sensation you get when the sun is sinking behind the Jemez Mountains and the sky turns Orange, Purple and Pink all at the same time and you look out and see the most amazing light and colors. This is when the world changes and you see things differently. You realize that life is precious and there is so much beauty out there. I don’t know if it is Santa Fe that brings this awakening or if it is in all of us but it happened here and so we decided to make this home for awhile and see what other magic we might find.

These are some of our favorite things about the house:

-       the unbeatable LOCATION in the heart of the eastside, historic district of Santa Fe. Casa “Encanto” is located on our favorite street in Santa Fe: a peaceful, quiet dirt road, that gives you the feeling of being out in the countryside, when you are actually close to everything! WE WALK EVERYWHERE! Canyon Road is one block away, the Santa Fe plaza, galleries, restaurants and shops are a short stroll. Our favorite coffee shop and the local grocery store are just around the corner. Bicycle trails, hiking, skiing and outdoors activities are easily accessible too.

-       the unique and rare peacefulness of the yard and garden. We love having dinner outside by the fountain, surrounded by birds in the lush garden, relaxing after dinner with a drink or a glass of wine, and then having a private hot tub under the stars.

-       the history within the adobe walls that was built a century ago. The thick walls, kiva fireplaces, authentic vigas, hardwood and flagstone floors makes this home a charming and fascinating place.

Marta Cugusi purchased this house in 2009

When we saw this home on this street we knew it was special and everyday that feeling grows. Sometimes you just know right away when you’ve made a good decision. We furnished this adobe home with love and care and that Santa Fe spirit that brought us here. Encanto means Enchanted (I know, a bit cliché, but it is an appropriate word) and we are sure you will feel the same way after spending some time here.

55 Reviews of Property 278164 in Santa Fe, New Mexico

Luxury Adobe,Walk Everywhere, Private Hot Tub & Patio, fountain and 3 fireplaces
average rating of 4.918919 based on 55 reviews
business
Luxury Adobe,Walk Everywhere, Private Hot Tub & Patio, fountain and 3 fireplaces
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p278164
+001 505 6036372
Santa Fe New Mexico
5

Fabulous Santa Fe Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
My stay at this lovely Santa Fe home was fabulous. It was beautifully decorated and furnished. This home has every amenity you would need. The kitchen was clean, updated appliances and fully stocked to cook any meal, with grocery stores a short distance away. Private driveway to park in and a wonderful courtyard to relax in. The hot tub was brand new and privately located in the yard. The location couldn't have been better. Everything was in walking distance including the plaza. This rental felt more like coming home than some sparse vacation rentals.
business
Luxury Adobe,Walk Everywhere, Private Hot Tub & Patio, fountain and 3 fireplaces
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p278164
+001 505 6036372
Santa Fe New Mexico
5

Hospitality was wonderful!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We LOVED IT. It was cozy. It was nice and quiet but the one thing that we all enjoyed about it was that if felt like a home. We all were able to stay in one place as a family to enjoy each other. (Rather than staying in a motel and several different rooms.) Hopefully when we make it back to New Mexico and stay at your place it will be during the time the plants are in bloom. We also appreciated the fact that you had a grill available for us to use. We were able to sit and relax and talk with one another when we were'nt sight seeing.

The description was accurate, very clean and maintained. The owners went above and beyond to make our trip enjoyable.

I would most defilnitly recommend this property to everyone.

We enjoyed Tomasitas restaurant (excellent food). The Plaza (Awesome), mountains (beautiful, even though there were'nt any leaves yet).
Plan to be back there soon.

Thank you Marta and Mark
business
Luxury Adobe,Walk Everywhere, Private Hot Tub & Patio, fountain and 3 fireplaces
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p278164
+001 505 6036372
Santa Fe New Mexico
5

Great Location, Great Adobe!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
This property was centrally located, quiet, and very close to great galleries, restaurants, and coffee. Marta, our host and owner, was attentive, informative, and very helpful with our needs. The home was beautiful and fully stocked with all the comforts of home. A true home away from home.

If you are looking for something that is true Santa Fe, please consider this rental. You're close to all the surrounding day trips and you won't get bored with all the wonderful Santa Fe galleries. Ten Thousand Waves is close by for a nice massage, facial, or a simple soak. Don't forget to stop by Cafe Pasqual's for a great breakfast! Dinner was nice too!
business
Luxury Adobe,Walk Everywhere, Private Hot Tub & Patio, fountain and 3 fireplaces
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p278164
+001 505 6036372
Santa Fe New Mexico
5

An Outstanding Place for a Santa Fe stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
When we decided to have a family get-away to Santa Fe to finish up a celebration of my husband's 70th birthday, we knew we wouldn't be satisfied to stay in just 'any old place'. I circulated a number of VRBO listings to our sons & their wives and we unanimously settled on Casa Encanto. And we're delighted with our decision. We found: a perfectly charming adobe home; a well-stocked kitchen, welcome cookies & wine; TV, wifi and hot tub for relaxation, and a prime location accessible to all the best of Santa Fe. We were delighted with our decision and will stay at Casa Encanto whenever we next visit Santa Fe.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxury Adobe,Walk Everywhere, Private Hot Tub & Patio, fountain and 3 fireplaces
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p278164
+001 505 6036372
Santa Fe New Mexico
Boston MA
5

Perfect Santa Fe Hideaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
We so enjoyed our stay here. The house is tucked away down a narrow lane and it very quiet and private -- yet we could walk downtown in about 15 minutes or to Canyon Road in ten. There is a charming courtyard and a hottub, big & well equipped kitchen, cozy living room and three good sized bedrooms. The master suite in particular is very large with a large private bath. Everything was top quality and impeccable. The owners were excellent at responding to inquiries and making sure we had everything we needed. They even lent us an ipad! Really good attention to detail, nice extra amenities (bottle of wine in the fridge, special delivery of homemade gelato) and a perfect location made this house absolutely ideal. All within easy walking distance were a decent grocery store, fun Mexican restaurant, very good bike rental shop, a wonderful cafe, and excellent independent bookstore. We would stay here again any time!
business
Luxury Adobe,Walk Everywhere, Private Hot Tub & Patio, fountain and 3 fireplaces
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p278164
+001 505 6036372
Santa Fe New Mexico
Mendocino, CA
5

Wonderful Home-Nice for Kids Spacious, Comfortable Bedrooms Great Kitchen Cool Neighborhood, Quiet

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
We stayed here with our two children (6yrs & 2yrs). It's a nice house for children, especially because there is an enclosed yard, enough space in and out to roam and a comfy living room and kitchen for hanging out.
We had several family dinners with relatives, including three more children who live nearby and the house was perfect for this! The kitchen fun to cook in.
We like to walk everywhere and the house is within walking distance of a market, coffee shops and close to Canyon Rd, and the Plaza. The historic neighborhoods surrounding are fun to stroll through too.
The house also has extra things a traveler might need without being over-cluttered.
The weather was cold and we stayed very during the warm nights.
Mark and Marta the owners are awesome and very caring and attentive without being intrusive.
One can tell this is a much loved home and the overall feeling of the house is warm and peaceful!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Luxury Adobe,Walk Everywhere, Private Hot Tub & Patio, fountain and 3 fireplaces
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p278164
+001 505 6036372
Santa Fe New Mexico
Kansas City
5

Charming house/casita

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 11, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
Just returned from a very pleasant stay at this property with another couple. We found the house very clean and comfortable with all of the amenties that you would expect. We found Marta and Mark to be available but unobtrusive on site owners/managers.
Highly recommend.
Recommended for:  Age 55+
business
Luxury Adobe,Walk Everywhere, Private Hot Tub & Patio, fountain and 3 fireplaces
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p278164
+001 505 6036372
Santa Fe New Mexico
Venice
5

perfect girls weekend!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
Casa Encanto had everything we needed. We (six women in our 30's/40's) found it the perfect place for our 4-day vacation getaway. The fully stocked kitchen met all of our needs for meals in, we soaked in the hot tub, made a couple of fires at night in the living room and sat at the outdoor patio table for morning coffee. Location can't be better. Walk to Plaza and Canyon Rd. We also took a couple of trips out to Ten Thousand Waves Mountain Spa, and to Tent Rocks for a 1/2 day hiking adventure (recommended by Marta & Mark - don't miss it!). Thanks Marta & Mark for everything.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury Adobe,Walk Everywhere, Private Hot Tub & Patio, fountain and 3 fireplaces
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p278164
+001 505 6036372
Santa Fe New Mexico
Redlands, CA
5

Just what we needed!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
The house was fabulous, within walking distance of downtown and well stocked with everything you could think of. The i-pad came in especially handy to research local restaurants and catch up with the news.

We had a great time and would definitely stay at Casa Encanto again.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury Adobe,Walk Everywhere, Private Hot Tub & Patio, fountain and 3 fireplaces
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p278164
+001 505 6036372
Santa Fe New Mexico
Annapolis, MD
5

Charming Rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
Loved the accomodations--great kitchen! Charming rental in a great location.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway