Vermilion house rental - Front of home from street
Front of home from street
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Vermilion House Rental Photos and Description
4br, 2.5 bath 2 story colonial sleeps 8 (more upon request)

Come visit our beautiful country home located in Vermilion, Ohio and get away from it all. Our home is situated on 1 acre on a quiet street and backs up to over 40 acres of pristine forest. You will feel like you are 100's of miles away from it all but you are only about 5 minutes from Lake Erie, downtown Vermilion or state route 2 that can take you to Cedar Point in 20 minutes or Downtown Cleveland in around 30. Relax on our swing on the over sized wrap around front porch and enjoy the cool summer breeze. Or sit out back in the beautiful screened in wooden Gazebo that is attached to our 400sq ft deck. You can be at the multiple marinas located in Vermilion, downtown's quaint shops and ice cream parlors, or the beach in all around 5 minutes.

Description/Location. : Come visit our beautiful colonial home on a 1 acre country setting only minutes from Lake Erie and downtown Vermilion Ohio. The home is on a quiet rural street and backs up to over 40 acres of forest. Its a peaceful way to spend your vacation, it seems far away from it all but you are only minutes from the Lake, shopping, dining or the highway to visit Cedar Point or Cleveland. Cedar Point is a short 20 minute drive to the west and Cleveland is about 35 miles to the east. The home is child friendly with one of the bedrooms setup as a nursery and a 2nd area setup as a playroom.

More Details
Hide Details

14 Reviews of Property 278073 in Vermilion, Ohio

Vermilion Country Escape, peace and quiet minutes from Lake Erie and Cedar Point
average rating of 4.928571 based on 14 reviews
business
Vermilion Country Escape, peace and quiet minutes from Lake Erie and Cedar Point
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p278073
Vermilion Ohio
5

A wonderful retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 7, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We rented this house when our son's fiancée was graduating from Oberlin College. Her family was coming from overseas and we wanted a relaxing and spacious setting. This house was perfect. There was plenty of room for the people who stayed there as well as for guests who stopped in for dinner. It is about 20 minutes from the college campus but well worth the drive. There are several great markets nearby and the kitchen is very well equipped. A wonderful bonus was a very well equipped playroom. We had dinner guests with small children and they were perfectly content to stay as long as their parents wished. Our son's fiancée's mother is from a desert country and she was amazed by all the trees on and around the property. She referred to it as "the forest house" and thanked us repeatedly for finding such a wonderful place to stay. If you have someone in your family graduating from Oberlin I would suggest you seriously consider staying in this house. but I would also recommend it to anyone who wants a peaceful setting that's close to the charming little town of Vermillion. .
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Vermilion Country Escape, peace and quiet minutes from Lake Erie and Cedar Point
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p278073
Vermilion Ohio
5

Great place for the family!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
This home was very clean and spacious. The location was perfect and very close to the lake and near-by parks. This was a perfect retreat to relax before and after our Son's wedding. We would highly recommend this home for any family get-away!

Tom and Janet D.
Great Bend, PA
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Vermilion Country Escape, peace and quiet minutes from Lake Erie and Cedar Point
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p278073
Vermilion Ohio
5

Summer Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Great home, it was clean roomy, and perfect for our family reunion. The kitchen was well equiped for all the many meals we prepared for our family. The deck and gazabo were delightful. Lots of room for everyone to visit, eat and play. The linnens and towels were luxurious and plentiful. the beds very comfortable. The location was perfect quiet and peaceful, but close to shopping and farm markets, and downtown Vermilion. Our quests enjoyed Cedar Point, and some even ventured into Downtown Cleve. to check out the iRocknRoll Hall of fame,Cleve Browns Stadium, and west side market. Ron was very helpful , and wonderful to work with. Great place for family vacation or just to kick back and relax, hope to visit again.
business
Vermilion Country Escape, peace and quiet minutes from Lake Erie and Cedar Point
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p278073
Vermilion Ohio
5

Our Summer Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We arrived at the Vermilion home, and found everything perfect for our family reunion, the home was clean, the bedding was comfortable, linnens and towels were plentiful and luxurious. We enjoyed getting caught up with our family on the expansive deck and Gazabo. The kitchen was well equiped and convenient to use as we cooked many meals for our gang. The home was large enough for a big group. but also the setting was quiet the relaxing as well. Ron was extremely helpful and concerned about making our stay wonderful. The close proximity to local markets, as well as farm markets, was convenient. Our guests enjoyed dowtown Vermilion, Cedar Point, and some even ventured in downtown Cleve. to scope out Rock and Roll Hall of fame , and the Cleve. Brown's stadium. We would definitely recomend this home to friends who may be traveling in the area. A good time was had by all and we hope to return. The Muzio Family
business
Vermilion Country Escape, peace and quiet minutes from Lake Erie and Cedar Point
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p278073
Vermilion Ohio
5

Flew in from Cali

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
We were visiting family in Pittsburgh and then headed up for some Cedar Point action for a few days. It was wonderful to have all three kids with their own rooms, plenty of yard to move around and a very quiet location.

Ron was excellent in communicating, responsive during the set up process, and even checked in to make sure everything was to our satisfaction upon arrival. If we make it back (which is likely since my kids are roller coaster junkies) we'll probably stay here again. It was an easy 15 minute drive to get to Cedar Point.

Thanks, Ron for making it so easy.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
business
Vermilion Country Escape, peace and quiet minutes from Lake Erie and Cedar Point
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p278073
Vermilion Ohio
Florida
5

Big House! Great for families with small children.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 5, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
We had a great time at this house. We had to make a last minute trip up to Ohio from Florida to visit some family in March. We decided to find a house instead of staying at a hotel. The house had everything we needed and more. The location is close to the highway and close to the small town shopping by Lake Erie. The best part about this house was the outside backyard. My 3 kids loved playing in the large backyard and the play room. We even had a few deer feeding in the back yard at dusk while we were sitting at the dinner table eating.

Would recommend staying here and would come back myself next time we are in Ohio again. Ron was great dealing with and made sure we had all we needed for our stay. Lovely home!!
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Vermilion Country Escape, peace and quiet minutes from Lake Erie and Cedar Point
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p278073
Vermilion Ohio
Singapore
5

Family reunion

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
Three generations of our family from near and far gathered at this home for a week-long reunion. It was perfect for all of us - spacious, comfortable, clean and close to everything. We had picnics on the beach at sunset; enjoyed music, ice cream, Czech food and the museum in Vermilion; went kayaking on the Black River and bought sweet corn, peaches, beans, melons and berries from the farmer's markets. It was a wonderful location for our week together.
business
Vermilion Country Escape, peace and quiet minutes from Lake Erie and Cedar Point
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p278073
Vermilion Ohio
Houston TX
5

Early August 2010 trip to Ohio from Houston Texas

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
We had a great time staying at this house. It was perfect. It was very clean and had a huge yard for the kids to play in. The house suited as well--everyone had space and we were able to cook and have meals at the home. The owner made sure everything was ok. I would definitely stay here again--it is close to our family and Vermilion is a great little town to visit.

thanks and hopefully we will see you in 2011
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Vermilion Country Escape, peace and quiet minutes from Lake Erie and Cedar Point
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p278073
Vermilion Ohio
Oklahoma
5

All The Way From Oklahoma

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
My family and I stayed at this vacation property in July 2010. There were 4 children and 4 adults. We had an excellent time in this home. It was just like our own home. We had all the accomodations we needed. The entire process was easy. When in the area again we will look at staying here again.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Vermilion Country Escape, peace and quiet minutes from Lake Erie and Cedar Point
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p278073
Vermilion Ohio
Western New YorkJuly 31, 2010
5

Lots of privacy but close to most everything

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
we have been renting with friends for about 8 yrs now, this was one of the nicest homes the house was beautiful, the neighborhood was quiet but in less than 1o minutes we were close to a beautiful park, a public beach and supermarkets, we always come prepared with things in case the owner "forgets something" you won't find that here, everything you could possibly need was provided, the only thing you needed was the food and a good cook, which we had, we appreciated the privacy on the back deck, the only complaint i had is the week went by too fast,
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children