Westridge villa rental - Large south facing pool and jacuzzi
Large south facing pool and jacuzzi
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps10
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Westridge Villa Rental Photos and Description
Villa, 4 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3 Baths, (Sleeps 8-10)

The Ridge is a beautifully furnished, detached, single storey home, the rear of which faces South, thereby, affording all-day sunshine to the pool, spa and patio area.

Situated on a larger than average lot, and with some 2400 square feet of living space, the villa is better appointed than some properties offered for holiday rental in the Orlando area.

The property is fully air conditioned throughout and sleeps 8 to 10 guests comfortably, child's High-chair and cot are also provided for the most important little ones in the party.

For the comfort and the enjoyment of our guests, the garage area has been converted to form the air conditioned games room. This property therefore does not having garaging facilities, there is however ample drive-way for the parking of motor vehicles.

The house is ideally located. The community in which it is situated is called Westridge, off Highway 27 approximately two miles south of the western end of Highway 192 and is about fifteen minutes drive from World Drive, the entrance to Disney World, Animal Kingdom, Epcot Centre, MGM Studios, Blizzard Beach, Typhoon Lagoon, Pleasure Island and Disney Village.

Seaworld is a twenty minute drive, and in thirty minutes, you can reach Universal studios.

Equally, both coasts are within easy reach, using Interstate 4. Kennedy Space Centre is an hour drive, and Atlantic beaches, like Daytona beach, a few miles away, whilst Tampa, and the white Sands of the Gulf coast can be reached comfortably within one and a half hours.

There are a number of supermarkets within 5 minutes drive (Publix, Walmart…) and there are a multitude of small, good quality family restaurants, as well as all of the national chain of restaurants along Highway 192.

If you like golf, numerous public Golf Courses are situated around. Westridge also offers communal facilities, including Children's Playground, Tennis court, Basketball court and an additional swimming pool.

International Orlando Airport is a 45 minute drive from the house.

Keywords: Recently refurnished, the villa offers a fairly private south exposed large pool/jacuzzi aera (no other pool right next to this one). A Bar (with a grill) is near the pool.

More Details
Hide Details

After four years in Montreal in the 90's, I returned to Europe, but we come back every year in the United States. Coming to Florida is a way for us to find sun and a lot of fun and to stay close to the major attractions of the State. We would like to share this opportunity with other people and decided to make the villa available to rent.

The Owner purchased this villa in 2009

Close to all the major attractions, the villa also offers peace and tranquility when you are too tired to hit the parks, sharing your time between the pool and games room.

It is really the perfect choice for your next Florida vacation.

10 Reviews of Property 277804 in Westridge, Florida

Luxury 4bd Villa with Pool/Jacuzzi, Game Room, Summer Kitchen
average rating of 4.7 based on 10 reviews
business
Luxury 4bd Villa with Pool/Jacuzzi, Game Room, Summer Kitchen
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p277804vbi
Westridge Davenport Area
5

Great Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
It was a family vacation, for a week around Christmas, of two families with kids and it was absolutely great! I planned my vacation late and was looking for a good place to stay and as luck would have it, I found this house. The owner of the place was great to talk to and was very reasonable. The folks at the property management were terrific too.

We were arriving on a Saturday evening and wanted the water in the pool heated so I called up the property manager about it. When I arrived, I found the water perfectly warm. Kids didn't waste any time in getting into the water, and there began a wonderful vacation. Everyday there after, water in the pool was promptly kept warm for us to enjoy.

The house has a mild French theme and was well kept. The pool is big and secluded enough to enjoy good privacy. No noisy neighbors, but I think on couple of occasions around the pool, we could claim that distinction ourselves. There's a private Tiki bar near the pool and a good view of greens from the pool and Jacuzzi, and an orange tree right outside. The neighborhood is good and all the wonderful lights in front of neighboring houses during Christmas added to the overall charm.

We never had a single issue with either the property or people. Everything was just great and more than exceeded our expectations. My friend summed it all up for us by saying "that the photos do not do true justice in showcasing the property".

Thank you Jean for welcoming us into your house, and Lou for making sure we had a comfortable stay.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxury 4bd Villa with Pool/Jacuzzi, Game Room, Summer Kitchen
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p277804vbi
Westridge Davenport Area
Manchester
5

Our Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Lovely property within driving distance of all major attractions. Very comfortable beds, good showers. We loved the bar area. Any problems were very quickly rectified by amazing management company. Would definitely come back and would recommend anyone to stay there. Wish I was still there!
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
business
Luxury 4bd Villa with Pool/Jacuzzi, Game Room, Summer Kitchen
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p277804vbi
Westridge Davenport Area
NS CANADA
5

couple

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
We enjoyed our stay at the villa, we were their for 2 months. We have stayed in the Weatridge complex before and the area is very guite and safe, always enjoyed our walks and meeting the people that live there full time and other renters. Was nice to have the summer kitchen for intertaining guests.The pool area is mostly private and very relaxing,lots of room.The management company were very nice and accomdating with our early arrival and a couple days early departure.The villa is close to shopping,sight seeing,sports events and only an hour or so from both coasts and beaches.We hope to beable to return for another vist and would recommend the area and villa for a vacation.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing
business
Luxury 4bd Villa with Pool/Jacuzzi, Game Room, Summer Kitchen
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p277804vbi
Westridge Davenport Area
New York
5

Amazing Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Our stay at this vacation home was all that we hoped it would be. The house was really huge but yet so welcoming. My entire family was very happy with all the accomodations and whenever we had any concerns the owner and the management company were able to address them promptly. The shopping and recreation areas were also very accessible. We would love to stay there again some time. I would definitely recommend this to anyone looking for a Vacation Home that is beautiful and inviting.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxury 4bd Villa with Pool/Jacuzzi, Game Room, Summer Kitchen
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p277804vbi
Westridge Davenport Area
Calgary, AB
4

Easter in Orlando

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
We rented this house for 5 days, and we really enjoyed it. The pool area was very clean and our kids spent hours playing in it. Was great to have a BBQ as well, which let us relax by the pool as well. Rooms were well laid out and the house had everything we could have asked for. AC was limited to a specific temperature which we couldn't lower, but it was still acceptable for the time we were there. The property management company was very accomodating as we arrived earlier than our check-in time, which was great. If/when we are back in the area, we will certainly look to rent this house again.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
business
Luxury 4bd Villa with Pool/Jacuzzi, Game Room, Summer Kitchen
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p277804vbi
Westridge Davenport Area
Toronto, Canada
5

Enjoyable Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
We have been renting villas in the Davenport area for eight years and our recent stay at this villa was one of our favourites. After renting villas that have neighbours on all sides, you will be amazed at the privacy this villa offers. It is a perfect spot for a morning coffee, an afternoon sun bathing by the pool, or evening cooking at the outdoor grill beside the bar. The south exposure is a plus for a sunny day by the pool. Villa is well equipped, clean (we did not notice any musty smell as noted in other review, and blinds were never an issue during our stay) shopping and restaurants nearby, close to Disney. We plan on returning to this villa.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Luxury 4bd Villa with Pool/Jacuzzi, Game Room, Summer Kitchen
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p277804vbi
Westridge Davenport Area
Michigan
5

Florida Trip

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
My wife and I have been coming to Florida for the past 12 years and we would have to say this was the best villa of the bunch. It was extremely clean and pool area (with bar and grill) was one of a kind. I would truly recommend this villa to anyone visiting the Orlando area.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxury 4bd Villa with Pool/Jacuzzi, Game Room, Summer Kitchen
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p277804vbi
Westridge Davenport Area
NB, Canada
4

Generally a Good Experience

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
We found this home perfect with a few exceptions. A large number of the blinds within the home are broken so they either don't open or don't raise/lower. Many of the vertical blinds are missing slats. The master bedroom, we found we couldn't sleep in as the carpet is incredibly musty. The smell hits you in the face as soon as you walk in the room. Aside from the above, the home was great! It was very clean, the management company was very helpful and we generally speaking had a good stay. The broken blinds need replaced and the master bedroom carpet addressed however, if you can live with these opportunities, the home is ideal. Our children loved the pool area!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: A very good rating, and a lot of very good points - great home, very clean, a management company very helpful , children very happy with the pool area…-, and, in the other hand, mention of a musty smell in the master bedroom. The guest never mentioned anything to the management company, located on site, during his stay, so it was impossible to address some of its concern. I receive each year 15 to 20 families from all around the world in this villa. No one else has ever mentioned a problem like this one. Thank you.
business
Luxury 4bd Villa with Pool/Jacuzzi, Game Room, Summer Kitchen
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p277804vbi
Westridge Davenport Area
Prince Edward Island, Canada
4

Great Vacation

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
We spent 3 great weeks at this home. It is very well maintained & clean. It is exactly as it appears on the site. Pool & deck are perfect, sun all day & shade if you need it.We would stay again on another visit. We have rented many homes in the last 10 years & this was one of the best. Thanks for making our stay enjoyable.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Luxury 4bd Villa with Pool/Jacuzzi, Game Room, Summer Kitchen
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p277804vbi
Westridge Davenport Area
Minnesota, USA
5

Great Value!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 26, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
My family and I loved our week at this house. It is very roomy with a large master suite. The master bathroom is very spacious. The kitchen was well supplied with utensils, plates and lots of cups. Since we drove down, we had lots of stuff, and there was ample space to stow everything. There were wide open closets and chest of drawers in all the bedrooms. The house was clean and well cared for.

The pool and hot tub were very enjoyable and fairly private. There is a large open area behind the house and no other pools right next to this pool. The whole time we were there we hardly saw anyone outside. The pool is well exposed to the sun most of the day and evening. One of the bathrooms has a door to the pool area, which was great.

There is a grocery store just a few minutes away and a Wal-Mart nearby. The Disney property is about 15 minutes away, with only 1 or 2 turns to get there. The roads you take to get to Disney are lined with shopping and restaurants.

Great place to rent for families with kids who like to swim and visit Disney. Overall, we were very pleased with the house and location, and we plan on going back next year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1