Ormond Beach condo rental - Enjoy the Sunrise on your Private Balcony
Enjoy the Sunrise on your Private Balcony
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Ormond Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description
2 Bedrooms, 2 Full Bathrooms, sleep 6, perfect for 4 people

Come to this wonderful condo at the Seawinds in Ormond Beach, Florida, near Daytona and Orlando. Direct oceanfront on a no-drive beach lets you have a wonderful view with great sunrises over the ocean and sunsets over the inter-coastal waterway. This lovely corner condo comes with a heated oceanfront swimming pool where you can relax and get away from it all, and high speed Wireless Internet to stay in contact with the rest of the world.

Our two bedroom, two bath beach front vacation condominium has direct ocean views. Magnificent ocean sunrises are seen right from your bedroom window. A wonderful balcony overlooks the beach. A favorite time is that morning cup of coffee watching the sunrise while overlooking the deserted beach or sharing a glass of wine in the evening while listening to the sound of the surf. Let the tensions disappear as you relax in your beach chair or take long walks along the great Atlantic Ocean.

Continuous Upgrading: Each year, we stay in the unit in September-October. During that time we identify upgrades to be made. For example, two years ago, we installed all new tile floors throughout. Last year it was new kitchen appliances.This year, you will enjoy a new flat screen HD TV with upgraded cable and WIFI. When we stay we determine things we would want if we were renting the unit. This is not a unit where there is an absentee owner who does not care about the condition. We maintain it because we stay here. Come see for yourself!

More Details
Hide Details

My wife and I live near the other coast of Florida, but we love the more active Daytona area. I grew up on the Gulf and watched the old people. The young and the young at heart come to Daytona.

We love to travel and spend time with our adult children. We are sports fans and like to go to sporting events around the country. We spend time doing short term mission work with our church.

As we began to look toward retirement, we decided to buy some vacation rentals. We have two other condos in the area. We love to host people and try to think of supplying all those things that we take for granted at home, but find absent in rental condos. We do a few home exchanges and that helps us look at this as a 'home' instead of a rental.

When you are here, we might see you or not! We love meeting new great people but we know some people like their privacy. Sometimes, we do, too.

Mark & Sharon purchased this condo in 2008

About 20 years ago, we began coming to Ormond Beach. It is the really quieter part of the beach. This beach is 'no-drive' and a lot safer. This is a unique building in the area because it allows weekly rentals. In the winter, the snowbirds come for months at a time. That is great, but in the summer, we love seeing families, especially ours enjoying our place. We also have an inside laundry for each unit and when staying here that makes life a lot easier for the person dealing with washing bathing suits and wet clothes.

The cool thing about this place is the quiet atmosphere. Being nine floors up, we can see and experience the ocean, but we don't hear anyone. This part of the beach is a good distance form public parks and public access points. This makes it less crowded. A really unique architectural feature of our unit is that on our corner, the units are reversed and you really have to try hard to see anyone else in the building when you are on the balcony. The other four units on the floor look right over on to each other. We are private people and like private times.

19 Reviews of Property 277726 in Ormond Beach, Florida

Daytona Ormond Beach Ocean Front Condo, Quiet
average rating of 4.9444447 based on 19 reviews
business
Daytona Ormond Beach Ocean Front Condo, Quiet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p277726
(352) 584-7714
Ormond Beach Florida Central Atlantic Coast
5

CLEAN!, Comfortable!, and so much more..

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
I was in a pinch to find a place, after a condo I had arranged to rent in Daytona fell through. So while staying in a hotel frantically searching online for something available, as well as being within our budget, the lord blessed me with finding the Taylor's and their beautiful home.

Just as all the other reviews state, the condo is beautiful!!!, with everything one could want or need... There's no sense in repeating all that it has to offer.. Instead I just want to take the opportunity to thank Mark and Sharon for being such wonderful people, and for allowing us to enjoy our vacation in their "home away from home."

Mark, Sharon, Thank You So Much!

Blessings to you and your family :)
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Daytona Ormond Beach Ocean Front Condo, Quiet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p277726
(352) 584-7714
Ormond Beach Florida Central Atlantic Coast
Lansdowne, ON, CA
5

Wonderful Vacation Spot

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
This is our second year to stay at this lovely condo. It is clean, nicely decorated, and close to many services - grocery store, pharmacy, liquor store, banks..all within walking distance. There is a washer and dryer within the unit which is a big plus when staying for a month! The kitchen has all of the items needed to cook nice meals. The beds are comfortable and the views from the southeast corner balcony are amazing! The owner, Mark, is very accommodating and makes sure that your stay is very enjoyable with local staff to come and help with any problems (of which we had none, but nice to know someone was available). WiFi connection is available within the unit. There are plenty of restaurants close by and pizza delivery if needed. The hard packed beach is terrific for walking and sunbathing. Orlando is only 1.5 hrs away for that Disney trip! Many other things to see and do within a short distance. The pool area has new furniture and offers a quiet place to sun bath and read. This building is handicapped accessible, including a ramp to the beach. A great vacation spot!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Daytona Ormond Beach Ocean Front Condo, Quiet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p277726
(352) 584-7714
Ormond Beach Florida Central Atlantic Coast
5

Incredible experience of peace and rest

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Our experience in the Seawinds at Ormond Beach was absolutely incredible. As a man who leads a high-paced life with a stressful job, this vacation condo was exactly what my family needed. Ours is a family of five and we fit nicely (and spaciously!) into this two-bedroom, open layout condo. On the ninth floor, we were greeted by a majestic sunrise every morning and were welcomed to the beach (a mere stone's throw away) and pool area by the warm sunshine daily. Ormond Beach is a perfect "quieter" alternative to the busies--and louder--Daytona Beach. Everything we needed was provided in the condo: wifi, digital equipment, cable TV and flatscreens, kitchen supplies, beach towels etc. We literally needed to bring only ourselves. We spent one afternoon traveling to St. Augustine, the historic city just an hour up the road. The Fourth of July was celebrated viewing the fireworks from our outdoor porch which gives us a 270-degree view, not only of the full Atlantic Ocean but of the city below as well. I can't wait to stay in this condo again!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Daytona Ormond Beach Ocean Front Condo, Quiet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p277726
(352) 584-7714
Ormond Beach Florida Central Atlantic Coast
5

Perfect!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Seawinds! Mark was very helpful and easy to deal with. The condo was fully furnished and had everything we needed for the week. The beachfront location was perfect and the views were amazing! This vacation was so relaxing and fun for our whole family (2 adults and 2 children - ages 10 and 7). We will definitely stay at this condo again in the future.

Jana - Chattanooga
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Daytona Ormond Beach Ocean Front Condo, Quiet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p277726
(352) 584-7714
Ormond Beach Florida Central Atlantic Coast
5

Home Away From Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
We just loved our stay in this unit, we truly felt at home. So much so, that I already feel bad that there is someone else now staying in OUR unit. As all previous reviews state, it is comfortable and so well equipped. The decor is pleasant, the master bed is divine in comfort and it has great TV's. Mark is wonderful to deal with when any issues of concern arise and promptly taken care. This was our 6th condo rental and the first one I truly would want to return to. The one thing that would be nice is to have the pool heated the entire month of February. It was turned on in the last week of our rental.

Thank-you to the owners who truly care about the comfort and well being of their guests. God willing, we will return next year !

New Brunswick, CANADA
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Daytona Ormond Beach Ocean Front Condo, Quiet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p277726
(352) 584-7714
Ormond Beach Florida Central Atlantic Coast
5

Highly Recommended

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this lovely condo. The description and photos above are accurate, but they don't do justice to the view, which was just fantastic! And the beach was so beautiful and quiet. The condo was tastefully decorated, and the beds were very comfortable. While staying there, we took advantage of the kitchen that was equipped with an abundance of great dishes and cookware, Having a washer and dryer was a big plus, and having stores nearby was also a great perk. The owners replied promptly to our booking inquiries, and they provided great instructions and information. One morning, we visited Rockefeller's winter home, The Casements. Each Friday evening during summer, there is a free outdoor concert on the park grounds by the Casement, which was fun. Mostly, we just hung out around the beach and pool. There are a multitude of great places to eat around Ormond Beach. Crabby Joe's is just up the road in Daytona Beach. We definitely recommend this condo, and we hope to return again next year.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Daytona Ormond Beach Ocean Front Condo, Quiet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p277726
(352) 584-7714
Ormond Beach Florida Central Atlantic Coast
5

Ormond Beach

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Our room was awesome. The condo was stocked with everything we could possibly imagine. The kitchen had every utensil we could dream of. I had two twenty year olds and they loved the DVD's in the condo. The view was priceless. Mark was available for every question we had. We are planning to come back each year. I would recommend this condo to any of my friend's.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Daytona Ormond Beach Ocean Front Condo, Quiet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p277726
(352) 584-7714
Ormond Beach Florida Central Atlantic Coast
Atlanta, GA USA
5

FUN Tropical Storm Getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
The pictures don’t do this place justice. It far exceeded our expectations and past experiences of condos on the same strip. It was the first time I have ever stayed anywhere where it felt just as clean & comfortable as my own home. Everything we could have possibly needed was there for us to use. A special thanks from the moms for the full size washer & dryer which came in handy daily. AND the underground garage parking was AWESOME!
My sister and I have a yearly tradition where we take the 4 youngest kids, age range 6-11, to Ormond Beach the day after school gets out. This was the first year where we had to spend the majority of the time inside the condo due to Tropical Storm Beryl. We were still able to have a great time..with plenty of books, games and rented movies and super comfy beds for napping. We also enjoyed the gorgeous views from the balcony and enjoyed watching the storms roll in as well as the dolphins swim by in the morning. Had we been in last year’s condo, we would have seriously had to consider going home early due to the weather.
Thank you again for delivering more than you promised with your condo home!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much. When we decided to rent the condo, that is exactly what we were trying to provide.....A home away from home. So glad you enjoyed it. Next time the weather will be great.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Daytona Ormond Beach Ocean Front Condo, Quiet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p277726
(352) 584-7714
Ormond Beach Florida Central Atlantic Coast
Ottawa. Ontario. Canada
5

Outstanding condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
The condo was the cleanest & best equipped of any we have rented over the years. It was very spacious & comfortable & the owner was quick to respond to our rental enquiries. The building & pool area were very well maintained.The condo is well situated for super markets & dining facilities & the flat beach is perfect for walking. Blue Springs State Park is an hours drive away & the St.John's River cruise from there is a wonderful way to see numerous wildlife at close range with a very well informed guide. We took some beautiful photos. After the cruise it was nice to wander around Deland's historic main street. There is something for everyone in this area & this condo was a perfect retreat. I would thouroughly recommend a stay here.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Daytona Ormond Beach Ocean Front Condo, Quiet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p277726
(352) 584-7714
Ormond Beach Florida Central Atlantic Coast
5

Lovely

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
We really enjoyed our stay at this lovely condo. The view is amazing; the space large and comfortable. After a few days, our child said he wished he could take his bed home, as he slept so well here. Having a washer and dryer in the unit is such a luxury, and having the grocery store practically across the street is ultra convenient. Plus, the other families in the building were fun and nice. Each of us (9-year-old included) spent time on the balcony, enjoying the view and sea breeze. Highly recommend.
Helpful votes: 2/2