Long Beach house rental - Bungalow
Bungalow
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps7
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Long Beach House Rental Photos and Description
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7

This is a beautiful completely remodeled bungalow style house with all the amenities. It is perfect for the family or a couple's get-away or even for the business traveler that enjoys a home environment vs a cold hotel room. The house has marble bathroom and kitchen counters. The bathroom has a Jacuzzi tub, the kitchen is a full kitchen with a stove, oven, microwave, washer/dryer, dishwasher, and a large refrigerator. There is a back patio to relax, BBQ, and a front patio to watch the sunset. The furniture adds a warmth to the house in a contemporary beach style.

The kitchen is fully equipped including a coffee maker, eating utensils, plates, cups, cooking pans, utensils, etc. There is a computer with access to the Internet, a flat screen TV.

The house has lots of parking for one-two cars or RV or boat. The back patio is large enough for your dog to roam, to have BBQs under the shade of the table with umbrella.

This house is a short walk to the beach

Long Beach offers an amazing array of art galleries and museums, cafes and restaurants, unique shops, nightlife, theater, history, boating and every water activity. There is truly something for everyone in Southern California's most affordable beach town.

More Details
Hide Details

29 Reviews of Property 277505 in Long Beach, California

Bungalow Style Beach House
average rating of 4.62069 based on 29 reviews
business
Bungalow Style Beach House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p277505
+1 562 343-3658
Long Beach Los Angeles County
Batavia, IL
4

Cute Bungalow ~ Perfect for our family's needs!

Cute Bungalow ~ Perfect for our family's needs!
  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
This cute bungalow was the perfect place to stay for our family. The description was very accurate and pictures show house perfectly. We loved the fact that there was a driveway so we didn't need to worry about finding parking on the street and the kitchen was lovely and stocked with all the necessities. It was also nice to have access to wifi since I needed to work during some of our stay. All the bedding and towels were very fresh and clean and so was the bathroom. We had problems getting the cable to work, but the owner was super sweet, quick to respond, and come over and fix. I also missed the small detail that we were to be out of the house by 11 am on our last day. (Was thinking we had paid for the day) It was totally an error/oversight on my part and the agency responsible for the rental called me and was very sweet and accommodating about the situation which I was very grateful. If I could have changed anything, it would be that the kitchen counters had a film on them and there was collected dust/dirt in a couple of corners (like it had been swept, but not picked up) But nothing that a sponge and a broom didn't take care of. Also, one of the main reasons I rented this house is because my husband and I prefer a king size bed. The king size bed is in an attic room upstairs with very narrow/slim stairs. If you are a person who needs to get up in the middle of the night, that might not be the best bed option for you. Overall a cute, comfortable house if you are in the area to sight see or work.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Bungalow Style Beach House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p277505
+1 562 343-3658
Long Beach Los Angeles County
Wichita
3

Ok

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
3 blocks away from Beach and walking distance to convenience store and liquor store nice neighborhood people are always jogging up and down the side walk. Anytime we had an issue we would email and the issue would be resolved quickly. I loved the back deck the house comes with every utensil needed Except for grill tongs.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Bungalow Style Beach House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p277505
+1 562 343-3658
Long Beach Los Angeles County
5

Great house, perfect for us!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
I was a little worried at first after reading reviews of other properties but after talking to the property manager I booked the house for 6 of us for my husband's 30th birthday weekend. We used to live in Long Beach and have a lot of friends still there but with several friends making the trip with us and our two dogs we've out grown crashing at our friends places.

The house was super affordable especially when split between 6 or 7 people. I almost thought there has to be a catch but when we got there the house was exactly as it looked in the pictures. The house is super cute, very spacious and the wood floors made me way less of a nervous nelly with our two dogs. There is also a back yard and the front yard it fenced it also, again perfect for our dogs and I didn't have to worry as people were in and out all day about our pooches trying to explore.

We knew the area going down there which was perfect for us, close to all our friends, walking distance to our favorite bars and near the beach, great area to be in!! We will definitely be staying there again whenever we come to visit.
business
Bungalow Style Beach House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p277505
+1 562 343-3658
Long Beach Los Angeles County
5

Cool house and great location for exploring.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
This is a fun house to stay at. I cannot say enough about how much we enjoyed the layout of the house, the vintage look, and the overall value you get when you rent here. I really would like to try and stay again when the weather is a tad warmer so I can enjoy the yard and back deck area more!

We stayed for 4 days here recently. The owner is very accommodating. With prior notice she allowed our dog to come along. The yard was fenced in the back, and a small picket fence out front. Perfect for our needs and the price was in our budget.

Parking is always at a premium, but here you can park your car "securely" behind a locked fence easily accessed by the side door of the house. Street traffic is busy, but in a nice location and neighborhood. You are across from some apartment type housing, but outside noise wasn't bad for being in the city. Grocery store is literally right around the corner, as are plenty of spots to eat. Aside from visiting folks, this was our starting point for explorations in Hollywood and Malibu.

The inside would sleep far more people than just the three of us. There is a bedroom downstairs that opens out onto the back deck. An upstairs loft offers a huge attic room with bed. There are steep stairs leading to the room (with handrails however, but may be a challenge to those with disabilities to use that particular room. There is a small room with bunk beds if you bring the kids or need more bed space.

Nice vintage house that they are working on upgrading. No complaints on my end other than the jacuzzi tub was out of commission. The owner said they will be addressing the couple small things we mentioned right away.

I look forward to returning here again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Bungalow Style Beach House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p277505
+1 562 343-3658
Long Beach Los Angeles County
5

Cozy and Welcoming Bungalow

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Our family chose this adorable home to stay for our Thanksgiving holiday and were beyond pleased. This home was true to its description. The kitchen is a dream.....spacious, lots of counter space, and very well-stocked with the necessities. The living room provided a perfect gathering space for us to watch tv and simply hang out. The bedrooms were roomy and comfortable. The back deck is perfect for additional entertaining space. We love that this rental is dog-friendly, even though we didn't bring our pup this time around. We will certainly bring her the next time....the back deck area is enclosed and safe, so there would be no worries bringing her along. I had a few questions when we arrived and called Ferrara (property manager) and she promptly returned my call and was informative and very courteous. There are many great restaurants nearby, such as The Attic (terrific breakfasts and Bloody Marys) and Domenico's. We would absolutely stay here again.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Bungalow Style Beach House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p277505
+1 562 343-3658
Long Beach Los Angeles County
4

Cute house!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We had a wonderful stay at this cute little bungalow! We we there for a convention with 7 ladies. Close to convention center and nice walk to the beach area(Bluff Park). We loved the at home feel of the house and the tree lined streets. Nice neighbors too! Would only say that it would have been nice to have another bathroom. Otherwise, perfect place and would definitely stay again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Families with Teenagers
business
Bungalow Style Beach House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p277505
+1 562 343-3658
Long Beach Los Angeles County
5

PERFECT.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
My colleagues and I were there for a film shoot in Long Beach. It was perfect for us. Gorgeous kitchen but we had no time to cook. I don't even think we ever bought food. Too bad. Lovely decks. Nice neighborhood. Spacious, comfortable. Thank goodness.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Bungalow Style Beach House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p277505
+1 562 343-3658
Long Beach Los Angeles County
Where do you live?
4

Charming

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Five of us drove from Las Vegas to long beach to spend a few days on the coast. The house was perfect. It was clean, bright and roomy. Would definitely stay again if we are in the long beach area.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Bungalow Style Beach House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p277505
+1 562 343-3658
Long Beach Los Angeles County
Where do you live?
4

Nice and comfy

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
The property was nice and we enjoyed our stay. It was a little dirty, but nothing we couldn't remedy pretty quickly with the provided cleaning supplies. (previous tenants left laundry in the wash and food in the oven, the counters a little sticky, etc.) The neighborhood was cute and there were small stores like a liquor store and donut shop within walking distance. The kitchen was very well stocked with all the basics. There were only a few items we needed that weren't there - like a cookie sheet and a sharp knife. We would definitely stay there again
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Bungalow Style Beach House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p277505
+1 562 343-3658
Long Beach Los Angeles County
Palm Desert, CA
5

Listing Description Tells It Like It Is ...

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We had a great weekend stay at this residence and would certainly stay there again if the need arises and it is available. The listing description is accurate and the property is comfortable. The structure itself is so true to its 1920 birth with modern updates to provide the best of both worlds. Our poodle was very happy with his securely-enclosed backyard, and our vehicle was happy to have off-street parking since the streets in the area are parked-up.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway