St. Patricks house rental - Gated entrance to the salt water pool
Gated entrance to the salt water pool
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

St. Patricks House Rental Photos and Description
2 bedrooms, 1 bathroom, sleeps up to 6 comfortably

New!!! Waterfall around the salt water pool. Air conditioning, Internet access (bring your own laptop), snorkeling equipment are available.

These are 2 beautiful, well-appointed homes in Barbados with a big salt water pool/water fall, barbecue, backyard (with some fruits), great location, and all the amenities you could possibly need.

Check in time is 12:05pm, check out time is 12:05pm.

44 Reviews of Property 278108 in St. Patricks, Barbados

Charming, relaxing and beautiful house with salt water pool/waterfall
average rating of 4.8636365 based on 44 reviews
business
Charming, relaxing and beautiful house with salt water pool/waterfall
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p278108
+1246 254-8450
St. Patricks Christ Church
5

A Little Bit Of Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
This was my 4 th trip to Barbados in 4 years,and I usually stay on the West Coast for the tranquility and beaches of course.
I was a bit apprehensive when I saw the listing for this house in St Philip as I was unfamiliar with the area.
After reading all the positive reviews I decided to go ahead and book for 3 weeks in january.
I am so glad I did, the house is charming ,beautifully landscaped ,comfortable and equipped with everything you might need
except food of course.
The owners Helena and Roman are the perfect hosts and are willing to be tour guide , personal shopper ,taxi driver and the list goes on.
The house is situated 10 minutes from a lovely beach with great amenities,i.e. ...shade ,food ,washrooms and great swimming.
I was not looking for Bars or Restaurants but if u did desire that a quick 15 minute car ride would get to St Lawrence Gap .I rented a Moke for the first time and it was so much fun.
I have to say from the moment I was welcomed at the airport by the petite Helena with the big smile I was sure
I had made the right decision.
To show the heart of these people ,I made a mistake on my airline reservation and had to book a hotel for my last night.
Online it looked ok with great reviews ,Helena dropped me off .The place was like a concrete box ,very clean comfy beds but
the only light was from glass blocks in the shower.
Next morning I am sitting outside having a coffee and who comes around a corner but Helena with her bright green dress and big smile.
She said she could not leave me at the hotel all day ,took me to the beach ,then back to her house till airport time .
Helena and Roman have built this bit of Paradise and choose to share with us the lucky ones.
I was in Barbados alone this trip ,travelled the whole island by car alone never feeling unsafe.
Next year same time I am bringing my husband and friends to enjoy the Island of Barbados I love so much !
Thank u Helena and Roman for the wonderful time and we will see u same time next year.

Deborah Jan 2014
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for this beautiful review. The traveller like you will be greatly missed. We loved your presence on our property and can't wait to welcome you again.
Helpful votes: 8/9
business
Charming, relaxing and beautiful house with salt water pool/waterfall
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p278108
+1246 254-8450
St. Patricks Christ Church
Warsaw, Poland
5

Stay once and always wish to come back

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
This was our fifth family holiday in Barbados. As always wonderful. This year we decided to exchange famous West Coast for this charming house owned by Helena and Roman in the parish of St . Philip. What a unforgettable place! We wish to recommend it to anyone who appreciates:

• excellent house location with opportunity to visit the entire island,
o proximity to shops and public transport if you do not wish to rent a car,
o proximity to the fantastic "Miami Beach " in Oistins, best swimming beach in Barbados,
o proximity to unforgettable views of Foul Bay and Bottom Bay,
• distance from the hustle and bustle of tourists and bars,
• silence awakened only by the singing birds (can you imagine anything better? :),
• fresh fruit straight from the beautiful exotic garden that surrounds the house ,
• and last but not least: great hosts Helena and Roman, who at any time are close to help you and same time not disturb your stay, offer their advice and can show places which you will not find on maps and guides.

Everything was as described in homeaway.com listing and even much better.

There is a lack of words (and Homeaway.com space limit :) to describe everything offered by this remarkable place.

Helena and Roman, thank you for such a great stay! We will get back to you soon!

Artur&Kasia
Owner's Response: We are glad that all of you enjoyed staying at our house. Thank you for your beautiful review. We are excited that you are coming back next year.
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Charming, relaxing and beautiful house with salt water pool/waterfall
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p278108
+1246 254-8450
St. Patricks Christ Church
Ottawa, ON, Canada
5

Relaxing

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Helena and Roman have a very beautiful property. We enjoyed the peace and quiet and the kids really loved the pool (on days when we didn't go to the beach). The house was clean and well maintained. Easy to get around on public transport if you don't want to drive. I recommend this as a great place to stay and we will be back.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for this beautiful review and for taking time to do this. We really appreciate it. Thank you for leaving the house perfectly clean and see you in the future.
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Charming, relaxing and beautiful house with salt water pool/waterfall
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p278108
+1246 254-8450
St. Patricks Christ Church
5

Beautiful,Charming,Relaxing and Fun

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Hi Helena and Roman my friends and i had a great time i would recommend this place to any of my friends or family looking for a peaceful relaxing time, we truly loved and enjoyed our stay. We are looking forward to returning very soon God willing, Roman was a helpful host and the pool was Great.
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your beautiful review. Roman was happy having all of you on our property and we wish to rent it to you very soon.
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Charming, relaxing and beautiful house with salt water pool/waterfall
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p278108
+1246 254-8450
St. Patricks Christ Church
Brampton, On , Canada
4

Peaceful place for a vacation

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
My stay here in Barbados @ this villa was very enjoyable. The place was comfortable it is like a home away from home - the home has every thing you will need - all you have to buy is your groceries and move in.

I will recommed it to anyone who is looking for a peaceful and enjoyable vacation. Helena and Roman was friendly and was there if we needed anything they were quick to help out . Thanks again guys for a wonderful vacation.

Pam :)
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for this review. The house was clean and spotless. See you again in the near future.
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Charming, relaxing and beautiful house with salt water pool/waterfall
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p278108
+1246 254-8450
St. Patricks Christ Church
Bermuda
5

Peaceful, Quiet and Great location for us!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
My Sister and I stayed here for 9 days and we were very impressed with everything. The place was very clean and tastefully furnished. Helena and her husband were very good hosts. They did not bother us but were very attentive if we needed anything. We felt very safe and enjoyed the quiet peacefulness of the surroundings. We rented a jeep and it was in the midst of everything. We found it easy to get around and quickly accessible to all areas.

We will be back to Barbados and this would definitely be our first choice to stay again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your excellent review. We are very, very happy for your honest words and more happy that you both enjoyed so much. Thank you for leaving the house absolutely clean and spotless. We wish you come back soon.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Charming, relaxing and beautiful house with salt water pool/waterfall
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p278108
+1246 254-8450
St. Patricks Christ Church
4

Beautiful surroundings and quiet

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
My husband and I stayed with Helena and Roman when we visited in August 2013. The accommodation was great. The house was clean, comfortable and more importantly for us peaceful. The property and surroundings are beautiful with various plants and foliage. Helena and Roman are exceptional hosts. They were extremely attentive to our needs all we had to do was ask. The first night we forgot to pick up a needed item from the supermarket. Roman was very gracious, he went to the supermarket right away and brought it back for us. This may seem like a small thing but theses are the small things that set them apart as excellent hosts. Thanks Helena and Roman for your warm hospitality.
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your review. Thank you for leaving house very clean. We really appreciate it and see you in the near future.
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Charming, relaxing and beautiful house with salt water pool/waterfall
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p278108
+1246 254-8450
St. Patricks Christ Church
5

Bliss

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
I have been here 3 times and each time is better than the last. Helena and her husband are wonderful hosts and very accommodating. You cant ask for anything else, its peaceful, private and you feel like your in paradise. Had a wonderful time and plan to have many more to come. Thank you for the wonderful experience!
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for this beautiful review. Each time you come here you are better guests. See you soon.
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Charming, relaxing and beautiful house with salt water pool/waterfall
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p278108
+1246 254-8450
St. Patricks Christ Church
4

Best Vacation

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
This is one of the most peaceful,quiet places to stay in Barbados. Helena have been a great Host, always willing to make your stay as comfortable as possible, most important the rates are fantastic. Transportation by bus is very simple as there is a bus stop near by with a frequently operating bus system in the area.
Thanks Helena for the Best Vacation...ill see you soon.
Owner's Response: Thank you, Alex for taking time to write this review. Both of you are nice guests and we will be happy to see you again.
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Charming, relaxing and beautiful house with salt water pool/waterfall
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p278108
+1246 254-8450
St. Patricks Christ Church
4

Best Vacation

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
This is one of the most peaceful,quiet places to stay in Barbados. Helena have been a great Host, always willing to make your stay as comfortable as possible, most important the rates are fantastic. Transportation by bus is very simple as there is a bus stop near by with a frequently operating bus system in the area.
Thanks Helena for the Best Vacation...ill see you soon.
Helpful votes: 2/2