Flagler Beach house rental - Private Pool
Private Pool
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps12
  • 4 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Flagler Beach House Rental Photos and Description
4 Bedrooms, 4 Full Baths, Sleeps Up To 12 People

The Dolphin House:

This Large Open 4 bedroom, 4 bath private, waterfront, beach house sleeps up to 10 and is sure to please everyone. It boasts a modern kitchen and bathrooms, huge master bedroom and bathroom with His & Hers Shower, 4 shower heads and 16 spa jets. Travertine marble floors in main living area as well as a private Media Room with a huge flat screen Hi-Def TV, DVR and plush carpet. There are TV’s in 4 rooms so plenty of options for all the guests as well as free long distance phone calling within the USA & free wireless internet. Stay connected while on vacation without huge cell phone bills and bad connections, great for the business minded traveler.

Just a short walk to the inter coastals park with a nature trail and boat ramp, or the Pier and beach, surfers delight in the waves near this house. You prefer the pool, well this pool stretches out more than 45 feet with a deep end around 9 feet and a shallow end about 3 ½ feet. This private home also has room to dock your boat & fish in your back yard! No fixed bridges and just a short ride from the boat ramp. Ask for a virtual tour email link.

Keywords: POOL, Private Yard, Boat Dock, Pool Table, Media Room, Wi-Fi, Beach

More Details
Hide Details

Vacation Rentals in Florida USA and Rio De Janeiro Brazil

Deborah Edwards purchased this house in 2003

14 Reviews of Property 182849 in Flagler Beach, Florida

Lg Pool Home, Hdtv, Wi-Fi, Pool Table, Private Boat Dock, Bbq
average rating of 5.0 based on 14 reviews
business
Lg Pool Home, Hdtv, Wi-Fi, Pool Table, Private Boat Dock, Bbq
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p182849vb
+ 386-585-7945 (Florida, USA)
Flagler Beach Florida Central Atlantic Coast
5

Three letters WOW!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
We are Canadians and have been snowbirds since the 1980's when we use to travel every winter to Florida with the children. 30 years later, our dog has become our child and we enjoy travelling with our fur friend, a german shepherd Shiloh but since he weighs 115 pounds, it is a challenge to find proper accomodations since usually we are very nomadic and travel all over Florida for one month with 2 or 3 days at each location. Last year, we decided for the first time we would spend a month in one place. In 2012, we had done all the beaches and had decided we would find a rental in Flagler Beach...a small community that was very pet friendly. It was important to us to have a spacious place since we live in the country and even if it could accomodate 12 people,we decided on the Dolphin House . When we first opened the door to the Dolphin House, we immediately felt home...and so did Shiloh. The pool, pool table and fishing off the deck became daily rituals. I love to cook and the kitchen was a dream. 4 bedrooms, 4 bathrooms, huge Tiki Bar with BBQ, authentic Mexican fireplace, media room, washer and dryer, immaculately clean...was actually better than our home in 5 feet of snow in the winter! The gracious owners even dropped by for a visit with their little darling fur baby, Olive! Husband was wondering what we would do for a month in one place...every morning, he would walk with Shiloh to the Atlantic Ocean and read the paper by the pier. Saturday was Farmer Market day within walking distance from the Dolphin House. Most nights, we went to Johnny D's for supper; a pet friendly restaurant with live entertainement. Great Used Book store with a very knowledgable owner. Discovered many plantations and ruins with beautiful walking trails for Shiloh. Flagler Beach is between St. Augustine ( pet friendly cruise on the Victory III ) and Daytona, allowing us to visit both places on numerous occasions. The neighbors of the Dolphin House were very welcoming and friendly. One morning we woke up and sadly our stay was over. Driving back home, we decided that it had been our best vacation ever and it would be wonderful to do a repeat...which is why we will be staying almost two months in 2014 ! Youppie! Cannot immagine staying at any other place better than the Dolphin House....our home away from home :)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank You,
We are glad you enjoyed the house and Flagler Beach.
We look forward to your arrival in January 2014.
There is a new restaurant opening on the intercostal sometime soon and a New Mexican place on the beach with a fire pit and 2nd story deck that is also pet friendly, so more spots to visit on the next trip. :)
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Lg Pool Home, Hdtv, Wi-Fi, Pool Table, Private Boat Dock, Bbq
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p182849vb
+ 386-585-7945 (Florida, USA)
Flagler Beach Florida Central Atlantic Coast
Charlotte, NC
5

My family's BIG vacation for the summer

My family's BIG vacation for the summer
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
My wife, 3 kids, 2-inlaws and myself stayed and had a great time in June. The house is plenty large and could have slept a few more if needed. The outdoor living space was a surprise treat, the pool is very large and the canal full of fish. We will stay there again next year for sure.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Lg Pool Home, Hdtv, Wi-Fi, Pool Table, Private Boat Dock, Bbq
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p182849vb
+ 386-585-7945 (Florida, USA)
Flagler Beach Florida Central Atlantic Coast
Palmerton PA
5

Family of 3 (wheelchair accessible) Stayed Feb 2011,

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
Very wheelchair accessible. Only one room with a step which was the washroom area. Fantastic property. Clean and roomy and in a wonderfuly location. Would recommend to other families for sure. Pictures do not do justice to the size of the rooms.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Lg Pool Home, Hdtv, Wi-Fi, Pool Table, Private Boat Dock, Bbq
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p182849vb
+ 386-585-7945 (Florida, USA)
Flagler Beach Florida Central Atlantic Coast
Tennessee
5

Couldn't have asked for better! Tennessee Families

Couldn't have asked for better! Tennessee Families
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
We have NO complaints! This property is situated just blocks from the beach. You can walk or drive over to the public parking area at the pier. There was always available parking for us, and it was much easier to take coolers and beach gear. Flagler is much quieter than Daytona and if you want to visit the busier Daytona beach it was just a 20 minute drive for us. We also visited the Lighthouse at Ponce Inlet... a 30 minute drive. Good fishing off of the deck area behind the property. The property was clean and arranged comfortably. We'll definately visit again, given the opportunity! A+
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Lg Pool Home, Hdtv, Wi-Fi, Pool Table, Private Boat Dock, Bbq
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p182849vb
+ 386-585-7945 (Florida, USA)
Flagler Beach Florida Central Atlantic Coast
Atlanta Ga
5

Just what the Doctor Ordered, great house, great pool, fantastic media room, breathtaking beach, A1!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 16, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2010
Well this house is better in person than even online. Room for large families or just a couple, the master bedroom is fantastic but the entire house and yard are really well kept and clean. the pool was very big and dinning area outside was great covered by a roof made it comfortable even on hot days. You can easily walk to restaurants, the beach, the pier. we will be back again real soon. Deborah was quick to return my deposit in full and was easy to contact through the reservation process. We will be back. The Webb family of Atlanta
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Lg Pool Home, Hdtv, Wi-Fi, Pool Table, Private Boat Dock, Bbq
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p182849vb
+ 386-585-7945 (Florida, USA)
Flagler Beach Florida Central Atlantic Coast
atlantic city
5

highly reccomend this home for anyone!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 7, 2010
  • Stayed: Apr 2009
we stayed in this home and enjoyed everthing it has to offer! all the kids fished(and caught alot of fish!) right off the dock...we all swam in the beautiful pool! the house was perfert for our large family! we will be back deborah!

thx for allowing us to stay at your amazing home!

best family vacation ever!

patty and brian curran
atlantic city, new jersey
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank You So Much,
It makes us so happy to hear you had a great vacation at our house, we hope you will come back again real soon,,,, The fish are jumping and the pool is heated up....
Thank Again, Deborah
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Lg Pool Home, Hdtv, Wi-Fi, Pool Table, Private Boat Dock, Bbq
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p182849vb
+ 386-585-7945 (Florida, USA)
Flagler Beach Florida Central Atlantic Coast
Fort Lauderdale, FL
5

Judy and Tom D. from Ft. Lauderdale, FL

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
This house is the perfect get away for a couple, a family, or a group of friends. It is a few blocks from the beach and the sleepy little beach town is easily within walking distance. Flagler Beach is a gem...one of the last laid back FL beach towns from yesteryear. The house is totally updated with a new kitchen, an awesome walk in spa shower, a pool table, a comfy library/tv room and plenty of bedrooms and sleeping accomodations. It is beautifully furnished with lots of cool art work, comfortable and clean with plenty of room. There was a beautiful pool and great outside deck and bar. There was nothing we were disappointed with on this trip. The rental's owner was helpful and a phone call away. The restaurants in the immediate area were excellent and in fact, the Flagler Fish Company had some of the best fish dishes we have ever had anywhere. Would highly recommend this home and town and in fact have already done so to numerous friends and family!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Lg Pool Home, Hdtv, Wi-Fi, Pool Table, Private Boat Dock, Bbq
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p182849vb
+ 386-585-7945 (Florida, USA)
Flagler Beach Florida Central Atlantic Coast
Fairmont, WV
5

Our Great Vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
Our stay at the beach house was July 3 - July 10, 2010. We had 10 people in our group and we all enjoyed the stay very much! The house exceded our expectations. Everyone had so much to do that no one got bored!. The kids we had were 16, 15, 14. 12, and 12. They were able to swim in the pool and fish off the dock. The adults played pool and swam. It was a great home for us, with plenty of space for everyone. Deborah answered every question and even called during the stay to confirm that the home was to our liking. I will check with home away and Deborah for our next vacation stays. Highly recommend!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Lg Pool Home, Hdtv, Wi-Fi, Pool Table, Private Boat Dock, Bbq
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p182849vb
+ 386-585-7945 (Florida, USA)
Flagler Beach Florida Central Atlantic Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
-1

AWSOME!

  • Submitted: Jun 15, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
Awesome!
Guest: 4ever29(Atlanta, GA)
Date of Stay: 05/28/10 Review Submitted: 06/09/10

two families (9) people spent memorial week here. It was the best house I have ever rented.the house has a great open floor plan and plenty of room. kitchen well stocked. kids could swim in the pool or fish from the back yard. The guys fished from the pier 2 blocks away and the ladies hit the beach. Publix is around the corner, palm coast 1exit away. Had a great time! would come back in a heartbeat.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Lg Pool Home, Hdtv, Wi-Fi, Pool Table, Private Boat Dock, Bbq
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p182849vb
+ 386-585-7945 (Florida, USA)
Flagler Beach Florida Central Atlantic Coast
Atlanta, GA
5

Awesome!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 9, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
two families (9) people spent memorial week here. It was the best house I have ever rented.the house has a great open floor plan and plenty of room. kitchen well stocked. kids could swim in the pool or fish from the back yard. The guys fished from the pier 2 blocks away and the ladies hit the beach. Publix is around the corner, palm coast 1exit away. Had a great time! would come back in a heartbeat.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2