Fort Morgan house rental - Kiva Grand & its Beachfront Private Pool - Kiva Grand, an 8700 sq ft home on a 2 acre beachfront lot at Kiva Dunes
Kiva Grand & its Beachfront Private Pool - Kiva Grand, an 8700 sq ft home on a 2 acre beachfront lot at Kiva Dunes
 
  • Bedrooms8
  • Sleeps23
  • 8 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Fort Morgan House Rental Photos and Description
8 Bedrooms, 8.5 Baths, Sleeps 22, Perfect Family Gulffront Home with Pool Media Room

Welcome to Kiva Grand!

Sorry, but we keep getting these questions about Kiva Grand so we'll just get them out of the way--NO Weddings and while it is a very large home, we make NO Exceptions to our Maximum of 22 Guests, and NO Exceptions to our Minimum Rental Age.

New 8th bedroom. We have taken a room previously locked off for the owners and made it a bunk room that sleeps 3. We have also added a sleeper sofa to the media room. You've told us you need something for a little bigger group and with a house this big, and a pool this big, we can make that happen!

Kiva Grand is a Beautiful Beachfront Custom Family Home (it is not a duplex!) on a 2 acre gulf front Kiva Dunes lot. It was designed for Luxury Family Living. Although the views and surroundings are indeed quite grand, comforts like a Really Big Kitchen, a Huge Pool Level Family Room with a 2nd Kitchen, a 20'x40' Gunite Pool & More were built with family gatherings in mind.

The Best of Gulf & Golf! Kiva Grand is a wonderful Vacation Rental House for gathering family & friends. 7 Spacious Bedrooms, each with Private Bath & TV. Large open kitchen with 2 islands, room for lots of cooks and for everyone to eat in the same space. Huge recreation room opens to the pool area and offers a second kitchen, another large television surrounded by plenty of seating and more. Private beach side gunite pool. Large covered porches on all three levels of the house. And of course the fabulous sugar-white beach that lies beyond the 8,700+ of heated and cooled space!

On the main floor you'll find an expansive open living area that includes a main seating area, a fireside sitting room, space for everyone to dine together, a kitchen with an over sized refrigerator, two islands for cooking and serving, two dishwashers, and room for plenty of cooks. You'll have all of the dishes and serving pieces you need to live graciously during your stay. There is also a family room with a 73' television, a half bath, and a king bedroom with a private bath. Starting in 2012 this is where you will also find the bunk room with its charming nautical decor. The family room has a sleeper sofa. It has a large closet for your clothes, and doors so that it can be shut off for privacy.

The upstairs features six bedrooms, each with a private bath, and the smaller of the two laundries. The spacious Beach front King Master Bedroom opens to both a private and a shared porch. It's bath has a steam shower with multiple shower heads at an array of heights, a jetted tub and a double vanity. A second beach front King Bedroom opens to the broad shared terrace, as does a beach front Queen Bedroom. There is a bedroom with a pair of double beds, a bedroom with one queen bed, and another bedroom with a pair of double beds.

Below the main floor, at the same level as the pool, there is a recreation room complete with another large television and lots of seating, and a second full kitchen and smaller informal dining area. You'll also find a full bath (convenient given the pool) and the larger of the two laundries. This level also opens to the garage where you will have 3 covered parking spaces. This family-friendly space has multiple French doors that open to the covered porches on the east and north sides of the pool area. It is rare to find a pool area that offers spacious areas for both sun and shade but Kiva Grand has it!

You can reach all three levels of the house by both front and back stairs, as well as the elevator which is wonderful for grandparents, groceries and luggage!

Enjoy the feeling of being away from it all, then pop over to the Kiva Dunes Lodge for lunch, visit the nearby Beach Club for dinner or for a message at the spa. Watch dolphins from the porch or see who can find the best shells on the beach. Yes, you can settle in with your chairs and tents on the beach and leave them there until it is time to go home.

Located within minutes of historic Fort Morgan, Gulf Shores Marina and Peninsula Golf Course.

More Details
Hide Details

24 Reviews of Property 291186 in Fort Morgan, Alabama

'Kiva Grand' Luxury Home, Beachfront Pool + Elevator
average rating of 4.9583335 based on 24 reviews
business
'Kiva Grand' Luxury Home, Beachfront Pool + Elevator
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p291186vb
+1 877 747-4787
Fort Morgan Alabama Gulf Coast
Hoover, AL
5

great group retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
we had totally positive help from the beginning to the end of our stay. We hope to return for another beautiful beach stay.
business
'Kiva Grand' Luxury Home, Beachfront Pool + Elevator
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p291186vb
+1 877 747-4787
Fort Morgan Alabama Gulf Coast
Lewisburg, WV
5

Dream Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
This is an amazing property with a panoramic view of the gulf , both sunrises ans sunsets. Very nicely furnished throughout and multiple outdoor spaces , sunny and shaded. Definition of total relaxation.
business
'Kiva Grand' Luxury Home, Beachfront Pool + Elevator
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p291186vb
+1 877 747-4787
Fort Morgan Alabama Gulf Coast
Brandon, MS
5

Best house on the beach

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
There were a few maintenance issues. The ice makers did not work at all. Some were distressed that the WiFi was not working. The coffee pot was not functional. In Prior years, there had been several good coffee makers. This year there was one Mr. Coffee that took over 30 minutes to make. There was a smoke detector that had a low battery, we called and no one came to service it. Other than minor items it is a great place
business
'Kiva Grand' Luxury Home, Beachfront Pool + Elevator
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p291186vb
+1 877 747-4787
Fort Morgan Alabama Gulf Coast
Spring, TX
5

Week in paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Kiva grand is an amazing house! It has every thing your family and friends need to enjoy the beach. The view is spectacular from every floor of the house! My friends and I are planning to make our Kiva stay an annual tradition.
business
'Kiva Grand' Luxury Home, Beachfront Pool + Elevator
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p291186vb
+1 877 747-4787
Fort Morgan Alabama Gulf Coast
Glen Gardner, NJ
5

From New Jersey to Gulf Shores

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We had a wonderful time at Kiva Grand. The house was absolutely beautiful and the owners/managers were responsive to our few minor problems. There were 13 of us in our party and there was room to spare. The pool was perfect, large enough for all of us to splash around and there were a lot of toys for the kids to play with. Although the walk to the beach was a little challenging for a few of us the beach was beautiful and there were very few people on the beach with us. Everyone was very happy with the house, the pictures just don't do it justice! Thank you for a perfect family trip!!
Owner's Response: We think you are going to be thrilled with the new dune walkover that takes you from the pool area to the beach! It took a bit of work to get the US Fish & Wildlife Service approval in this conservation area, but it is wonderful.
business
'Kiva Grand' Luxury Home, Beachfront Pool + Elevator
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p291186vb
+1 877 747-4787
Fort Morgan Alabama Gulf Coast
Valparaiso, IN
5

Awesome Anniversary

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
What an awesome 45th Wedding Anniversary celebration our Indiana family enjoyed at Kiva Grand. The breakfast bar was long enough for our six little ones to eat their meals. It was beneficial to have the shaded area near the pool - Beneficial for the children and the adults who used the area for their corn-hole tournaments.
Having a washer and dryer on the ground level and third level was so convenient - everyone took home clean clothes! This home is beyond words - it was truly a location that we only wish we could visit on a yearly basis....
business
'Kiva Grand' Luxury Home, Beachfront Pool + Elevator
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p291186vb
+1 877 747-4787
Fort Morgan Alabama Gulf Coast
5

PERFECT IN EVERY WAY!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We are a large family - one set of grandparents, three children with spouses and 13 grandchildren ranging from 2-16 (21 in all). This is the perfect house for a large family. With 8 bedrooms the children could gather with their cousins in their room or together in the large living area. The dining room table in the photo is not the same one at the house. This one is massive and wonderful - think it seats 16 people. There are also 6 stools in the kitchen area at the counter for people to eat. The kitchen is better equipped than my home. Having 2 dishwashers (in the main kitchen) and 2 refrigerators was a bonus (one refrigerator in the main kitchen upstairs and another one in the second kitchen downstairs). Some people who reviewed the house last year made mention that beach access would be nice. Well, there is now a great boardwalk from the house to the beach. There is also a new shower area outside to rinse off the sand. The pool man is a source of much information if you have any questions about the area. He is discreet about coming to check on the pool in the mornings. Most reviewers said that the photos do not do the house justice and I would have to agree. You are just going to have to rent the house to see what it is like. I guarantee you will not be disappointed. We had a wonderful family get together and would certainly go back again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
'Kiva Grand' Luxury Home, Beachfront Pool + Elevator
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p291186vb
+1 877 747-4787
Fort Morgan Alabama Gulf Coast
Houston, Texas
5

FAMILY BEACH VACATION

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
What a wonderful house for a family vacation! There were 15 of us including several elderly that would not have been able to enjoy themselves without the elevator...it was a lifesaver. Because of the large number of us, we cooked meals most every evening and was very pleased with the stocked kitchen. The play items for the pool and beach were a plus and with so much open living space we were able to spread out. We had puzzles going in one room, TV watching and karaoke in another room and quiet reading availability in another living room space. A fox visited the dunes right beside the house almost every morning, we saw dolphins from the balcony, the Blue Angels were practicing for an air show about 3 or 4 days and the beach was spectacular! Would definitely recommend this property!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
'Kiva Grand' Luxury Home, Beachfront Pool + Elevator
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p291186vb
+1 877 747-4787
Fort Morgan Alabama Gulf Coast
5

Absolutely Perfect!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Our stay was wonderful at the Kiva Grand! It very comfortably accommodated 22 ladies for a weekend getaway. The house itself is extraordinary. It is clean and nicely decorated with beautiful views from several balconies. The pictures online do not do it justice! We spent most of our time in the pool overlooking the beach. We had so much fun and hope to go back again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
'Kiva Grand' Luxury Home, Beachfront Pool + Elevator
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p291186vb
+1 877 747-4787
Fort Morgan Alabama Gulf Coast
5

From New Jersey to Fort Morgan!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We just returned from a family vacation, with people coming from PA, TN, MS and NJ and we all had a great time. The house was perfect with room for all of us to relax and enjoy The pictures on the website really don't do this house justice. We had a wonderful time going to the Track and Waterville with the kids but the pool and ocean were favorites. The house was spotless and well maintained and the few minor problems we had were addressed promptly. I would recommend this property to anyone with a large group. LOVED IT!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 1/2