Champions Gate house rental - Welcome to our bright, spacious and relaxing Palm Paradise!
Welcome to our bright, spacious and relaxing Palm Paradise!
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps8
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Champions Gate House Rental Photos and Description
House, 4 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

Welcome to our home! Our clean & relaxing executive villa is located in the beautiful, secluded, peaceful and gated community of “The Sanctuary at Westhaven”.

EXTENSIVE AND PROFESSIONAL LANDSCAPING COMPLETED TO PROVIDE ADDITIONAL PRIVACY AND TRANQUILITY.

SNOWBIRDS - EMAIL US FOR 2014 SPECIALS. THE LONGER YOU STAY THE LESS YOU PAY!

We want to welcome our returning and new guests to a newly updated tastefully furnished 4BR/3BA sun home. Extensive upgrading, additions and special touches were our primary focus. We wanted to make our home feel like home to you. Making the master suites more romantic and comfortable were one of our priorities. Overall our goal is to strive to make our home a comfortable, affordable alternative yet an ultimate experience for your Walt Disney World vacation!

As you walk into our home you cannot fail to be impressed with the 4 large bedrooms and 3 bathrooms that offer you that “Florida feel”. The villa provides a true “wow and relaxing” factor spread over 1800 sq ft of usable living space. You’ll notice immediately that this home is different to most others in the general area with the large light, bright and airy rooms with extremely tasteful furniture. We have brightened the décor and added a games room in our fully air- conditioned villa. Enjoy new TV’s in all bedrooms and our living room. Many of our guests inquired about updating one of the beds so our latest change is a KING bed in the front master bedroom. Also, for your convenience we’ve added free and secure WI-FI high speed internet. Just bring your lap top and off you go! A PS3 system and games are there for the family to enjoy on those cooler days. There is also unlimited calling to Canada and the U.S.A. so our guests can keep in touch with loved ones. We’ve outfitted all windows with new attractive window coverings. A impressive laminate floor accents the living room and hallway area!

After entering the villa, the accommodation consists of an extended hallway leading to the open plan with high vaulted ceilings throughout our home. To your right is a family fun room, and we're certain you'll love our recent converted garage games room.

Before entering the Kitchen you will find the utility closet area that comes equipped with a washing machine and a tumble dryer, iron and board.

The perfect planned American Kitchen is directly in front of the open plan dining area which has a large dining table and 6 chairs. The breakfast bar island is close enough for the younger ones to eat on and enjoy their own space.

The Kitchen/ Dining area opens up to the Living room where you can enjoy a 32” HD TV with a digital cable system along with a DVD player/stereo. The lounge area overlooks the extended patio into the pool and rear of the property which allows the adults to keep a close watch on the kids while they enjoy the 32’ pool after a day at the theme parks or shopping in the malls.

Enjoy a family barbeque with a Weber gas grill!

We have 4 wonderfully appointed bedrooms. All of the rooms have everything you would expect from a home of this high standard such as TVs, plenty of quality storage space and lighting.

We have 2 Master Suites - Our Main Master bedroom features a large bright room with a new KING size high quality Hotel Style dreamy bed and modern furniture accompanied by glass sliding doors leading to the covered patio and pool. The room contains a large walk-in clothing area, his and hers sinks, deep roman style bath tub with a roomy glass surround shower and a large vanity mirror with ‘Hollywood’ style spotlights.

Master bedroom 2 is a spacious room containing a KING bed, stylish dresser, walk-in clothing area, his and hers sinks, roman style bath tub, roomy walk in glass surround shower, large vanity mirror with spotlights as well.

The rooms have ceiling fans as well. After a hard day at the theme parks you really need somewhere where you can sleep in peace and comfort.

We also have 2 other bedrooms that are fitted with 4 twin beds and are furnished to an exceptional standard. Both of these bedrooms are wonderfully decorated with new bright and relaxing atmospheres. These bedrooms are separated by a large and bright 4 piece bathroom.

We provide all linen and towels, so just bring your clothes, personal items and be prepared for the vacation of a lifetime.

Enjoy a cooling swim in your very own private south west facing pool with the sun shining ALL DAY. What a way to relax! The pool and deck are fully screened with a fine mesh screen which keeps the insects and wildlife out but still provides exposure to the sun. Our pool is professionally maintained weekly. We have also provided a pool blanket which helps to ensure that your early morning and late night dips in the pool are warm. There is an outdoor shower that provides a cleansing rinse down after spending all day in the pool. You can relax out in the sun on our comfy loungers and chairs. From far across the green, neighbors respect each others privacy. You may choose to sit under the ceiling fan on the covered lanai staying cool, or enjoy a book in the peace that our Sanctuary provides.

What better way to enjoy your vacation than to stay in this home away from your home!

For the comfort of all guests, smoking is not permitted and the villa has always been maintained as a completely pet free environment.

For 24-Emergency response, our local and very qualified managers live minutes from the Sanctuary. They are only a phone call away and are always on hand and very helpful should anything unforeseen occur during your stay.

Thank-you for visiting us and our home!

Larry and Lorraine

Alberta, Canada

Keywords: Home

More Details
Hide Details

Larry and I are from Alberta, Canada and we love to travel and snowmobile. Fun in the sun and fun in the snow are our favorite pastimes. I discovered Florida in the early 90’s and after returning several times I had a dream. It was to work hard so that one day we could own a vacation villa by the heart of Disney. In 2006 I married the love of my life. I was so excited for Larry to visit Florida and have him experience how beautiful it really is and how the excitement is endless. Recently we traveled to Florida and Larry absolutely loved it so much that we purchased a villa here in Westhaven. We knew we had to own a little chunk of Florida. It truly feels like home to us and we hope that during your stay in our villa, it will feel like home to you!

Lorraine purchased this house in 2009

“The Sanctuary” is in a prime location off I-4 being 1 mile west off exit 58. It is a 5 minute drive from our home to the Interstate 4, the main corridor for Orlando. At Champions Gate there is a Subway, Liquor Store, RBC Bank, Chinese and Italian restaurants, Chili’s Bar & Grill, Publix Supermarket, a hair and nail salon, Video shop, McDonalds, 7-11 and a BP gas bar. Drive through prestigious Champions Gate turning right on to Ronald Reagan Boulevard for approx ¾ mile and turn left into the Sanctuary. Disney is only a short 10 minute drive away. Seaworld, Universal studios are also easily accessible and just a 15 minute drive. A huge variety of fashionable factory outlets are also within 5 to 15 minutes drive. There are many superb golf courses within 10 miles including Champions Gate with two premier Greg Norman designed courses. Reunion also has three courses designed by Tom Watson, Arnold Palmer, and Jack Nicholas. David Leadbetter’s golf academy is located at the prestigious “Champions Gate” as well. With Champions Gate just minutes away the villa is an ideal base for your vacation.

23 Reviews of Property 277827 in Champions Gate, Florida

Impressive Luxury Villa with South Facing Pool!!
average rating of 4.904762 based on 23 reviews
business
Impressive Luxury Villa with South Facing Pool!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p277827vbi
(403) 341-6091 (Alberta, Canada)
Champions Gate Davenport Area
Canada
5

Great Vacation Rental for Two, Five or Eight

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
My wife and I rented this home for the Month of March 2014. Why, 2, 5 or 8? Well when it was just the 2 of us it was quiet, relaxing and better than being home. When my son, his wife and the Grandson arrived for a week it was organized madness with so much to do and the right location to do it from. We were 15 minutes from Disney, 20 minutes from the Outlet Mall and 25 minutes from the largest Dinasaur display anywhere. The pool was fabulous. Not one of those small splash around pools but a pool where many a length were swam trying to keep the weight down. (Unsuccessfully I'm afraid). The house is just as described below. Two ensuite masters, two twin bedrooms a centrally located kitchean and family room. The garage offers a complete games room where heated games of air hockey, darts or 8 ball can be played, then back to the pool for a swim.
The grocery store is 5 minutes away. There is a Championship golf course 4 minutes away and a good selection of public and semi private courses near by. Orlando offers all types of shopping with a Costco in town, discount outlets and the Florida Mall, a high end mall, which competes with any in the country.
We dropped guests off a Disney twice with no problem. You can go through the gates at any of the venues and takes though who want to enjoy a day at Disney right to a drop off point. No parking charges to take guests in or pick them up.
The house was clean and offered a well stocked kitchean. There are TV's in all the rooms, maybe a little small for some tastes but I didn't go to the warmth of Florida to sit in the house and watch Television so they were fine by us. The owners even have a stock of Videos to entertain you if there is a rainy day. Now they even have a small Library of books for enjoyment to read by the pool. A great experience for me and my family. I have used VRBO to travel all over the world and this home was another good choice.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Impressive Luxury Villa with South Facing Pool!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p277827vbi
(403) 341-6091 (Alberta, Canada)
Champions Gate Davenport Area
Moncton , NB Canada
5

Christmas 2013

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
My wife and I and two daughters ; two son-in-laws and one granddaughter spent two weeks here at Christmas .
Everyone was extremely pleased with our accommodations and all was found to be as described , there were no unpleasant surprises .
I would highly recommend this property and would use it again .
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Impressive Luxury Villa with South Facing Pool!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p277827vbi
(403) 341-6091 (Alberta, Canada)
Champions Gate Davenport Area
Sherwood Park, AB Canada
5

Fabulous Trip

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We stayed for 12 nights and felt like we were in paradise. The house was set up beautifully and the kids were in the pool every day. The house was in a great location and it very easy to get to all of the attractions that Florida has to offer. We are planning to return in a few years and will stay here again.
Lisa & Kevin Leitch
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: To our recent guests... We apologize for the late reply. Thanks for sending in a review and while we value the prompt feedback, we just weren't able to reply until now. It was great to offer our home to our fellow Albertans. Thanks for giving us the opportunity to work with you and book through us. This reservation was put together immediately after they inquired and everything fell into place. We are thrilled that you really enjoyed the home and your accommodations. We try our very best to maintain a clean and comfortable home with a taste of paradise attached. Thanks for taking great care of the villa and we really look forward to you returning in the future. Take care, Larry and Lorraine
business
Impressive Luxury Villa with South Facing Pool!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p277827vbi
(403) 341-6091 (Alberta, Canada)
Champions Gate Davenport Area
United States
5

Spring Break 2013

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Thank you for sharing your beautiful home with us!! We traveled to Florida with 7 people in our party and had plenty of space to stretch out at the end of the day. Your home is clean, beautifully decorated and very quiet. We really enjoyed the landscape around the pool area. The home is located in a very nice neighborhood that we took our morning walks in. We will be returning to Florida for vacations in the future and we would love to rent your home again. Our entire family had a great time and we would highly recommend this home as a place to stay. Thank you Lorraine for your prompt responses prior to our departure to make sure we had everything all set. We truly appreciated it!!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for the great review. We are happy that you really enjoyed your stay at the villa. The home is very spacious with a cozy and relaxing feeling. Our goal has always been to keep the home and yard well maintained and updated. We are continuing to live up to this. In July, we are updating the front master bedroom from a queen to a KING bed so a lot of our returning guests will be happy to have that. We would love to have you all return. We are appreciative for how you cared for the villa. Thank you once again! Larry and Lorraine
business
Impressive Luxury Villa with South Facing Pool!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p277827vbi
(403) 341-6091 (Alberta, Canada)
Champions Gate Davenport Area
Florida
5

Thank you for sharing your paradise!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We stayed at Pasemko's Palm Paradise during a vacation to Disney/Orlando. We found the house to be very pleasant, in a wonderful neighborhood & in a perfect location for visiting theme parks & getting around in general! Lorraine is a wonderful owner and assists at every turn with any questions. One of my personal highlights was listening to the birds while lounging on the back patio. It feels so private and having nature nearby just adds to the getaway experience. There were 6 of us (4 adults & 2 kids) & there is plenty of space for all to feel comfortable & having TV's in each room allowed the kids to watch what they wanted! They also liked the pool table & air hockey in the game room. We recommend you to stay here!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review you recently wrote regarding your stay at our villa. It was a pleasure to work with you and we are happy that your family enjoyed the games room. We recognize that the home was very well taken care of and that’s truly important to us as well. Our villa is in a wonderful location where our guests can sit out and look over the green belt benefiting from the peace and quietness along with the nature that arrives from time to time. We hope you will return to the villa someday should you decide to re-visit DisneyWorld. Thanks again! Larry and Lorraine
business
Impressive Luxury Villa with South Facing Pool!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p277827vbi
(403) 341-6091 (Alberta, Canada)
Champions Gate Davenport Area
Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
5

OUR SECOND TIME AROUND....

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We just spent the entire month of March, 2013 in this great home. This was our second time, as we also spent 31 days there in March 2012. The house is as described, although this really doesn't do it justice. Working with Lorraine was always extremely pleasant, and she was so helpful both years. We felt sad leaving this year knowing we won't be back in 2014, but rest assured it has nothing to do with the accommodations! We just felt it was time for a change of location. We would highly recommend this home to anyone looking for a great location, wonderful, clean accommodations and a quiet, lovely neighbourhood. An added bonus this year was lots of visits by the pool by two beautiful herons that we nicknamed Perry and Ellis!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks again for the awesome review from your stay with us again this year. We truly have enjoyed welcoming you to our villa. While we hate to lose you as a guest, we know that it's nice to try other locations in Florida and surrounding area. It was much appreciated that you would send us updates and different photos of the property just to keep us informed. Larry and I are thankful that you always took great care of the home as if it was your own. We also thank you for your patronage over the years and hopefully we can welcome you back someday. Thanks again, Larry and Lorraine.
business
Impressive Luxury Villa with South Facing Pool!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p277827vbi
(403) 341-6091 (Alberta, Canada)
Champions Gate Davenport Area
Ontario Canada
5

Great Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
We spent a fantastic vacation at Pasemko Palm Paradise. The house was so nice, relaxing and comfortable, the heated pool was perfect, golfing and shopping nearby, everything we needed to unwind and enjoy. Lorraine was wonderful to deal with. This was our first time renting a house and it was a great experience. Can't wait until next year hopefully even longer.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks to the 4 of you for choosing our villa for the month of February to get away from the Canadian winters. We certainly appreciate the awesome comments and we are proud that we provide clean and relaxing accommodations. We strive to keep the home in great condition and we will continue to maintain this in the future. Larry and I thank you for re-booking during Feb/2014 and we are looking forward to the 4 of you returning next winter. It's a true blessing when we have guests that are excited to return and that take such great care of the villa as if it is their own. Have a great summer and see you next year! Many thanks again! Larry and Lorraine
business
Impressive Luxury Villa with South Facing Pool!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p277827vbi
(403) 341-6091 (Alberta, Canada)
Champions Gate Davenport Area
Red Deer AB Canada
5

Two Weeks of fun in the sun

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
My family and I spent two weeks touring and having fun at all the parks. It was nice to come home and soak our feet in the heated pool and have a nice bbq under the moonlight. The place is spotless and the games room is a nice add on for kids all worked up from a day at the parks. Located withing 15 minutes of most parks is a real nice thing as well. The house is well equiped for all your cooking needs and the location is great. It was very secure and I would recommend this rental to anyone who asks.

Contact me anytime for more info or questions.

We will be back in the future!

Clint Wurm
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you Clint and family for a great review.We really are thankful for the awesome comments and are pleased when our guests appreciate the standards we strive to maintain. Larry and myself are delighted our villa met all the requirements for your family vacation. We travel all over ourselves and know how important accurate information is to potential renters and repeat guests. We look forward to you returning as you are welcome anytime!
Thanks again, Larry and Lorraine
business
Impressive Luxury Villa with South Facing Pool!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p277827vbi
(403) 341-6091 (Alberta, Canada)
Champions Gate Davenport Area
Lacombe Albetta Canada
5

Great time once again!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
This was our second visit at the Palm Paradise. We are a family of 5 and with the kids getting older they all need there space, and this place fits the bill! The game room was great, we really enjoyed playing a mean game of pool! The place was clean and very comfortable. We did more sight seeing this time and found that the location was really in the center of things. Thanks Larry and Lorraine for making some great family memories here!
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: Thank you for the great review! We were so pleased to hear that your family wanted to return to our villa. These kind words make renting out our 2nd home a great pleasure and it gives us the satisfaction in knowing that all our efforts go a long way to ensure our guests have a memorable vacation down in this beautiful part of Central Florida. We have to agree that the villa is in a great location and any access to theme parks, supermarkets, shopping or the Interstate are minutes away. Larry and I really appreciate it and would love to have you back any time.
business
Impressive Luxury Villa with South Facing Pool!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p277827vbi
(403) 341-6091 (Alberta, Canada)
Champions Gate Davenport Area
Manchester, NH
5

Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
Thank you for the opportunity to rent your villa. This home provided the perfect accommodations for our family of four. The home is beautifully decorated and very well equipped. There was more than enough room for all of us! Very spacious and a great floor plan. A short drive to the parks we visited, Discovery Cove, Sea World, Aquatica and Universal Studios. Short distance to the grocery store which provided everything we needed to stock the kitchen for the week. The "Sanctuary" at West Haven is a beautiful and peaceful development. Great for walking or just kicking back to relax. My daughters enjoyed the pool and we loved relaxing in the screened in pool area. This home offers a lot of amenities and was a great alternative to staying in a hotel for a family vacation. Lorraine was excellent to work with. She was very helpful and provided peace-of-mind that this was a great decision for our vacation. I would definitely rent this home again if we plan another Florida vacation. I would highly recommend this rental!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you Pat and your family for including our villa in your vacation. We really appreciate the awesome comments and love when our guests appreciate the standards we maintain. Larry and myself are delighted our villa met all the requirements for your family vacation. We love to travel ourselves and know how important accurate information is to potential renters. Thanks again for your comments and value your custom and we look forward to you returning to us some day.