Kihei condo rental - Breathtaking Wall-to-Wall Ocean View from Every Room
Breathtaking Wall-to-Wall Ocean View from Every Room
 
  • BedroomsStudio
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
 

Kihei Condo Rental Photos and Description
Studio, 1 bathroom, sleeps 4

You will love this beautiful, directly oceanfront unit on Maui's picturesque south shore. From every angle of this condominium you will be awed by the beauty of the Pacific Ocean, with swaying palms in the foreground and the West Maui mountains as a backdrop. The condominium features a very effective air conditioning system (many Kihei condos do not) for your comfort.

Go for a sunset stroll on the beach, watch the whales from the lanai, wander down to the local shops and restaurants of Kihei, take a refreshing dip in the pool or the warm Pacific ocean, fish on the beach, or sit in the hot tub and gaze at the stars.

Kihei is a wonderful vacation destination on Maui as it boasts very sunny, dry weather, and avoids the frequent rains of the Northern, Western and Eastern parts of the island.

Our building is ideal for a relaxing getaway, a family vacation, or as an action-packed home base from which to enjoy the wealth of attractions and activities that this gorgeous island has to offer.

We have also gone out of our way to try & set the condo up with lots of extras that you will need during your stay, so that you will not have to purchase these items. For example, there are beach chairs,boogie boards, tourist guide books,small & large cooler, &basic kitchen items:spices,oils etc.

SOFA BED FOR SLEEPING FOR UP TO 2 EXTRA GUESTS: The unit is officially listed as having accommodations for 2, but we can have a sofa bed which can sleep an additional 2 people. If you have more than 2 guests in your party, there will be a one time $50 charge. This covers the costs of having the extra linens put in the unit and the extra cleaning and laundry expenses. There is no extra per night charge for the extra guests.

NEWLY RENOVATED and TASTEFULLY DECORATED: We are pleased to offer you tropical finishes with bamboo and rattan furniture with tropical print upholstery. We offer a modern kitchen with flat top stove, dishwasher, full-sized refrigerator, under cabinet mount microwave, coffee maker and toaster oven. We also offer Complimentary High-speed Internet Access in-suite. It is important to us to provide you with a pleasing experience in every way, and this is reflected in the furnishings and decor.

GREAT BUILDING and LOCATION: We cater to couples and families with children, as this best reflects the clientele at our resort. If you are a young adult and want to have a rowdy, spring break type of experience, you will be disappointed with our building. Please look elsewhere. Our building has a very inviting pool and BBQ area, and lots of amenities. Best of all, it is in a great central location-close to all of your likely island destinations.

STAYING WITH A GROUP? ASK ABOUT OUR 3 OCEAN VIEW CONDOS THAT ARE ALL IN THE SAME BUILDING AND RENT OUT FOR $79/NIGHT IN LOW SEASON AND $119/NIGHT IN HIGH SEASON.

20 MINUTES TO THE KAHULUI AIRPORT

40 MINUTES TO LAHAINA

15 MINUTES TO WAILEA

20 MINUTES TO PAIA

Thank you for your interest in our property!

Ask us about our less expensive rental that also has an ocean view!

Keywords: Condominium

More Details
Hide Details

32 Reviews of Property 278074 in Kihei, Hawaii

APRIL DEAL!Stunning OceanView,Great Reviews!PoolHTub/Kitchn/Lanai/Tropical Decor
average rating of 4.62069 based on 32 reviews
business
APRIL DEAL!Stunning OceanView,Great Reviews!PoolHTub/Kitchn/Lanai/Tropical Decor
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p278074
+1 905 252-2324
Kihei Maui
5

We didn't want to leave!

We didn't want to leave!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Lisa was available to answer all queries even though she wasn't even on the island and the studio had everything we needed. Awesome view from the lanai. It was the perfect place for a romantic getaway! My boyfriend and I loved the location and amenities. Hopefully, we will come back some day. :-)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks Kristy,
We loved having you and are so blessed to have so many wonderful guests. I agree, the lanai has an amazing view.See you next time, Lisa and Thomas
business
APRIL DEAL!Stunning OceanView,Great Reviews!PoolHTub/Kitchn/Lanai/Tropical Decor
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p278074
+1 905 252-2324
Kihei Maui
salem, or usa
2

Great for two, but no more.

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Part of my disatisfaction was my fault. By looking at the pictures I thought I was getting a one bedroom. I did not read carefully enough. The room was way too small for four adults. The dark beige walls with some gray accents made the room feel even smaller. The ceilings and kitchen wall paper both had small dust bunnies hanging from them. This made a clean floor and bathroom and kitchen facilities seem not so clean. Not being able to put the muphy bed up, didn't help. We appreciated the beach umbrella and beach gear. We liked the availability of the community BBQ? The view was gorgeous. The downs out weighed the ups and we moved to a different condo facilityafter 3 days.
Owner's Response: Wow, I can't help but feel like I am taking the brunt of this guest not being careful enough in choosing the condo. It is most certainly clean, and the photos, videos and wording of the listing all make it unequivocably clear that the condo is a studio unit, and the walls are not dark, and the colour is easily seen in the video and photos. It is advertised as having zero bedrooms, is described as a studio unit, is grouped on the website with other studio units, and the photos and video show everything. Please, if you want to be upset with someone, be upset with yourself-you goofed. This a gorgeous unit at a great price and to give it two stars, you only make yourself look foolish, particularly when 14 out of the last 15 reviews before yours gives it a 5 out of 5, with one 4 out of 5, and the guest right after you also gave it a 5 out of 5. Your title says `Great', and you mention several times how clean it is, let's leave it at that. Aloha, Lisa
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
APRIL DEAL!Stunning OceanView,Great Reviews!PoolHTub/Kitchn/Lanai/Tropical Decor
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p278074
+1 905 252-2324
Kihei Maui
SF Bay Area
5

Great Studio! Great Location! Great Value!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Spent much time looking for the best value on Maui -- definitely found it! You won't find a better place to stay on Maui at even 50% more than Lisa's price. The location is wonderful -- a short drive to some of the best places on the island (Pa'ia, Wailea, Ka'anapali). The views are as advertised -- the sun set right in front of our Lanai! Beautiful! The pool is nice and the beach is 100 yards away (although there are much more spectacular beaches just a short drive away). There is road noise since the unit is the closest to S. Kihei Road; if you're looking for ultimate quiet and serenity from your balcony this is not the place. However, we loved the unit and view, especially for the price. We will undoubtedly be back in Maui, and we will plan our vacation dates around this unit's availability!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Wow, Bradford! Thanks. Best Review Ever! Looking forward to having you stay with us again and please pass the word around to friends, family and co-workers. With much aloha, Lisa and Thomas
business
APRIL DEAL!Stunning OceanView,Great Reviews!PoolHTub/Kitchn/Lanai/Tropical Decor
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p278074
+1 905 252-2324
Kihei Maui
Orlando
5

What a great condo!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We had an amazing time in Maui. The condo was just the perfect size,
very wel maintained, and located extremely close to the beach
with an AMAZING view of the mountains! Thanks for making
our first (and hopefuly not our last) trip to Maui
so much fun! :)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Giovanna,
Thanks so much for the great review. We also love looking at the West Maui Mountains, with the ocean in the foreground, and that is the reason we bought an `outside unit' as opposed to a courtyard unit. We just can't get enough of them! We are so glad that you had a wonderful time and we thank you for the great review. We look forward to hosting you on your next holiday to Maui. Aloha, Lisa and Thomas
business
APRIL DEAL!Stunning OceanView,Great Reviews!PoolHTub/Kitchn/Lanai/Tropical Decor
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p278074
+1 905 252-2324
Kihei Maui
Alberta, Canada
4

Perfect ocean and mountain view from the Lanai

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
The ocean and mountain view from the condo lanai is gorgeous. It's not too bad a walk from the condo to the shore to sunbath or relax by the shoreline. The condo location is very accessible to all amenities that adds to convenience.

The condo is clean and well maintained, however my only concern was the bed sheets, comforter, and pillows. They don't seem to be fresh and I wonder if they are washed from guests to another. I'd suggest to the owner have fresh spare beddings in the closet to ease comfort.

The concierge in the condo admin office is very helpful in giving us information and suggestion on different attractions and activities so we can get the best of our visit in Maui.

Overall, we are satisfied with our stay at Unit 502, as it seems like home away from home.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: I am so glad to hear that you had a wonderful stay and enjoyed the million dollar view and found the condo to be nicely decorated and clean. Just to put your mind at ease. The sheets are DEFINITELY, WITHOUT QUESTION, washed for each guest. Due to there being so many people nowadays with allergies and chemical sensitivities I had directed by cleaning lady to avoid detergents with strong scents and to avoid using fabric softener for the same reason. Please rest comfortably knowing that cleanliness and your comfort are always our top priorities. Please be sure to stay with us again. Mahalo, Lisa
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
APRIL DEAL!Stunning OceanView,Great Reviews!PoolHTub/Kitchn/Lanai/Tropical Decor
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p278074
+1 905 252-2324
Kihei Maui
Regina, SK, Canada
5

Exactly as advertised

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
My husband and I arrived Feb. 24th to a spotless and tastefully decorated condo unit. It was exactly as advertised - what you see is what you get. There was enough space for the 2 of us, with all the amenities we needed. Very nice view from a rather large lanai. The pool and BBQ area was also very clean and well maintained. The location was great for all our day trips. The owner was very professional and easy to deal with. I thought the Magnum PI DVD set was a great touch and even watched an episode or 2!
Thanks for the great week!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Mahalo Loreen,
So glad you liked our little paradise. I will pass on the compliment to my husband about Magnum P.I., that was his touch! Always a pleasure to have such wonderful guests in our home away from home. Please stay with us again and tell your friends and family about us. With much mahalo, Lisa
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
APRIL DEAL!Stunning OceanView,Great Reviews!PoolHTub/Kitchn/Lanai/Tropical Decor
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p278074
+1 905 252-2324
Kihei Maui
boulder
5

Nice

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Great view of the west maui mtns. Easy access to further south (makena/wailea) as well as to points north and west (wailuku and lahaina). Comfortable place for two outdoorsy types.
Owner's Response: Mahalo Mark. Always so glad when a guest loves it as much as we do! We bought on this side of the building, instead of in the courtyard, so that we could see the West Maui Mountains as well as the ocean and the palm trees in the foreground. For us, this condo had the PERFECT view!
Please stay with us again. Thanks for the kind words. Mahalo and Aloha, Lisa
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
APRIL DEAL!Stunning OceanView,Great Reviews!PoolHTub/Kitchn/Lanai/Tropical Decor
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p278074
+1 905 252-2324
Kihei Maui
San Francisco
5

Clean and welcoming

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
The condo is very clean and charming and for the price, it is excellent. The ocean view was lovely as was the updated kitchen. The two small beach chairs, boogie boards and beach towels came in handy. We kept the screen doors closed at night and had no problems with road noise. We were also sure to put away all food (which is key on the islands) so did not have any issues with ants whatsoever.

The only slight downside at all is that the mattress on the murphy bed is not the most comfortable and it's probably time to buy a new bed comforter.

I would not hesitate to stay again for a short stay.
Recommended for:  Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
APRIL DEAL!Stunning OceanView,Great Reviews!PoolHTub/Kitchn/Lanai/Tropical Decor
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p278074
+1 905 252-2324
Kihei Maui
Mesa, Arizona
5

What a fantastic trip!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
My fiance (now wife) and I stayed at this condo last week and loved it! We saw whales from the lanai, had no issues what so ever, and would highly recommend this condo. Lisa was quick to reply whenever I emailed, and gave us every bit of information we needed before we arrived. Thanks so much for the best week or our lives!

Lisa
Recommended for:  Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Wow. I have never felt so emotional after reading a review before. I find myself tearing up as I am responding to you. I can not even begin to tell you how happy it makes me to think that you had such an inspiring week with us. Wow. I simply wish this type of joy and happiness for all of our guests. Maui is a really special place and when people come with open hearts, focussing on the beauty and wonder,and filtering out the annoyances of day to day life, they fully appreciate the magic. I am glad to have provided the setting for the best week of your life, and am sure that your positive attitudes and openness to the wonder, made the week so truly fantastic.
Aloha and Mahalo, Please stay with us again! I hope the magic follows you wherever you go! Lisa
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
APRIL DEAL!Stunning OceanView,Great Reviews!PoolHTub/Kitchn/Lanai/Tropical Decor
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p278074
+1 905 252-2324
Kihei Maui
Portland, Maine, USA
5

Great Anniversary Trip!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
My wife and I had a fantastic stay in this condo in Kihea!
The accomodations were perfect - we used the kitchen to cook several meals, we loved sitting on the balcony enjoying our morning coffee and breakfast, and it was conveniently located so we could visit all of the sites of this beautiful Island! And it was very reasonably priced. Thank you Lisa, for all you did to make our anniversary trip perfect!
Owner's Response: Timothy,

Thank you so much for your lovely review. How you feel about the condo is how we feel. Just a really nice place to spend some time and enjoy a stellar view in a comfortable, special setting. I am so glad that you had a wonderful anniversary trip. Please stay with us again next time. With much Aloha, Lisa and Thomas
Helpful votes: 2/2